224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Thousand Trails - Crescent Bar was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (509) 787-4349
CGID6389

Thousand Trails - Crescent Bar

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   8   8   5   5   5   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$1
TTN Rate. The CG IS in transition and with new management has come a long way. One issue is the maintenance person who has a bad attitude and doesn't do as management instructs. There was a day when water was turned to the CG and Maintenance was supposed to notify each camper prior to the shut-off...did not happen! Manager is hampered by politics. The manager is doing a great job and is very friendly and helpful AND the CG is being brought up to standard, albeit slowly. Work is progressing on Wanapum dam, down river, and the crack should be repaired and water level coming back to normal around the first of the year. There are river views from many of the middle and lower sites and the Grand Coulee is fantastic. Laundry is really cramped and there is a major leak at one of the machines. Restrooms are dated but clean. Pool is clean and warm. Water pressure still isn't great at the sites and doing dishes or taking a shower requires patience. We enjoyed our stay here and would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$1
I will absolutely echo the review that says this location is in transition. The facilities are coming along and needs are being addressed, but have a way to go. One real asset is the Very friendly staff that I have met and spoken with during our stay. If they keep hiring folks like this, it will go a long way towards keeping people patient as they work on improvements. I was disappointed in the condition of the pool (cloudy water) and the very next day it had been shocked and is now sparkling. The hot tub/spa is lovely, but the jets are broken on one side. There is a water fountain there, but it does not work. The laundry room has beautiful Maytag front loading machines, but is so cramped you can barely open the doors. The water system is being sorted out, there are few 50 amp sites (typical of TT parks) and the interior roads could use a bit of attention. That being said, management is clearly working on setting many of these issues on the right path. The sites are fairly spacious with grass and a good number of trees. There are "river sites" that will offer a pretty nice view. There are Many folks who are waiting for the dam issues to be fixed and the Columbia to regain it's proper level. Access is presently forbidden because of the water issue. When that is restored, this will be a dandy place to come and spend time! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
This campground is in transition. The new manager is great to work with! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Sites are being slowly improved. Weekend breakfast are cheap and good. The pool was warm which we appreciated because most of the Thousand Trails pools are too cold. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
We camped here as Thousand Trails members so rate is $0 but form wouldn't let me enter that. The camp is somewhat terraced, some of the sites a few rows away from the river still have a bit of river view. The front row has unobstructed river views. WiFi is free and worked well. One restroom/shower building with 2 showers m/w but never was crowded and we were there over holiday weekend, probably because all RV sites are full hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$0
We had a water view level site, the park was well maintained, the clubhouse was well looked after, and the pool and spa were clean. The park was quiet other than noise from the air cannons that are used to scare birds out of the cherries. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$1
This is a typical TT campground. Close to the river and no extra frills. The biggest problem that we saw was that the Spa was dirty. There was so much sand in the bottom of the spa you felt like you were on the beach. The Swimming pool was so murky that you could not see the bottom of the pool. We didn't have any problem finding a nice site but if they keep selling off the prime sites there sill not be any good sites for us long time members. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$1
We stayed here using our Thousand Trails membership. This was our first experience in a former Leisure Time Resort and were sadly disappointed. It appears that the powers that be at ESL have let an absolutely fantastic park become as run down as many of the other TT preserves. This place is in an incredible location with spectacular views but the roads are typical TT and sites are close together and uneven. Wi-Fi is there by very poor. We understand previous management let things get bad and we must say in the time we were there the new manager seems to be attempting to make things better. Only reason we would stay here again would because it's free with our TT membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$1
Would rate this park higher except for the low power voltage. We stayed here using our Thousand Trails membership. An older park with gravel pads, grass, table, 30 amp and full hookups. Quiet. Pool and spa closed due to early in season. Beautiful views. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$1
The boat ramp mentioned on one post is no longer open, and there is no access to the river from the park. There are very nice views of the river, and river access down the road a bit. There is a fee area to launch boats, or free public parking with some river access. 30 Amp full hook ups, low voltage with the park 1/2 full and everyone's A/C going. I have 109 volts on my site. They are working on some of the power pedestals on some of the sites. This is a Thousand Trails park with some affiliations. The park is at a area called Crescent Bar about 15 miles from Quincy in the Columbia River Gorge. I have 4 bars of extended network Verizon service, and the air card is working great. There is Wi-Fi in/very close to the rec center, but not at the sites. The A/C is off in the rec center, with fans and open windows. The laundry room has 2 washers and 2 dryers. Pool and spa temporarily closed during our visit. If they get the pool/spa opened, and the voltage fixed, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$10
This campground is part of the K & M campground system. It is open to members, and affiliate members like Thousand Trails and Resort Parks International. Guests can camp with a member for $35 a night. Affiliates camp for $10 a night. They have a very clean campground, with a small camping sites, that were very dry when we camped in Aug. The staff is friendly and the facilities are nice, and the pool is clean. They had weekend entertainment that was a magacian that was a huge hit with the kids and adults. This is a fun campground that I can highly recommend if privacy isn't too important. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$1
Nice park on the shore of the Columbia River. The park is in the river gorge so cell phone service is not available. Very clean park with nice grass at the sites, however they water the sites during the afternoon when people are sitting outside or cooking out. Watering should be done late at night or early morning. Stayed here in a 5th wheel. They also mow sites while people are outside, socializing on their sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$37
Great park for a family, lots of things to do for the kids. Has a boat launch, right on the Columbia River. It does have a dump station on site, but no sewer hook-ups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com