221721 User submitted reviews online!!
Silver City RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (575) 538-2239
CGID6456

Silver City RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   5   10   8   6   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We have been on the road now for over two months, and have stayed at many parks throughout NM and CO. This is by far our favorite park we have visited. The showers are top notch, and even the laundry area is excellent, new machines, very inexpensive, and they even have books to read while doing your laundry. The sites are easily accessible, with everything conveniently located to the needs of your vehicle. The staff is very friendly and helpful. And one of our favorite things here is the feel of the place. It is full of trees, very shady, flowers and other plants are everywhere. And, everything is nearby. The historic downtown is a nice 10 minute walk from the park, the grocery store is one block away, the post office is nearby if you need to deal with outgoing or incoming mail. At the front office, they supply a nice collection of books and DVDs at no charge (just be sure and return them for other guests). Oh, and I can't forget the dog run. Lots of parks use the phrase "pet friendly," but in many cases, they are just "pet tolerant." But this place is actually pet friendly. The dog run is large enough for your little friends to stretch their legs a bit, and waste bags are supplied. Our dogs love the place, and look forward to their walks down to the dog run. It is the perfect RV Park, with a very settled and homey feel to it. When traveling in southwest New Mexico, this will be home to us. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
Rate based on weekly rate of $160, taxes included. That rate went up to $175 during our stay. We had a 50 amp gravel / stone pull through full hookups with cable and Wi-Fi that was on the slow side. Most sites are level and and vary quite a bit in size. This park is not big rig friendly, 40' max. It can be tight, but a few sites work. The cable lineup is pretty good, 24 stations in all. We picked this park for the cable. It is also walking distance to the Historic Downtown area. While we had no problems here, there is a lot of foot traffic on 13th street. There is a foot bridge that crosses the creek near the back corner of the RV Park. That area is not the best and you may see some 'homeless types' passing by. In fact my wife even asked if there was a homeless shelter back there. One afternoon, a car pulled up 13th and a women hopped out, looked around and then squatted and urinated 50' from us! Dogs barking all night long, but not real close. If we had satellite TV, we would have stayed elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
OK park, gravel sites, clean, the utilities work. Spaces are a little tight and some can be a little difficult to get in to. Stayed three days to hike, see the Gila ruins and walk around the shops downtown. The reason for the "5" rating was that after setting up and going to the office to pay, I was told that for the 3rd night I would have to move to another site. When calling ahead for reservations, I was told not a problem for 3 nights, which is technically correct, but who wants to move in a small park for one night. Somehow they were able to move things around in the 'computer' and we did not have to move sites. Lesson learned; when making reservations ask if the total number of nights are for the same site. Seems like a dumb question as one would assume it is for the same site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Awesome quaint park. Very clean. Owners and staff very courteous, friendly and so accommodating. We had booked for a week but liked it so much we decided to stay another week. Will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
This is a very nice campground and the location is perfect for seeing the many sights this area has to offer. Sites are gravel and neat and the hookups all worked fine. Wi-Fi was reliable and fast. The staff was very friendly and helpful and suggested several places to visit too. Fast food and groceries are within easy walking distance too. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
We made reservations for two nights and paid for the first night months in advance but due to mechanical trouble we phoned to say we would be a day late. The manager said that he could accommodate us the next two nights. I paid with a credit card and was not informed that we would lose that $34.00 for that first night. I was told that our original sites were pull-thru but they were actually back in. Well, we lost that prepaid money. The manager put us in the "overflow" spots which were OK and less money but he never mentioned that we would lose our first night payment. I would have liked to have had more transparency and at least have had him acknowledge that we would not get that money put toward the next two nights. We camped there in two motor homes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$34
Pull through site was level. No need to level. WI-FI was free for 7 days and worked well. Staff was extremely accommodating. Roads and sites are easy to set up in. Camp K-9 was very good. There are trails around the back of the KOA that are nice to walk on with your dog. Sewer hook up is on concrete island so I needed blocks and a board to get a down hill sewer run. Nice park. I would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$19
Good park. Clean bathrooms and showers. Wi-Fi was good. Friendly management. Either there were a bunch of emergencies or the town seems to have a thing for sirens. We heard more sirens in one day than we've heard in months. Not the park's fault, but weird. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
Nice shady, well maintained in-town RV park with various sized spaces. Friendly and helpful staff. Near old town and stores. Has on-site gourmet coffee cafe. Quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$300
I stayed here for six months, ending mid-October. The monthly rate was $300 plus electric. It is the most convenient park for activities downtown, which was walking distance for me. As a single male senior, I'm a bit of a slob. I did not notice anything wrong with the other long term residents. The owner-managers were as nice as I have ever met, but they would not tolerate anything that was unsafe. I would have given the park a 10 rating but the local traffic noise was disturbing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Nice clean park with the exception of a couple of sites with long-term residents that looked a little trashy (one in particular was a total mess). Most sites in the middle of the park were level - sites along the fence line were not. It is in the city and in close proximity to the old town area and within walking distance of a grocery store. We were in space 7 and had several people walk through our camp site on multiple occasions in order to get to the dumpster (no fault of the camp hosts obviously). We had to keep the shades down so as not to have people look directly in at us as they walked by (easy enough for them to have walked around, but some people just don't get it). We parked our towed vehicle in front. If we do return to Silver City it is very likely we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
Silver City is a nice small town with lots to do. This RV park is as downtown as you will get, but quiet. The park has clean and heated showers and restrooms. There is a laundromat that only charges $1.00/load. Many great restaurants. Received Version and DIV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Arrived for a couple of months from Pacific Northwest. Spaces are large, level and shady. New managers very nice. Location is handy to grocery store and within 6 blocks to old town area. Evenings are cool. I recommend this park for a short or long stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
This Park is a well run friendly park with a community type feel . The sites are shady and level. The site we stayed on (3) had a small patio area overlooking the creek. A great little park in a very eclectic little town. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
We work and travel in NM almost full time in our public relations business and this has been our regular stop in Silver City since the fall of 2008. Great local ownership with the same management that we met the first time we visited. Not a complicated place, clean and well maintained. Right in town, but you wouldn't know it. Walk to grocery. 5 minutes to the Historic Main St. community. Good people and a great town to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
Cozy, friendly little park. Has a nice laundry, and small but clean rest rooms. Lots of trees for shade; after it rained our coach was a mess. But that's the case in many of our favorite RV parks! Close to downtown: you can walk (1 block) to a grocery store, not much farther to restaurants, banks, etc. Friendly park people know the area well. 6 or 8 touring bicyclists came through, and set their little tents up on a grassy area to the rear of the park. We enjoyed meeting these adventurers, and appreciate the park allowing them to tent here. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$23
This is a great little park. I highly recommend it if you are interested in doing things around town. Everything is spotlessly clean and well kept. Wi-Fi works great even though we were some distance from the office. Within walking distance of downtown. Right next door to a grocery store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
This is a small CG in the middle of town. Great value. Spotless bathrooms and laundry. Quiet. Close to all the amenities. We had planned to only stay for 2 days, but there is so much to see and do in the area that we stayed for 4 days. Friendly and helpful hosts. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
A delightful RV park near downtown, tree shaded spaces, clean restrooms, friendly staff, and adjacent to a grocery. We will stay here again when in Silver City. The only downside for us is that the local fire station is a couple of blocks away and periodically during the night the ambulance heads out with sirens blaring. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$23
Small really clean park in the middle of town. Sonic fast food, Market Basket food store and Old Town Silver City are all within walking distance, check-in was quick and easy and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Wifi was very good, each site had a table and the hook-ups were in a handy spot. There is no cable TV, but off air signals were fair to good. we will come back again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$23
Other reviews accurately capture what's great about this park: location, tidiness, friendliness. In addition to a charming downtown, complete with live theater, white-linen restaurants, a brewpub, and greasy spoons, a short walk away, there is a Market Basket practically at the gate. We wish more parks were located so conveniently to the towns they serve. The smallish gravel sites each included a picnic patio and table, a tree or two, and a board fence around three sides. This park would be a ten, if only it had a pool and spa! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$23
This small park was a very pleasant surprise. We normally do not stay in commercial campgrounds, not to mention ones in the center of town. We were skeptical when we rolled in, but soon realized this was definitely a good choice. It is surprisingly quiet and is not located on a busy thoroughfare...We camped in a 33-foot 5th wheel and they found us a pull-through when we called 5 minutes before arriving. It was site #6, which was against a fence and required some vigilance when getting the rig into position to avoid running into a big tree. This was the only negative to our whole experience, but we've had much more challenging parking experiences...it only make you a better RVer, driver, etc., right? The free wi-fi was superb at our site, and fast! No cable TV, but was able to set up Dish Network no problem. The bathhouse appears to have been recently remodeled and tiled very tastefully, good water pressure and strong 30-amp power. The park hosts were exceptionally friendly, as was just about everyone in this great little town. Leave your car or truck at the park and walk 5 minutes to Bullard St (historic downtown), where there are lots of unpretentious mom and pop stores, and galleries (the antithesis of Santa Fe or Sedona in my opinion). We would stay here again. The park is well shaded with paved main road and everything else gravel, so no mud. Very clean park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$20
Very friendly people, nice little park, very clean bathrooms, shower, excellent and cheap laundry room. Excellent WiFi. Great location for exploring Silver City downtown area and the surrounding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$21
We spent five nights here with four boys. This park is close to everything, the owners and hosts are very friendly and helpful. The park was very quiet and clean, there was also plenty of shade. We would spend more time here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com