219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Pine Lake RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 50 user reviews. Phone: (850) 722-1401
CGID6446

Pine Lake RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   2   5   8   8   9   7   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
We originally were planning to stay for two days, but decided to spend the month. Great monthly rates, full hookup. Lots of activities and about 30 miles from the beach without the crowds. Mixed age groups here, but everyone was friendly. Already made reservations for next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
Stayed one night passing through; a good distance to the highway 10 and once we arrived, we were shown our site via their golf cart which was fine, but once we parked and hooked up we noticed lots of ant hills, dog messes, including clumps of hair balls. They had lots of sites available, so was not sure why they cramped everyone together. Price reflects TT discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
Rate is for Passport America. Wi-Fi is weak. The office is not staffed. You have to call and then wait for either the staff person of the maintenance guy to show up. Not much here or around here. About an hour to Panama City Beach. You hear trains at night. We would stop again as a stop along the way place because of the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
Price reflects C2C Encore membership. This is a very nice campground. There are tall trees throughout the campground; however, the trees do not prevent good satellite reception. Verizon cell phone coverage is very good. Our site was at least 75 ft. long. Campground easily handles big rigs. There is grass throughout (camp sites are completely grass). We had heavy rains while we were here, but there was no mud. The roads in the campground are well maintained. Because of the weather, we did not take advantage of any of the campground facilities. I would have given this campground a higher rating if there were added amenities (pool, etc). It was a very nice home base for us while we were visiting this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
The rate cited is the Passport America rate, valid for a week. The host was friendly and informative. She guided us to our site on arrival. The grounds are well-maintained though the sites are a little close together. Leveling was easy on the pull-through sites. The Wi-Fi was pretty good. Easy access and about half an hour north of Panama City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
$18 rate is based on Passport America. This is the second time we have stayed here and can easily see why it would be a good place to stay for a month or so. It is close to Panama City and the beaches. Many pull-thru lots and grass between the sites. Managers are very helpful and they take you to your spot which is a bonus. We will stop here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$18
This park was very peaceful. About 25-30 mile from the beach. Friendly owners, long & wide spots, acres to walk, two lakes to fish a great spot to just relax, get away. Lots of room for the dogs to run. We stayed 6 days on our way to somewhere else. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18+
Had a great stay. Sites neat & clean. Camp host was wonderful, and all employees very friendly and helpful. Did not see a playground for children nor is there a swimming area. Very quite park. Will come back again. Passport America cut the nightly rate by 1/2. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Price is with no discounts, forgot to renew our Passport America! But this park is one of our favorites as the owners are so nice and accomodating and the park is very nice, clean and neat. They told me of a "SnowBird Special" they are running at $175 a month + electric! Wow, what a deal! Call for details. we may come back over for a month or so as they are close to Panama City. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
An oasis of solitude in the chaos of florida just 25-30 mile from the beach. Friendly owners, wide spots, acres to walk, two lakes to fish a great spot to just relax, get away. It is close to the beach and night life if you want We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
We stopped here overnight. The camp hosts were great. The site was basically grass and was fairly level. The interior roads were asphalt. There were clubhouses and other amenities, but all were locked when we were there; I guess it is the off-season. There aren't any restaurants or stores close by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
We tried this CG because it was on our Passport America list. Mind you, it was off-season and no one was here except for some full-timers. We like the pine trees surrounding the CG because it gave some shade in the afternoon. Plenty of room to walk our dogs. We had a FHU with 50 amps. The over-the-air TV channels had all the majors. Watch your turning radii. if you have a big rig. Could have used a picnic table. Owner was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
This a great Passport America Park and many sites are pull-through. The owners/staff are super friendly and very helpful. It is about 25 miles to Panama City and to the the white sandy beaches. The park is very quiet and we would like to return for a longer stay. We will recommend it to our friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$18
We had planned to boondock at a Panama City Walmart but found the four Walmarts to be unfriendly to overnight parking. The beach RV parks were too expensive so we decided to travel the 20 minutes to Pine Lake. We were so glad we did. The staff was super welcoming, even though we came in after hours. The sites were large, pull-through, and shaded. They had decent Wi-Fi, good antenna TV reception, and some facilities (had a nice nature walk and small lake). After a stressful day, we had a quiet and restful night here. Can't beat the price which reflects the PA rate. We would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$18
We spent two nights here. Used it as a passing through stop. Owners strive to give personalized service, and they do. Campground is clean as are the restrooms and showers. We paid only $7 to wash northern state's salt & road grime off our truck and 5th wheel. I would highly recommend this campground to others. Yes, it is 30+ miles to Panama City, which is our case was not a problem. I would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$15
Nice people. They lead you to site. Pull throughs are available. There are trees and a lake with fishing. Grass pads but very level. Rate reflects RPI discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$18
There is no lake! It is a dried up pond. This park is dated but clean. The owners are very friendly and available. The laundry room needs to be spruced up a bit. They do have good washers and driers but they charge $2.50 a load for washing and drying. They claim this is the going rate but in traveling since 2009 we have not paid that high a rate except in the Yukon and Alaska. We paid a dollar a load in the next park we went to! This park is 30 minutes to Panama Beach. I would be inclined to go to a park down there if I wanted the beach. This was OK as a stopover to meet up with friends but not likely I would come here again. They do have an amazing snowbird rate if you want a quiet park for the winter and pay extra for electric which seems to be the standard. But would you want to be that far north in Florida for the whole winter? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$16
The price shown is RPI plus $5 for 50 amp. Nice campground with pull-through sites, 50 amp, good water & sewer. Sites are generous in size, grass/solid sand and level. Interior roads are paved and a little narrow but manageable in our 40 foot motorhome towing. The place was nearly empty. Apparently their primary business is extended stays. One big negative is their rules; this is the first campground we've seen that has fines for various infringements, $25 to $100. I can't imagine they enforce these fines, but it sure casts a negative veil over a very nice facility. The management folks were very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$29
We booked the Snowbird Special here because we heard about it from friends who stayed the season here in Florida last year. It's a seasonal rate for $200 per month if you stay the entire season. Because of high gas prices we almost had to cancel our travel plans until we found out about this deal. So far (we have been here about two weeks) we are very pleased with the RV Park and staff that are VERY friendly. They have high speed intent (we tested it at 8 MPS download) and the usual amenities like laundry and clubhouse and even a gym with exercise machines and weights. What we like the most, though, is that the park is large, quiet and peaceful and the sites are spacious with lots of room to roam on 20 acres with walking trails. We highly recommend this deep discount seasonal rate to anyone on a budget that doesn't want to compromise on quality. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
I would love to give this campground a "10", but there are a few minor things that prevent it. We lucked out when we found this one in our campground listing. Minor issues: a) sites are pull throughs (yea!), but all dirt/sand - no cement pads. We don't care, but we know others that do. b) no cable - for an overnight, no biggie, but if we stayed longer, we don't do satellite so it might be. c) no swimming pool - there's a "lake" (Fishing pond?) but I won't swim in that in Florida. d) had to reposition rig a bit further from hookups because of some low branches on shade tree - had to use extra lengths of electric and water to avoid scratching side slide - perhaps we could have asked for another site since plenty were open. PLUS SIDE: Quiet, off the beaten track (so worth the trip away from I-10 &/or Beaches), extremely pleasant owners, lots of room between sites, no crowds. Lots of room to walk / run dogs - with few folks here, they were nice to let us run one off leash away from campers. Would have stayed an extra night if we didn't have other nonrefundable plans. We would stay here again! Rate reflects Passport and CASH discounts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
We stopped on the way from New Orleans to Disney and South Florida. We originally planned to stay in Panama City on the beach but they were overbooked so we found this in our Passport America directory and decided to give it a try. When we arrived, we were escorted to a site that had too many trees for our satellite reception, so we requested another site before we unhooked and were given a large VIP site with a BBQ grill and covered picnic area next to the pavilion area. They couldn't have been nicer about it. The bathrooms are modern, clean and not we've seen in any park we've stayed at so far, no kidding! I also speak Spanish and one of the owners is from Colombia and we had a nice chat. We are planning stop on the way back and spend a week or so. We highly recommend this park to any Passport America or others passing through the area. A very nice, quiet, friendly park off the beaten track. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
We are an elderly couple. We arrived at this park late at night. They escorted us to our site, offer to hooked us up, and even fixed an electrical problem when we couldn't get power to our bus. These guys were great. After we saw the park the next day, we saw the lake and walking trails so we extended for a week. Loved our stay! This is a great park and the staff is excellent! Highly recommend it to anyone wanting to get off the beaten track! Rate paid is the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
We came to visit the local state parks and found this park centrally located between the parks and close by Panama City. The office was closed when we got here (at about 7 pm), but the camp host came out and escorted us to our site. We wanted to go to the parks early so we asked if someone could come in early to meet us and they did. They gave us info on all the parks and maps to each: very helpful. Overall a very good experience, quiet, clean, friendly and well maintained. We stayed for 4 days. We would recommend this park for anyone visiting the Florida Panhandle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
We stayed here one night at $15.95 Passport Discounted Rate. We have a 34 foot fifth-wheel with two slides. There were plenty of open sites with no interferences. But we were escorted to a site that was very small and had trees so close on both sides, that in order to put out the slides I had to park in the middle of the site, which put the front door 4 or 5 feet from the other trees, which means no awning out. I'm wondering if because we are getting a discount, they are sticking us in one of the worst sites in the campground. And with the back of the trailer even with the paved road, I can get the truck parked in front if I lower the tailgate and back under the hitch so the truck is not out in the road. I'm just asking a question, and don't know if this is a fact or not. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Overall condition of campground is a bit run down. Grass was not cut lately. Person at office was not very informed about the campsites. Wi-Fi worked but not always. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Large park with maybe 400 sites nestled in a thinly populated forest. Grass covered spots with full hookups at a reasonable rate. The owners are nice and the whole park is very well laid out and cared for. 15 miles from I-10 so no noise. Very comfortable and not crowded at all. Only about 50 sites being used the week we were there. We will come back again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$16
The rate listed is for RPI plus $5 for 50 amp without the cash discount. When we arrived on a Sunday the office was closed until Tuesday. A map was left with our name and assigned site. The paved roads are very narrow, about the width of a typical driveway, but still easy to navigate our 40 ft motor home and toad. The sites are grass and sand and most are nice level pull-through. We had very heavy rain while here with no serious problems. We were in Site 90 and satellite TV reception was good and Verizon cell was about 3+ bars. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$14
RPI rate. Wonderful place, great sites, very quiet. This is a gem of a place - spotless. Nice people. Near Marianna and Panama City. Definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
A Passport America Park that is a clean, quiet park. Just stayed here one night, but will stop here again. Most sites are fairly long dirt pull thrus, but nicely shaded. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
The park offers easy access and all the sites are drive through with full hookups. The roads are paved and the sites are grass and gravel. The staff here is very helpful and attentive to your needs. There are no activities and no pool. The park is a long distance from the nearest shopping center for groceries. There are a few quick stop marts, but if you need to restock it will be a long drive. This is a nice place to set up and relax for a few days in isolation. The park stocks the lake and fishing is free, no license required. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
We were recommended this park by fellow Canadians. We planned to stay only one night here, but were taken at the natural beauty of this park so we stayed for 5 days. We went down by the lake and enjoyed ourselves fishing for the afternoon (we each caught two fish) and later checked out their walking trail. Grounds are neatly manicured. Another cool thing was that they actually have a full gym with exercise equipment and machines next to the laundry room. Staff was very accommodating (to our many requests for faxes and stuff) and there's a computer for use in their Rec Room; the WiFi was working great. We ended up staying a full week and highly recommend anyone de-stress when moving north or south in Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$29
We stayed there for three nights and had a wonderful time; our last stay was about three years ago. Overall the park is bright, spacious and airy. It's got great Wi-Fi and plenty of walking trails. It’s clean as a whistle. We also used their newly renovated clubhouse for a planned activity for a large group and enjoyed the red cedar siding and new appliances, it was fantastic. They have just added 50 new 50 amp waterfront sites and are putting in cabins. The owners were very friendly and treated us all like VIPS. It was easy to find off I-10 or SR 20. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$13
The folks running the park were very friendly. It is very easy to fill your propane in this park. The park was peaceful and quiet. The WiFi is free but could use some work to be truly available. We spent three nights here and drove the approximately 30 miles to Panama Beach for activities. We would stay here again using our Passport America membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$17
It has sandy spots with lots of pine needles. They are doing a lot of work to this campground. Everyone is very friendly. The sites are big and we would stay here again. It is about 45 minutes into Panama City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
This campground could use a major face lift. Pictures on the web site are 5 years old nothing done sine then to the landscaping and things are getting over grown. Grass hasn't been cut in a month or so. RV sale also conducted at this CG and it looks like it is turning into a FEMA trailer park with units being trucked in. Electric meters being put on all sites, this is fine, (Pass Port America rates do apply. Office hours very limited, and no store on site. Closest market is about 4 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
Stayed here at the Passport America rate. Had Lot #47 which was right next to the pavilion. Gave us a slightly larger "yard". Clean, quiet (except for the occasional train across the highway). We'd stay here again and would recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$33
Entry was a little tight, due to the bushes at the entry drive area. But they do have great long sites, no need to unhook. Some sites are satellite friendly. It's a very well maintained park. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$31
The manager and her staff are all about customer service. If anyone is interested to see what excellent service is all about needs to look no further. We travel with a motorcycle pulling a pop-up and the first night it rained. The next morning they made sure there was hot coffee waiting for us in the lounge. Can anyone say, "Give them a raise?" The grounds were immaculate and the bathrooms were clean! Taking a shower was like showering at home. They were private with your own shower, toilet and vanity. Did I mention they were hot! Nice rec room with puzzles, tables,and comfy sitting area to watch wide screen TV. Excellent experience and I would recommend it highly. This campground will be used as a measuring stick to compare other campgrounds that we will be staying on our vacation. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2010
$34
We were in the park for 5 weeks. There is no gravel or black top to park on, you must park on the grass or dirt. The laundry facility is limited, there is only 2 sets of machines and sometime they are broke. They have well water. They say satellite is available, it is very limited, we had to wait several days for ours and know of some that never received one. The campground workers do well with what they have to work with. While we were camping several construction workers, 6 rigs I believe, all loaded up and moved out because of conflict with the owner. The office does not have any regular hours, there is a note with a number to call, sometimes you will get a machine. It is a very country setting. They do not have a store, the closest grocery is 4 miles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$22
We stayed here while visiting Panama City. It's a quiet area, nothing to do nearby. It is quiet though and the people are friendly. The roads are a little bit tight for the large rigs. They have pipes in the ground next to the roads on the turns so you don't get in the grass. Makes for some really tight turns. Some of the trees need to be trimmed as well. Lots of local residents living here. It's not a 55+ park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$29
My husband and I come to Pine Lake twice a year. We love the fact that they have a stocked fishing pond in the back of the park. The park is a very nice and quiet place to relax. We love the ducks and the momma goose. The restrooms are always nice and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff is very quick to help when someone has any kind of problems. We also like the fact that a lot of their sites are shady especially for the summer months; it helps keep your RV or motor home nice and cool. Pine Lake will continue seeing us for a very long time at least twice a year maybe more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$29
We have been coming to this park for over 10 years when the previous owner was part of our Prevost club. The park’s staff is extremely friendly. During Thanksgiving they even let us borrow their oven to cook our turkey and let us in at 6am to do it! Talk about friendly. WOW! The changes to this park have been impressive, they have paved the roads-in fact, they just paved the front entrances and put in a parking lot during our last stay in January, 2010-they’ve added propane sales, free Wi-Fi internet, new bathrooms, satellite TV, full-laundry and even a log-cabin recreation center and free coffee. They are situated on 50 acres with two fishing ponds and walking trails that we used every day for long walks…very private. During the fall and winter, they have bonfires with weenie roast and other events that we often attend. We give this park our highest rating for great customer service and a wonderfully beautiful, well-maintained country atmosphere. We hear there are new works in store for 2010, maybe horse riding? We’re going back to see! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
Nice quiet park. Sites are grass with paved roads throughout park. Sites are somewhat hard to find numerically as the numbers are opposite from the approach to the sites. The streets are not clearly marked so you must be careful when trying to locate your site. The manager did not offer assistance to the site. We had to find it on our own. Rate reflects Passport America with 4 adults. We would not use this park again due to difficulty finding the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$12
Very clean, Helpful staff! Wide grassy sites. Older rigs over 10 years old need inspection and approval prior to park entrance. Has a stocked fishing pond catch and release. Was directed to our site by staff Quiet well maintained RV park Recommend staying here. Close to Lakes and Gulf Coast beaches, Nearby Panama City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$12
Rate reflects Resort Parks International rate for 50 amp. Public rate is $33 but they do accept several discount clubs including Passport America. This is a heavily wooded park with mostly paved roads but grass/dirt sites. Paved roads are narrow, but there is room at the "corners" to make turns even in our 41' motorhome with the toad still hooked up. Most are long pull though sites with adequate space between neighbors. Bathrooms showers are residential style and very clean. WiFi was a little slow and signal was not always very strong, but it's free so nothing to complain about. Our cell phone worked fine. The laundry only has 3 washers and 3 dryers and one washer was out of order. It seems like they are still developing parts of the park. Nothing is torn up or actively being worked on, but sites along and near the lake front appear to have water only, no electric or sewer. The only real negative to this park for us is the location. It is about 20 miles to the nearest town of any size, about 25 miles to the gulf beach area. But for a nice quite place to spend a week or so doing not much of anything, it fits the bill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$15
Over the years we have camped here 12 times. Every time we go it gets better. They have remodeled the baths and showers and they are out of this world! The staff is always nice and some of the staff has been here for a long time. The sites are nice and neat. I notice someone said they had people walking through the sites: we never had this problem. (This is covered in the rules when you check in.) They are building a new game room and are redoing the buildings in log siding: I can't wait to come back and see the new changes. I strongly urge everyone to stop in and check out this park! A very satisfied customer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
We have stayed at Pine Lake several times over the years and really liked it. But, WOW! The changes they have made looks very impressive and have told our friends about it. We plan to leave here next week. (If we can get things packed in time). Hope to drop in or perhaps stay for the winter. We highly recommend this lovely country park: the staff was really nice and helpful at all hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$16
We stayed here about 6 years ago and thought that it was a very nice park, we tried to stay here following the hurricanes a few years back and it was full to the brim with work campers. This year they only had about 25% occupancy and after staying here for the week we found out why. The hurricane workers have left, but during that time it appears as if it's turning into a resident park. There were only a few real campers here, the rest were living there and working somewhere local. Their units and lots reflected this, covered with junk. The first day here I counted over 30 times that people cut through our lot even though the lots on both sides of us were empty. Had kids running between our car and motor home (a gap of maybe two feet). Also during the week we had the Sheriff's deputies at the unit across the road from us twice during the night. Unless they get this park cleaned up and turned back into a travelers and snowbirds park we will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2007
$26
Not too impressed. We made reservations and when we got there were assigned to a water/electric site. Were told we hadn't been guaranteed a full hook up site. Somehow they found us a full hook up site. We were asked about the age of our rig, told if it looked too old we wouldn't be allowed in. The trailer next to us was lots older than ours. And there were a lot of vintage rigs there. Lots of the people staying there are workers and tend to leave for work at 5 am and it can get a little noisy then. Wouldn't stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$10
A very clean park. Nicely manicured lawns. Spaces a little on the small side but had little to no trouble getting in and out of our site. About 17 miles off I-10 with easy access. Some activities in the clubhouse and no license required to fish from their lake shore. I would come back here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com