214870 User submitted reviews online!!
Whispering Pines RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (901) 422-3682
CGID6491

Whispering Pines RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   4   4   4   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$23
The best way to describe this place is that it is the best place to stay if there is nowhere else! The guy that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. They do have 30/50 amp service with full hookups. The internet works fine. It is OK to stop here for the night but you would never take photographs of it to brag to others with them :) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
Not well kept but was fine for an overnight stay. We would not have stayed any longer. 5 or 6 pull through sites in the middle surrounded by some very run down trailers and 5th wheelers. Our site (a pull through) had full hook ups including cable TV and was fairly level on partial gravel. Easy access off the highway and it was quiet. Probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2009
$26
Very poor weather conditions forced us to pull in for one night. The manager seemed indifferent to our stay. The ground was very soft and muddy. The handle on the water tap was broken off. The area is full of scrap metal and old shacks. I do not advise stopping here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$23
Definitely overnight stop only, very quiet away from the interstate. On a country road across from a soybean field, gravel/grass sites, no cable but wi-fi worked okay. No office, a sign says to "pick a spot and we'll catch ya later". Would stop again traveling through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$23
It's kind of a dump but OK for an overnight. I wouldn't bring kids here. No office but someone will come to collect your money. Wi-Fi was excellent, laundry machines were clean and easy on and off from highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$23
Good enough for an overnight stay. Five miles from town. Quiet and secluded place with gravel sites. One shower available and free Wi-Fi was the best we've had since leaving home a month ago. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$20
Fairly easy access from I-40. Park is diagonal to Jackson Airport (very limited flights, so no noise). No restroom available; limited laundry facility. Few level sites and all dirt or gravel. No other amenities or activities. Works well for overnight or if you have business in Jackson. We thought it was the best in the area, but that's not really saying much. I would stay in Memphis or Nashville if possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com