206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Flint Creek Water Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (601) 928-3051
CGID6436

Flint Creek Water Park

Camp Information
Sites
156
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   9   8   7   9   8   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$23
The park is nice and very secluded in the woods. We were on a lake site. A few complaints would be the grass was uncut and the shower and restrooms by our site were a mess. If we walked around our loop, the next shower and restroom was perfect. Also, bring a lot of fly spray because they were everywhere. This place could be awesome with just a little clean up around the sites and grass cutting. It was very relaxing sitting out at night under the stars. I have been camping here for years and I sure hope they get it cleaned up a little to get it back like it used to be. Complaints aside, I will still return to Flint Creek. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$19
Never again! Our 1st and last trip to Flint Creek. We camped 3 nights in spot 54. It is an okay park. It isn't outstandingly clean, but it would do except for the ANTS! Our first morning we woke up to ants partying along all of our indoor, outdoor walls and seams. We bought ant spray and sprayed everything, but we still battled ants the rest of the trip. No fun. We asked other campers and everyone seemed to be suffering the same fate. The strange part is they didn't seem to care for the crumbs my kids dropped outside. They just wanted IN! We have been camping for 3 years and have never had a single ant in our camper. No bugs at all, for that matter. As if that weren't reason enough not to return, the washing facilities were dark and not very clean. I checked them out for friends who use the bath house when camping. The washers and dryers were old, dirty and exposed to the elements. The concrete floor was wet and covered with wet sand and dirt. There was no place to fold the towels I needed to wash since the machines were dirty. If I dropped anything it got filthy. Additionally, the park is very hilly, curvy and not very bike friendly: especially for kids. Younger kids can't ride without parents because the loops are large and the hills and curves prevent supervision. Even with parents though, it is a difficult ride for kids to muscle through. The beach is very small, but my kids loved it. The waterpark is in a hillside and the slides flow into a little body of water trenched off and separated from the rest of the lake. It's pretty small and is a disaster waiting to happen. I watched the lifeguards for a while. They spent more time chatting and looking at their hair than watching the kids. Some were more attentive than others. They need to weed eat some here and clean the river slime off the slides. My kids: 18 mos, 5 and 7, liked it though. Kids don't see what we see. The sites are pretty , shady and private. If you decide to risk it, pack at least 2 cans of ant spray for indoor and outdoor use. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
There are nice shady sites. We stayed in the section that has gravel sites, but other areas have paved sites. Lots of room for slides. Each site has picnic tables and grills. Very friendly office staff. Daily garbage pickup at each site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
Nice campground with a large lake and water park. Large somewhat level sites. Most sewer sites had permanent residents. Bathrooms were somewhat dated needing to be pressure washed and toilet paper. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Very large park with 3 separate camping areas: Area 1 - Seneca - reservations required; Area 2 - Mohawk - first come, first served; and Area 3 - Kahaka - reservations required. Some sites have sewer connections, but many of the connections are located at the center of the back of the site so it’s an awkward location and may require a significant length of sewer hose. The sewer connections are open pipes in the ground, and most did not have a cover. Each site is different in privacy, length, and degree of level. The Kahaka section is dirt and gravel, sites are close together, no paved parking pad, with minimal trees and little privacy. By far the nicest section is either Mohawk or Seneca with paved parking pads and heavy trees and foliage. Very few sites have a water view. The check in process was easy, and the staff was friendly. AT&T had a good connection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
Was on site 19 with a great view of lake and large yard. Most sites have lots of room. Not all sites have sewer. None in the reserve area have cable TV. Lake was very clear with swimming areas. Will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$21
Very clean park, Staff was the best I have seen at any park. Overall I would say the park was great, the spots were not on top of each other, it seemed more like a yard than a camping spot. The beach was nice, but small. It did have a shade tree which was nice. Bathrooms were everywhere. We did not get to try the waterpark side of things as it was closed. The hiking trail was a few miles from our campsite, so we did not make it to the trail itself. But we did walk along the road and see all the other areas of the park. This place is huge. All in all it was well worth the trip. We will be back someday. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$19
This is a very nice campground as all Pat Harrison Waterway District parks are. The site we had was a little un-level so we had to deal with that, but the lake more than makes up for a few inconveniences. We stayed in Area 3 which is the least developed of the 3 sites. I wish this campground would make more of their sites available through the reservation process. If you want cable TV, you have to stay in Area 2 and all sites in Area 2 are first come first serve. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$19
A very nice park with pros and cons. Most sites are large and not on top of your neighbors. Beautiful scenery and if you are lucky enough (we were not) to get a waterfront site, those were really nice with decks and steps leading down to the picnic table area. All 3 camping areas have their own beach area, which is nice and clean and had kids in the water every time we went by. Our biggest complaints were bathhouses and the fact that most sites along the water seem to have full time people there, even though the maximum stay according to their rules is 14 days. The site across from us had a large wooden swing set and 2 whole cords of firewood and hanging plants. Just like Little Black Creek (also part of the Pat Harrison Water District), the restrooms are extremely outdated and need to be replaced. Park is too large for our taste with 3 separate camping areas and 1 primitive areas. Has nice pavilions and cabins and nice boat launch area. We just like smaller and quieter parks, but we may return even with the cons. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$22
The campsites were nice and private. In the first come/first served campground, I did not like the fact that all of the waterfront/sewer sites were occupied by camper trailers that did not have anyone in them all weekend. I think those sites should have stay limits. I believe they clearly had no limit as these people had permanent structures and plumbing going to their campers. The bathhouses were very outdated, but they were clean. The bathhouse is not climate controlled and therefore many bugs inside. My kids were able to ride their bikes around in safety with no problems. The beach areas are okay. They have a few swings on one of the beaches, but that is the only thing in the way of a playground near the camping areas. They do not have any good places to fish, unless you have a boat or a campsite on the water. The pier they have in the camp area is not even big enough for our 2 kids. This is a great place to camp for families. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$18
The park was nice with lots of shade. The showers were clean, but needed updating. Most of the sites next to the water were taken by unoccupied campers. The grass needed cutting and the staff was not that friendly or helpful. The map of the park also needs updating, not very accurate. Some sites have sewer, which is not marked on the map, with some not having sewer that are marked as having it. The cable was very good, but was not given a list of the stations available. Friends camped next to us and had great reception with just the antenna. I will most likely stay there again. The City of Wiggins was also nice with friendly people and lost of stores and places to eat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
There is some great pros for this park. It is a beautiful wooded park. The sites are the largest I've ever seen. You hardly knew you had neighbors. The lake is beautiful. I would suggest having a boat or other watercraft, or, the amenities for teenagers are limited. They have a nice water slide area, but, is more for the younger set mostly. My teenagers got a little bored with it. The town of Wiggins is very close, so, in case you need any supplies, it's an easy trek. The only major con is the ants. They've been mentioned in other reviews. Luckily, they are not fire ants and don't biter, but, they are everywhere. They're really a nuisance. Overall a very nice park and might consider going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$19
We stay at Flint Creek quiet often. It is a nice place to camp. Most of the sites are spacious and have shade. We really enjoy the lake. My children love to be out on the water. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$19
This is a very wooded campground. Family orientated. If you love fishing, boating, etc., you will love this park. There is a water park with 3-4 different slides available. Beaches are clean and great for kids of all ages. On the flip side of things, most sites are without sewer hookups. Black ants were everywhere, even came into the camper. Most sites are uneven but are all paved except the new area in the back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$19
This park has a lot going for it; shady sites that are paved, the lake and beaches, plus the water park. Park is clean and the staff is nice but could have been a little more helpful in finding our spot which had been give to someone else, but no big deal; we worked it out. The bad is that bathrooms need help, very outdated and not clean. We would stay again knowing we use the motor homes bathroom. The rating I gave is because of the bathrooms. Everything else is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$16
A great place to camp for a few days or a long weekend. There is no WiFi, not so great when you have to stay in touch with clients. This is one of our favorite places to get out of town. At Halloween they have trick or treat and RV'ers decorate their rigs. It's fun in the summer too, they have a water park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$3
Very nice park. 156 total RV campsites. Outdoor table and BBQ at each site. Cable TV at all sites in area #2. 50/30/20 amp electrical service. 77 sites have sewer hookup. Dump station available. Friendly staff. Large recreational lake for boating, fishing and swimming. Water Park opens Memorial Day Weekend—Thru Labor Day Weekend, 7 Days a Week. We enjoyed our stay there and hope to be returning soon. We stayed in area #2, the First-Come, First-Serve area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
Advantages were shaded lots and view of the lake plus a water slide area. Disadvantages were no cable tv, no internet, ants everywhere, sewer backed up and ran all over the ground, several of the tall pine trees were dead and ready to fall, restrooms were not clean and showers had ants crawling up and down the walls. The lake was plenty large enough to ski on but there were so many boats that even that was not enjoyable. Fishing was not that great either. The quiet time was not enforced. One group partied with music til 2:00 am. This will not be on my list of places to stay at or return to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$18
Great lake for recreational water sports. Water slide for the family during the summer months. Nice park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$18
Our favorite park. Many sites are located right on the lake. Sewer hook-ups are not available at all sites. Some of the sites in area 2 (non-reserved) are extremely unlevel, both front to back and side to side, however they are all paved and very, very roomy. Some sites are perfectly level but they seem to be the first to fill up. There was space available all weekend on some of the more unlevel sites, but bring lots of blocks. Park has water slides and a little kids water park. Very scenic hilly area. Over all great campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com