206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Split Rail RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (928) 927-5296
CGID6472

Split Rail RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   4   1   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
Manager could not been any nicer. 25 cents for 3 minute shower. Soup night Wednesday, Donation. People at the park are friendly. Have coffee in morning. Fun and friendly. Not the fanciest park we have been to, but all the amenities you need: water, sewer, elec. We will be back. Have a yard sale on the weekend at the location. Close to downtown. NEED TO RESERVE BY October for next year RV show. No credit cards, check or cash works. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$18
Small, kind of tight, but not right on top of your neighbors either. Under new management, very friendly and helpful. Only one bathroom with one shower ($0.25 for 3 minutes). Wednesday night is soup night; you can contribute some food, or make a donation. Great way to meet other campers. Very extensive book swap. They also do karaoke on Tuesdays, and Friday nights they have jam sessions. Other activities as well-they give you a calendar upon check in. A little noisy, not nearly as bad as I-10, but it is on 95. Not paved. Will stay here again when in Quartzsite. Only about a mile from the fair grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
It's a good place for overnight. It is not very clean and it's very dusty. There is a lot of highway noise. The electric was only 30amp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2010
$11
Made a reservation months in advance for mid-January to mid-February 2010. Made sure there would be solid 30 amp service. When we got there the 30 amp outlet on the electrical pedestal didn't work. We plugged into the 20 amp outlet for the night. The park manager called the electrician the next morning. He put a meter on it and determined it was working and left. We still had no 30 amp power so the electrician was called back out. After testing and taking the pedestal apart, he rewired it and it worked. We had power for the afternoon but once we started fixing dinner, we lost power. The neighbor behind us was sharing the same pedestal with us and their power was also lost. The office was closed so we plugged into adjacent pedestals where fortunately there were no RVs. The following morning, the manager checked the breaker in the park's box. The breaker had tripped. The neighbor noticed that the breaker was rated 40 amps. This meant that both our RVs were sharing 40 amps, not 60 amps. The neighbor asked if the breaker could be switched to 60 amps. The manager said no and that we needed to adjust our electrical use so as not to trip the breaker! We found a different park and moved. Unfortunately we lost the month's rent we had already paid because they didn't offer refunds since it was their peak season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2007
$20
I stop here frequently (overnight) when travelling back and forth between California and Arizona. It's a quiet park on the outskirts of town adjacent to open desert, easy to drive around and easy to park in. If you come in late you can just settle yourself into a site and pay in the morning. The best thing about this park -- the very friendly hosts. Extremely nice people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$20
This is a very clean and quiet park. It sits on Highway 95 and traffic noise during the day could be a problem if that kind of thing bothers you. At night however, it is quiet. The laundry facilities are quite reasonable and clean with 4 washers and dryers. I didn't see any children but it's not advertised as an adult or seniors park. The lack of phone, cable and wifi does not bother me but it may be a negative for others. I will be returning next year if in the area. Our rate for a weeks stay was $110.00. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com