214554 User submitted reviews online!!
Graham Cave State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (573) 564-3476
CGID6412

Graham Cave State Park

Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   8   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$23
Wonderful, friendly host allowed us to drive around the loop and pick our site. Nice wooded sites. Road just a little tight for our 30' Airstream, but we got in OK. Will stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Great scenic park. Lovely wooded area and not far from the Hi way. Great stop and nice hiking trails. Restrooms were spartan but spotless. The sites on the loop are the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$19
close to I-64 but still quiet. Not busy mid week so other than the other 4 people there, (1 being the very friendly volunteer host) it was a nice stay. very clean and neat. The cave was kind of cool too! Not your normal cave, but, yet a cave. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$13
We stayed overnight on long drive, arriving after dark. We stayed in site #30. The site's pad was quite narrow and located very close to the fire ring of the adjacent site. The smoke was heavy in our camper that night. We looked around the next morning and found there are many sites that are more spacious and private. It has good shade throughout, generally a very nice campground. The sites at the end of the campground loop look the best. The bathhouse was quite clean and comfortable. We took a quick hike the following morning, about 1 mile towards Graham cave, but did not go all the way. Very nice trail, trailhead conveniently located in campground area. This park is very close to the interstate, so it is very convenient, and we heard no noise from the interstate at all. Practically ideal distance from interstate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$19
Another one of Missouri's very good State Parks. Unfortunately it is relatively close to I-70 but the noise is not bad in summer. Campsites are relatively close together, more so than many other state parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
We stayed here on a trip out west. The gates were left open for late arriving travelers off I-70. The campsite was clean and the table in good repair. The restrooms were also clean with hot showers. The host was personable and shared information about the park and area. The cave was a nice short hike before getting on the road again. The late arrival was a definite plus, but the summer mosquitoes were horrible! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$19
Very pretty park. Some noise from the interstate, but didn't drown out the birds and frogs. Camp host was a d elite. We've camped here three other times and have not been disappointed any of our visits. I would recommend this as a great place to stop along I-70. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$15
We actually camped at Graham Cave State Park in 2004, when we still had our pop up camper, but there is no 2004 available for selection. Graham Cave is a lovely little park. You could possible get a bigger camper trailer in some of the basic non-electric sites. But there is no way to get a larger rig in the electric sites. Our pop-up at the time would barely fit in an electric site and we had to park off to the side. It is right next to I-70, so you have to listen to the whine of tires all night long. The host at the time, well, was interesting. Don't know if he is there anymore. He was very nice when we arrived, but turned on us two days later when we were leaving. He started at noon and pretty much came around every 30 minutes telling us check out time was at 2:00 pm. When he told us upon arriving it was at 3:00 pm and the paper he handed us also said 3:00 pm. We made sure we were out by 2:00 pm. I'm not sure why he was so worried as we were the only campers in the entire campground that weekend. The cave, is sort of interesting if you know in advance it's mostly just a rock overhang. It's not a cave in my opinion, since I've been in probably 50 caves. The surroundings were nice though with some interpretive markings along the trails. It's too bad we can't submit images, as I have some nice images of the nature in this park, just not of the cave, since I was disappointed in the cave. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com