206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Washington Park Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (360) 293-1927
CGID6377

Washington Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   8   2   7   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
First weekend of the season. Perfect weather. Site A-10 was very private. Great hiking and view points to die for of San Juan Islands. A short bike trip to Anacortes and close to ferry terminal. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$23
For our setup this park works fine. We are a 17' trailer and we like a woodsy setting. Reminds me of a USFS campground. Being February, I expected the water to be turned off at the sites, but it was on! Bathrooms were closed for the season in the camp loops - a bit inconvenient but we had our own in the trailer. Very shaded. Great trails. I'd stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
I read the reviews on the site before camping here. I have to say that the reviews are right: the roads are narrow; the entrance to the campground is narrow; the sites are not level. BUT it is extremely family friendly and for the money, you really can't beat it! We really enjoyed our time here and enjoyed having the deer come visit us while we ate dinner. The tide pools were great, but were in an area that was too steep to take our two year old. It is in a fantastic location and my little girl loved throwing rocks into the water. Some sites would accommodate a big rig and we actually saw some larger motorhomes in a couple of sites. Be prepared to bring a lot of leveling blocks! We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$1
I have camped here for the last 20 years and have never had a bad time. This is a camp ground with electric and water; not a full service RV park on pavement with cables. This is a clean family oriented great treed camp. I can't really remember the rate but it was fair. Thank you Anacortes for this camp. I don't recommend bringing anything over 30 feet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
The prior reviews, even though old, are still correct. The location is great, out on a point over-looking the San Juan Islands, and very close to the Washington Ferry departure terminal, but: Very tight entrance and narrow campground roads, sites are small and not level. Campground has water and electric, but no sewer or dump station. So many trees you can barely see the sun. This place needs some major fixing up. Better off staying at Pioneer Trails or the Indian Casino RV park. We chose not to stay here and moved on. "We did not stay in this park". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
I can not understand the other low ratings. This is a city owned park designed much like state parks. No, it is not a 5 star park but it has the ocean, trees, boat launch and the San Juan Island ferry terminal within a mile. If you like to camp with trees and a camp fire instead of wi-fi and cable this is a park for you. It has a dump station on the way out. I have not had a bad stay here in the last 19 years of use. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2007
$18
We actually did not spend the night at Washington Park. After a long detour over extremely rough road, we arrived at the park. The narrow one-way road was overgrown and muddy. Had trouble negotiating the steep grades in the mud. 5th wheel scraped on sides from trees and brush. The sites were small, for this novice...too difficult to back in to, and I doubt I would have had room to extend the slide. For those wanting a "deep woods" experience, this park might be just the ticket. It simply wasn't for my wife and myself! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2007
$20
The only reason we stayed here is because A. We didn't know any better and B. Our friends house was a block away. The park is owned and operated by the City of Anacortes and it appears that there is no one here that knows how to run an RV park. This is definitely not a big rig friendly park. Our motorhome is only 30' and we had a heck of a time in this park. The roads were dirt and very muddy as well as narrow. My biggest problem with the park is that it is layed out so that you have to pull nose-in to all the sites as the hookups are at the front of each site and on the wrong side. However, the traffic flow through the park is backwards making it extreemly difficult to pull into a site. Because of the backward flow the pull through site we found had the hookups on the wrong side. I had to do a big turn around number to get into the site. The pay station was a vending machine type of system that wouldn't accept crisp new $20 bills, so we had to wait for one of the park employees to find us (the office wasn't readily identifiable) The park is situated in the woods with really tall cedars, which means that your satellite receiver won't work. Because of the density of the forest, little or no sun gets through either. Trees are so close that awnings are practically useless. On top of all this, the park doesn't accept reservations except from residents of the city of Anacortes! What ? I can't even begin to try and comprehend this policy. My advice would be to bypass this one and go 10 minutes down the road to Deception Pass State park. Besides the main campground, there is a little known and smaller campground on Bowman Bay that is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com