223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Orange City RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (386) 775-2545
CGID6515

Orange City RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
550
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   9   7   4   10   8   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$17
I agree with most all of the negative comments left by other reviewers. The water pressure was awful!! I spoke to the manager and she acted surprised to hear about it. That was obviously insincere as other reviewers had complained prior to me. There were permanent MH sites which looked rundown mixed in with us RVers. We only stayed one night on a long trip back home. We would only stay again if we had no other choice in the area. As PA members we paid half price which was the upside to our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Stayed here during our International Rally. Site was a back in and was taken to the site from the wrong direction. It's hard to back 39 footer in, water pressure terrible, and WiFi even worst. Had to use my pump to take showers and wash dishes. Complained twice but just excuses. Site next to me the same and others throughout complained. Place overloaded with park models. Campers squeezed between these units. Residents there were rude. Will not stay there again. Need to drop the "Resort" off their logo. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Suited our purpose. Our Pug was in the Deland Animal Hospital and this was a close, very nice park, that wasn't too expensive. That being said, rate is Passport America, which is supposed to be 50% of the daily rate. We were told they take half of the "premium" rate, then add the $5 resort fee. Daily rate for a standard site is $34, which to me should have been $17 PA rate. This is the only PA park that we have been to that has figured out a way to get more than 50%. We ended up staying a week and paid $190 instead of $154 like we had figured on. Pool and hot tub were wonderful! Even though the park is right next to I-4, there was no traffic noise, no trains or planes either, yea. We checked out the comfort stations and chose to use our own facilities, I don't like the thought of "group" showers at my age. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
We stayed here in order to visit family in nearby Deltona. The park is fairly clean and nice, but the place is built on the only hill in Florida and a lot of the sites aren't very level. Our site was fine in one of the only rows that isn't full of park models and seasonal snow birds. We had plenty of room to pull through and the utilities all worked as advertised. That said, this park isn't somewhere I'd spend any length of time. I was walking my dog one morning and one of the snowbirds asked me not to let my dog go on his next door neighbor's yard because he mowed it. I was standing there, bag in hand, and my dog had already committed to the spot. I just waved my bag covered hand at him and shrugged. Not a very friendly neighborhood. Strike one. Half of the park is actually an ancient mobile home park and some of them are complete dumps. Strike two. They charge a "resort fee" to PPA customers, even though this trailer park is hardly a resort. It's a snowbird mobile home park. Their resort fee is just a way to side step the half price camping PPA offers. They don't charge a resort fee if you're paying normal price. I wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2013
$40
We were placed in a site that was so uneven we could never have leveled our rig. I politely asked for a new site and was offered two other equally poor sites. There were numerous other level sites available in the campground that were vacant the entire length of our stay, so that tells me they don't want repeat business. We gave up trying to use their Wi-Fi because it was so slow and unresponsive, it just wasn't worth using. They do have a dog exercise area that was well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$26
Since Sun RV purchased the park almost 2 years ago there are DRAMATIC improvements. SUPER helpful & friendly management & staff, new landscaping, new shuffleboard courts, new activities for everyone, revamp of mini golf-course, replacement of old concrete pads & patios, restrooms & bathhouses cleaned every day, roadwork completed, new street signs, new street lights in the entire park, sod on sites that needed it, the list could go on and on. If there is an issue it is always addressed promptly. We are snowbirds & have lived here 6 years during the winter months. Everyone here appreciates all the hard work & efforts (plus the expense) of all the improvements. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$21
Rate is the daily average, based on the monthly rate, plus electricity. This park was bought out by Sun resorts in 2011…and they have made a great difference! Staff is more eager to please; the park has been really spruced up; more events. The park manager, has done a great job; recreation areas have been greatly improved. Some of the old timers were upset because they have changed policies for down payments for future visits. But with the more professional approach, it makes sense. We planned to stay for 2 months, but stayed for 4. Tengo Internet is free, but very unreliable; also, the monthly rate is for four weeks. We have stayed there for the past 4-5 years, and will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$16
We stayed here to be close to the Blue Springs State Park. It is close to I-4, and the highway noise is constant but not deafening. It is not far to Wal-Mart and many other services and stores. We were led to our site and enjoyed the park because of its character with hills and mature trees. The showers, bathrooms, pool, hot tub and laundry were clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The roads are paved. We had to leave earlier than expected, and there was no problem getting a refund. The price is Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$16
Clean, quiet, well groomed park. Primarily a long term park (most in Florida are) they have 20 pull- throughs for short timers as well as back in mixed in with the long term residents. Most long terms are neat, some are old but clean and neat. Common areas are very nice including the pool, spa, laundry, and club house. Good cable with lots of channels. Wi-Fi drops out sometimes. Some sites have cement pads and some have shade. Rate is Camp Club USA. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$16
Rate is with Camp Club USA. Very friendly people at office. We asked for a site away from "little yappy dogs" and they discussed among them selves to meet our request. There are lots of long term clean looking mobiles and RVs. We just planned an overnight during travel, but decided to stay an extra night. The park is real close to Cassadaga (Spiritualist community). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
We stayed in Orange City RV Resort from November 12, 2009 until we leave at the end of the month to our new home. We had a monthly rate which was very reasonable compared to other campgrounds nearby. They also offer all amenities including upscale cable TV. We stayed while we vacationed for the winter months however, with the real estate bargains, we purchased a home in Florida. We have enjoyed our stay in the park. Previous reviews indicate difficult roadways etc and that is just simply not true if you have driving skills required for these type vehicles! There are no problem areas in the park as they generally fill to capacity each year. The roads are all concrete with most sites concrete also. The park is very well groomed! It is a mixture of permanent residents and travelers but we found no problems with that issue either. It does have a lot of Canadian visitors some of which do not speak English. They keep to themselves and were never a bother what-so-ever that I encountered. The park is very safe and quiet! They have a very nice pool, pancake breakfast for those who choose to participate, horse shoes, computers for guest in the office, and several laundry facilities. We stayed on Almond Village St and our neighbors (some of which were Canadian) were all fantastic! We had street parties and everyone enjoyed themselves! We travel all over the US and I would definitely recommend this park to anyone. The office staff is very friendly and accommodating! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
I chose this campground based upon the reviews that were written, and I could not have been more disappointed. This park is predominantly (99%) permanent trailer/park homes; they are very close together and many are not well maintained. Because of this fact, the park is not designed for anything close to a big rig. The roads are narrow, winding and have low hanging branches which threaten roof appliances. You cannot get through the park safely with a tow vehicle attached. Many sites have cracked cement, and your site may simply be between two mobile homes. Some sites are so shaded that satellite reception is not possible (I overheard this from the couple next to me in the office who had this particular problem). The staff is very friendly and helpful, but they cannot overcome the crowded and shabby condition of the park. I would not stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
Stayed here one night en route to Naples. Large facility with convenient pull through sites. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
This is a great park to stay in! The people are very friendly and will work with you if you need extra time. The spaces are wide for pull throughs and the permanent mobiles are kept up very nicely! Had a wonderful time here, will always come back. They have a lot of activities too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
We are loving this park. Alot of residents, but there are still some open sites. The staff is friendly. The pool is 12 foot-deep with a hot tub and a kiddy pool. The put-put course could use some work. They also have two nice pool tables and shuffle board. There are multipule restrooms. Also they have a nice pavillion with a dock and a little pond with a swan and some ducks. Sad to say, there is no fishing in the pond, because there are some big catfish in it that like to be fed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$36
This is a large park with lots of trees. Our site was level with a nice large cement patio. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and we were escorted to our site. It is located about 30 minutes from the beach areas. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
A lot of full time residents. Some of their places are trashy. I was parked by one where the conduct and language left a lot to be desired. The site was fair but the community people who live there would ruin any site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2007
$7
Check-in staff was excellent. They first took us to a sandy, unlevel site, but when I told them it was unacceptable, they took us to a concrete site that was level. Lots of permanent/seasonal residents who were not very sociable to “outsiders.” Not unfriendly, but not friendly. Miniature golf and shuffleboard both needed some heavy work. We stayed at a special intro rate: $149 plus electric for a month. Regular price for the site would be $590 plus electric. Definitely not worth the high price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
Good stop while visiting relatives, safe and clean, we had a big site but some are small, they have a lot of permanent residents. Night time is dead quiet. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$33
As first time campers at this resort we qualified for the $189 a month internet special. We wondered what to expect for that $. Arrived to find a neat, well landscaped CG with friendly staff that checked us in. Another staff member led us to our requested "pull-through" site & offered assistance. Our site was at the end of a row in the front of the CG. Electric, water, phone, cable tv, & sewer hookup were within 5' of the rear of our trailer. Wi-Fi internet $30 for a month. Electric used is paid monthly. Although we heard traffic outside the park, it was not intolerable. This is a family facility with many permanent sites. Some older units. Residents, snow birds, & returning RV'ers commented that "the new management company has made improvements" & "they are trying to make this a better place." Bath & shower buildings clean, although spartan. Pool & jacuzzi clean & regularly checked. Laundry is small & busy, but all machines were operational. Propane on site. Super Wal-Mart (NO OVERNIGHTS), grocery, shopping, restaurants within 3-4 miles. Daytona Beach & Speedway 30 minutes, Cape Canaveral 45 minutes, Disney 1 hr. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2007
$40
Good 50 amp, water and sewer connection. Remainder of park was run down with no sign of improvement. Most sites were permanent residents. Price jacked up for race week, yet no improvements jacked up for race week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com