224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Hollywood Casino RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 125 user reviews. Phone: (866) 758-2591
CGID6480

Hollywood Casino RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   6   9   9   10   3   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Good level concrete sites with lots of room in between. Picnic table and grill at each site. Not a lot of pull-throughs and most of those are doubled, which means if you are first you would pull-through. If you are second you will have to back out if the person in front isn't leaving. Only 2 washers and driers. You do have access to pool. Wednesday and Friday lunch buffet is half price if you are 50 and have a free player's card. Nice staff. Golf cart comes by to take you to casino. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Nice park with nice paved sites. Family friendly pool at the hotel, no playgrounds. Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice staff at campground and hotel as well. Buffet at the hotel is amazing and worth one visit at least! We did have a raccoon visit our trash can nightly!! Easy access to the beaches, easy drive (less than an hour) to New Orleans. I would stay here again if visiting the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This is our third trip here in the last four years. Always a clean and well kept park. Nothing fancy but very enjoyable. Due to the heavy rains a lot of the park was very soggy but did not keep them from mowing puddled grass. Not much around except the casino but I guess that's why you are here. Be sure to get a players card since you might get your stay discounted or free. Pay for it one way or another. Will return again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
The park is starting to show a bit of wear and tear. Not a bit of landscaping has been done since Katrina hit. Rest rooms have not been kept clean the last few times we've been there. The laundry room has been reduced to 2 washing machines and dryers and you can't count on them being operational. WiFi is spotty. The cable TV is good. Many of the water hook-ups are leaky and will be submerged when it rains. All sites are level concrete and easily accessed. All that being said, it's still one of the better parks in the area and we'll go back when we are visiting the Mississippi gulf coast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$33
Nice park. Great out of the way spot but centrally located on the Gulf Coast. We stayed in site 54 and it was a nice location with plenty of room in the shade. All was good except the pre dawn 5:45 AM trash pickup at each site. I mentioned this to them and the time changed immediately. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
I was pleasantly surprised by this park; we had planned on an overnight but ended up staying a week. It's kind of off the beaten path but not hard to find. Check in was quick; lady in the office was sick as a dog, so I got out of there pronto. Office is very small as well. Interior roads are paved and in fair shape; sites are concrete and level, well spaced and mostly back in, but then road is wide so no problem. Voltage was right on the money and water pressure was good; sewer hook up requires a donut and was a pain; most folks didn't bother with the donut. There are trash cans spread out about every other site with bags in them and are checked often. Casino is a stone's throw away, but nobody comes to the RV park that doesn't belong. There is a shuttle from the casino that cruises through about every 15 or 20 minutes if you don't want to walk. The walk is about 10 minutes. Plenty of good walking area for the doggies as well. Walmart and other shopping very close by. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$31
Nice clean and quiet park. If you play they will comp you for the night. Food in the casino is great. Electric was good and had Wi-Fi. Nice level pads to park in with easy in and out. No complaints from me. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
We checked into the Hollywood Casino RV park for a month. The park is attractive with full amenities - however, the service delivery leaves much to be desired. There are only 2 washers and 2 dryers in the laundry for a large park and one of the dryers did not work - despite being called twice, Maintenance never came to repair. There are 2 treadmills in the fitness room, one of which was out of service for the entire month. If you wanted to walk, you had to take your chances on the roadway (you are not allowed to walk on the golf course) and chance getting run over by employees leaving at the end of their shifts. The Casino personnel are, for the most part, rude and arrogant; the rest are civil. To us, the attitude and behaviors of the employees indicate a serious personnel problem - the staff leaves every impression of being unhappy with their jobs and not the least interested in their customers. They clearly do not value their RV guests as is evident by their posted plan to build another attraction that would be free to hotel guests but RV guests would be charged a fee. We do not plan to return since there are much friendlier casinos and RV parks along the coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
Very nice. Rates a 10 if it had an on site, all season pool and hot tub. Showers need a mat in the dressing area. Office doesn’t open until 9AM which is a disadvantage because there are usually miscommunications between the casino and the park on Comps. I never leave unless I have a final bill in my hands. We stayed 3 nights and had 2 nights complimentary with modest ($$) gambling. Good Sam rate ends up being $34 with tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We went to a concert on Saturday night so we stayed Friday through Sunday. Very clean park and close to casino. Free golf cart shuttle for RV park campers to and from the casino and it runs about every 20 minutes. Very convenient. Last night we walked back to the RV from the casino and it was only a 10 minute walk. We were in the back of the park and the Wi Fi worked great on the laptop but our phones and Ipad had a problem finding the Wi Fi network. No big deal at all. A++ Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
Stayed here off and on for several years but the park is getting very run down. Grass growing up in concrete, very poor landscaping, etc. Looks as if it is not being maintained. Casino comps are so tight they squeak. We stayed here five nights and still did not have enough comps to pay for a buffet or one night in the park even though we spent $$$$$. Last day we pulled out of the way into remote parking. Security came and advised us they would knock on the door hourly until we left. My wife was at the casino and I had to find her and leave the parking lot. Looks like they do not want our business and we will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
I thought we had reserved a pull thru but none were available, they only have a few. No big deal as I was able to back our car trailer into a site. Only problem was that you would then need 30 feet of sewer hose. Very quiet, very nice and the buffet was wonderful and reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
Destination or overnight park adjacent to Hollywood Casino. Easy well marked access off US 90. Very friendly office staff. Good asphalt interior roads with level concrete level sites with room to maneuver. Limited pull throughs. Lots of room for slides with grass and some trees between the well spaced sites . Utilities conveniently located and worked properly with good 50 amp service. Picnic table and BBQ at each site. Good free Wi-Fi. Strong Verizon data and cell phone signal. Good cable TV stations. Clean modern showers and laundry rooms. Park has a rural feel with no train, plane or traffic noise. Good overnight stop. Nothing scenic about the park, unless you like the sight of a casino. Close to markets and services. Would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$31
We have stayed here many times before and like the concrete level pads, cable TV, and just the location. However, this time we found no one in the office, and the posted sites listed on the door, had 3-4 people in the same sites. Needs to return to being run efficiently. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$34
Attractive park with wide sites, lots of grass, concrete roads and concrete pads. Nicely landscaped with some mature trees. This park is located adjacent to the Hollywood Hotel and Casino complex. The signage on the way in isn't very specific. But don't worry - just head in the direction of the RVs and you will find one of several entrances. The office is not open during lunch (which we found annoying), but there is a phone to connect you to the hotel desk for an alternate check in. Most utilities were excellent, except for the Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi was rarely sufficient in terms of access or speed. Despite the proximity to the casino, we found this park to be quiet and relaxing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2012
$35
The sewer hookups do not accept a standard sewer connection. We had people cutting the grass (in December mind you) at 7:10 in the morning. This was not a good thing after getting back to the travel trailer at 1:30 am from their casino. The buffet was under staffed, and I carried plates for myself and other guests from one end of the buffet to the other more than once. Food on the buffet was short in supply and many areas had little or none. We have stayed here 3 different times, and this was the worst. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
We stayed one night in a site that was suppose to be one of the pull-throughs. We pull a cargo trailer behind out motorhome and did not want to unhook. The pull-through was already reserved and the clerk on duty did not know that. We backed into a site and were able to stay hooked up but could not dump as we were way too far away from the sewer. They did give us a discount for that. Other than that, it was a quiet park and the casino was within walking distance and the buffet was excellent. We would definitely stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$32
We have been here several times in the past and Wi-Fi was erratic. They may have fixed it as we had very good Wi-Fi for 4 days. Use the RV PARK connection. The Hollywood RV Park connection is now disabled, but present. Showers would be a 10 if the water was a tad hotter, had a soap tray and a mat in the dressing area. Shuttles to the casino are now less frequent. The park is less then 20% filled even on weekends. The park office is now located in the NE corner of the Bath/Laundry building. The 9 AM office opening can be a nuisance if you are expecting to get a bill noting camp ground fees have been comp’ed. The fee is high for a Casino RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$34
This is definitely not a resort but we really enjoyed our stay here. The office was closed for lunch when we arrived, but there was a note on the door telling us which site was ours. We had a back-in site and it was easy to get into. No problems with the park at all. It was quiet. The casino was fun and the buffet was the best casino buffet we have had to date. Great food, great service. And seniors eat for $5.99 on Weds and Fridays. What a treat! We will most definitely stay here again. The lady who takes care of the office, was extremely polite and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
This is an extremely nice campground with concrete pads, picnic tables and trash cans through out the campground. There are very few pull through sites most are back in and although they are concrete slabs the are not as level as they look. We had to use blocks on our fifth wheel to get level which ended up having our tires off the ground with our self leveling system. The Wi-Fi was free but did not work all the time; by the time everyone arrived on a Friday the strength dropped to 1 bar. There was a road that ran behind our site (site 50) and had more traffic than we would have thought, the advantage was that our site did provide some shade. Because the Wi-Fi was so iffy and the fact that the office doesn't open until 9AM is why we dropped our rating to an 8. We would have liked to have received a receipt for our stay but wanted to get on the road and they won't give you a receipt until you check out (first ever for us). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Nice, quiet (while we were there) park, located on compound of Hollywood Casino. Level, cement pads for all sites, most are back in but there are a handful of pull throughs. They offer a shuttle from park over to casino / restaurant / pool. Wi-Fi on campus, but signal at our end was nil. No pet area, but because they were not busy, had no problem with us letting dog play ball off leash provided we cleaned up after it. Good number of shade trees and lots of grass in campground. Would stay here again if travels bring us by - might even try casino next time. (if you do like casinos, sign up for players card and your campsite might be comped if you play enough). Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We have stayed here many times, but back again. The concrete slabs or pads are level. The Wi-Fi worked better than the last time. The cable TV has lots of channels. We enjoy going to the Casino for lunch, but do not actually gamble, but the campground would be an excellent location, if we did. It is clean and there is security, which is important to us. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
We arrived without reservations on a holiday and were greeted with friendliness and professionalism. This is a great idea! Put a nice quiet RV park in walking distance of a Casino and they will come. Quiet and peaceful, shady, safe, and with a shuttle if you cannot walk the mere steps to the Casino. What a delight. Clean, trash picked up often, dog friendly, and with nice, level concrete sites. You can use the hotel pool if you want to swim. It is not a parking lot, like you would imagine. It is tree-lined with Spanish draped moss home away from home. We would make a trip to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This is a pretty nice park considering its for a casino. Nice sized sites, paved & leveled. Even though they do not have the pool at the RV park it is not to far to the resort. Easy access to the beach from here short drive and lots of white sand to chose from. I marked off kid friendly but to be honest I think it is more along the lines for teens then little ones. But still not a bad place to stay if you want to use the park as a jump off point to Gulf Port or Biloxi, which are only a 20-30 minute ride. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
For a place to park and walk across the parking lot to get to the casino, it is great. Clean and well taken care. There are no amenities except for the every 30 minute shuttle that will pick you up and carry you to the front door of the casino. Good for what it is and little else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Not the park it used to be. The prices here have nearly doubled and they now ask for a $50 deposit in addition to full payment. This deposit is returned after you leave.This new policy does not appear on there website and have not experienced this anywhere else in years of travel. The sites are adequate are kept clean. All facilities and amenities are at the hotel next door. We have stayed here in the past. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
We really enjoy this RV park. It's very well kept and the sites are well-spaced and level. Easy in and out on well-maintained access roads. Office staff is friendly and helpful. Love the access to the casino! Our only complaint is the abundance of sand spurs and stickers that make our little dog miserable. Wish they could get those under control. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
Upon arriving at the park very late at night in a pouring rain, we found someone was in our assigned spot. It took us about 45 minutes to finally get into an appropriate site since the office was closed. Park security was about as clueless as we were. Directions into this park are not good. The grass was full of sand spurs, so our dogs had problems. Low hanging branches drug across the top of our coach. We wouldn't choose to stay in this park again, even though it is close to some decent restaurants and on the casino property. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$4
I really enjoy stopping at this park each time I pass through southern Mississippi (this was my 3rd visit) primarily because I like the casino here (friendly staff, liberal blackjack rules, craps table is usually open, decent food and comps). The park truly is walking distance to the front door of the casino (3-4 minutes). Aside from the casino, the park is well kept, the staff is friendly, and the WiFi works well. Nearly all the sites are on concrete slab (not necessarily level but usually close). There are only a handful of pull-through sites. There is a fair amount of space between sites. Would be nice if there were a few more trees. If you can request it, try to get a site on the water for a more peaceful setting, and not along the back half of the park, which runs along a street with some light traffic. I received a lot of comps from the casino, leaving me a balance of $12 for a 3 night stay in the RV park (hence the peculiar nightly rate). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
We spent 3 nights here. We chose this campground because we have stayed here many times and it is a nice campground, however this weekends stay wasn't as nice because the campground needed to be mowed very badly. At our site the little bit of grass that was there (because it was mostly stickers) was about ankle deep. Walking to the picnic table I stepped off the concrete and got stickers all in my feet and I had flip flops on. That's how bad they were. My puppy going out to potty right there was impossible. We would stay here again, but will inquire about the lawn care first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$34
We like this park and we come here a lot. Park is clean and staff keeps it that way. All the hookups work with no problems. Check in was fast with no problems. Sites are level and long in most cases. No tree problems over site as well. All the newer reviews feel the same way we do. Only problem is the Wi-Fi system. Couple weeks ago we were here and Wi-Fi was up and down. Office called service to fix it, no action was taken. Now weeks later we are back again and Wi-Fi is the same. I was told the hold system was replaced. Company that services Wi-Fi come out and worked most of the day, no change. It will work one min or one hour and then drops off. On the last two days It did work OK so I hope it is fixed now. Outside that, park is great to me. Verizon cell and MiFi worked with no problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
Very nice park. Would recommend to travelers interested in the casino, as well as, families with children of all ages. Park is neat and clean, employees are professional & courteous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
I gave it a 7 because this park did not meet up to my expectations according to the other reviews. True, they do have concrete pads and roads, patio, picnic table, BBQ pit, pavilion (don't get near there: crowded sites), water, sewage, electric 30/50, Wi-Fi (not working when we got here. Eventually during our stay it would work on and off). The cable TV we didn't use as the antenna on camper was sufficient. The cell phone worked well. We called ahead and requested 2 sites next to each other in a non-crowded area. Well, we got the 2 sites, but it was near the pavilion which is very crowded. The lay out of the campsites are weird; the patio with table and pit is not in front of your door so you could put your canopy out over it; they are all mostly near the street. The casino buffet for Thanksgiving was OK; cornbread dressing very mushy; desert was the best; price was high. The machines were tight; we couldn't spend enough to get comp'd; only $2 discount. For being a Good Sam Park, they would not take the $5 discount coupon; said we had to mail it in to Good Sam with the receipt from the park. What a bummer! There are better looking sites not as crowded on other end of the park. At least it looked like that. I may come back if I can get a decent site. Oh, don't near the water; the gnats are all over you when it rains and the water rises. Our electrical box had the cover broken off and I reported it, but they said it wouldn't hurt anything even if it rained, and it did rain, a lot. A shuttle does come by until midnight, then you'd have to get security to bring you back to the camp site. I think we will try another park next time we're down this way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$1
An above average Casino RV park with concrete roads, pads and plenty of shade trees. There was a problem with the Wi-Fi while we were here so we had to go to the hotel to get online. We looked at other parks in the area, and this was the best of what we saw. Our site was 'compted' so the price was right. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
$35 for cable TV, water, electricity, Wi-Fi, 24 security, picnic tables, showers, laundry, free shuttle to the casino and back, use of the facilities like the pool and hot tub at the Casino Hotel. If you get a players card you might even get your camping for free depending on how much you spent in the gambling hall. The drive into the Hollywood Casino is very pretty with all the Palm Trees lining the roads. The RV Park is in walking distance of the casino and the campers are located in a figure eight layout with some trees providing shade throughout the park (I think there were more trees before Katrina). This whole area was devastated by Katrina and there is building going on all over the gulf. It is very nice. The check in was quick and the lady at the desk very nice and informative. Bathrooms are clean. The lunch buffet for $10 is very good from 11-3. We would return for another one night stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Fine park. Office help not as polite as desired. Great buffet. Country singers set up on the covered pavilion. LOUD: until 8 p m. Would not stay near that area again. Will return. Well spaced, concrete, level, large park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Level paved sites, very clean bathhouse. Staff stayed overtime to accommodate our check-in. WiFi weak at times. Casino shuttles could run more often at night. Will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
Nice park with all amenities, long level pads, free shuttle to casino every 15 minutes. No specific dog area but lots of places to walk on property. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$32
Nice park, well laid out with ample room between sites. Easy to negotiate our back in site. Staff was friendly and casino with good restaurants was an easy walk away or a shuttle is provided as well. I thought it would be noisier due to the closeness of the casino but it was fairly quiet at night. We stayed here 2 nights and would stay again. It is also an easy drive from I-10 and there is allot to see in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$34
A nice RV park with concert pads. Lost of room for your RV. Security drives around every couple of hours which is nice. There is a swimming pool in the hotel that one can use by asking the RV registration people for the key. We have stayed here on several occasions and would stay here again. This time we stayed 3 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$34
OK Park. Back in site was roomy and easy to get into. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$38
Easy access, easy hook up, friendly staff, short walk to Hollywood Casino or ride free shuttle, excellent sea food buffet on Thursday night. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$31
We've stayed here before, and it continues to be the best in the area. Not much going on in Bay St Louis even today thanks to Katrina, but the casino is handy, and New Orleans is less than an hour's drive if you want to go for the day. Sorry to say that the area along the coast is too depressing even 5 years after the hurricane. Doubt that we'll stop by again - recovery is just too slow! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$34
Good park as others have posted. The regular rate at this time was $35, $31.51 with Good Sam discount, which results in a charge of $33.71 ($34) including tax. On the PLUS side, if you gamble your COMP points can be applied to your RV Park charges rather than the over priced buffet meals. The staff in the RV office was on the ball and had our player’s club cards from the old Casino Magic days updated and ready for us when we checked in. She had our comp points deducted the day we checked out. On the Minus side, the Wi-Fi was slow to intermittent even tho I was put is a spot that was suppose to be good for Wi-Fi. I had to wait minutes for some response and did several repairs. RV park of far lesser means have solved these problems. The showers were clean however the shower stalls did not have a mat to stand on while dressing. Use of off site facilities such as a pool in the adjacent hotel does not warrant my consideration. The lack of a hot tub deducts points. We will return in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$32
Rate shown is with Good Sam discount. Site has concrete pad and table on concrete as well. Grass between sites. Nice layout with mature landscaping. Casino within walking distance, but shuttle bus comes around to RV park frequently. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Better than average casino RV park. Paved streets and pads. Mostly back-in sites: large with good utilities. Clear views for SAT reception; local cable TV is good and the aircard had a strong 3G signal, they do have WiFi. Good laundry. Our stay was casino compensated. Access from I-10 is easy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
Overall nice park: it is at a casino. It is a park and not a campground so it is there for you to park while gambling. It rained and the site held water. The restrooms were dirty and not cleaned very regularly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We stayed here for 7 days and the RV Park was great. Has strong WiFi. Helpful staff with good cable TV, water pressure and clean and roomy sites. All the pads are concrete with some shade from the limited amount of trees. The grounds are golf course grade grass and landscaping. Trash pickup several times a day with all sites having their own trash can. Very pet friendly and most people had dogs with them. Excellent place to stay and we will certainly return. They even verify your Good Sam status before arrival and have you signed-in, in only a few minutes. Security patrols the area 24 hours a day, and shuttle buses take you to the casino if you wish, but you are not required to stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
The park is easy to access and has all the amenities you'd expect. The place is very clean, if a bit spartan, and provides 24 hour security. Only criticisms are that the WiFi was pretty weak/slow most times I tried. Was still adequate for email and a little surfing. Also, I could not make a phone or internet reservation (technical difficulties?), but I had no problem getting a space mid-week just by showing up. The Hollywood Casino is less than a 5 minute walk from the the center of the RV park or you can take the complimentary shuttle. The casino is far from the most extravagant, but has friendly/capable staff and low table limits. A much needed remodeling was nearing completion as of this writing. Be certain to get a club card to start earning comps, including RV park discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$6
This is a very nice RV park. The sites are all paved and in very good repair. The hookups are in excellent condition. Even the BBQ grills at each site were cleaned after each guest. The only thing we missed was not having a campfire. We really enjoy sitting around a campfire at night and we couldn't here. I know it's very trivial, especially for a casino RV park. Our total bill upon checking out was 18.00 after using our comps. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
We really enjoy staying here. The only thing is you are limited to 7 days, which I can understand, but, if it is possible they will let you stay extra. The people that work there are tremendous. We stay at this park every time we go to the gulf coast. If you have not been there, take my word, you will enjoy it as much as we do. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
This is a really nice RV park and a great location. The roads and sites are all concrete, which kept everything clean during the rain storm we encountered while staying here. The employees were very friendly and helpful and they had a shuttle that came by every 15-20 to give you a ride to the casino. The Wi-Fi worked great and the bathrooms were very clean. My only complaint with the park was when we received a knock on our RV door at 8:00am from a man soliciting for RV washing service. I've stayed at many RV parks that provide RV services, but I have never had them come directly to my rig and knock on the door like a door-to-door salesman. I observed this man driving around for quite a while in his loud truck approaching several different RV's. I consider this to be a bad practice, and I also consider it to be a security risk. The casino needs to put an end to this type of unwanted solicitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
This is a clean, secure place to park for a night or a week. Pool is the hotel pool. Casino caters to the lower class: no high rollers here. It's very smoky, and the food was horrible. Everything worked at our large site though, including the Wi-Fi. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Rate is a Good Sam rate. Spend enough money at the casino, and you could get your site comped. Shuttle to casino every 20 minutes picks you up at your site and takes you back, or you can just take the short walk. This is our second stay here and we will probably look for something more upscale next time in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2010
$24
Park is not well maintained. Roads are tight for 2 rigs to pass. Corners are very sharp. Access to office is very poor. Trees are not trimmed for taller rigs. Seems Casino and RV park while owned by the same, do not communicate and leaves customer in the middle. Do not think I would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$40
We stayed her a couple of years ago and must say it has gone down hill fast. There was even a boat being used as an RV in one of the spaces. Overall park maintenance needs much improvement. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$24
This is really a very good park. Pull-throughs and back-ins are both long. Good hook-ups. Van drives around every 15 minutes to take you to the casino. They take Good Sam and get a players card at the casino and use your credits against your camp fees (we saved $8 combined). Casino buffet was good. $3.50 for lunch buffet for 50+yrs old. Good hook-ups. Wi-Fi reception was good but slow (no extra fee). People were great, 24 hr security and very quiet. Its about 10 miles off I-10 but well signed and easy to find. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
Good casino park. A little too far to be an A-plus stop over for I-10 unless you enjoy gambling. If you do enjoy the casinos then it is a great park with a great shuttle. Site are well manicured and of decent size. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$29
Great park except they went up on their rates since last year. Expensive for a casino park. We did not play this time so did not get comped. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$18
Camped here several times, always pleased, this trip was no exception. Very friendly lady checked us in. Clean park, shuttle comes by every 15 minutes or so to take you to casino. Great buffet at casino. CG nice and quiet. No more wood chips, they have planted grass. Very clean. Will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
This RV park is very nice and very clean. Much prettier trees on site prior to Katrina, not much shade now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
Our site was not level with poor drainage for water run off. The water hook up was so close to ground we could not use a water filter. Mud and debris littered the site where it had rained the day before our arrival. Easy access for big rigs. Good cable TV and Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
This was our second time to stay at this campground, and we will always plan on staying here when in the area. The restrooms and showers are clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. The only reason I do not give it a 10/10 is because the Wi-Fi did not work from our Site #63. We will request a site next time nearer the office. The sites are concrete and level, so a very good campground. And the weather was bad, so maybe that was the reason for the Wi-Fi not working. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
This is only a update to this park as we have been here a number of times over the past years. The FEMA units have all been removed from park. Park now has free Wi-Fi that works at your site and it works very well. As we all have found out this park has everything you need to live well. I found no problems here with anything. Wish other places were this nice to spend my time in. Great place and so clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
We stayed here for an overnight stop. Staff was courteous. Grounds were clean and well cared for. Easy to get in and out. Campsite fit our 43 foot with three slides and had room to spare. Great site for the cost. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
This was a great place for an overnight; we just took advantage of the RV park, we did not shuttle over to the casino. Efficient & friendly check-in and nice sites in an appealing RV park. The advantage of this casino park is that you don't have all the 'extended-stay' folks - and there are a lot of them in the surrounding RV parks because of being displaced by hurricanes. There is no place to walk a dog except on the park roads. We would stay here again and especially enjoyed driving along the bay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
Level concrete pad, water not crystal clear, could not pick up supposed Wi-Fi signal, although our Verizon cell and data worked great. T-Mobile coverage also. Somewhat buggy. Casino real tight re comps. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
This is a great place to park. Shuttle service every 15 minutes to the casino and back. All concrete pads, great electric power. Office personnel were very friendly and helpful. Wife and I were given $25.00 comp free play. If generator repair is needed as in my case the service to call is Tony's Service & Repairs, 228-323-5226. They come to the campgrounds to check out your problem and fix it on the spot if problem is not to big. He was a very nice person and his prices are reasonable. I would definitely stay here if I'm ever in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
We were towing a trailer with the 37'motorhome- total length 61'. This is not an easy rig to find a home for without dropping the trailer. Hollywood was easily able to accommodate us. The park was clean and the staff was very friendly. The Casino is walking distance but a bus circles the park every 15 minutes if you don't want to walk. Restaurants were great. Beaches in Biloxi are 15 minutes from the park but Bay St Louis has some nice beaches too. There is still a little Katrina damage in the area but all support is open (gas, food, sundries). The park doesn't take reservations but you can set up dry on the casino parking lot until a space opens up if it's full. Stays at the park are limited to one week. By far the most open RV park in the area. Our rate was GoodSam. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
Not a nice experience at all. Planned to stay for 4 nights. Had to move from first site the first night because of large, noisy party. Casino would rather we moved (even though we were 2nd guest to complain) than enforce the rules on other campers. So moved into lovely spot right next to river,but found out the gnats were so bad we could not sit outside. Then went over to casino next morning, returned a couple hours later to find river rising into camp, one foot from patio. Had to move again. Manager not at all concerned about inconvenience to us. Left the next day. 3 spots in 4 days a bit much. Casino was ok, but very tight on comps. Spent over $800 and still charged full price for spot. Won't revisit them...very different attitude since hurricane Katrina. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
This a very nice clean RV park, we stay here a least once a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$34
Great sites,24 security, nice people, shuttle to casino. Only concerns, wifi was very weak at our site and the roads are a little tight. Bay St. Louis is a long drive from the main casino strip of Gulfport/Biloxi. That being said, this is by far the best RV park in the area. Thumbs up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$23
This is a wonderful park. Clean, nice folks in office, plenty of security, and convenient to many restaurants, attractions, and casino. We have stayed there many times and have no complaints. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$27
We came for the "heated pool" promised in the ad. Alas, the pool is neither on-site (requires a shuttlebus ride over to the casino/hotel) nor heated. The spots were nice enough, mostly grass, with picnic table and BBQ. Unfortunately, the layout was done by a casino architect who has never RVed. Although the RV will rest on a lovely concrete slab, your door may, if you luck out, open onto a 30" wide sidewalk leading off to the picnic table; if not, it will open into a sandy patch of trampled grass. Good Sam and Casino Player discounts are available. Wifi worked well. If it's not bug season, ask for a Bayou-Front site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
This is a nice camp ground but not for 5th wheels.The services are way back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
Nice, Clean RV Park. Easy to find and get into. As previously posted, sites are concrete, level and of adequate size. This park is perfect for casino goers, but there are no campground recreations, activities or provisions. You have to leave for any needs, hence the "8" score. For casino crawlers, this park is at the west end of the casino strip that ends in Biloxi 30-40 minutes east. Stayed in motorhome, would come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$27
The campground is really clean and nice. It is easy to park and level. There is not much to do around the area other than the casino and play golf. Shuttle buses pass every 15 minutes to take you the casino. Most of the oak trees in the campground are gone from the hurricanes. I guess due to the economy they have cut back on the nightly entrainment at the casino. So other than special events gambling is the only thing to do. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
This is a great park to stay in to visit the Casino. All the sites are concrete and level. They are wide and spacious. You can walk to the Casino. They advertised internet, but we could not log on to it. We asked in the office for the access code but they did not know. Other than that this, it was a great park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
Nice casino rv park. People very pleasant in the office. A shuttle to the casino. We have stayed here three times and would stay here again. No frills, but just a nice clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$24
This hotel is associated with Hollywood Casino in Robinsonville, but their computers weren't hooked together yet. The restrooms were adequate, but nothing like the ones in their sister property in Robinsonville. An interesting aside, if you add days to your stay, they charge you less. So, tell them you'd like to stay for one day and then add on days. It's about a 45 minute drive into Biloxi and about 20 minutes to Gulfport. Gulfport has a nice casino, the Island View. Island View has a very nice buffet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
Great place to stay for a night or a week. Level sites, close to the casino, an hour from New Orleans and easy drive down highway 90 to Ocean Springs. This area is coming back, and so are we, and we live in California. By the way the wood chips over grass is no big deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
This was our first trip to Bay Saint Louis since hurricane Katrina wiped out much of the area. Formerly Casino Magic, the Hollywood Casino has rebuilt in the same spot. While many of the beautiful old trees did not survive, the campground is still very attractive. Roads are paved, and we had a nice concrete pull-thru. Shuttle buses run frequently to take you to the casino. Even if you don't like to gamble, the buffet was great. The entire area is making a giant effort to rebuild and should be congratulated on the progress they have made. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
The park is well maintained except for the FEMA type trailers that are still there. The park has wood chips where grass should be. The shuttle system is very good. The security was ever present. The full hook-ups worked great (no problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
Park is nice with large level, well spaced sites. Trash can at every site. Nice laundry room. The only downer is since the hurricane there is still a lot of the attractions still closed. Casino noon buffet Monday-Friday is $4.99 and has good food. The pool is at the Casino hotel. Shuttle runs every 15 minutes to the casino and security visible 24 hours a day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
This is an excellent park. Concrete, level, long pads with plenty of space between each site. It is right at the Hollywood Casino and there is a shuttle every 10-15 minutes but we just walked. Also, as mentioned in a previous review, the casino has a great buffet you can enjoy, and on Wednesday "we senior adults" get the buffet 1/2 price. This is our first time to stay at this park, but will not be our last. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
A very nice RV park with friendly staff. The site pads are concrete and the hookups were in excellent condition. The sites are wide which provides easy access. The free Internet and cable access were by and large very good. We camped there for a week and we would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
The previous poster said almost everything right on the money. I might add the water in this park is bad. Don't drink it! Brown and taste real bad. Shuttle to the casino is superb. Real 24 hr. security drive thru the park regularly. A bayou runs through the park and the gnats are bad. I have never had gnats bite me like these did. Nice ducks run through the park and will eat out of your hand. Wal-Mart is the only grocery store in the area (5 miles away). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
Thia campground is still recovering from Hurricane Katrina, but is showing improvements each time we are there. The grass has not grown back, yet. Where the grass has not grown back, there are wood chips. Some areas can still be muddy with a hard rain. The rates are reasonable and can be reduced or comped completely depending on the amount of gaming done. The wifi continues to be very spotty and does not work well even in the places that a signal can be received. One is frequently dropped even after receiving a signal. This campground does make a good place to stop. The shuttle service to the casino is excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$24
Very nice park with excellent facilities on the grounds of a large casino. Had to go to the laundry room in order to use the Wi-Fi. Close to New Orleans and on the Gulf Coast. Good restaurants and other services nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$27
We loved this place, close to a casino with good food and a great golf course. What else do you need food and golf? Amazing job recovering from Katrina, yes they still have work to be done but it doesn't deter from the visit. Good security and 24/7 shuttle to casino. Amenities at casino available for RV guests, pool was closed due to repairs and fitness room was under construction when we were there. Met a lot of great people and would definitely return, a good choice if in the Gulfport area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$35
Nice park right down the street from casino. Nice pads. Wish they would let me stay longer. Stayed a week. Casino is right there and they have shuttles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
Absolute delight. Wide spaces, easy roads, fully paved. Requires a return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$25
This has been one of my favorite campgrounds for years. Katrina severely damaged the stately old live oaks that cover the park with grace and shade, but it's still a wonderful place, beautifully kept, many large sites, and a good buffet available next door at the casino for every meal. I highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$27
This park is off the main street, and is quiet and peaceful. The sites are all concrete, but they are spread out for plenty of privacy and are set among beautiful trees and grassy areas. There is a shuttle bus to and from the casino, and if you do a lot of gambling with your casino card, you can earn money off your stay, which is very reasonably priced to begin with. They have free cable TV and Wi-Fi, although their Wi-Fi is not yet fully functional throughout the park, so be sure to ask for a site where you can get it if you need it. Another review stated there was nothing else to do here except gamble, but if you are willing to drive an hour either way, it makes a good location for a day trip to either New Orleans or Biloxi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$38
We've always enjoyed staying at this campground. The sites are big with a lot of privacy. There is always a shuttle bus passing to take you to the casino. We pull our camper with a KW truck with sleeper and have no problem getting in our site. We'll be back!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
We stayed here for three nights. It was nice to be so close to the casino. Other than the location, the park was clean and the staff were friendly. There wasn't any pool and we had trouble with the WiFi. We only will be back if there were no alternative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This is a nice clean RV park that offers shuttle service back and forth to the Casino. There is absolutely nothing to do in this area other than go to the Casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Have stayed here several times and always enjoy our stay. Now that the Hollywood Casino and hotel are up and running, campers are allowed to use the swimming pool at the Casino. Very good buffet at casino and shuttle takes you back and forth. Campground is very well maintained and staff is always friendly. Will come back again and again. Very nice place to stay, you wont' be sorry! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
Park is a pleasant stop over. You can get some decent food and have a little fun at the casino. If you register with the players club, the time that you play can reduce your fees at the park. They have a shuttle from the campground to the casino and hotel. They also have a nice golf course. Management was friendly and helpful. We have stayed here several times and would come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
What a best kept secret. I have been going to Bay Saint Louis for 5 years and I never know about this Hollywood Casino RV park. Wonderful staff that have the southern personality - friendly and nice. No one complained about my dog barking (a puppy on his second camping trip). It has the state of the art bathroom. It is a first for me, where campground bathrooms are air conditioned. A very clean place. Now that I have found this place, it will be my home away from home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
We stayed at this park before the Catrina hurricane. Our stay this time was as great as it was before. Our time in the Casino payed for our three nights camping. The staff was very friendly, shuttle bus came by every 15 min. to take us to the Casino. The area is recovering nicely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
The park is very clean and neat. The sites are concrete and most are level. There is a pool at the casino hotel. No campfires allowed. This is always a "safe bet" when looking for a place to camp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$26
Asked for and received a pull through site. They have a nice setup and we could have easily navigated a backin here - but not knowing the park we didn't want to take a chance as we have a 39' fifth wheel and extra car. The park has been very nicely redone. The casino has an exceptionally nice seafood buffet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
This is an outstanding facility. The park has a few permanent units that are being used by local physicians and nurses since there is still a shortage of housing in the area. Everything about the park was great. Picnic tables, sites, showers, roads, signs, utilities, shuttle service, office personnel, and 800 reservations were perfect. The actual camping price is less than quoted due to a rebate for your casino play. We regret that Route. 90 was still closed due to the bridge repairs that will be completed by June, 2007. We highly recommend this wonderful park!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
Nicest casino RV park we have seen; wide sites, roads, clean, well planned, variety of trees and shrubs, fine cable, and near other services. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$26
Park was named Casino Magic, now called Hollywood Casino RV Park. All wide roads and sites are cement and level. Trees were damaged in last storm but are growing again. One bathhouse in park. Very nice table and Bar-B-Q cooking equipment on each site. No camp fires here. Cable TV had over 60 channels. Good Sam park. Power post had 20/30/50 amps. Park is all new, clean nice, and great to visit. Super Wal-Mart couple miles to the west in Waveland. Park has (5) long pull-thru that had hookups at each end so sites may be back in as well. Hotel, casino, parking lots, golf course all new. On Wed. all day 1/2 off price on buffet if you are 50 years or more of age. Food was outstanding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$23
The nicest casino RV park we have stayed at, and we have stayed at many (including Red Shoes, Paragon, and Ft. McDowell). Bar-b-que grills, picnic table(painted metal, with pedestal cemented), trash barrel, cable tv, water, sewer, and 30/50 amp at every site. Shredded wood replaces grass, and all roads and pads are concrete. Plenty of length and width for the biggest rigs(although there are only 5-6 pull thrus), the back-ins are huge, too. They left some big trees, but nothing to encumber travel or satellite reception. Just make sure you get decent directions, as it requires a left turn off the main road, which is marked, but only at that intersection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
This is a very nice park. The sites have a lot of room and are level and paved. This used to be Casino Magic, but has been remodeled and changed to Hollywood Casino RV Park. They don't have WiFi yet, but hope to in the near future. There is a shuttle to take you to the casino and restaurants if you wish. We stayed here in a travel trailer and really enjoyed it. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$27
This campground is now Hollywood Casino. We stayed here six nights while visiting in the area. This was one of the best campgrounds that we have stayed in. Everything was neat and clean. The sites were well maintained. ( refurbished after the hurricane last year). The staff were very professional and helpful. 24 hour security patrol was on site and 24 hour bus service to the casino, about every 15 minutes. The only negative I had was that I had to go into town it an internet cafe to get on line, but the staff told me exactly where to find the cafe. We will stay her again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
The park is now called Hollywood RV park. Their golf course (The Bridges ) will be nice and expensive and is supposed to open on 18 Oct 06. They have a pool but it's at the hotel - that's where their wi-fi connection is also. They only have one small shower facility and three washers and dryers - not enough for a campground with approx 100 campsites. The sites are all 50 amp, paved with cable TV. It's very clean and the water sites look out on a backwater brackish canal system. Some sites are shaded. They have a covered pavilion in the park with tables. Each site has a square permanent table with seating on four sides and a charcoal grill. There's a nice 10.00 breakfast or lunch. The evening meal is more. There's plenty of gambling and transportation on regular intervals to and from the campground. The welcome center is where you can get free tours of the Stennis Space center and it's worth the price. Our price of 25 was a group price - we had eleven fifth wheels for the week. Good CG if gambling or high priced golf is your thing. Otherwise, not that much to do. Everything in the general area is still wiped out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$29
Went for crab fest. Was very nice time. The campground is up and running. The staff is very friendly and we enjoyed every minute there. Except for a little noise from the casino being rebuild, we have no complaints. Glad they were working on it and didn't mind the noise. There are workers who are living in CG but they are all up front. Nice pavillion for outdoor cooking. Even though the coast is not what it use to be, I still highly recommend this CG. Nice place for some well needed R&R We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Was OK, would be nice if showers had hooks to hang your towel etc. Still lots of workers or FEMA people living in the front sites. Late night noise ordinance not enforced. Other than that, a nice CG, will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$29
Park is improved except for loss of old oaks. Casino is being rebuilt. Unable to get to Gulf Port along shoreline, must go back to interstate. Golf course almost complete. This park will be an excellent place to stay once the casino is complete. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$29
The RV park is back and as good as ever. The hotel will come in October and the Golf Course will be sometime in the future. They are working on bringing back my favorite casino but it looks like a while yet. Although a lot of Katrina workers and FEMA trailers are there, they are in a separate part. The girl in the office is one of the same ones as before the storm and as friendly as ever. The friendly cats are gone. The office girl said at least one made it through the storm and was alright then but has gone away some place. Right now, it is a ways to go to shop, but all the shops in Gulf Port (off I-10) are going strong. We checked in for one night but stayed for four just because it was so nice and brings back memories. The Bay Saint Louis area is just not there yet. A bank, a car dealer, 1 Huddle House, 1 Waffle House, and 1 or 2 gas stations are back up but that is the word . . . back up. You can see where most all was destroyed. Down on the beach there is not 1 house and only a couple started to rebuild. We saw lots of FEMA trailers and one even had a Rolls in front of it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2005
$24
Top notch RV park adjacent to a casino. Wide, level sites with full hookups. All sites are paved with nice paved patio. Easy ingress and egress and big rig friendly. Very nice people and entire park is kept spotless. While here, skip the casino restaurants (pricey for what you get), and go into Bay St. Louis to the Bay City Grill across from the Amtrak Station. Fantastic restaurant! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2005
$25
Fantastic campground. Large concrete access roads lead to shaded sites with large concrete pads. Excellent compground. If you don't like this one, sell your rig! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2005
$25
This is a nice resort-type campground that is right on the grounds of a huge casino and is an excellent place to stay if you're interested in gambling. Staff are friendly and helpful. Water connections are recessed in a pit that is supposed to provide drainage. Our connection was almost under water because out "pit" wasn't draining properly. Staff were quick to respond to clean it out. Roads and sites are concrete and there is a concrete patio area with a pinic table. Although the sites are comfortably wide, the pads are fairly narrow. It's hard to position your RV so that your able to step out the front door onto the concrete rather than into the grass/mud. In addition, there are small concrete pathways leading from the pad to the patio, but you have to walk on the grass to get to the path, especially if you have slides. It's a small thing, but it would be better if the pads were just a little wider! There are some sites with plenty of trees and some that are more in the open. Most are back-ins, but there are a few pull-throughs. Only problem with the pull-throughs is that there is no space between the pull through area and the roadway so, if you connect on the inside, you're positioned so that you have to step out of your RV onto the road. Again, a small thing, just poor planning! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Super place, right next door to the casino. The RV spaces are the largest I have ever seen. Super helpful staff. Only negative is the shuttle buses that run through the RV park 24/7. If you are a light sleeper, you might want to pass on this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$18
We stayed here in February. Nice shade, very professional staff. We camped in a Prevost and the staff went out of their way to direct us to an easy access site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2003
$25
Extremely well cared for CG and a staff that jumps through hoops to make your stay pleasant. They want your money in the casino. Except for the 95 degree August heat and blazing sunshine, this place is great. I was fortunate to get the most shaded site in the CG. The only amenities I used were the shuttle to the casino and the buffett (compted). I have also stayed at the Hotel, adjacent to the casino, and it is really nice. If you are looking for a woodsman's ruggedness or Mickey & Minnie this place is not for you. If you like to play slots or table games this is the spot. I would classify this CG as for Adults. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Different type of sites - all excellent. Beautiful golf course nearby. Stately old oak trees with spanish moss. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Near Casino. Shuttle runs 24 hrs. Large shelter house for group functions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$21
Nice large concrete sites and roads. Campground appeared well kept up and clean. Shuttle to casino, but it's only a 3-5 minute walk to it. Water was not the best, so as always, we drank only bottled. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Wide paved roads, level paved shady sites. Shuttle to Casino every few minutes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$22
There are some pull-thrus there. Nice friendly CG. The staff goes out of its way to make sure everyting is clean and guests are well taken care of. Shuttle to casino and security runs by about every 10 minutes. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2000
$26
Very nice campground, no pull-thru's makes it difficult for big rigs. Shuttle to casino. Close to beaches. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com