219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Pines RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (828) 524-4490
CGID6469

Pines RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   1   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
Another great stay at this incredibly scenic park at the foot of The Great Smoky Mts. Very close to The Appalachian Trail and The Nantahala National Forest. Lots to do and see in this area. We have been coming to this Park and area for ten years and still haven't seen it all. Hope I can come for many more, and stay here. Owner/Operators are great and we always enjoy our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
This is a Great little Park with wonderful owners and beautiful surroundings. We have stayed here many times before and I can't wait to come back. It is a Nice Park to tour the Franklin and Lower Smokey Mountain area, with many National Parks around. The Owners are on site and are very helpful to all their Campers. We will be back. NOTE: I don't know what park the reviewer who gave a (1) was at, but I am sure it was not this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
This is a nice, very clean RV park. It is family owned by a husband and wife. They take great pride in keeping up the appearance of the RV park. Every holiday, decorations are in abundance! They do have Wi-Fi but it appears you have to sit in or very near the office to get access. The sites are back-in, and the owner is very helpful in assisting you. There are some extended stay but the owners make sure they keep everything orderly. They also have some cabins for rent. The only down side is the park is right by 64 West and the traffic noise can be pretty loud. We camp here fairly often as it is near our home and we use it while we are loading up our RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
This place is a dump. We won't go back, it is dirty and nosiy. There is no laundry, pool, propane, campstore. The people working here are rude and not helpful at all. We like the Franklin area, but not this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
A very nice place to camp and enjoy the mountains. Owner/Operators are top notch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$20
Great location if you are hiking or visiting the Franklin/Highlands area. There are limited number of camps available before April 1st,. The Pines is open all year. Even though the park is located directly on Highway 64 it was not too noisy. This is an older park but well maintained. The bathrooms and laundry area were both clean. Now the best part, the owner/host are very pleasant people and want to go out of their way to help. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
Great park, a little piece of heaven, can't wait to go back. We stayed here for the month of October 2006. This was our third visit to this park. The park is well kept and the bathhouse and laundry super clean. The owners are super friendly and can not do enough for you. Not only are you escorted to your site, but I have seen the owner personally back a campers unit in when they were having trouble, and even helped them hook up. The park is very pet friendly with lots of pet walking room. The park is close to Natahalia National Park and to the town of Franklin with all types of shopping available, and lots of sightseeing to do. It is very easy to get to and to get into. Although we were hooked to 30 amp power, my power hungry motorhome never wanted for more. The owners live on site and are always available to their campers. We are already booked for this October, can't wait. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com