206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Angler's RV Campground (formerly Rainbow Country RV Campground) was rated 6 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (352) 543-6268
CGID6383

Angler's RV Campground (formerly Rainbow Country RV Campground)

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   7   7   5   10   9   4   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$21
We didn't actually stay in this park. We tried to make a reservation and the guy on the phone was like "yea, come on it". We got there and paid for four nights. Then realized that they didn't have a spot big enough for our travel trailer. We did get our money back but had to wait until the next day to meet with the owner. All of their roads are sand and there were people washing trailers. Also there were a lot of very old permanent trailers that looked unkept and a bit sketchy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
This campground is all dirt, with some concrete patios. It was quiet, friendly staff, and had lots of trees. There was a lot of 'stuff' lying around, such as boat trailers, junk vehicles, for-sale campers, a shed where literally half the wall was rotted up about 2-3 feet. They advertise cable TV, which is basically an antenna tower with cables hooked to it. Wi-fi was very weak and spotty. Used the kitchen for a get-together, although there was no hot water (had to heat it in a pot on the stove to wash dishes. Its worth a few dollars more for a more comfortable campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
PA rate ($12.50) is good only two nights. This campground is definitely "old" Florida....dirt roads, sandy sites, "permanent" campers, lot of trees. You get the idea. The office store is one of the best stocked stores I've seen in a small campground with lots of RV stuff. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Satellite TV is a little tricky depending on site location. About 5 or so miles from Cedar Key proper. Dollar General about 2 miles away as well as local seafood restaurant. Sites are a little close to each other. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$22
Quite a rustic site (no paved roads or concrete pads for RVs) but it has character, is quiet, has lots of bird life, and very friendly staff and campers. It's about 6 miles from Cedar Key town so that and the fact that its not a modern site probably accounts for the extremely reasonable rates (for the area). Services were all good except for Wi-Fi which was weak, but that may have been because I was on the extremities of the park. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
This is a CAMPGROUND, not an RV Resort. One previous reviewer stated this was an "awesome" park, but we thought probably they got this park mixed up with a very nice "Resort" across the street. However, this park was somewhat a disappointment for us. The roads are all sand/dirt and dusty. Also had potholes or guess you'd call them "sandholes". The coach bounced as we drove through the trees, some close to the road. Our site was a "pull-through", but not by our definition. Two sites, end to end and if both were empty you could pull through one into the other. Hence, leaving a pull-in for someone coming into the site behind us. We parked on sand with some gravel, not concrete, although we did have a small concrete patio. We could not get level on our site, and our jacks would bury themselves in sand. Lots of trees and shade. Good DirecTV reception and Verizon phone and MyFi reception. If we come back to Cedar Key we will stay at another place. Guess we're getting too old to park in a "Campground". Ha! Oh, almost forgot. This is a Passport America park which we didn't know until after we paid and took our site. Be SURE to state you are PA to get the discounts when you register! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
AWESOME park! The campers and staff/owners are very friendly and have planned activities, including some of the best pot luck dinners EVER! The bathrooms are clean and the park is kept up very nice. A beautiful place to wake up in and go to sleep in! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$27
Lots of long term campers - friendly, helpful staff and neighbors. Our site had good design with cement pad and picnic table. Just a few miles to Cedar Key. Wish we had time to stay longer at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Not close enough to the local activities. Not big rig friendly and also congested. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
We had a wonderful time at this park. This is a family owned and operated business and they really take pride in their park. It's very clean and friendly. Other posts mention a rough crowd and rocky roads: I didn't see those issues and we are coming back for the entire winter this year! They also have Pot Luck or dinner every Saturday night and planned functions, and that is a lot of fun! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$21
Best park we have been to in years! Only 7 miles to the water and/or fishing. This park has weekly pot luck dinners on Saturdays and horseshoes on Sundays! Friendly people, owners and campers. Bathrooms were VERY clean and there is laundry facilities on site. While the local Wal-Mart is 30 miles away, there is a Dollar General a block away that had everything we forgot! We can't wait to go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
Located 30 miles east of Cedar Key, a good spot for fishing and many fishing boats here. Rough roads inside park, site spacing ok. Rough 'n ready crowd keeps the Confederate flag flying high on the flagpole out front. Some big dogs around so beware. Very easy to find, largest campground closest to Cedar Key. Bring supplies to last your visit, since it is a distance to any big market. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$20
We liked this park. We stayed extra days. It is a short commute 8-10 minutes from Cedar Key. Rainbow now has Wi-Fi and it worked well. This campground is less than half the price of the one closer to Cedar Key. Only complaint: while there, maintenance filled in roadway with HUGE stone, and was concerned about cutting a tire. Poor choice of road fill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$24
This lovely park is very close to beautiful small town of Cedar key. People and staff were nice and helpful. We had a great time at clam festival and fireworks were beautiful. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
Many seasonal and permanent RVs on site. Very tight access to many sites. Grass & sand sites that wider than many parks. Of the 4 RV parking places close to Cedar Key, I hate to say it, but this is by far the best value for the dollar and nicest. Across the road is a proposed RV park with buyable lots, their advertisements state "Cedar Key 7 minutes away". Maybe at 75-80 MPH. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2008
$19
Not a great campground. Needs some work. Sites are very tight with narrow roads for big rigs. Most of sites are filled with snowbirds. Rainbow Country was $28 less per night with larger sites and no tidal marsh (swamp) at rear of RV promoted as "water-front". Might stay here again in 5 years or so, just to see how they finish the upgrades at Cedar Key on the wharf. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2007
$19
An interesting mix of transients visiting Cedar Key (like us), long-term snowbirds down for the winter and apparently comfortable, and poverty-stricken permanent residents in dilapidated rigs that are sinking into the ground (those back sections of the park are scary). Theft warnings are posted. The staff is friendly and helpful, and there is a small store at a gas station across the street (good ice cream). Our overall impression, however, is very negative. The laundry is filthy beyond belief and actually falling down, and we did not want to touch anything in the dirty community room. There is mold in the showers. We were told the wiring at campsites is to be replaced soon, and it needs it -- wires are exposed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com