218180 User submitted reviews online!!
Scottsdale Trailer Corral was rated 8 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (480) 947-8532
CGID6460

Scottsdale Trailer Corral

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Stayed here in early May 2014. Great, friendly host. Grass, trees, and shade. Park is in a great location and in walking distance to Old Town Scottsdale. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
This park is all about location--an easy walk to old town and eating. The park is very compact which makes it difficult to back into your site--no pull throughs. The managers will help you, and you will get it done. Once you are in, the spacing and parking are decent. Because of this I would not recommend this park for a short stay unless you are very small and maneuverable. Good water, power and fast Wi-Fi. Some grass, flowers, and trees. I like the park a lot. No credit cards accepted. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$37
We have stayed here for Spring Training baseball every March since 2003. This is a friendly, small, quiet, convenient park. The management is helpful and there are almost always plenty of free grapefruits available in a bucket by the office. Occasionally there are also lemons available. It is a very short walk to Scottsdale's Old Town, art galleries, restaurants, library, parks, and the spring training home of the San Francisco Giants. Recommend this park highly to anyone wishing a stay near these amenities. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$37
With only 40 spaces, getting a spot at Scottsdale Trailer Corral can be challenging; reservations can be made 90 days in advance, and there is often a waiting list. Credit cards are not accepted, and if you arrive after dark you will not be able to park. The gravel spaces w/ concrete patios are a bit narrow; water and electric hookups are not where you expect them (parking assistance is freely offered and suggested). But those negatives aside, STC is by far one of my favorite RV parks. The park managers, are simply fantastic folks as are the many residents of the park. The park itself is quiet, clean and well-manicured; utilities are perfect, and the site is in a superb location. Banking, shopping, sightseeing and more are within easy walking distance, and there is taxi service and a nearby Enterprise car rental for longer excursions. I look forward to my next visit! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$32
Very small, but extremely convenient RV Park right next to Scottsdale Old Town and shopping area. Mr. Alvin Kinsey and his wife Ava are very nice people and very accommodating. Parking a big rig can be challenging but Alvin was very knowledgeable in helping us with the parking and making sure all hook ups and slide outs fit the area well for a good stay. The proximity and walking distance to downtown Scottsdale makes this RV Resort a top notch place for the shopping and dining enthusiast. The little park is really clean and offers all the amenities required for a good stay. Power lines were voltage clean and Cable service was perfect. Thanks Alvin and Ava for the nice welcoming and hospitality. Well done. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$25
We've stayed here in our conversion van for Spring Training baseball since 2003. Fresh grapefruits are available for free most mornings. Walking distance to library, shopping, supermarket, restaurants, Scottsdale Stadium (San Francisco Giants Spring Training facility). Downtown Scottsdale and its numerous art galleries are also within walking distance. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com