206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Thousand Trails - Crescent Bar was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (509) 787-4349
CGID6389

Thousand Trails - Crescent Bar

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   5   5   6   7   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
We camped here as Thousand Trails members so rate is $0 but form wouldn't let me enter that. The camp is somewhat terraced, some of the sites a few rows away from the river still have a bit of river view. The front row has unobstructed river views. WiFi is free and worked well. One restroom/shower building with 2 showers m/w but never was crowded and we were there over holiday weekend, probably because all RV sites are full hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$0
We had a water view level site, the park was well maintained, the clubhouse was well looked after, and the pool and spa were clean. The park was quiet other than noise from the air cannons that are used to scare birds out of the cherries. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$1
This is a typical TT campground. Close to the river and no extra frills. The biggest problem that we saw was that the Spa was dirty. There was so much sand in the bottom of the spa you felt like you were on the beach. The Swimming pool was so murky that you could not see the bottom of the pool. We didn't have any problem finding a nice site but if they keep selling off the prime sites there sill not be any good sites for us long time members. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$1
We stayed here using our Thousand Trails membership. This was our first experience in a former Leisure Time Resort and were sadly disappointed. It appears that the powers that be at ESL have let an absolutely fantastic park become as run down as many of the other TT preserves. This place is in an incredible location with spectacular views but the roads are typical TT and sites are close together and uneven. Wi-Fi is there by very poor. We understand previous management let things get bad and we must say in the time we were there the new manager seems to be attempting to make things better. Only reason we would stay here again would because it's free with our TT membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$1
Would rate this park higher except for the low power voltage. We stayed here using our Thousand Trails membership. An older park with gravel pads, grass, table, 30 amp and full hookups. Quiet. Pool and spa closed due to early in season. Beautiful views. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$1
The boat ramp mentioned on one post is no longer open, and there is no access to the river from the park. There are very nice views of the river, and river access down the road a bit. There is a fee area to launch boats, or free public parking with some river access. 30 Amp full hook ups, low voltage with the park 1/2 full and everyone's A/C going. I have 109 volts on my site. They are working on some of the power pedestals on some of the sites. This is a Thousand Trails park with some affiliations. The park is at a area called Crescent Bar about 15 miles from Quincy in the Columbia River Gorge. I have 4 bars of extended network Verizon service, and the air card is working great. There is Wi-Fi in/very close to the rec center, but not at the sites. The A/C is off in the rec center, with fans and open windows. The laundry room has 2 washers and 2 dryers. Pool and spa temporarily closed during our visit. If they get the pool/spa opened, and the voltage fixed, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$10
This campground is part of the K & M campground system. It is open to members, and affiliate members like Thousand Trails and Resort Parks International. Guests can camp with a member for $35 a night. Affiliates camp for $10 a night. They have a very clean campground, with a small camping sites, that were very dry when we camped in Aug. The staff is friendly and the facilities are nice, and the pool is clean. They had weekend entertainment that was a magacian that was a huge hit with the kids and adults. This is a fun campground that I can highly recommend if privacy isn't too important. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$1
Nice park on the shore of the Columbia River. The park is in the river gorge so cell phone service is not available. Very clean park with nice grass at the sites, however they water the sites during the afternoon when people are sitting outside or cooking out. Watering should be done late at night or early morning. Stayed here in a 5th wheel. They also mow sites while people are outside, socializing on their sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$37
Great park for a family, lots of things to do for the kids. Has a boat launch, right on the Columbia River. It does have a dump station on site, but no sewer hook-ups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com