223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Dixieland RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (979) 278-3805
CGID6440

Dixieland RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   9   9   5   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$14
Rate is for a 50 amp FHU pull-thru site with PA discount. Roads and pads are gravel. Long drive back to the RV sites from the highway on gravel. No shade, but that means excellent satellite reception. The restrooms were in nice condition and overall it was an excellent value for the money at the PA rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
We stayed 6 nights during the Round Top Antique Show. Clean, well maintained park. About 1/2 full of full timers including a couple of really run down trailers, but the park was quiet, and we had no problems. Wi-fi was a pay service, not included with the fee. We did not use it so I cannot commit on it. Bath and laundry facilities were very clean and worked fine. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$12
Although the site had mostly full-timers we were made very welcome and the owners were very helpful and knowledgeable. It was a bonus that the gentleman owner also repaired RV's on site in his workshop, and he kindly gave me advice on a roof problem I was worried about. The site is large and set in well kept grounds, and although the busy Hwy 290 was close by, it was not intrusive. All the facilities were clean, and we would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
Park was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Map was accurate and easy to follow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$12
Internet works awesome! It's Tengointernet, no charges. Laundry in excellent condition, on a trust-basis. Quiet park, very friendly and helpful staff. Spots are leveled. Great Steakhouse nearby. Rate shows PA-Member. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Nice enough park and owner was accommodating to needs. Several permanent RV's in dire need of housekeeping--in pathetic condition with junk lying around in different sites!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$12
The rate reflects a 50% Escapee RV discount. This is a great RV park. Everything you would want and more. As noted, the owners are friendly and helpful. The park is wonderfully quite and peaceful. The spaces are wide and far apart. When we were there it was almost empty so it was very peaceful. The spaces are packed gravel with lots of grass around. We will certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$12
New owners in 2009 who traveled full time in a travel trailer. Its a wonderful park in immaculate condition, set back off the road and has everything I want in a park, wide pull-thrus, plenty of grass, super clean restrooms and laundry with a lending library. The Wi-Fi (free) was the best I have experienced in 5 years. No cable but plenty of channels with my antenna. The owners are super friendly and helpful and if you need repairs the owner is certified to do them responsibly. I paid the Passport rate and stayed 8 nights. Will be back We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$22
Nice clean park with wide roads, two fishing ponds, clubhouse and laundry. Grassy sites with FHUs We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
We've stayed here numerous times over the past 4-5 years. Park, restrooms, and showers are always clean and well maintained. Full hookups and pull-throughs. The owners, are great to be around and they're always helpful. Usually plenty of room except on festival weekends - such as antique or cotton gin festivals. Great place to stay. Quick getaway from Houston, about an hour. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com