206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Palm Springs Oasis RV Resort (55+ Park) was rated 6 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (760) 328-4813
CGID6401

Palm Springs Oasis RV Resort (55+ Park)

Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$62



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   1   5   8   4   5   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$62
This park is in the city and so you get the racing cars and trucks with the loud pipes but things did settle down at night. The lady at the office was very nice and very helpful. She put us in an easy back-in site. Unfortunately there were ants around the site. The white ant "dust" on the ground didn't seem to be working. It was easy to get in and out, and even though it was a few miles from the I-5, there was easy access. We only stayed one night as we were passing through but it sure was better than WalMart parking lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$51
We stayed for a week. The park is very crowded and parking is tight on a site. Decent place to stay for a few days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Thursday, April 19 – Palm Springs Oasis RV Resort, Cathedral City, CA This 55 and older park is right on the city line with Palm Springs and on Date Palm Drive. We stayed here while visiting a friend that lives in Cathedral City which has a rule that RV’s can not be parked in a driveway or on the street. Since we had Passport America (after March 31) we were lucky that it only cost us $32 a night. Check in was quick and informative and we did enjoy our stay. Other campers were very friendly. The campground sites are right next to each other and most in the sun. There is free , cable, full hookups, two pools (one for adults), hot tub, shuffleboard courts, horseshoe pits, clubhouse you can find golf courses, putting greens and tennis courts. There were two bath houses and they were very clean. One can see in the distance canyons surrounding this park. Good stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
First, my reservation was lost, so I should have taken that as a sign to find a new park. They said they were changing their system but managed to find us a new spot. I give this the lowest rating because despite calling it a "resort" it is anything but. Large parking lot with gravel, no grass anywhere except next to the pool. Dogs are allowed but there is not a stitch of grass to walk them on, and they ask you take them outside the park onto the main road. Why allow them at all then? The spots are all back in, and extremely tight where we were. Only saving grace was it backed up to the wall with some shade from the park next door, otherwise we would be baking in the Palm Springs hot sun all day. The spots are so tight we could not open our awnings. Thank goodness we did not have any slide outs or we would not fit. Pool is small and no shade. Overpriced for what you get, even with the Passport discount. Will not be returning to the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$60
We made a reservation here in 2011, planning to stay about two weeks to learn if this was a good area to camp, in our 40 foot Ventana. We were fortunate to obtain a site that provided a view of Mt. San Jacinto behind Palm Springs. However, we had very little maneuver space to set up our chairs outside the RV. The Policy for pets was that you couldn't have more than two pets, and that you must take them outside the "resort" for potty time. Their feet were not supposed to touch the gravel or concrete. We did enjoy the area, so we were able to extend our stay for six weeks. We also found (another local) RV Resort, but no sites were available. While we enjoyed the area, the RV experience in this resort was difficult. The staff was rather indifferent. If you had business with the office staff, you would wait a long while, as a single person worked the front desk, (while another watched) no matter how many RVers where left waiting for service or to have questions answered. Additionally the Wi-Fi was pitiful. When many people are trying to use their system, it bogs down. You have to keep trying until someone else drops off. Thus, we did most of our Wi-Fi at Starbucks. We will return to Palm Desert, but never again to Palm Springs Oasis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$15
Large mostly full-time resort RV park in Cathedral City outside Palm Springs. Our rate reflects Coast-to-Coast discount. Clearly the majority are older Canadian couples who have been coming for the season for many years so we didn't really get to know anyone. Originally they tried to put our 36 ft. Class A in a spot that would barely handle 28. The desk is very nice RV workers who don't really know the sites so be VERY specific about your needs in advance, even check out the site in advance. That said, a very nice park for the 55+ set. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2012
$56
This is a cramped parking lot, not an RV park. The sites are very small and close together. They are not level. Many motorhomes have their front wheels off the ground trying to get level. Way too much money. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$23
Our rate reflects Ready Camp Go. The park is older and the sites are a little tight to get in. There are a lot of full timers. The sites are level and the cable TV works well. The laundry is big and clean. Did not use Wi-Fi but Verizon aircard works fine. However, this is supposed to be an over 55 park ,but they allow under 55 in. Not sure how that works. We were by some "younger" guys (we are in our early 60s) who practiced fire ball dancing all the time. Very annoying to say the least. There is also a $3 "resort fee" no one told us about when we booked this. Not sure what that is for. There is a swimming pool but big deal. Resort fee: really? This park is not gated and we wished it had been. Overall we wouldn't stay here again. Too many older trailers and full timers. Just an OK place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2011
$1
If you are under age of 55 you are not welcome at this Thousand Trails Preserve. If you happen to have children, expect to be treated like Osama Bin Laden visiting a 9/11 memorial site! We had reservations for three days during our much anticipated Spring Break vacation, and we left after the first day, shortly after our children were harassed for swimming in their only pool during the family swim hours. The seniors in this park think they own the place and are disrespectful and rude. Growing old gracefully does not apply to these members. I believe Thousand Trails, is trying to improve (there were activities planned for the children at the park because it was Spring Break), but the members are not going to allow this park to be family orientated. The park itself is pretty much a parking lot with palm trees, sites are short and narrow, not worth the trip. Try Catalina Spa and RV Resort (RPI or Coast to Coast) in Desert Hot Springs, they get it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$45
Unless you have some form of discount, this can be a costly park. The sites are quite small for larger rigs and it took us and others some maneuvering to get properly situated and not encroach on our neighbors. The pools, hot tub and showers are clean well maintained. The staff and full-time guests are friendly and there are social events to partake in. The adjacent road can be noisy. Well located to shopping and attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$23
Good park. We stay here a week at a time (week out for Thousand Trails). We get a discount because of Thousand Trails. We have a 44 ft motorhome and have no problems whatsoever getting into our site. The staff has always been friendly to us. There is a dog park in the back of the campground that is fenced off so you can let your dog off leash. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
We stayed here for 1 week. We enjoyed staying here because it was close to restaurants and shopping since we are not towing vehicle and could walk across street for anything we want/needed. We are not rating this park a 10 because of several reasons. I was told before booking this park that their Internet worked fine. The Internet is not acceptable as advertised. You have to pay $4.95 per day, and could hardly ever get connected. Service is Tengointernet. I called them 3 times. First time they told me I needed to purchase a wireless USB adapter ($60) which I did. When I called them again and told them still not working, they then blamed it on the park and said they needed to invest in a stronger router. They also need dog walk. We had to walk ours on the grass in front on a busy street. Beautiful city though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
Tight spaces, clean park but didn't find the employees very friendly. We would stay there again if we still got our discount rate with passport america. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2008
$48
Sites are short, close together and uneven. Streets are narrow, not providing enough room to maneuver a big trailer into back-in sites. This is a resort only because of its proximity to Palm Springs. In any other location, it would be a campground, and not a very good one. WAY overpriced for the value received. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$45
A busy RV park. Sites very close together along a busy street. Good spot for stopping in this area, but we were never very comfortable because of everything being concrete and asphalt. Has a nice pool and decent shower area. Lots of "showbirds" staying there for longer stays. We will stay in Palm Desert next time at a more comfortable RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
This is a beautiful resort. We stayed here for a few nights while on our summer vacation. They allow pets on a leash, and please pick up after your animal. We will return again!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
I made my two night reservation on line quickly. Arrived after 3:00 PM, and office was closed for the day, but an envelope with my name, and space number was on the door. I was asked to officially check in the next morning which I did. They took care of my paperwork, and gave me my Passport America discount: 2 days, for the cost of one! No extra charges. Pool was nice. Very close to restaurants, stores, gas, etc. I will stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2006
$27
Friendly office staff, but unfortunately mishandled my registration and it took almost 30 minutes to sort it out. I paid the Passport America rate. Hookups all worked. Back In site was not level. WIFI did not work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$22
A nice park, in a good location with friendly, helpful staff. Spaces are tight and getting level can be a challenge, but a very pleasant place to stay in the Palm Springs area. Very convenient to central Palm Springs and adjacent communities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com