206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Lees Ferry Campground - USFS was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (928) 608-6200
CGID6444

Lees Ferry Campground - USFS

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   8   8   7   7   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$6
Senior rate. A bit rough around the edges, but a extremely beautiful location. The only threaded water connection is at the upper bath house. Sites in lower loop are better for larger rigs. We had plenty of room for our '06 35E Bounder with dolly and toad. Verizon cell and broadband were both pretty good much to our surprise. No TV via batwing, but who cares in a place like this. The dump station was closed due to road construction. This is where the Grand Canyon rafters put in, so it is an interesting place. Very empty and hot here in June. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$8.0
Perched above the Colorado river . Very beautiful quiet area to park. No large sites for big rigs with mostly back in sites. Worked great for our 25 foot RV. Always a stop over for us for hiking, fishing, and quite relaxation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$6
Beautiful National Park campground. Unbelievable views. Good hiking and fishing/boating on Colorado River. Has large pull through and back-in sites. About 5 pull through sites can take up to 40 foot RV with tow, that are relatively level. Another 5 that will need lots of blocks to get level. Bathrooms available, no showers. Fresh water also available. Maximum stay is 14 days. Nightly rate is National Park Senior rate. No reservations, but this is an out of the mainstream park, so your chances of finding a spot are good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$12
Glen Canyon park campground, $12 per night. We paid for our site at a vending machine, then drove in and chose the one we wanted. No WiFi, no showers, no frills (other than the scenery). Very remote location in a stunningly beautiful place. There were many RVs running generators pretty late into the night, but we could not hear them in our camper because it was so windy the night we stayed. We stayed one night and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$12
Great location to get a feel for the area. The sites are not level as previously stated. The roads a good for biking and a couple of interesting hikes are available. Campground can get very windy. The fee does not reflect the additional cost to enter the NRA which I believe was $ 11 for a 5 or 7 day pass. I would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$12
Dry camping surrounded by beautiful cliffs, with the Colorado River nearby. Sites aren't level side-to-side nor front-to-back, so bring LOTS of boards! The pull-through sites are quite wide and long, with lots of room for big rigs. Back-in sites around the edge are smaller and probably intended for tent campers, although a small motorhome or trailer could easily fit in them too. It's rustic but pretty, and a very good price too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$12
Fantastic views of beautiful cliffs and the green Colorado river. Some good size pull throughs but not level at all. The beauty and serenity was marred only by the park service putting in new water lines. So it was an asphalt cutting saw powered by a large generator running in and around the campground from 7 am to 4:30 pm daily with a lunch break. A black cloud in paradise!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$12
Lee's Ferry is the launch site for all private and commercial raft runs through the Grand Canyon. During rafting season, the place can be jammed, really jammed. But in late November when the cottonwoods have turned yellow, the mosquitoes have gone wherever out of season mosquitoes go, and the wind has a chill to it, Lee's Ferry is delightfully isolated with only a few fisher folk and hardy campers. On this visit, there were 5 sites occupied with spectacular blue sky days and star filled nights. The sites are not particularly level, there are no hookups and the rest rooms, while clean, are your basic type found in National Parks and Monuments. Many interesting walks and trails and lots of history to explore. This is a great stopover in the Vermillion Cliffs area if one wants to use 89A instead of the more heavily used Hwy 89. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$12
Nice campground with beautiful views of Colorado River and the surrounding landscape. No hook-ups, but nice size sites. Good hiking in the area. Dump station is located up the road near the ranger station. Folks with Sr or Access cards would pay 1/2 price. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$12
This campground is adequate for the location. Beautiful views of Colorado River. Sites are gravel, unlevel, with a table. Great historic area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$10
There are perhaps 7 or 8 pull through sites, all others are back-in. Very quiet desert campground in an incredible location. Road adjacent to campground is quite busy with river rafting companies and buses. Nearby boat ramp is the actual start, mile 0, of all permit commercial and private trips into the Grand Canyon. Very interesting to watch elaborate preparations. Mile 0 is an arbitrary point since this point is 18 river miles downstream of the dam at Page, AZ. No permit needed to paddle upstream. Superb river scenery upstream, great for kayakers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$10
Very rustic in an incredible location. Sits inside Glen Canyon and you can hear the roaring river. Easy access and nice sites. Very open and could be extremely warm in summer. Torrential winds pick up occasionally. We camped here in a Tent.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com