215223 User submitted reviews online!!
Pioneer RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 56 user reviews. Phone: (541) 564-9286
CGID6442

Pioneer RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   9   7   7   10   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
Price reflects Passport America rate. They do not accept credit cards, so make sure to have the cash. The park is rather out of the way from I-84, but not difficult to get to. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially explaining the quirks of the laundry. As stated by others, there many permanent residents. Permanent residents do not seem to understand the 5 mph speed limit. Spaces are somewhat close together, but large enough for our 35' RV with two slides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Quiet, clean, neat and tidy but mostly permanent sites, pull through with plenty of room for our 44.6' rig and four slides plus towed to park and maneuver in and out. A small patch of grass and level sites. TV cable box is free with a deposit that is returned when you return the box. Pet area is at the back of the park. Bathrooms and showers were clean, staff was friendly. Passport America price. Just standard fare, no extras but a great deal for a few nights stay. Will return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Rate reflects a Passport America discount. Nice park for a stopover. Lots of monthly people. Facilities were very clean and well kept. Not a lot of visual appeal but definitely a place we would use again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
This is a Passport America park and it is well maintained. Your spot is blacktop so they are fairly level and there is grass between you and your neighbor. I asked what spot my nephew was in and they protected him by saying I would have to call him to find out. I respect that. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This is one of the better Passport America parks, especially since there are no date restrictions. Paying the discount $18.50 made our one night stay tolerable, because it was 105 degrees. The overnighters are only parked next to the loud, busy road, and the Wi-fi was terrible (luckily, our VZ hotspot worked). Cable TV was great though, and showers and laundry fine. Road into park did seem narrow; big rigs should be careful. And don't come when it's 105. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Tight getting into and out of sites - lots of cars parked in the street area and the turns are TIGHT! Appears most are long stays, with some overnights. Overpriced, but then everything seems to be, as there are no amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
Super clean and friendly campground with paved roads and pull-thru sites with full hookups. Easy to get in and out and convenient to stores and restaurants. One of the best places we have stopped in a long time. We stayed here under Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Hard park to review, lots of full time/long term renters. It appears that all the short term RV sites are up front, where there is a fair amount of road noise. That being said, the park was immaculate, grass was well trimmed, restrooms and showers were absolutely spotless. Staff was friendly, helpful and seemed to genuinely care that your stay was comfortable. Small gas station quick-mart type store within walking distance. Long term spots were very well kept. Only downside to us was the inability to get any type of Wi-Fi connection. Will stay here again, good spot for us on the way to Portland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
PA rate. Very clean sites (pull through), clean bathrooms and showers. Very helpful and friendly office staff. Close to I-84 and I-82. Great eastbound stop prior to pulling the steep grade from Pendleton to La Grande, OR. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
This is a clean park with some distant train noise. Sites are narrow, adequately long, and level. Sites are separated by grass strips with automatic sprinklers, one of which washed my toad each night. Roads are wide, in good condition. Staff are friendly and helpful. WiFi works well. Rate is total with Good Sam. Credit cards are not accepted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
Clean but very noisy from highway traffic. Great office staff. Good Wi-Fi, OK cable TV. Site relatively small, with a grass patio area, no trees. Our Verizon stuff worked fine. Passport America rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
We stayed here for two nights at Passport rate of $18 per night 3 ½ miles from I-84 and very close to Wal-Mart and numerous good restaurants. This is a nice, very clean park with blacktop roads and pads. Pull throughs were wide enough for multiple slides and easy in/out. Wi-Fi was great and Verizon cell service equally good. No picnic tables and road noise was not a problem. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Restrooms & showers are clean, and one set is air conditioned. The shower stalls and dressing area are kind of small but at least there is one for each shower. Site is level and asphalt. We got two sites because they didn't have a long one, but we weren't charged for the second one. The sites have a grass strip between each site but feel close together and the paved part of the site could be wider. Park roads are paved. The Internet seemed good but bogged down some times. Park seemed very quiet and well maintained Office staff was friendly. We stayed here for a week to record the rest of the Olympics, and they have good cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
Price reflects PA. This is the second time we have stayed here, and stayed here again because of our experience last time. Hermiston is a small town just off of I-84 in eastern Oregon. It is a great place to stop on the way home to Southwestern Washington. Paved roads and spots. Not very level as they slope to the back. The sewer connections are at the very rear of the 70' spot. As we didn't unhook for the one night there, we had to drive around and stop the MH at the rear of a spot to dump. Very nice people in the office, very clean park, restrooms were immaculate. That is one of the things that we remembered from two years ago. Newer park, so the trees are still growing. Could be a little warm in the summer. Great place for passing through. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$14
Rate is based on Passport America and for a month. You also pay electricity when you stay for a month. Park is quiet and well maintained with blacktop roads and sites. Grass between the sites. They will accept mail. Small mini-mart and gas station adjoin the property. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
The park claims to be pet friendly, but only one small patch of grass in a corner, and I guess everyone has decided to not pick up after their dog. The sprinkler comes on nightly and hit 5 feet up on the side of the RV. Two guest parking spaces for 116 site. I would estimate 80% of the residents are long term. Sites and roads are narrow. On the plus side; the cable is good, easy access off the freeway, close to downtown, the long term residents seem nice and the rigs are in good repair. Feels safe. Don't think we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Quiet, off the main highway and clean. Access road is busy during day but quiet at night. Sites have room for large rigs. Price was with GS discount. Only drawback is no shade and it was hot when we were there. Thankful for a/c! Hosts were friendly and informative about things to do in area. If you are into geocaching, there are caches within walking distance. I would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
Nice well cared for park. Discounts for various memberships, best one was for SKP's if you pay cash. Mostly pull through sites but since sewer is clear at back of site and only water is in the middle, you still have to unhook your tow vehicle as the sites are barely long enough for a big rig with a small tow. Off the beaten track farther than we expected but at least not too much traffic noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
Very nice "Passport America" affiliated park. We parked our 40 ft. motor home on a level pad with a wide grass strip on each side. The park is clean and well maintained. The Wi-Fi was strong and delivered very good speed. They desk clerk gave use strict rules about pets, which were the usual leash and scoop. As pet owners we appreciate parks that enforce the rules. This is one of the nicest discount camping club RV parks we have used. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
We stayed here in a 40' 4-slide motorhome with tow vehicle using our Passport Membership. Park is well maintained, asphalt roads and pads with grass between. Full hookups with good TV, WIFI and Verizon Phone. Sites aren't overly large. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
We would not have come this far off I-84 if it were not a Passport America park. We were very pleased with the place. Immaculate grounds, good utilities and we had a site long enough (barely) to leave our Jeep hooked up. We certainly will stop again when we pass through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
Well-maintained park. Sites are long, but at 60' total, couldn't leave the toad hooked up. Price is for CCUSA member. Cable TV was great, Wi-Fi great; however, I was next to the office, so that may be a factor. Staff was very helpful. Had a dead battery on my toad and couldn't move it, so I had the drive blocked. The park advertises that it is pet-friendly; however, there are so many restrictions that made it difficult for our pets. The reason I rate this park an 8 instead of a 9. In addition, when reading the park brochure, I was hit with 28 prohibitions or "do not's" right off the bat. In addition, I was given an additional list of pet rules, much of which was in bold type and underlined. No need to shout at me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
If I was paying full price I would rate this park an 8. At passport prices it s a steal and the kind of immaculate park I look for and rarely find in my Passport book. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
Price Reflects Passport. A good campground for a overnight stop. Restrooms were cleaned host was exceptional. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Typical 'pack' park, but clean, level, paved and grassy. Couldn't get Wi-Fi despite being within 200' so I just used my Verizon air card. I note our rate was much higher than others, we have no camp-club and its Labor Day, maybe that's the price difference? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$17
Very quiet and nice level blacktop pads. Staff is knowledgeable about the area and helpful. No picnic tables or fire rings. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Clean, neat, crowded park. As other have stated, has narrow roads and sites, rocks guard the grass, trucks and cars crowd the roads. Quiet if your are in the back. Excellent cable TV. Camp Club USA rate. We were able to park 40' Class A and dingy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
Very nice quiet park. Plenty on pull through sites which makes it great for over nighties. The length of the pull through was very tight for us as our 5th wheel and truck make us 60ft and we had to decide which end was going to stick out a little bit! We would certainly overnight again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
This is a very tidy, well-maintained park. Laundry facilities are clean and in working order. Nice community room. Rate quoted is Passport America. We would definitely stay here again. We would have given it a 10 if it had shade trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
This is a very nice campground on a very busy local street so it is somewhat noisy. The sites are paved with blacktop as are the roads. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
The lady that checked us in was helpful and provided useful directions back to the highway. Since we only stayed one night we didn't unhitch our truck but we still fit into the pull-through site with no problems. The bathrooms were very clean. I didn't notice signs saying you couldn't have your dog use the grass right by your site but we did take our dogs back to the grassy area in the back section. It appeared all dog owners were cleaning up after their dogs as I saw no dog waste. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
As per the previous reviewer, this park's sites are tight! Our 30 ft. motorhome and tow didn't fit in a pull-through either, so we had to break the hitch to fit into the site and access the water and sewer. Not dog friendly at all. A small area in the rear of the park is the only doggie allocation. There are signs posted in all other grassy areas "no pets". Oregon is a pet friendly state and this was a shock to us! The only plus was the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
This park is very clean and well kept. Excellent TV and WI-FI. Our 32' fifth wheel was put in a 30' site leaving us to park in the road and backing up the pickup to let someone else out of the park. The traffic noise was horrendous beginning at 4:00 in the morning. Only one person in the office and park was friendly, others were rude or could care less if we were there. We would stay here if nothing else was available in the area and only one night at that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
This was the 4th stop on our 6 months trip to Southern California. Rate reflects our PassPort America discount. Driveways and sites are asphalt. There is a small grass area between sites. There is a sprinkler system that comes on between 3 and 4 AM each morning to water the grass. The bottom of the RV will get wet. The driveways are a little tight because some have to park cross ways to the RV. At least 1/2 the park are full timers. Park is very clean. Restrooms are clean and well lit. Showers are no cost. They want you to use the Pet Walk area in the back right corner of the park. Has 50 amp power and cable TV. There are no obstructions to use Satellite TV. Chevron Mini Mart is next door for propane. Downtown retailers and restaurants are not far away. We stayed a week here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
The rate reflects the CampClub USA rate. This is a very simple campground. All pull through sites, but kind of tight due to somewhat narrow driveways. If you have a long RV and a long second vehicle, you may end up sticking out into the road, as the unit next to us is. It has very clean showers and restrooms. The Staff was very friendly. We came in during daylight, and because of the way the park is set up, really no assistance necessary. There are no extra amenities. We would stay here again. We just stayed here one night as we were just passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
This is a very quiet and clean place to stay. Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers. Not fancy, but well kept park. Great for an overnighter. Some permanent residents, but they keep their sites neat and weren't an issue. Would recommend for those traveling through Oregon and looking for a couple of days rest. There is an all night convenience store next door, so you can get supplies within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
This campground is off the freeway, and off a main road into town. It is a good place for an overnight stop, which was the case for us. All of the sites in the park are grassy and well maintained. The many extended stay/permanent RV's were well kept. This is a nice, clean RV park, not near very much shopping, but that can easily be found with help from the office staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$17
Big rig friendly is a bit of a stretch. If you are 60 feet or less you will just fit into the sites. If it was not so tight, they would not have placed large rocks all over the park because people have been forced to drive on the grass to fit into the sites. Over 60' may mean unhooking your toad to fit. Swing room and turns into your site depend on whether one of the permanent park residents has his vehicle parked in your way or not. Narrow interior streets for big rigs. Otherwise a good value. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
Very nice clean park. Nice grass between sites, but no tables or grills. We are 38' with a pickup which makes us 60'; we just fit in the pull-thru, but to use the sewer we'd have to add hose or disconnect. We'll use the convenient dump on the way out. Plenty of cable stations but the wi-fi didn't show up on my computer. This is a good overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
Rate is Passport America Rate. Agree with the other posts about the sites being a little short, but since this is our third time staying here, it certainly hasn't proved to be much of a problem. Besides it's a great value at the Passport America rate, and if it's the right time of the year, Hermiston melons and sweet onions can't be beat. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
Stayed here for overnight stop. Nice park and easy in and out. Rate shown is Passport America rate, with 50amp. Pull throughs are a little short. If you have over 40ft with a toad, will have to unhook. Very nice place to stay. Good Wi-Fi and excellent cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
Nice park for a 1 night stay over. This is the second time that we have used this park passing thru. There are many permanent residents but the sites are well maintained and the staff was friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
This park consists of a large area laid out with over 100 paved sites. Most are pull through sites. There is no shade, but there is neat grass and flowers between units. The campground is very neat and well maintained, but the sites are close together. We stopped here en route from Coeur d'Alene to the Portland area; the park is a good stopover, although there are a number of seasonal sites as well. The free park Wi-Fi works but seems a bit slow. Our Verizon air card works very well at the highest speed. The price shown reflects a Passport America 50% discount. The only P-A limit is four days; otherwise the discount is good anytime. We'd stay here again on our way through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Well maintained, clean restrooms and showers. Excellent stop over RV park between Portland and Spokane. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
We stopped here because of a pet emergency and the need to see a vet. The lady who was working Laurie was very helpful upon check-in and gave us a map and directions to the vet. We feel that we were much better received here than at an Outdoor Resort we recently stayed in.The sites are as others have stated. The facility is very clean; good laundry too! Also the vet at Oregon Trail Vet Hospital was wonderful and our dog is recovering nicely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$18
Sites are narrow with no trees so satellite works in any space. WiFi was being upgraded, but frequently kicked us off. Well maintained park. We had planned to stay another night but gave up because of the WiFi. Many permanent or seasonal but still a nice atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$18
It is well maintained and clean. Sites are level paved pads with a strip of grass between sites. They are packed pretty tight with no room for picnic tables and no trees, but this is a nice park. It has good internet access with free wi-fi. The showers and rest rooms are very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$18
A very nice park all around but a bit "tight" with somewhat limited room between the sites as compared to many new RV parks. Apparently it's a popular place in the summer months because it was almost completely full the Friday night we stayed here. There appeared to be a lot of long-term guests here with very nice rigs and even some with flower gardens, light displays, etc. The park had an atmosphere of being a close-knit happy RV community. The office staff were very helpful and friendly. They gave us suggestions for local places to eat and where to find fuel at the best price. You'll find plenty of amenities here to meet just about any need (see the web site for details). Wi-Fi worked great, voltage and water pressure were good, and cell phone coverage was excellent. The price I listed was for Passport America members with full hookups and tax. We will most definitely stay here again! (888) 408-6100 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$16
This is a nice RV camp, with paved level sites, good Wi-Fi and they accept Passport America discount, which was nice. There was grass between sites which was watered at night, but no shade trees. The bathrooms were very clean with big showers with wall railing and bath-stools. They also had hand showers which makes it convenient for elderly people or children. There was slight traffic noise in the background, but not enough to affect sleep. There was a gas station and convenience store at the edge of the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$18
Rate is Passport America. Very nicely maintained park, all paved with nice grass between sites. A bit narrow between sites, but not too much so. Sites apx 60 ft long, cannot leave car attached to motorhome. Free hamburger cookout on Labor Day Sunday! Excellent free WIFI and lots of free CATV channels. We definitely would stay again. We stayed two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$15
We stayed here one night on a Campclub membership. Our 40' motorhome plus tow Jeep with bikes on back did just fit in the pull through site. Sites accommodated 3 slides but were a little narrow as a useable outside area. We didn't notice any noise from the road. We were about half way back in one of the center rows. We would overnight there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$12
We stayed here the first time, since it was handy and it was Passport America. We stayed the 2nd time because we liked it so well the first time. This park has friendly staff, immaculate facilities, pretty lawn and flowers and a great location. Our spaces both times were fairly near the highway, and we didn't notice road noise at all. We will stay here anytime we get to the area - it was a very nice experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$15
On the plus side, this is a nice park with clean, well maintained facilities. The sites are paved and level and, very important to us, the WiFi worked very well. At the $15 Passport America rate, it's a good buy. However, there are negatives. The pull through sites are somewhat short. Our 40' motorhome barely fit with almost no room for the tow car. There is no patio nor picnic table. The biggest negative is the traffic noise. We were in the first site next to the road and there is very heavy and noisy traffic, seemly all night. I spent two sleepless nights. If you do stay here, make sure it is in a site as far from the road as possible. After being awake most of the night, our last night here, I was just getting settled ready to sleep in when a very, very noisy lawn mower was started just outside out window at 7:45am. There is not much to do in Hermiston, but, if you stay here, drive the 30 miles to Pendleton and take the underground tour. This 1-1/2 hour tour is one of the most interesting we have ever taken and was one of the highlights of our entire summer. We might stay here again, but only if we could get a site in the back of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$15
Very nice modern park for the area. We were there for a little league baseball tournament and they were great about having all the young baseball players around and were great about working with us with an unpredictable tournament schedule. Nice long pull through sites with healthy lawns and level sites. Seasonal residents are way around the corner in an area away from anyone else. Excellent value! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$15
This was a nice clean park. They have a recreation room that has a few exercise machines, books and games. The laundry room was spotless. We had a nice grassy spot with blacktop for the rig. One member of the staff was not friendly on the several occasions we went into the office, but over all the park was good. They don't have a website only an e-mail address. We would stay here again, if there were more to do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$15
Great overnight park with paved streets and pads (70 pull throughs), free WiFi and very well kept. Didn't give it a 10 because it doesn't have a pool. Will stop again and spend more time the next time we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com