206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Long Branch State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (660) 773-5229
CGID6413

Long Branch State Park

Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   8   7   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
Clean, level, paved sites. (Some sites are huge!). Beautiful wooded setting on large lake. (Recycling containers are available. Travel from Macon exit to Park. (Ignore GPS recommendation when traveling eastbound on I-70 and continue east to Macon exit, follow signs.) Definitely a vacation destination if you lived within easy driving distance of northern Missouri. Note that we don’t carry a TV around so no cable service is necessary nor could I assess access. We use the fifth-wheel primarily to have a comfortable place to sleep, a toilet and shower that don’t offer surprises, and someplace to store food. Other than that, we live outside! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
We have nothing bad to say about this campground. It would be a 10 if it had water and sewer. It is a very attractive campground with level cement pads on the 50 amp sites. I thought of a small problem: Verizon has "Extended Network" service here. We loved it and would definitely come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$21
Great campground, conveniently located near Highways 63 and 36. Quiet campsite overlooking the lake. Campground hosts were friendly and helpful. We'll be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$19
Paid $19.00 for electric only site with a senior discount. All roads are paved and sites are paved or concrete. Our site was level and had a beautiful view of the lake. Several sites had good lake views. Restrooms and showers were clean and very well maintained. This is another great example of Missouri State Parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$21
We stayed for one night traveling through. It was hot so we picked a shaded spot in the older section, which had quite a bit of slope down into the site (bad for not unhooking for one night). The bathrooms were OK. We were able to let the dog swim in the lake. On a Sunday, we had our choice of sites. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$16
For a state park this place is a 10! The sites all had level concrete pads. The website to make reservations was wonderful. It even provides the slope per site so that you know what to expect. Not all sites are available for reservations, some are first come first serve. We also used Google Earth to preview the site since we were going to be traveling from Arizona and wanted to know what to expect. The bathrooms were very clean. We had 4 adults and 5 children. We had 50 amp service and there was a water faucet just across the road from our site should we have needed to refill our fresh water tank (which we did not). My sister-in-law is very picky about public restrooms and even she was impressed. The sites had fire pits, a lamp post to hang a lantern on, and picnic tables on a separate concrete pad. The lake level was a bit high due to the rain they have had this summer. We reserved two campsites side by side so that my brother-in-law could park his boat as well as pitch a tent for their family. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. The beach was nice, and very clean as well. They have done a great job with this park. The camp hosts run a great ship. It is a hidden treasure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$16
We camped in a great, shaded site with electricity only. It was one of the most quiet, peaceful places that we have ever been. The camp hosts were great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$15
The ONLY thing I don't like about this park is that this is one they severely need to make 100% reserveable on all the electric sites. This entire campground is first come/first serve only. You had better know someone who lives in Macon to hold a site for you on Tuesday or Wednesday or there won't be one available. The folks in that live in this area go to Long Branch lake and will hold a site starting on Wednesday. We've gone up on early Wednesday just to get a site and I've seen sites being held for 3 or 4 days without being paid for by placing a lawn chair on the site. This isn't right, nor fair to people who want to be there and will pay for their time. Not to mention, it's against state park rules. This is a great place to go bass fishing, skiing or swimming. Just wish we could go there more often by reserving a site and guaranteeing there will be a spot available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com