221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Horseshoe Trails Camping at Mountain Lakes Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (706) 348-6434
CGID6376

Horseshoe Trails Camping at Mountain Lakes Resort

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Since we were arriving on a Sunday, we had to call ahead and have a packet left at the guard station. We stopped at the boat dock and unhooked the toad then tried to find our spot. Even using the campground map, we couldn't find it. Fortunately, another camper saw us and led us to the site. The roads and turns are tight but manageable. Sites are back in and also very tight, especially on the steep roads. Our site was not as steep as others. Everyone we met loved the place, but we would not return. We just didn't enjoy the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We are "owners" here and this is one great campground. Sites are paved with generous wooden decks, table, and grill. All sites are full hookups. The on site managers and office manager are outstanding with excellent service. There are lots of trees so satellite signal is tough to find. Cable TV is provided on all sites. Laundry room is clean as are the machines. Work campers keep this campground immaculate. There is a store and small cafe, swimming pools, water slide, basketball court, tennis court, lake with paddle boats and fishing, and much more. We did not want to leave but our 14 days was gone. We are coming back at least twice before the end of this year. If you can buy in, do so. You will have a great time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$1
We are members here and ABSOLUTELY love it!!! We've camped 25 nights so far in 2010. Has two outdoor pools, one small indoor pool, water slide, fishing, playgrounds. It's fantastic!!! Has been a great experience with the family! Super nice managers, clean place, family friendly, golf cart friendly, on and on. WiFi is available at the various buildings, but not at the sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$12
Wow. Level, paved, partially shaded sites. Paved roads. Full hookups. All amenities: hot tub, pool, restaurant, lodge, basketball court, tennis court, fishing/canoeing pond, horse rides, hiking trails, and Wi-Fi. This is an excellent park. Price reflects membership discount. Use of the amenities is an extra $4 per day per person. The only reason we gave it a 9 instead of a 10 is that the pool/hot tub was too far to walk from our campsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
We stumbled onto this park because we were aiming for Passport America campground Timber Ridge (which is in the same complex) but no one answered the phone. Matter of fact, the phone recording didn't even identify the number as that of a business, but we drove on into the place anyway. And what pleasant people! This is a pretty place, and while we did not avail ourselves of their amenities (at an extra $4pp), we were impressed with the staff's friendliness and willingness to help us find a spot. The staff allowed as how Horseshoe Trails is applying for PA membership, but don't have it yet. Apparently we weren't the first campers to encounter difficulty with Timber Ridge. We would stay here again in a heartbeat, at a discounted rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$12
Stayed here on Coast to Coast rate ($10 + $2 for mandatory Cable). Park was extra clean and staff was most friendly. Many activities in resort. Campground is part of a large resort area with other campground and rental units. A $4 daily per person fee is optional to access main amenities i.e., indoor pool, sauna, spa, exercise room, putt putt and water slide. We were there over Thanksgiving and were treated to a resort-wide dinner in the clubhouse. On site riding stables and several nearby National Forests and wilderness areas. Great place to vacation. We will spend time here in future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$8
We stayed here as Coast to Coast Members. This is a beautiful park. Almost all sites have a great patio/deck, all built by work campers. Beautiful large lodge at top of the hill. The paved roads inside the park are steep but drivable. We walked the park every day we were there. Great exercise. This park is mostly not satellite friendly. But with free WiFi and $2/day cable, not a problem. Verizon cell service marginal. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com