214404 User submitted reviews online!!
The Oasis RV Park at Aztec Hills was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (928) 454-2229
CGID6397

The Oasis RV Park at Aztec Hills

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   10   10   8   4   9   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
If you want a remote, quiet site, this is it. Adequate set ups. Appears to have perhaps been an old ranch - interesting adobe building parts here and there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
I want to be as fair as possible because the people were friendly and for $25.00 a night you have a nice space. They also have an extensive video/DVD/book library. Since they don't have cable that's a plus. The down side of the park is the road to the park, it's very rough going. Also, the park is next to railroad tracks and trains go by all night long. Lastly, the pool water was green, so we did not use it. We spent one night here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
We were here for only one day but we were very impressed. Immaculately clean and very friendly owners. We saw and stayed in several while traveling across Arizona and this one stood out as one of our favorites. We loved everything about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Driving through the sparse traffic on Interstate 8 to Yuma, AZ from Tucson, this is an excellent overnight stay! There is a poorly maintained 4 mile frontage road to get here. There is a small stretch of level, dirt road to get here. Yes, there is sporadic train noise and we like it. A desert town without a train? Come on. It is lush desert. The saguaro are blooming this time of year. The park is tidy, neatly graveled, with roomy pull through sites with patio slabs. There is a pool that is cared for. The laundry is on the honor system. A dollar to wash, a dollar to dry. If you don't want to pay to dry, free clothes pins are there to dry in the free, dry air of Dateland. There is an excellent DVD/VHS library that is, again, free. The book exchange is organized by some one or patrons who know how to alphabetize authors. The rec area is new. We can smell the paint. The bathrooms and showers are excellent. The owners have invested a lot to make this park a great place rest in an intimidating land. If we found ourselves choosing to live in Dateland, we would stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$23
Very long, adequately wide gravel sites and roads. The road from the frontage road was dusty but that is hardly enough to justify degrading this park from 8 or 9 to 4 as the previous reviewer did. Staff was friendly and helpful. The lack of cable TV makes satellite most desirable. Many guests were long term. The biggest downside to this park is its remote location. Dateland has a convenience store. It is about 35 miles to anything more, and Yuma is nearly 60 miles. Plan ahead and this is an excellent overnight or longer stop. Call ahead as the park has just a few spots available at any time, and it was full when we were here. Excellent place to walk dogs (or let them run). We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2008
$23
The campground itself is just fine for overnight or a short stay. The problem is the road in and out. It is VERY DUSTY. I just can't rate it any higher because of the dust. The host is very friendly and helpful. If there was a hard surface road, I would have rated it at 8 or 9. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$23
What a treat! We stopped in for a week to get out of the holiday hustle and bustle, and found a true little private oasis. We do like uncrowded out-of-the-way places. Very nice owners, and we were invited to the park's free thanksgiving dinner by the pool for RVing guests. Wonderful dinner and friendly park residents (many here for the winter). It will be a memorable stay, away from the cities. We will return if traveling by on I-8 (AZ Exit 67). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$23
Access road from the interstate is a little rough and the road into the resort is dusty. However, the sites are level and the owner is helpful. This park was nice for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$20
Nice park out in the middle of nowhere! Sites are level, and have hedges between them for semi-privacy. The restrooms and showers are old - we did not use them. The rates are quite low for Arizona in the winter. You can stay here for $150 a month. Of course, you are 60 miles from Yuma! The main drawback to this park is that there are two sets of train tracks adjacent to the property. There is a train going one way or the other about every 15 minutes, day and night. If you like dates, the restaurant serves date shakes, which are quite good. The owner is from Canada, and owns the RV park, gift shop, gas station, and restaurant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$20
This is a nice small park about 60 miles east of Yuma on I-8. If you like to get away from the congestion of big cities and big RV parks, this is the place for you. When we pulled into Yuma on a Friday night without any reservations and there was no room at the inn, we called this park and a very friendly and accommodating fellow answered the phone and promised to save us a spot. The access road to the park is gravel and a little rough, but just go slow and you'll be OK. When we arrived it was getting dark and the manager came out to greet us and personally showed us to our spot, then let us get hooked-up before he came back to collect our fee. He made us feel welcome after a long, tiring day. All of the spaces are gravel, but quite level and have a little desert landscaping around them. It appeared that about half of the sites are seasonal, but were well-maintained. A lady from a neighboring site invited us to the Sunday ice-cream social - it was nice to be included even though we were just passing through. There is a swimming pool for warmer weather. Excellent WiFi reception. The atmosphere is low key and kind of "folksy" - a refreshing change from all the hoopla of the big resort RV parks. Just a nice place to spend the night or come for a week or two to relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com