219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Worlds of Fun Village was rated 9 out of 10 based on 68 user reviews. Phone: (816) 454-4545
CGID6520

Worlds of Fun Village

Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   9   9   8   6   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
This is one of the nicest RV parks you can find. It is clean and reasonably priced. The only thing I fault them on is their laundry room (no chair, no trash can, and almost always at least one machine needing repair). This was our second stay this year for 4 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
This is a great park. The spaces are long and wide. It's located on a hill. The hill has been terraced so that the actual spaces are level. There's bushes between each site so it feels private. Each site has a nice picnic table, patio, BBQ grill and it's own trash can! You can see the roller coaster of the amusement park from the RV, but it isn't noisy. It's easy to get to from the freeway. It has a very nice and large pool. Cable TV and wifi are good. Don't let the fact that's it's part of an amusement park stop you from coming here. It's a great park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Great Park. Roads and sites are paved and level. Office staff was young and not real helpful. Restrooms and showers were excellent. The only downside of this park was our site had a lot of trash in it from previous renters. Grill was filthy. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Nice RV park. Both pull-throughs and back-in sites are long and most are very level. Trash cans at every site. Easy access off I-435 and easy to get to places to see in KC. For anyone who might have a need, they do allow you to wash your RV/car at your site. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$41
Walking distance to amusement parks. Big-rig friendly. Paved, well maintained roads and level concrete pads. Spacious lots with grassy areas between. Sturdy picnic table on a landscaped concrete patio area at each site. Large pool/hot tub area. Laundry is small and not well maintained. Easy in/out off of I-435/Parvin Rd Exit. Any shopping/restaurant venue you could ask for five miles north off I-35. Would definitely return, but due to adjacent amusement parks, might avoid busy summer months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
An attractive park, spacious sites, convenient access to area sights. Our site was long and level. Friendly staff. Hillside location provides nice views, but is exposed to wind, of which there was a lot during our visit. Wi-Fi was variable: fast and robust at times, yet very slow at other times. Water pressure is high: 80 psi, so a regulator is necessary. We enjoyed our visit to Kansas City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$29
These sites are close together and not all that level. The rear of our 5th wheel was high in the back and low in the front. We were here toward the end of their season and they only had one row of sites open because of closing. Some of the closed sites would have been nicer. As large as this campground is we were surprised that there were only four washers and four dryers, during peak season with lots of rigs that would be unacceptable. There is some road noise as the park is rather close to highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Facilities very nice and well maintained. Paved roads and close-to-level concrete sites. Free Internet was slow and did not stay connected for more than a few minutes at a time. Cable not as good as antenna reception. Manager very pleasant. Would not stay here again only because of Internet inadequacies. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Very nice park, very "big rig" friendly. The gentleman in the office, was very professional and helpful. A good location for KC sightseeing. We were there during the week and the amusement parks were closed, so don't know what it is like there during peak season. Only issue: the website does not have clear and accurate directions to the campground, so it is important to call ahead. Very easy to find, once you know where to go. Overall, a great park and we would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Very nice park, close to Worlds of Fun. Nice wide concrete pads. Sites could be spaced further apart and wish there were a few more trees. There was plenty of room for the toad. Was 100 degrees the day we were here: the 50 amp worked great. Good WiFi and cableTV, friendly office staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Good, clean, modern park. Well landscaped. Spent one night on our way out west. Sure it would be great place to stay if visiting amusement park. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Great park for touring Kansas City. Also if you have kids, right at a big amusement & water park. Plenty of room for our 43' MH. Nice paved, terraced sites. Ours was very level. Right by I-435, but our site was not too noisy. Water pressure was very high, so bring your regulator. Pool and hot tub area was very nice. Very easy access park. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
The Village address is incorrect...follow the signs to Oceans of Fun. Signage to the Village is confusing and the road by the park pay booth is too narrow. Parking for check in is on a steep hill or in the way of everyone. The sites are large with wonderful utilities. The pads are concrete and the roads are paved. The pool is nice, WiFi is OK and the laundry is average. The freeway and park noise are non stop. This is a very busy park and most everyone drives way too fast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Spotlessly maintained, paved roads and concrete pads. Nice pool, very professional staff. Easy access to Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun. Some road noise as others have noted, but with the A/C running, we heard nothing. Laid out perfectly so the afternoon sun is not on your curb/social side of the camper. This is a great place to stay, even if you don't go to the delightful amusement parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
This is a very nice park with great amenities. The staff is very nice and helpful. Concrete sites that are very level. Garbage collection right at your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
A nice park with 80' long cement pads! Very satisfied with everything. Nice pool and landscaping throughout the large park. I like the way it was tiered. Only 10 miles from KC profesional stadiums. KC is a vast metropolitan area that we like a lot, including a huge Cabela's right near the Nascar track and other outstanding shopping venues. Park is adjacent to a theme park, but really not a bother. We would stay again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
The season is ended and so it is very quiet. As the previous reviewers said it is very nice. Long concrete pads, nice patios, free fast WiFi. Water Park and Ride Park next door. Great landscaping. Large pool in season. A definite stop if you have kids; ride park still open on weekends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$41
Rate paid reflects Good Sam discount for a pull-through site. Back-ins are $2 less per night. What other reviews don't mention is that this campground is on a rather steep hill, much steeper than suggested by photos on the website. Nonetheless, each site has a level area for the camper to park on, even if the tow or towing vehicle has to park on a slant. It's not a friendly place for biking around. We stayed on weekdays in October and so have no knowledge of amusement park noise. Worlds of Fun is open on weekends in October, and reservations for the campground are essential then. Traffic noise is pretty loud and audible at all hours. Would stay here again if in the area as choices are limited in the KC area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Nice campground with few rules. Roads are asphalt and sites are concrete. Speed limit is NOT enforced and cars and rigs are traveling too fast inside a campground filled with children: recipe for disaster if you ask me. If you are looking for "quiet hours" there aren't any. We had old dog excrement on our site from previous campers, and there is road noise from I-435. Park is convenient to Freightliner, Cummins and shopping. We enjoyed a great view of numerous fireworks displays. Lots of kids in the park. We will most likely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Sites are outstanding. Long concrete pads with high end pedistles, grills, and metals picnic tables. The only downside was our check-in person was very distracted and even forgot to give us the Wi-Fi code. When we called to get it we were told we would have to go to the hotel to get it. There is a lot of road noise but you are in a metro area. Rate reflects GS discount. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
We have stayed here a few different times and it is one of the kids favorites. Nice spaced sites with a good layout. There is no shade at all. The kids like the pool. They do have a big amusement park right behind the campground. No fire pits for a bonfire. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
My family loved this campground! It was so clean and well maintained. The sites are level and concrete. Each site has a charcoal grill and a large, very nice picnic table. We stayed in our 27' travel trailer and there was plenty of room for our pick-up, plus another car of someone that visited us. This RV resort was very thought out and planned. The landscaping was beautiful. The trees are really too young to provide much shade yet, but the evergreen bushes provided some shade, plus privacy around the picnic table from your neighbor. We did not feel crammed in as we have at another local RV resort. Two of us took advantage of the discount tickets for World's of Fun. A great savings, especially when you save on the parking fee. My husband and our guests both used the pool at the resort, which we found to be much bigger than expected, clean, and a lifeguard was provided. It wasn't too crowded, even though we stayed on a holiday weekend, and every space was booked. Yes, we could hear the screams of the roller coaster riders, but it was not bothersome, and the park closes at 10pm anyway. We could hear sirens during the night from the highway and a distant horn from a train, but the highway noise wasn't bothersome to us. Bathrooms and showers were clean and nice. We appreciated that there was laundry facilities and a small store. My grandson played the arcades. We also liked the fact it had street lights. The staff was friendly and no one bothered us. We will stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
Great campground to stay at while traveling. Very clean and nicely spaced sites. All are paved and level. Signage on arrival is nonexistent; you park on a hill and walk down to the buildings on the left. The offices for registration are in there. Grounds are well kept. Noise from the interstate is minimal but you will hear the screaming from the roller coaster ride adjacent to the campground. Quiet at night though. Would stay here again when in the area. Close to shopping in Liberty and 20-30 minute ride into the City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$43
This was our second stay. Nice park with long concrete pull through sites. Nice landscaping and paved roads with nice landscaping. I believe the charge was outrageous for off season (end of October) and during the week. We stayed one night and will be looking for something more reasonable next time through the Kansas City area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
The park is easy to get to from Interstate and is well laid out with concrete roads and sites. The road noise at night is intrusive, especially when the amusement park closes at midnight. Exhaust braking on the interstate and local roads easily heard, especially at night. It is pricy, but very close to lots of good shopping and sight seeing opportunities. It is good for overnight but not for long stay. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
What a great park. I agree with everything the previous reviewer said, including the signage. There wasn't much else I could ask for in a park, except maybe better shower areas (small dressing area with a tiny shelf and bench and no hooks to hang anything from). Laundry room was clean, but only 3 dryers and 3 washers, so there can be a wait. Definitely would come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
This park is better than high dollar motor coach resorts! A shocker. All sites huge and perfectly level cement. Lawns between sites are manicured and watered. Water and electric are plentiful and expertly housed in high end consoles. Store, pool and showers are clean. Staff is great. Only reason I don't give this park a 10 is that their signage STINKS!!! Do NOT go to Worlds of Fun! Go toward Oceans of Fun. And just as you think you should turn in, the signs say exit only! Just go past the exit quite a bit more. What a stupid arrangement, and we all just get to figure it out on our own. Terrible lack of signage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Excellent location for visiting KC and the surrounding area. Adjacent to the Worlds of fun/Oceans of Fun amusement park (campground users get a $10 per person discount on tickets). Sites are large with lots of space between each site. Good amenities, but TV channel selection on their cable is a bit unusual as they do not have a CBS channel (you can get it on the antenna). Wi-Fi is fair, when it's crowded on the weekends it's difficult to get through to websites. Nice pool and they have a lifeguard that helps keep the unruly kids under control, as many parents don't seem to be able to do it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
This campground was a pleasant surprise. The sites were all paved and level, with a lawn. All hook-ups were located in a tower. No dust and dirt here. Each site had a new picnic table and barbecue grill but no fire rings. The pool and hot tub, which had a nice view of the KC skyline, had very long hours and always had a lifeguard. The pool also had plenty of recliners and umbrella tables. The location was great, 20 minutes from downtown KC and 10 minutes from the stadiums. Our 1 night stay here, ended up being an 8 night stay due to our towing vehicle needing a new engine. The employees were very helpful and flexible. The grounds were always being cared for and there were lots of employees. My only complaint was that they did not have a playground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
This is the second time we have stayed here. Very clean and nice park right off I-435. Good cable and Wi-Fi. Long level sites. Taxed the 50 amp service with both AC's running all day due to a hot spell. No problems. Would stay here again if in the KC area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
A campground must be above and beyond to get a 10 from me, and this is one of them. The table, bbq and trash receptacle on site were very nice touches. Long, easy to get into sites with utilities at the right spot, all make this park a great place to stay. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Rate is weekday off-season. Lovely park with concrete pads. The hook ups were located perfectly for our Class A. Each site has a trash receptacle, grill and picnic table. I agree there should be a fence around the perimeter to add a little security. It might also help somewhat with the road noise. Very close to the amusement park and rides so there is noise from that also, and lots of kids in the park. We were given no rules and some cars were moving awfully fast through the paved areas. I was impressed by the nice pool, given the proximity to the water park, but it was not open yet early May. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
Campground is very nice with long pull throughs with level concrete pads, full hookups, cable, and Wi-Fi. There are also nice back in sites and cabins. The bathrooms are very nice and clean. During the warmer months, they have a large pool for use. The park is within walking distance to the ride and slide entrance to worlds of fun and oceans of fun. The only negatives are road noise from I-435 and the outer road. Would also be nice if a perimeter fence was installed around the campground (would help with noise and give some added security. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
Level terraced cement pads, excellent utilities, although the cable was fuzzy. Wi-Fi worked well. Good air card signal. Some road/truck and train noise. Entrance was in conflict with GPS, probably because of the off season. Otherwise, easy access off I-435. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
Beautiful park, level sites, lots of grass. Each site had BBQ grill and table. WI-FI and cable TV worked great. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
Beautiful setting, terraced sites, very wide, hookups the best, clean, well-manicured. We would definitely stay here again. Only negative, lots of highway traffic noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
We stayed here for six nights and found it very convenient for touring. Nice paved sites but the grassy areas tend to flood with any rain. You enter the park through the Oceans of Fun entrance booth and this is a tight fit for large motor homes. It is very close to the interstate but despite this we did not find the cars bothered us. The landscaping is nice but the trees are still very small. The biggest negative is the laundry room which for a park this size only had 3 washers and 3 dryers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
This is a clean, well maintained campground. We have stayed here three times, and the best time was the 4th of July. The fireworks show at Worlds of Fun is spectacular and you can watch from your site. A little noisy from the trucks on Parvin Ave, but not bad. Parking area for check in is on a very steep hill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$43
This is a very nice park. The sites are paved and level with a nice paved patio. The sites are tiered but very easy to get into and long enough for the longest rig. The hookups were very top notch and the WiFi and cable TV were great. It is easy off and easy on the freeway but far enough not to be noisy. We wish there were more parks like this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Great place to stay for Kansas City area and best place if visiting Worlds of Fun. Easy access from Highway and easy maneuvering in park. Sites are concrete pads with well placed hookups. Facility is profesionally ran and well stocked. A great family park with pool, game room, and laundry. Plenty of grass areas for pets and room to walk. We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
This is a great campground to stay at and enjoy the Worlds of Fun park. Sites were nice and big, as well as level. I hope to get a chance to visit this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$43
This is a great RV park. It was clean, the pull thur were very long. The pool is good sized. The mini mart type store had all kinds of things. Each site has a grill that has been cleaned. It is a couple minute walk to the parks. You come in the back side of Worlds of Fun. We are definitely coming back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
An excellent park. Has long pull throughs and very level sites. Will definitely stay here another time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$44
Concrete paved sites on the side of a hill. They've done a good job to give you a level area on which to park your rig. You probably will have an incline to get in/out of your site. Beware that the sewer will probably be at the back of your rig, too. We noted one unit which had it's entrance at the back street-side of the unit which put the steps right on top of the sewer. Strong Wi-Fi when we were here (stronger than our air card). Next time we visit, we're going to the amusement park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
A very nice RV park which is part of an amusement park. Widely spaced sites have long, level parking slabs and a concrete picnic area with a good table and BBQ stand. Spots are on a hillside and terraced for better privacy. Grass is well established and nicely used in the area. Has a nice pool, large enough for a lifeguard to be on duty. I would rate the park higher except for the management which is part of the amusement park. The desk was staffed by a student (polite) as a summer job who knew little about RVing. The reservations were through the central office and that gave a 10 minute hold time waiting to be answered by one of the agents. The Internet was down for two days and the desk gave me nonsense replies as to the problem. I was told that maintenance had a park to get open before they could handle the Wi-Fi. The back in sites are the nicest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$45
This is a modern, well-maintained, and clean campground. Park is well manicured; grass on sites is cut short; park was nicely decorated for Halloween. There are no shade trees in this campground; it’s wide open. It was a great location for three nights: close to downtown Kansas City where we visited the Steamboat Arabia, the National WWI Museums, Harry S. Truman’s home, museum and library. It’s also within walking distance of Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun Amusement Parks. Roads are paved and each site has 20, 30, and 50 amp and full hook-ups including cable TV. Pull through and back-in sites are level, long with concrete pads. There are no campfires allowed in this campground. Being after Labor Day, we felt that the park was pricey. Recommend you stay by the park and not by Parvin Road to avoid the highway noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$37
This is a nice park that should get nicer in time as the tiny trees grow and provide some welcome shade. In the summer, this place could sizzle! For now, satellite reception is a piece of cake. Sites are all roomy, paved and terraced on a well-manicured hill. Check-in staff was helpful. On the advice of previous reviewers, we chose a back-in toward the park. Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun were both closed during our stay, so the place was fairly quiet. Parvin Road and I-435, of course, were quite busy, though the noise didn’t really bother us. Wi-Fi was strong and dependable. This park could work for an overnight or two, or as a base for exploring Kansas City. There is much to do not far from here! We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
This is a very nice park. We used it for an overnight stop on our way through Kansas City. Having arrived after hours and wanting to leave before the office opened in the morning, we were checked in by 2 very courteous and resourceful security guards. You can tell everything here is well run and kept spic and span. As mentioned by others, most of the sites are pull through and very level, even though the park is on a hillside. I was not bothered by the traffic noise. The rate is on the pricey side, so some may not want to use it for just an overnight stay, buy I was grateful to have such nice, trouble-free facilities after a day of travel which included some hassles. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
We stayed here for one night while passing through Kansas City. It's a very nice park, long level sites, and clean. We will definitely stay here again and next time will plan to visit the amusement parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$56
The park was very nice and very clean. The grounds were very well maintained, the pads for all the pull through sites I saw were perfectly level, and the amenities were very good. The wi-fi worked perfectly even though we were VERY far away from the office. The bathrooms and showers were spotless! The only drawback was the noise from Worlds of Fun amusement park. The noise of the roller coasters and then the fireworks late at night was a bit much; though I'm sure it would not have been that bad if I had not just driven 13 hours to get there. Overall a very nice RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We stopped here while passing through. It was good for stopping at on the way through but would not want to stay a very long time as the traffic is very noisy early in the morning. I would recommend staying over by the park and not by Parvin Road. There are no bonfires allow at this campground. It has a nice shallow swimming pool about 4'6" at the deepest and a hot tub. It is very clean and a little hard to find your way into the village area. I would stay here again if going through the area just a different site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
I tried really hard to find something to criticize about this park. But I must concur with the previous three posts. Pull thrus are long - the longest I've come across. The sites are level and all utilities are as they should be. The place is extra good if you have kids. Be careful on entry. Some GPS units and the signs may take you to the main entrance of the amusement park. Ours did. Park security led us out, but the departure involved moving barriers and inconvenienced a lot of people. Otherwise no problems. We stayed here two nights and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
This was our 3rd stay at Worlds of Fun Village. Everything was immaculate and in good order. This park is easy to get to from the highway and RVers in any category will feel comfortable here. The proximity to the amusement park adds to the value. The pool is clean and well-maintained with life guards present. A covered trash can and clean grill at each campsite are nice too. There is some noise from the street close by and you will hear the roller coaster too, but not to a bothersome degree. This park is great for a short stay or for those wanting a home base in the KC metro area for awhile. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Nice campground. New, clean and a friendly staff. Very safe feeling while staying. I wouldn't have considered staying at the worlds of fun facilities, but we were very satisfied with our decision. Easy access to highway, but the noise wasn't a problem. Just a short walk to the Worlds of Fun entrance and you get an entry discount to the park. Pool is clean and provides life guards. Discount for Good Sam members. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
Nice, clean, neat and reasonably level campground. It was nice to have it within walking distance of Worlds of Fun, and we had absolutely no problems with the park at all. We would definitely camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Modern, well-maintained, clean campground. Competent staff at check-in. Paved roads and site, with cement patio and table. It's on the side of a small hill, but they've done a good job in leveling the sites. Well-landscaped. Good for satellite. Wireless works well. Great for families: the park is adjacent. Noise from interstate and truck depot is marginal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
You get what you see here. This park is connected with an ammusment park and water park. I actually enjoyed watching the roller costers from the park in the evenings. Park is well manicured, lots of mowed grass everywhere with paved roads and sites. Our site was level. Sites have a grill and picnic table. Our kids went to the Amusment park for a few hours one of our days here. We then went into the city to try out the famous bbq. Being from Texas...Texas wins. However in the early evening the pool is nice, with lifegaurds and music. We did some laundry and used restrooms and showers which were clean. All staff were helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
Overall the park was clean and well maintained. The roller coaster next to the campground is very noisy and the park does not close till 10 P.M. There is a pool with a life guard. This is a very family friendly campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
This is a wonderful RV park if you have a family. The swimming pool has lifeguards that monitor both the pool and hot tub. Their water park and amusement park are both easily accessible. It is NOT the place for privacy but amid the parks and traffic, it is quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Very nice, new and clean campground. Long level cement pull through sites. Very good wifi and cable. Easy access to I 435 once you figure it out. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Everything the other reviewers say is true so I won't restate it. We have always stayed at Campus RV Park in Independence and didn't find this park until this year. If we had found it sooner, we would have stayed here instead. This is one of the nicest campgrounds we've been in for quite awhile. We were going to stay one night but decided to stay for 2 and take advantage of the inexpensive laundry ($1.25/load). We came from the south so had no problem finding the entrance. It's obvious from the Parvin Ave. From the north, you do have to go one exit past, then come back to Parvin Ave. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
I would give this a 10 except for the poor directions provided to find this park. Trailer Life was not very descriptive about the funky "U" loop that is required to be made on I-435 to get to this park, let alone how to find the entrance to the park. We tried calling the office for directions but never reached an actual person; only recorded messages stating their hours of operation were from 9-5??? At an RV park?? Anyway, aside from that, the park is very well maintained, bathrooms and showers are very clean and in good working order. All utilities at our site were working fine. The pool, rec room and store were also very well maintained. The office/store and pool hours seem to be regulated around when the employees are working, which is 9-5pm, so if you pull in after that, don't count on anyone being around. The bathrooms/showers and laundry were open all night, though. The location of the park is right next to I-435 and some auto servicing/manufacturing plants, so noise was pretty constant, but didn't keep us up at night. The park itself is on a hillside facing the freeway, so not much park privacy from the passing traffic surrounding the park. The amusement park, Worlds of Fun, looked like a great park, but we stayed there towards the end of their season, so the park was only open on the weekends. What a shame because it looked like an awesome park! I would highly recommend staying at this RV park, especially if you want to go to the amusement park as a bonus to your trip or the destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$36
We really enjoyed our stay here - excellent paved sites and hook-ups, clean, new facilities, friendly staff, and a great location for exploring Kansas City. We will make this a base anytime we are in KC. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Relatively new park. One of the nicer parks we've visited. Had just barely opened for the current season, so there were maybe 6 of us there. Stayed one night while visiting the Truman Library. Park is on a hill with terraced sites. Very nice Pull-thrus. Full hook-ups, gameroom,pool and of course the amusement park. We arrived just after the office closed, there is a ph # on the office window to call and the security guys will come down and take your info and let you pick your site, super nice guys. Cummins facility right across street. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$38
We are here for 5 days, and it is one of the nicest camping facilities we have found on a 5 month trip. All sites have concrete pads, and pull-throughs are long and wide enough for the largest motorhome. While this park is adjacent to the amusement park, we have not found any noise objectionable. This is our first trip to the Kansas City area, and we were surprised at what a great city it is with lots to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$39
This is a nice (but slightly over-priced) park. The sites and the pads are both wide and paved, and the sites are fairly level. Our pull-thru site (for which we paid $2.50 per night extra) was almost 100 feet long. The power pedestals are lighted and two water spigots are provided for each site. Each site is beautifully landscaped and trash receptacles are provided at each site. They provide free cable TV and free WiFi and we received strong signals on both. Our $39 rate (which is substantially higher than the rate the previous poster received) included a $2.50 charge for the pull-thru site we had and may also have been a bit higher because we checked in on a Friday night (i.e., weekend rate). Although we are rarely willing to pay more than $25 per night in ANY campground (as we never use ALL of the facilities), we really like this park and would consider staying here again unless other comparable options were available at a lower rate. We gave this park a rating of 9 only because we feel that the price is a bit high, despite the amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
Very nice new park (approx 2 yrs) just south of Worlds of Fun Park and just west of Oceans of Fun. Take Parvin Rd exit, off I435 and go east, up hill. All hard surface roads with level concrete sites, large concrete patios having very large vinyl covered metal picnic tables and charcoal grills. Great grass, no mud or gravel with landscaped sites and lighted power stations. Very nice facilities in a new building with restrooms, showers and pool. Free wifi was available and worked very well from our site. Summer rate is pricey but spring rate was in line. We will stay 2 weeks, 7th night free. Check on-line as rates do vary. Great stop-over and access for snowbirds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$39
New park on the grounds of Worlds of Fun themepark. The campground is situated on a very steep sloping site with a looping road down and back up the site. All sites are concrete pads parallel to the side of the hill. Mine was more unlevel than many gravel sites I've found. Excellent hookup connections and overall layout is good. Facilities include small store, laundry, and showers along with nice pool. Overall good experience, but very expensive compared to most other locations. Don't go unless you are going thru park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com