223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Town and Country RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (435) 586-9900
CGID6502

Town and Country RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   1   8   6   8   8   3   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
A little difficult to find RV park - Best Western has 2 properties across the street from each other. Great gravel RV park with desert-like items separating the sites. Level - easy access. Free coffee and donuts every morning. Access to physical fitness room and pool! Walking distance to downtown. Great place to stay to visit Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked great and free! Good Sam discount. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
This is a small RV park behind the Best Western Town & Country Motel. pull-through sites with side by side hookups. Convenient place to stay as we met relatives staying in the motel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$14
The only good thing I can say is that it was convenient. It is behind a motel. No bathrooms or showers available for campers. Dragged bottom getting in and out of parking area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
Rate here reflects a Good Sam Discount. Nice park. All sites are level gravel pull through sites. Green grassy park like setting across from RV sites 8 adjacent to pool area. Close to everything in Cedar City, including Shakespeare Festival. Cedar Breaks & Brian Head are close for day trips. Very friendly staff. Back of park is next to post office, but posed no problems at all. Good for an overnight stay or longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
This compact park, part of a Best Western hotel, is right in the heart of Cedar City, a nice little town with a still-prosperous downtown featuring several restaurants and tourist-oriented stores to visit. Access is a bit tricky, and beware of the almost invisible, diagonal speed bumps, and several potholes, that will really toss your rig around. The spaces are minimal size with back-to-back utilities, but the water, sewer, and electric work well. The Wi-Fi varies from OK to basically unusable, mostly the latter. There is a place to walk your dogs. There is a lot of lighting at night, but the noise from the adjacent main street dies down later in the evening. The price shown is Good Sam including taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Small, 10 space RV park in center of town. Clean and well kept. Level gravel. Good water, power, sewer, cable and Wi-Fi. Right across street from a nice park and grocery shopping. We stay here every June for festivals. Close to Zion (60 mi) and Bryce (90 mi) both and reasonable close to North Rim (150 mi). No showers or bathrooms. Some traffic noise from Main Street, but that doesn't bother us. We like the fact that you can walk to almost everything you need (except Wally World - 2 miles). CC is near 6k feet so pleasant weather in summer, unlike St. George to the south (hot!). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$31
Rate paid was AAA, normally $35/night. Best price in town. Excellent 4G internet signal. It is only one block to the park, library, post office, grocery, cute old downtown, and paved walking/riding path. Quiet at night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Contrary to previous reviewer: breakfast is not included it costs $5 and don't waste any money on it. Cable is terrible, wi-fi is so slow that it is not worth connecting. Sites have side by side hookups. If you have anyone next to you, they better be good friends. Extremely noisy at 7AM with trash trucks, tour buses, road noise, and, of course, the post office you are backed up to. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
The park is behind the hotel in downtown Cedar City. The nightly rate included the continental breakfast that the regular hotel guests get. Cable and Wi-Fi were good. There are no showers for the RV area. There is a laundry available, but we didn't use it. This is a great park for RV'ers going to the Utah Shakespeare Festival. It's only 4 blocks walking distance. Grocery store is right across street with many restaurants in the downtown area very close by. Park was not full the four nights we stayed here. Nightly rate was $36.71 after all taxes. We will stay here again when we attend the Shakespeare Festival. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Third year here. The only thing that keeps it from five stars is the dumpsters are always full to overflowing, and I have to call the office about them. Small safe RV park located in the center of town adjacent to the Motel. It's within walking distance of restaurant, grocery stores, coffee houses, bars, nice big city park, Ace Hardware, etc. Walmart is two miles, as is Home Depot. Easy day trips to Zion and Bryce. North Rim of GC is a bit far for a day trip though. Vegas is 2.5 hours away. Pools and spas, gym, etc., all are part of the Motel and you can use them. Fairly easy access off of both Main St and 100 West. Sites are level gravel with enough room, trees and picnic tables in between. Good water, power and sewer. Some traffic noise but not too bad. No on-site bathrooms or showers. Good fishing an hour or so away. Beautiful area. We come every June for the Utah Games and the Groovefest music festival. Stay a month. Big "Shakespeare" theater company here. We love it, particularly in late May and June. NOTE: The western most space, (last one) gets way too much sun. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
The rate reflects Good Sam discount. This Park is located right downtown Cedar City. Very near shopping on historic Main Street. It's operated by the Best Western Hotel. Register at the hotel office. All facilities of the hotel are available for the RV park as well. Indoor and outdoor pool, exercise room etc. No showers or restrooms available as the sites are located beside the hotel. We intended to use the exercise room but didn't have time so I can't give a opinion on it. We did use the laundry, such as it was. There were two older washers and two dryers in a small room with no folding table or chairs to use as you wait. The washers cost $2.00 as did the dryers. We really needed to catch up on our laundry or we would have waited for better facilities. The staff was friendly and free donuts and coffee were available in the lobby. Hot breakfast was offer for $5 but the food was not replenished often and my husband gave up and left without eating. Sorry to say the Wi-Fi was not so good, but there was good Verizon service and our hotspot worked well. Cable was OK though some channels were a bit snowy. The sites were wide enough for larger rigs and we enjoyed the convenient location. Nice town and we'd stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
We have a smaller rig that fit quite nicely into this park. I loved the picnic tables and pool. Because of the good location we were able to easily sight-see in the day, and return for an evening of relaxing. Laundry was convenient. Helpful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
Great location. Walking distance to many restaurants and grocery store. WiFi worked well, cable was less than adequate. Listing showed 46 stations, we got two and they were "snowy". Ended up putting up the satellite dish. Directions shown in Trailer Life are hard to follow, best to call and ask how to find them. Sites are nicely spaced, have picnic tables, are level and long. Best Western Hotel facilities - pools, laundry, etc., open to RV'rs. Good base for visiting Zion, Bryce, and Cedar Breaks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
RV Park not very well signed and directions from Trailer Life not too clear. Efficient check-in at Best Western Motel. Site needed leveling but plenty of room and services OK. Internet OK until last day when it went off - man in the office did not know how to reconnect. Some facilities from the Motel available, i.e, indoor and outdoor pool and spa. Breakfast available at $5 charge. Overall good park in an excellent location for shops/restaurants (walking distance). Lovely area to visit and would use again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
As others have said, right on motel grounds. Very safe and centrally located in the city. Use of large motel pool (actually 2 pools). No showers or bathrooms. Level, gravel sites with trees but very little shade. Definitely not a destination park but a very handy one night stay over. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Park is on the hotel property. Web site is the hotels, but when I called they were very helpful with the reservation. Great overnight location. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Very nice park. It is walking distance to grocery store, park, post office, and restaurants. The hotel amenities are available to the RV Park including the indoor & outdoor pools & hot tubs. The RV spaces are gravel and there is some shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Very pleased with this park. Right in town, full hookup, Verizon broadband good, shade at some sites, level with good power and water. Do not know if they actually allow RV washing, but I spent 3 hours washing mine and nobody said a word. You can have all the hotel amenities, but we chose not to. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
Small park: ten spaces, but clean, neat, and reasonable price. Not a whole lot of room between spaces but enough. Water, sewer, electric all good. Didn't use the cable as we have satellite. No bathrooms or showers. Good level gravel parking with shaded picnic tables and a few landscape boulders. Right in the center of town but not too noisy. Kids in the motel are noisy though. There's two pools, one inside and one out. Hot tubs not very hot. Motel breakfast available. Nice city park right across the street. Directly adjacent to large US Post Office. Motel staff friendly and helpful. Area around CC is beautiful with Bryce and Zion 1.5 hrs away. North rim of Grand Canyon 3 hrs away. Some shopping/dining within easy walk. Wal-Mart and Home Depot about 3 miles. Speed limits strictly enforced in town. Hospital and a small airport. Three gripes. The hot tubs not hot; had to call the desk to get the dumpster emptied on a regular basis which they got on right away; and people not picking up after their dogs. I would come back here again. Much better than either the KOA or the private park near the KOA. Stayed here a month. Great motorcycle area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
This RV park is right in town so everything is convenient: grocery, restaurants, etc. There is a very nice city park across the street where we took our dog in the evenings. Everything worked well except the cable TV. The sites were very neat and clean with room for the car. Can use the indoor and outdoor pools. Check in is at the Best Western Motel and the staff was very professional. If you do want the continental breakfast it is now $5.00 per person! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
Very nice park and close to everything. All 10 sites are pull thru side by side, have 30/50 amps with no dips in power, water, sewer, table, plus close to level. Site had a place to park the tow. No bathhouse or showers here. Front road is good asphalt and sites are all gravel. The Wi-Fi worked very well and speed was good. Staff was nice at check in. Road noise from street in front and side street. Verizon cell and air card work well. Sites were clean and neat. Cable TV was useless. The road near Post Office is now blocked with large rocks. As others have said everything is close by and you can walk to town in a short time. One odd item is the deep curbs in this city. You will drag bottom on the tow bar due to the deep V shape curbs. Hold city is this way. Ace Hardware in town is a place you need to go see. I wish all hardware stores were this nice to shop in. Trip up to see Cedar Breaks Nat. Park was nice as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
We enjoyed our brief stay at this park. It was right in the old downtown area and therefore walking distance to groceries and restaurants. We ate at Sizzler both nights. It is a clean park. The outside pool was empty but I understood there was an indoor across the street at the other part of the Best Western, where a free breakfast was provided. We used our day here to go and visit Cedar Breaks National Park, and a small part of Zion, then we had to move on. We would stay here again for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This is one great little park. Has good Wi-Fi and full hook ups. The down town area starts about 3 blocks from here and has a nice city park across the street. Has donut and coffee breakfast but you have to be there about 6:30 am or they run out and do not restock. The thirty dollars was tax included after a AAA discount. The check in gal was very nice and friendly. Would stay again if in the area. Nothing bad about this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
We liked this RV park behind the Best Western. It had a great location - walking distance to a park, a grocery store and downtown. There was an outdoor pool, as well as an indoor pool. There is a laundry in the motel near the indoor pool, as well as a clean bathroom (no showers). This park probably had the best Wi-Fi we found on our trip. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
This is actually a Best Western Hotel with 10 RV spaces on the property. The spaces were level, clean and the trees didn't obstruct the satellite antenna. Verizon 3G Internet was 5 bars here. They have a free continental breakfast every morning from 6:30 to 9:30 AM. It's near the center of down town and everything is within walking distance. They have an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. You can use their restrooms but there are no showers. Of course you could go another mile south and get a Motel room for $36, with a bed, shower etc., but I thought this was a great place, central to everything in the small town. I'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
Close to a park across the street and a grocery store, all walking distance. The camp spots are on gravel behind the Best Western Town and Country. They provide continental breakfast. The outdoor pool was closed but the other property across the street had an indoor pool and spa. Wi-Fi was hit and miss outdoors but worked in the lobby, no TV / Cable hookup outside. There are some tables not at all spots and no camp fires allowed. Spots are pull through with 50/30, sewer, and water. Convenience store with diesel fuel in the same parking area as the camping spots. Stayed there a few weeks, noise was not bad. Would recommend for stay over needing hookup, Utah Summer Games or Shakesphere festival as some people there were doing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$38
This is a very expensive small RV park. It is located at the rear of a motel. There were no restrooms, showers or laundry facilities available. The cable TV was satellite and the reception was very poor. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$26
This is a convenient little gravel RV park between the motel, where you check in, and the Post Office. An easy walk to shopping, including groceries. Free breakfast at the motel and use of their nice hot tub and pool (across the street). Wi-Fi worked. No separate bath house so no showers. Staff friendly and helpful. Side-by-side sites, nicely done site dividers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
Camped in 45 foot motorhome. Paved interior road and gravel sites. Some overhanging tree limbs on most sites. WiFi wouldn't work at sites, but did work in motel lobby of which the RV park is associated with. Check-in is in motel lobby. Easy access approximately 2 miles from I-15. Driveways at both ends of park have fair amount of dip, so be careful if you coach rides low. Also a bit of traffic from locals cutting through the park road. Lobby office staff very pleasant and helpful. Good park for overnighter and close to Cedar Breaks National Monument and Zion National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2006
$22
Full side-by-side hook-ups on gravel sites, very small park next to the motel and right on the towns main street. We couldn't get the Wi-Fi to work. Very noisy at night, didn't like this place, wouldn't stay there again but the price was reasonable and Cedar City has lots of services. We took a day trip to Cedar Breaks National Monument and Brian Head Ski Resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com