219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Lakeside Landing RV Park & Marina was rated 7 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (205) 525-5701
CGID65

Lakeside Landing RV Park & Marina

Camp Information
Sites
220
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   8   7   8   5   7   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
Nice lakefront. We were passing through for one night only. The place was pretty empty so we chose site 5. Tight pull through with our 45' + tow. No shade or privacy between sites. Some permanents. It isn't worth going back and risking damage to our RV electrical system. We had to run our gen all night due to faulty electric hookup. There was no one qualified to help. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Easy in and out, most sites are pull through. WiFI is up and down more than a yo-yo. Actually, down more than up, even in their laundry area. No one monitors the speeding of vehicles in the park. There are full hookups and a great view of the lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$23
Clean park and friendly staff. Only saw two geese and a little goose droppings. Lots of boats on Saturday as a fishing tournament was on, but cleared out Saturday night and was quiet on Sunday morning. Got the Good Sam discount down to $22.50. Narrow sites with picnic tables at most sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
We were taken back by the closeness of the sites. The Wi-Fi did not work. The campsite had not been cleaned from the last group and there was plenty of trash left for us to pick up. The park was along the side of a lake which was quite pleasant, but it was almost 7 miles from the Interstate through a city. Not a problem for us, but some may not like the distance. There were quite a few permanent campers. Overall, fair stay, but, probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
Easy in and out. Wide, pull through, gravel sites with concrete patio and picnic table. No evidence of geese as previous poster remarked. Would stay here again. Lots of fishermen parked adjacent but no issue as all were gone on Monday. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
As previously noted this campground has a geese problem, droppings everywhere, picnic table covered. Otherwise clean nice park with terrific views. When crowded, sites could be tight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
The park is great for people wanting access to Lake Logan Martin. It is cleaned and well-maintained, quiet, mostly gravel with some grass. We were here for only one night and had to unhook to get level. The Internet was spotty during the evening, but worked great the next morning. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
This a nice clean park, but it is mostly for big time fisherman . Sites are OK but very tight . You have maybe 10 on the door side for a picnic table . Sewer for the next lot is also right in front of you . Dogs are welcome here. You will hear a lot of barking all over the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Gravel sites, personable staff. Good for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
We were here after the Nascar race and they were trying to catch up. It is older and the pull though sites are not overly big for a 43 ft, full wall slide unit. I found the entrance signage a little confusing, but that could be me. Not a bad place, but not a great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
We utilized this lakeside campground last week prior to the Talladega NASCAR race, and came back after the race. During race week they do not honor the Good Sam discount. I'm sure that is a busy time for them, but prior and after the race, the park is very quiet and peaceful. The laundry facility is on site, but is also used by the public (non-campers). That did not pose any problems, though. The Wi-Fi worked part-time but we had our Verizon card that worked very well. There are tons of easy, long pull through sites, and a nice view of the lake from several sites. Also, there's lots of piers for fishermen. There is plenty of space for parking boats and extra vehicles. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Very nice! If you like water, fishing and/or boats, this is the place to be. This campground is next to Logan Martin Lake. The majority of sites appeared to be pull through with a few backup sites. The grounds are a combination of gravel and grass: clean, very well kept. Shower and laundry facilities were clean. Laundry is $1.25 for wash and no set fee for dryer. There is a gas station in front of this campground with a large convenience store (this store is also where you check-in). The gas station is easy entrance and exit. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked well. We paid about $25 with our Good Sam discount. We would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2009
$23
This is a beautiful park. Lake Logan Martin is wonderful. I gave this park a low rating because of the geese. So many geese and ducks that you can not walk outside without stepping in droppings. There is a very real health issue with this much animal waste. We had to wash the dogs feet after each trip outside and leave our own shoes outside because of the filth. The camper next to us got out a hose to wash his dog and steps before he left in disgust. Easy in, large spaces, good hook ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
The campground is 6 miles off I-20 but easy to find and enter with a big rig. Check-in was fast and easy. The site was very level, however very narrow. We were there mid-week and it was relatively quiet in the evening; however it was very noisy early the next morning between 5 and 6 am when the "permanents" left for work in their loud trucks and cars without mufflers. There were gaggles of Canada Geese strolled throughout the campground leaving their droppings for you to step in! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
OK for an over nighter. VERY noisy and busy. As stated above, the campground seems to be an after thought to the store/marina. Lots of rules on the campground brochure but they are not enforced. Lots of young people who want to rip and race their cars/trucks through the campground. I guess we old people (55) are suppose to be impressed! Dogs are allowed to roam loose and their "droppings" are wherever they roam. Would not recommend and certainly wouldn't revisit this campground. I honestly think it's a "locals" haunt. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Pull through sites. Some sites by the lake. Sites are level but not grassy. The office is a very busy convenient store, therefor, there is little attention paid to the campground by the staff. There is also a boat launch and many tournaments during the year. The campground has lots of traffic during these times. Very little shade, sites narrow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
Overall nice place; however, we stayed during fishing tournaments. We won't again, it was packed. There is no night security to enforce campground policy. Drunken tent campers overloaded the site next to us & partied loudly until 1:30 A.M. They don't take reservations any longer, it is first come-first served only. We arrived 1 hour before check-in & were charged 1/2 day rental fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$26
Beautiful park, well maintained and clean. Had a lake site, narrow pull through, but easy in and out with no rig on either side of us.Helpful and friendly staff, would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
It's six miles off the highway, which means extra driving for overnights. Our cost was $24.75 with Good Sam.Interior roads are paved; sites are gravel. The site are long, but narrow; each has a concrete patio and a picnic table. Lots of pull-throughs, but they face away from the water, and slant down toward the water. Trailer Life listing says no Wi-Fi, but they got it put in last week, and it's secure. Unfortunately, no one knows how to do the password; I tried every combination, but nothing worked. We might stay here again if passing this way at the right time of day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$19
Very disappointed. Site was gravel and dirt. Park was full of locals and full timers. Just a dirty place. Will not come back!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$40
Great park. Easy in/out, great location and all of the hookups worked flawlessly. All sights are very close to the water and have good water views. Despite the bass fishing tournament going on while we were there it was still relatively quiet. Only downsides are that it is expensive, the store is even more expensive, and they don't have any "kid" facilities other than the swimming area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$19
We camped in site 28 which was an end site near the lake. We could only have one rig next to us and no one could be between us and the lake. There were not a lot of people in the campground (other than the monthly ones) so we did not have anyone next to us. There was a lot of activity each day with people launching boats and fishing but it was fun to watch. They had a bass tournament over the weekend and it was interesting to watch them weigh the fish. Anyway, the campground was decent and the rate was right. We would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$19
Campsites are level and easy to pull into. They are a bit narrow, as the previous reviewer stated. Upon check-in, the staff is a bit distracted by taking care of convenience store purchasers as well. But they were quick and efficient once they got to us. We were parked right at the lakefront, which was very peaceful. This was our first trip out for the season, and we had several breakdowns. The park suggested we call Mike of M&C Mobile RV Service. I don't know what we would have done without his help. He found several water leaks and fixed those as well as some malfunctions in our RV that we didn't even know about. He worked well into the evening to make sure we were fixed up. He even went shopping for fixtures for us. We were pleasantly surprised by the low cost for all the repairs he made. If you are ever in the area, ask him to check your RV! The campground is a great place to relax with a swimming area and I'd love to come back in the summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$22
This is a combination marina and campground with a convenience store/gas station on site. Access roads and RV sites are gravel, well maintained, and level. Each site has a picnic table with concrete patio. With the exception of a handful of back-ins, everything is pull through. The sites are long, but somewhat narrow. The picnic patio extends virtually into any rig parked on the adjacent site. Voltage, water pressure, satellite, and cell signals were good. The are lots of cable TV channels. Wi-Fi is free and covers the entire park although those farther from the office may get less signal strength. I didn’t see any repeaters. A laundry room is also available. It’s a very good place to rest overnight, as well as an extended stay provided you don’t get parked next to another rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$22
Would have rated this park higher but the bathrooms/showers although fairly clean need work, the roads were paved and sites had some grass. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
Good place for a one night stay-over for us. It was clean with wide level spaces with easy access. Good hook-ups. It was primarily a boat launch facility/recreation area, but was pretty quiet if you stay away from the lake. As with most areas in the southern part of the country, they had their share of fire ants. Upon reporting this to the office, they came to the site and sprayed them, no problems. We would come back if the opportunity presented itself. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Mapquest directions to this campground are wrong. A very busy place due to it being on Lake Martin. A fair number of seasonals it appeared. Potential for boat noise if site is along water. Staff was fairly friendly but you have to pull information out of the. Good place to stay if going to the Talladega races. Ask the staff for directions if first time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$20
No WiFi, but this park is close to grocery and town, and the staff was very friendly. Mostly pull through sites, it's Big Rig friendly. Just beautiful lake scenery. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$33
We stayed here in a fifth wheel and enjoyed the park very much. They do have gravel sites, however the lake view makes up for that, and the fishing is great. Close enough to B'ham to shop, and yet if sightseeing is your thing you are in the right spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$21
Great park for overnight. All pull through with full h/u. Easy in and out. Good laundry facility and store is well stocked. Several seasonal (permanent?) campers and many weekends host a fishing tournament. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2006
$22
Not much more than a bunch of gravel sites put in a field. They did have full hook-ups and some water front sites. But, the sites are pretty close together. It was quiet the night we stayed here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$18
Friendly staff; average width and length sites; no shade; some site lake front, but all very close to the water; boat ramp/docks on site; gas station/convience store is office; Wal-Mart about 3 miles away; nothing fancy, but we enjoyed our stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$18
This is a nice campground with pull-through sites near the water. Designated swimming area in Logan Martin Lake. Both times I was here, it was quiet and peaceful, but could imagine it would boisterous at certain times. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com