223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Spring Creek Village RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (972) 423-2912
CGID6464

Spring Creek Village RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
181
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   7   3   5   4   5   1   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
The only good thing about this park was a place to stay while visiting my daughter and grandchildren. Take your own toilet paper as none is ever in the restrooms and do not know if or when they are cleaned, the showers are just big enough to turn around in barely. People take their dogs into the bathrooms and some are not on leash . This is the only park close to where I needed to be that had any sites or I would not have stayed here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Rate reflected two-week stay. This is the ONLY RV park in Plano, or we probably would have gone somewhere else. We were here to visit our son, so not much choice (other campers said the same thing). It is a pretty run-down camper / mobilehome park right along a frontage road next to the very busy freeway. People around you are nice and pretty much keep to themselves, but the place gives you second thoughts about staying there. We did stay the two weeks, and had no problems at all, so it wasn't as bad as it "looked". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Stayed here for a few days while visiting someone in Richardson. Close to were we wanted to be. Nice shade (temp over 100 when we were there) somewhat level sites. Lots of permanent people there. Place was clean and staff was friendly. Would stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Heading to Oklahoma our truck quit on the freeway right in front of this park. I coasted off the highway on the exit ramp and there was this RV park. We got a space and got in with the truck sorta running. The office staff is friendly and helpful. The park leave a LOT to be desired. HD TV off the antenna is a lesson in patience and dish net off the dish wouldn't work both due to trees blocking the signal. Freeway noise is LOUD and we were at the back of the park. I wouldn't stay here again if I had a choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$34
This park has potential for location. It is placed right next to I-75 and it is the loudest park I have ever stayed at. The traffic NEVER ceases, even at night, due to the large semi-truck traffic that utilized I-75. It is so close to the park that the wind from the highway blows your RV from side to side. Also, when it rains there is a considerable amount of standing water making it difficult to walk your pets, get to your car or take out your trash. This park needs gravel and a noise dampening wall. Don't waste your time or money coming here! If it rains, you and your pets will be miserable! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
This is a combined mobile home/RV community, with all that that implies. It's located right on the highway, with all that that implies. Local police regularly visit the park, and all that: you probably get the picture. There are full hookups, but no cable TV or Wi-Fi, and it's quite noisy, even allowing for the traffic whizzing by on Central Expressway. Security is an issue with numerous homeless and drifters passing through and getting in and out of the park is an exercise in racing and maneuvering skill. If you have to stay there, try to pull in or out at night, or in the morning on a weekend: otherwise, you'll have traffic stacked up behind you waiting while you make that oblique turn. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$23
Noisy, close to highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2008
$35
We do not recommend this park. There were several incidences of gunshots heard in close proximity of our motorhome. The park is overpriced and not very well kept by the park owner. The sewers back up and the park shut off the water for hours at a time both on a regular basis. We watched residents dig through the dumpsters constantly and they would approach us for help with money, food and transportation. The noise level from the highway is constant and loud. We also found the park manager to be extremely rude and condescending to boot. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2008
$35
We selected this park based on it's proximity to two Dallas suburbs where we had business. This was certainly not an RV park that caters to transients or to big rigs. While we made it into the park, and into our site, I would never go back, nor would I recommend it to anyone. Very scary looking place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$31
We would not stay here again because the roadway at the back of the park you have to use to get to your site has low hanging trees and bushes that make the roadway very narrow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
We stayed for several days at this park, mainly due to its convenient location to area shopping. This is predominately a residential Mobile Home Park, NOT a RV park. Although they do provide some RV hookups, they don't really cater to RV'ers. Park is next to major freeway so lots of road noise here. Saw a vagrant in the park once during our stay. I would not recommend this park unless you need to be close to North Dallas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
Could not pull up this site on the net. Needed a campground close to South Fork Ranch. First of all, receptionist we spoke to claimed she had never heard of South Fork Ranch. We had to pay a $30 deposit before arriving to hold spot. Once we got there, we found sites very close together, trash everywhere, dogs running around loose, bars on the laundry windows, over all not what we expected. Did not stay. Most sites taken by permanent residents. Very trashy. Would not recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com