206514 User submitted reviews online!!
Cypress Morro Bay RV & MHP was rated 8 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (805) 772-2515
CGID6399

Cypress Morro Bay RV & MHP

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   6   8   7   8   10   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This park is in a fantastic location. The front four RV spots on Main Street are noisier, but not bad. The back spots are quiet. The park is clean, well maintained, attracts a respectable clientele, and has friendly and supportive owners. The walk to the Embarcadero is less than five minutes and walk to downtown is less than two. WiFi and cable are excellent. Don't worry much about the lack of 50 amp because Morro Bay is rarely very warm. The laundry room is immaculate and is fairly priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
This tight little park was all we could get into on graduation/father's day weekend. We were allotted a tiny, unlevel, gravel site. Most of the sites were occupied by seasonal RVs. The plus side is location about 2 blocks from the marina, which has all atmosphere, shopping, walking, and dining anyone could want right on Morro Bay. Showers and laundry are spotless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$42
Basically a brick parking lot with mostly full-timers. As far as I can tell, they have one spot with TV, but it’s just a few feet from busy, noisy Main St. Don’t believe them when they say it quiets down in the evening. Another spot with partial H/U is maybe half a block away: off Beach St. and probably quieter. Within walking distance of many attractions, well-maintained, clean restrooms/showers, laundry facilities, nice manager, good Wi-Fi and TV reception. Spaces are level and not too tight. Nothing for kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$20
Rate is for average for month's stay, including access to BR and electricity. Average daily rate is $38. We have stayed here many times for a month or longer each time. Very friendly owners and the RV park is situated in Morro Bay itself within walking distance to the downtown and the Embarcadero. Not many extra amenities, but Wi-Fi is superb! Will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$42
Friendly staff. Clean park with rather narrow sites. Within walking distance of restaurants and harbor area. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
Great place for a one-night stop over going up the coast on Hwy 1. Basically a brick parking lot with hook-ups but extremely friendly staff and immaculate bathrooms/showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
Excellent place to stay! Small park right in town, 2 blocks from waterfront and hundreds of restaurants. They were able to accommodate us in a 40 foot, Class A with 20 foot trailer! Owned by the same family for many years. Very friendly and helpful! This was one of the better park experiences we have had! Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$41
This is small, nice RV park in the middle of Morro Bay. One can easily walk to the bay and restaurants as well as downtown. The sites are small, but adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$32
We have stayed at this park multiple times over the past several years, during summer and at Christmas. We have never been disappointed. However, we are not RV resort' people. We do not need the so-called amenities that make RVing so expensive. This park is sparkling clean, convenient to stores, restaurants, and the waterfront, and one of the quietest parks we've ever visited. We sometimes go days without using our truck simply because everything is so nearby. If you are looking for fancy, Cypress may not be your cup of tea, but if you want a quiet, clean, and convenient park with friendly on-site owners, this is your place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
Quiet and quaint park with the best location in Morro Bay. Ended up staying an extra month because of the park and location. We felt like locals. Can walk everywhere from this park: library, post office, beach, rocks, quaint stores, delicious restaurants, farmer's market, and grocery store. Took our dogs everywhere. Probably the most friendly dog-town we've been to. This is a no-frills park with basic full hook-up services. Park has brick paved lot with gravel/brick sites. Back-in sites. Pad had room in front and side to park our little car. WiFi was strong and stable. Lots of cable TV channels. Clean bathrooms. Electricity was stable. 2 washing machines, 1 large dryer and outside clothesline. Owners are kind and helpful. They were out everyday cleaning the park or trimming the grass. Mostly class A's. Some fifth wheels. All neighboring RV's in good to great condition. Morro Bay, Cayucos, Los Osos, and nearby wine country. Would definitely come back to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
We stayed the months of June and July at this site. Access to city of Morro Bay and environs was very convenient. Easy stroll to waterfront and dining, as well as downtown. The weather was awesome. Park has accommodating and gracious hosts. Restroom facilities were always clean. Most sites are bricked or concrete platforms and very impressive. We would not hesitate to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$33
My husband and I stay here nearly every winter break for approximately 2 weeks. We have never been disappointed nor treated poorly by the owners. While this is not a "resort" type park, it is immaculate, convenient, and peaceful. We walk to town for meals when I don't cook; we ride our bikes on the trail and surface streets, and we can drive to nearby shopping/tourist areas such as San Luis Obispo or 5 Cities. A gem, indeed! And yes, the brick work that Andy has accomplished is phenomenal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2008
$05
When I stayed here in may I really liked it. I called to make reservations to take my wife out to Morro Bay later in the year, and what a run around I got. The owner didn't want to give me the same spot, even though I was giving him lots of lead time. Then refused to take my reservation without a credit card. He would not accept the fact that some of us don't use credit cards any more. He let me know in no uncertain terms that he wouldn't trust anyone without a card. I tried to explain to him that I was a minister and my word was good. Guess what ? He tells me he has heard that song and dance before. Too bad he has taken on that "we don't trust anyone" attitude so common in CA. I guess we will be taking our tourist dollars somewhere else from now on. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
Here is one that is missed by everyone, including me, when I come to Morro Bay. This is a really nice, very quiet, clean, clean, clean park. It's pretty small and the Prevost crowd won't like it, but I have found a new home. The owner is a gem of a guy and is spending his life trying to pave the entire place with bricks. Yes, bricks. You must stop and see this, its really cool looking. I'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
For travelers just passing through for an overnight, this was a convenient, centrally located park. Backs up to a quiet residential street, about a five minute walk to the waterfront restaurant row. Some view of Morro Rock and the power plant at sunset. Most spaces appear to be rented to long-termers. We had limited hook-ups (water, electricity). Bathrooms and showers were very clean. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$33
Clean, well-maintained park with very friendly, helpful owners. Very tight sites for large rig; even window awnings intruded into adjacent site. Two blocks from waterfront and downtown shopping district. A great location, an old-style park with owners who are investing in improvements. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com