224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Quail Ridge RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (520) 456-9301
CGID6473

Quail Ridge RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
332
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   9   9   10   10   8   3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$13
Very friendly, gravel sites & driveway, clean. Laundry with four machines - clean and in good working order. We stayed here 12 nights and enjoyed this quiet campground. Location is about 4 miles from Huachuca City and another 9 miles to Sierra Vista which has all amenities, including the major restaurant chains, shopping, etc. that you will find in Tucson 60 miles away. We will definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$10
This is a level, clean, friendly park. Very spread out and separated into 3 different areas. One is excellent for a Rally of up to as many as 40 coaches. The Staff is great and the few permanent residents are all very friendly and have social events. It is a bit of a drive to anything (at least 20 min), but worth the mountain views all around and the quiet nights. We have been here a week now after coming for 2 days... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$10
I absolutely loved this park. They have staff on and off site and they were incredible. One handles the leasing and long term contracts for full timers like us looking for a more permanent home. I am very impressed with the way they answered every question. The park had over 300 sites and was well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were extremely clean and the laundry facilities are very nice. They have 2 clubhouses which is really nice. DirecTV in both and a pool table, too. It's more of a community feel and that is rare! We are definitely going back and probably going to stay at least a year! I highly recommend this park. Its a GEM! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$10
This is one of the better campgrounds we've experienced. We're not too concerned about amenities. We're looking for a place that has competent, friendly and helpful people, working site and clean bathrooms. The people we met at Quail Ridge were 10+. The fixtures (power pedestal, water spigot, sewer connection and level) were very good. The bathrooms fixtures were old but clean. There was no mold or other creepy things on the shower curtains, tile or grout and the water was hot and plentiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
A nice clean park with basic services and a clubhouse. No pool or Wi-Fi so if your looking for a nice park with basics services, this is a good choice. Very nice management and grounds are well maintained. Prices are very good, and you pay for electric by either a meter read at end of stay or for $3 a day you get electric. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$9
One of the best, if not, the "best" RV resort located in the Huachuca City / Sierra Vista, Arizona region. Attentive staff, spotlessly clean club house and restrooms. The park is safe and well kept. I only wish that more RV parks I have visited were managed as well as Quail Ridge RV Resort. I highly recommend this park for a short or long term stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$9
Quail Ridge RV Resort is the best park in the area in my opinion. The sites are large and predominantly pull-throughs. The park is very well maintained and conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy 90 & 82. The paved drives and graveled sites make for a clean, pleasant atmosphere. The club houses, restrooms/showers, and laundry room are immaculate. The office staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed camping there very much and would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$9
The office staff was very friendly and helpful. The park is a large gravel lot with lots of stickers, although it appears they are trying to control them. The Wi-Fi didn't work the week we were there. There was lots of noise from the highways and the trucking firm next door. There was also lots of barking from dogs starting about 4AM (is it a kennel?). We don't plan on returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2010
$9
We stayed at the resort under AOR. Paid our nightly fee and would be charged for power. Can't say much for the office staff. Told us our power would be read the day before we left and we'd get a bill. We waited until the office opened, (9 am - 3 pm subject to change w/o notice)but finally talked to one of the maintenance staff as no one had come to the office. He suggested leaving our phone number and our meter reading on a note for her. Let her decide if she wanted to collect the money. Park has an over abundance of "goat heads" that are murder on puppy feet! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2010
$24
This is no longer The Caverns, it is Quail Ridge RV Resort. It's just a parking lot in the desert. Pay extra for electric at 15 cents per kwh. Club house has 1 pool table and a broken ping-pong table. No other amenities except a mini-golf that is in poor shape. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$10
We stayed using our RPI membership which is indicated by the nightly fee. Paved roads at the front of the park - rest of it is gravel. Sites are also gravel w/full hook ups. Didn't pay for WiFi as our Verizon air card worked here. No shade and lots of 'stickers' - which was strange as there isn't really any grass! Small clubhouse w/book exchange & puzzles. Laundry room was clean. No pool or playground for kids. Within driving distance of Fort Huachucha & Tombstone as well as several BLM sites. We would stay here again if we are in the area - mainly because it is part of our RPI membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$8
There is a lot to see and do in the area but not in the park. They built a new section for park models or your RV and it doesn't look like they have any building or site requirements. Some places look very trashy. Childern are welcome here but there isn't anything to do for them to do in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$6
Nice clean park with lots of room. Easy access to and from the park. The staff was friendly and helpful. Park was very quiet and gearing down from the winter crowds. All gravel spots with a few trees. Not very much on extras. They had WIFI for a price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$6
This ia a "member only" RV park (AOR), and is our "home park". Big sites, small trees which facilitate hanging bird feeders. WiFi and washing rig/toad cost extra. Well-run, clean park. New, very large expansion is in process of completion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2007
$20
The registration staff were rude. We arrived on Valentines' Day. We left the next day, as planned. That morning, one of our party was told they could not park next to their elderly parents for less than 5 minutes while we prepared to leave. Since the previous camper had just moved out, our party parked next to their elderly parents anyway. Immediately, the campground staff demanded they "get out of the park now!" We did not see why there was such rudeness and lack of concern for the RV parks' staffs' actions. There was nothing that had to be cleaned or accounted for. It was just a campsite with dirt and gravel and lots of goathead weeds. There were no amenities that we saw. They consider this to be an RV Resort with lots of sale or rent by night. We will not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com