218901 User submitted reviews online!!
Antelope Valley Fairgrounds was rated 8 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (661) 206-0427
CGID6505

Antelope Valley Fairgrounds

Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   9   8   5   7   7   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
This spot is just an overnight concrete pad with full hookups. The bathrooms and showers are not deluxe and may not be very clean. There is no caretaker around so I really don't know if the place has Wi-Fi, I doubt it. We were surrounded by big rigs, carnival vans, permanents, and others looking for a one night stopover. The fairgrounds had Monster trucks but the noise stopped at 10:00 pm. It is very quiet and basic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
This place is great for what it is: a flat, fenced, paved parking lot with plenty of space. Reasonable rates, clean facilities. It is a good over night on the "back way" to Palm Springs that avoids most of the crazy L.A area traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
I agree with the positive reviews posted by others. It's a parking lot with well spaced sites with full hookups and a great, quiet spot for an overnight stay. The sites are concrete and level, for the most part, although some are slightly off and you might have a problem getting a total dump. I moved from my site to a pull through site that worked better for me to dump. I tried calling and e-mailing to see if there was in issue with arriving late at night, but got no response from e-mailing and couldn't leave a message because the voice mail box was full for several days. Took a chance and arrived at 1:30 AM on New Year's day. No problem. Many spaces to choose from and it was quiet. WiFi is available, but the password that was posted did not work. All in all, we'd stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
If you are looking for a place to park your RV with full hookups for a good price, this is it. If you are looking for a place with other amenities, this is NOT it! We were in Lancaster for our granddaughter's softball tournament so this was the perfect place to stay, since we only used it to sleep in. It is located in the back of the Antelope Valley Fairgrounds, away from the main roads in a fenced-in area with lots of lighting so we felt very comfortable and safe. When we were trying to plan our trip we had to call the office number several times before we got anyone to answer. When we got there no one was at the office to take our payment so instead of being able to use our debit card we had to write a check and drop it in a slot. In the two days that we camped there we never saw any evidence that management was on-site but since we had no problems it wasn't an issue for us. This is a good place to stay if you will be busy doing other things while you are in the Lancaster area and we will stay there again if we have another tournament there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
This is a parking lot with hookups. Maintenance is going down hill. I had to use a pair of pliers to turn on the water. I told the manager and she did not seem very concerned. I paid by credit card which meant that I had to go into her mobile home. I sure wish there was something better in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Price reflects 50 amp FHU pull-through site. This was our second stay. The park is no frills, no reservations, sites selected on a first-come, first-served basis. Basically a large asphalt parking lot with 50 amp pull-through and 30 amp back-in sites. 30 amp sites are $20/night. Beware of the coyotes and the winds. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
Really windy when we stayed - but a nice stopover. Basically a paved parking lot - utilities worked well, quiet and fairly private big sites. No internet or cable TV. No other amenities. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
This is a good stop when heading south to Indio and avoids going over the Grapevine and through the north part of Los Angeles. I have stayed here a number of times before. The park is part of the Antelope Valley Fairgrounds. If you want to pay using a credit card then register with the camp host after she gets back from her teaching job. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
It was perfect for our needs, just a place to spend the night while we visited family. A clean, fenced in area that was nice and level. It's a large parking lot type of campground, but let's face it, in Lancaster, there's not exactly a lot of shade or grass to be found anywhere. We'll definitely keep this place in mind for our next trip out to California. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
For the area, this was a great RV park. Very, very clean and the restrooms and showers were clean, too. The entire RV park area is paved so it's all smooth and level. The host was quite gracious and friendly. If you are passing through or need to be in the area for any reason, this is a nice RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
Stopped here so we could unwinterize before we hit the road. Very friendly campground host who told us where we could buy propane (at Rider's Choice, just a couple of exits away on the 14--easy in and out with our 32 footer). Asphalt sites were level and clean. The $5 dump station is actually just the use of one of the empty sites for dumping and for getting water. I'd have given it a higher rating, even just for a stopover place, except that the nearby motocross area can be heard. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
We stayed here as an over nite stop and found it to be close to Hwy 14 with practically no noise. Its a asphalt parking lot with pull through [50 amp] and back ins [30 amp]. The pull through are $25 and the back ins are $20. It looks to be a newer park and has fairly large sites with the utilities located all the way to the rear of the site. You might need to use a long sewer line to reach. There is a big open field across the street that you can run you dog off leash if you so desire. No Wi-Fi or TV other than OTA channels [we got a few]. Nice well priced park that is good for an over nite or if you need to be in Lancaster for a while. Definitely not a destination park but more than adequate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
You know this is just a big parking lot but the bathrooms were clean and the sites were well kept. The staff wanted to make our stay enjoyable and telling us about things to do in the area. The staff came by off and on during the evening to check to see if anyone needed anything. Unlike the former campground we stayed at there was continuous security. We stayed here for the remainder of our trip of 10 days. We will return in a few weeks for another go at the events. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
This fairgrounds RV park is OK for an overnight. It's a parking lot with hookups, but the sites are large and level. Back-ins have 30-amp power and are $20. The pull-throughs are 50 amp and are $25. The problem with the sites is that the hookups are at the very back of the site. If you are in a motorhome with a toad, you would need very long water, sewer, and electric cables to reach the hookups in a pull-through site. Even after unhooking the toad and backing to the very rear of the pull-through site, our 15' sewer hose couldn’t reach. Rather than getting out all the sewer extension hoses for an overnight stay, we moved to back-in site where we could hang the rear of the motorhome far enough over the back of the site for a 15' sewer hose to (barely) reach. There is a motocross track adjacent to the park, so we were treated to the growl and whine of dirt bikes until the sun went down. There is also quite a bit of road noise from the freeway. Sonic booms from Edwards AFB made our dog unhappy, but there is a big field across the street from the park where he could run off-leash. Very clean restroom/showers. The price was right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
$20 for back-in; $25 for pull through. Have stayed several times without reservations, and the park is never close to full. Seems to be a popular home base for construction or seasonal workers. All paved; adjoins the swap meet vendors' entrance to the fairgrounds. Safe, clean and entirely adequate overnight spot with easy freeway access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
A great park for a nightly stop-over. Everything was clean. It had large, level spots. All were paved. Probably not a park for a lengthy stay, but unbeatable for one or two nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
For a place to spend the night, this was a great location. We pulled in here when the winds through the 395/14 area were really kicking up. It was a very clean location with all the basics. However, there is no cable and no Wifi. If we were passing through again for the night, we would stay here, but we would not stay for a protracted amount of time. Cell service and 3G (ATT Wireless) worked very well here. Happy Camping! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Stopped here because WIND was so bad as we departed Acton for a trip to Chowchilla this morning. Pulled off CA 14 at W. Avenue H near Lancaster and was told by a person looking for Good Sam attendees for a rally that this RV park is a great stay. Will probably stay here again tomorrow as winds will be to great to travel over to Gorman and I5. Very nice facility with full hook-ups and lots of spaces available. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
I was in Temecula for a few days, and am now heading north to the San Francisco area. I decided to take the route through Palmdale/Lancaster to avoid LA and the Grapevine on I-5. The fairground RV Park is nice, clean, with wide spots. It is very windy today - the coach is rocking. You self register although there is a manager on site in a mobile home. No amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Park host was nice and helpful. The sites are level, asphalt and the pull-through sites have 50 amp and cost an extra $5 per day. There is a lot of activity with motor sports just east of the park which can be noisy, especially during the weekend. Our first night was a Friday and we heard a microphone speaker and music and then traffic until 2 a.m. coming from somewhere near the fairgrounds. Also, you should be aware this is near a California state prison and there are inmate workers tending the grounds. Park is convenient to new Wal-Mart Super center. We had good Verizon and satellite signals. Overall, we had a comfortable stay and would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
This park is appropriately name an RV Park. To the best of my knowledge this is the only campground in Lancaster, CA. It is windy but it is in the middle of the Mojave desert which happens to be very windy. The bathrooms were clean and there are ample hookups at 50 Amps, which is especially important in the desert. Not the greatest campground, but certainly a great place to park if you are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2007
$20
Parking in dirt wind very bad. Wouldn't do it again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2007
$20
It's the best place to overnight in the Lancaster area, which is not rich in RV Parks. You are basically parking in a clean asphalt parking lot, but it has hookups and you can put your slide out which makes it much better than a WalMart. You can arrive late and pay in the morning. I stop here whenever I am travelling eastward. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2006
$20
This is no more than a parking lot. Easy access to CA-14. This is at the back of the fairgrounds. The worse thing about this place is the wind blows almost all the time so you can't put out your awnings. When I say wind, I mean wind. There is nothing around to shelter you from it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com