220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Ransom Road RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 40 user reviews. Phone: (361) 758-2715
CGID6523

Ransom Road RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
128
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$9.5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   3   8   7   9   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$9.5
What a great park. We have been there 2 summers in a row. The staff is great. They have spoiled us by picking up our trash bag at our site 7 days a week. Fishing is good if you have your own boat; if not, pier fishing on Port Aransas a wonderful ferry ride over from Aransas pass. H-E-B is right down the street. Good little town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
Rate reflects a one month stay. Very nice park. Wide, paved interior roads are easy to maneuver for big rigs. Clean concrete pads, beautifully landscaped, super clean restrooms, showers, and laundry room. Book exchange in Captain's Den clubhouse. Cable was $10 extra to "rent" a converter box. WIFI was included and worked well for us, and a $100 electric deposit is required for monthly stay. NOTE: The unused balance of electric deposit paid with credit card will not be credited back to your credit card but will be refunded with a check mailed to you a few weeks later. A little inconvenient for a full-time traveler. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Appears to be mostly permanent residents and oil field workers with few RVing people. Very noisy early in the morning when the workers go to work in their diesel pickups. Crowded park with no pool. They advertise having Wi-Fi but it doesn't work well enough to be useful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Nice concrete pads. A lot of permanent or 6 month residents but very tidy. A little crowded because some of the sites back right into another site, but everything else was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
Rate is based on Passport America. Nice park for short term stay (we stayed two nights in transit). This park is not for us for the long term....it is cramped. Sites are close together. Our slide out is 4 feet from our neighbor's slide out. It is neat and clean and folks are friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
Nightly rate reflects the monthly rate plus the cost of electricity. This is an excellent park, with a friendly staff. It is well landscaped, well maintained, with concrete roads and pads, and clean facilities. I had been staying at this park for the months of May and October for the past 8 years, with the exception of May 2012. In October of 2011, while staying at this park, it became very apparent that the then manager had become extremely rude and argumentative, making this park less than pleasant, so I determined to find another park for future stays. In May 2012, while staying at another park in the area, I went to Ransom Road RV Park to visit old friends of many years who were there. I found out that the manager was gone on vacation and fortunately he was not returning to manage the park. A long time employee who was the acting manager during this time became the permanent manager, and I am back to staying at this park. The only down side at this park is that the WiFi has serious problems, and hopefully they will be solved by my return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
This is an excellent park and is well landscaped and well maintained with concrete interior roads, concrete pads and clean attractive facilities. I would rate this RV Park a 10 if WiFi wasn't so erratic. The park was quiet, except for a few workers living there who leave early in the morning. The staff was friendly. Definitely the place to stay in that area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This park is very neat and clean and has a wonderful clubhouse. Many sites have paved parking for two vehicles or boat and it is located two blocks from marina with boat slips, etc. Management was very helpful and kept a close eye on the place. Our rate reflects a group rally rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$24
This lovely park is well landscaped and well maintained with good concrete interior roads, concrete pads and clean attractive facilities. Basic utilities were good; Wi-Fi was extremely erratic. The AT&T phone signal in the area was good but the data signal was poor. The park was quiet, both residents and staff were friendly. The rate is weekly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$10
We thoroughly enjoyed this park. Check-in was easy by a very accommodating office staff that was efficient and professional. This quiet, well lit park has concrete roads and pads, a nice grassy strip between rigs (some with a nice sized palm tree) and a picnic table. They have a clean laundry room, handy mail room and a variety of activities in the rec room. Most residents are long-term but everyone is friendly and keep their sites clean and picked-up. Propane can be delivered to sites by a private company. A marina is just two blocks away and the fishing has been good (our neighbor hosted a couple of fish fries). We stayed here two and a half months. Rate represents monthly, water and sewer included, electric is additional and metered at $.15 p/kwh. Would definitely stay here again but would make reservations well in advance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$22
This is a nice park with concrete pads, roads, and some tables. The park's Wi-Fi and our Verizon cell both worked great. We stayed for two nights on Passport rate and one week on weekly rate averaging $22.00 a day. It was a short drive to Port Aransas and beach access. This is our second time here and we would definitely return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Rate reflects Rally rate. Park spotless, very well maintained, well lighted at night, very nice rally buildings. Personnel very nice and offered to help. We stayed here for 5 days. Located a short distance from town,shopping and near launch ramps for boats.Many resident campers. Concrete drive ways and parking pads. Did not use baths, cable or Wi-Fi (have our own Wi-Fi and Sat). Lots of palm trees so no shade. My only comment was that the typical back in space was close to neighbors. We would stay here again but request a pull through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$12
While we did not actually stay in this park, we visited friends here and wished we had. Park was clean and sites were a little close but adequate. Because of the snowbirds, this park was full and did not have availability until too late for us to change our plans. My husband played pool with some of the residents and found them to be friendly. We would like to stay here next time in the area if they have space. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$29
It is well landscaped, with concrete streets and wide pads. There are many different configurations of pads to select from, for different prices. It is very, very clean and a real community of pleasant people. Many actively attended activities, including a weekly music jam. It is close to water and easy to get to from major highways, but has a small town atmosphere which is very appealing. We will be back next year for the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$24
This is a great RV park in Aransas Pass, Texas. This RV Park was immaculate. We arrived after hours on a Saturday. Upon arrival, there was a packet taped to the office window with our name on it. Inside the envelope was a site map highlighting our site. Within minutes we were greeted by a Park Host in a golf cart that escorted us to our site and assisted us in getting parked. The other residents in the park were absolutely wonderful and quite friendly. We would not hesitate to stay here again and have no problem recommending this park to anyone visiting the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$23
Clean, well maintained RV park. Rate reflects weekly stay. Cement pads, patios and good interior roads. Very Big Rig friendly. Windy, but that's to be expected on the Texas coast. Plenty of things to do and see in Port Aransas and Corpus Christi. Will stay here again if we are in the Corpus Christi area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$22
The nightly rate reflects a week rate discount as we stayed a week. Cement pads, a small patio and small picnic table are nice but very windy while we were here, so we did not sit out much. This is a cement pad and grass between sites park, no sand. Many things to do in the area, especially Port Aransas, accessible by the FREE ferry. Also many things to do in Corpus Christie, only a few miles around the bay. Clean restrooms and laundry area are nice and the park is very clean. Camp host is friendly the camp helpers keep the grounds looking nice. Good local restaurants in town with seafood and Hispanic food excellent plus fish markets if you want to cook your own. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Pet Friendly. Two(2) dog walk areas. 1 mile from H.E.B. Market. Ideal for fisherman. Larger Concrete areas with grass between sites. Extremely Clean Laundry and Restroom. Lots of Pride taken. Will be back next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$10
Rate is based on monthly charge. One of the best. Very well managed and maintained. Quiet and friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
The staff is very friendly and so are the other RV'ers. We stayed here from the middle of November 2010 to the end of January 2011. There is a lot of activities at the club house or you can chill out on your own. We met several nice couples and enjoyed our stay here. Probably will return next fall. Not sure about the daily rate we paid weekly/monthly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2010
$37
Stayed here for a year. Well laid-out campground with great palm trees and concrete sites. Owners (who stay here frequently) are friendly, but seem to have little involvement in park management. The park manager is very rude and appears to have inappropriate "control" issues with guests. Campground amenities are good (though a pool would be a great addition). All here are retirees and most are very friendly neighbors. I would rate this park with a higher score were it not for the persistent rudeness of management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$15
Price reflects Passport America discount. I asked for a pull-through for a 2 nights stay. He led us to the corner lot facing the entrance which was not suitable for our 37" motorhome, as the patio was several feet to the rear and I had to walk in the grass upon exiting the RV. The bad SMELL we discovered was from the nearby sewer treatment plant. We had to close the windows on a nice, breezy day. I wouldn't use the showers because of no privacy in the dressing area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
Outstanding park for adults. Absolutely nothing for kids to do however. No pool or playground, which we didn't mind. Concrete streets and pads with no annoying speed bumps. Everything was immaculate. Good WiFi and cable TV. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Very well kept park with nice level concrete pads. The staff is very friendly and Wi-Fi is strong. We're staying here for a month and a lot of the others are long-timers. The park is booked up solid for the winter with snowbirds. Great park. We'll be back next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
By far the best RV resort in the area. Managers are very helpful and do their best to make your stay pleasant. They have a waiting list in the winter and are having more and more summer people. We have stayed there several times, and it just seems to get better each time. We have a 45' motorhome and have no problem in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
I was here with a rally group and the managers and owners were so friendly and helpful with information and hook ups. We had a rally rate and found the site just what we need for a rally again next May. The Big Fisherman restaurant was close by with delicious food at reasonable prices. If you want take the fishing tour, you need to book early but there is information on local interests in the large meeting room which has a 52" TV with cable, kitchen, pool table. All this site lacks is a pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
Rate reflects discount. A well kept quiet park just a block from the pier and a few blocks from the bridge to free ferry to Port Aransas and Mustang Island activities. About ten miles from Rockport/Fulton area. If you are interested in fishing or nature, this is a good base park. There is grass between sites and landscaping is kept up. Did note ant hills in the grass. Restroom and laundry are clean. Management is friendly and helpful. A number of good local restaurants are within a few minutes drive. HEB grocery and Wal-Mart are within a few minutes too. We hope to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Very clean, well kept RV park. Nice landscaping all cement pads and roads. All utilities are excellent. Easy access from local roads. Expect the campground to be full during the winter season. Rate reflects weekly. Relaxed, comfortable area with shopping and services nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$22
This was our second year here. We had an extended stay of 2 half months which came to less than the nightly rate . Very nice place with friendly people. We parked here in a 40 footer. It has nice and wide interior access roads. Sites are not crowded. Near the marina and one of the best hamburger cafes in the area so fisherman should be very pleased. Good security. Saturday night musical entertainment is wonderful with RV'ers from other parks playing country and blue grass music. Happy hour is every evening in the rec hall. All is usually planned by the winter Texan's staying here. There is not a lot of organized events such as wood shop or a pool etc. which is the only reason I did not give it a ten. This is on the whole a clean well appointed, quiet place. I would stay again with out hesitation. Many of the occupants have been coming for years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
It is a great location for exploring central Gulf Coast - Port Aransas, Corpus Christi, Rockport. There are nice large cement pads and grass. There are lots of long-term residents who seems to be enjoying themselves - activities etc. The showers were very clean - doubt if very many use them which was okay with us! Entry to showers, laundry, and office is rather limited and while we there two out of the three mornings the staff were cleaning the cement for over two hours making it difficult to use the facilities. We appreciate the care taken to keep this RV Park in A+ condition but in the morning when folks are using the showers etc does not seem to be a good time to be blocking off the area. Showers etc can be cleaned in the afternoon when folks are out and about. Other than that we would stay here again. The staff was friendly, and gave good directions and everything was super clean and in great condition. It is a nice place for walking dog down to ICW and pier- saw dophins, herons, and egrets. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$15
The only thing this park lacked was a swimming pool. Our rate was the PA rate. Had there been a pool we would have stayed there longer. Would definitely go there again. Staff were very friendly as were the campers in the park who were Snowbirds from all over. Plenty to do around the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
This has to be one of the cleanest CG's we've been in. The owner/managers work hard to keep it that way. They have and will go out of their way to accommodate their guests. I hardily endorse this CG to anyone planning to visit this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Great park! Will come back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
Nicely maintained and landscaped park with wide cement roads and level cement sites. Friendly and accommodating owner. We arrived late in the day without planning and were well taken care of. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$19
This is a beautifully maintained park. We just happened to luck out and get the last space available; otherwise, I understand this place is usually full in the winter months. They have sites of varying sizes; you pay more for wider, more spacious sites, but ours overlooked a canal in the back, and I didn't feel claustrophobic about the neighbors. We can only stay a week due to incoming reservations, but I wouldn't mind at all spending multiple weeks or months here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$15
Very nice park. Not all sites are created equal here. Some are large & wide, others are very narrow. Well maintained grass between each site. We had a beautiful site that backed on a canal but it was only available for 3 nights. Most people are here for the winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
Nice cement pad large sites. Half are pull through sites. Nice grassy area between sites. Very close to the water. Many Winter Texans stay here. No pool. Very clean and friendly atmosphere. Nothing really to do here but for the price you can't beat it. ($240 / month)! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
Nice, clean park. Everything works. Yes, a lot of concrete, but if it wasn't there, there would be a lot of MUD...concrete is better than mud. Friendly office staff and telephone people. We used Passport America for 2 nights @ $15.00 and then the rate went to $28.00. Weekly rates of $125 are very good and should be used even if you are staying only 5 nights. Given the facilities, clean area and sites, we felt it was a very good bargain for the $$ Cable TV is $1/night (strange) and pay Wi-Fi, which works very well. Guess I'd rather pay for internet access and have it work than have slooow internet that's free... Road signage to Aransas Pass is a bit confusing due to the construction on US 181 and Tx 361/Tx 35. We don't think this is a knock against the park. Fault Texas road construction. We certainly will be back and might spend a month here in the upcoming winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
The on-site manager Ben was extremely helpful and friendly. The park was clean, safe, and friendly. This was our first trip and adventure parking with our new 5th wheel, and we found it very easy and Ben assisted us with unhitching. We had no difficulty finding the park, and it is close to water, grocery, and water. We originally chose this park because it was a pet friendly place to stay, but now we will return because of the park and staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$36
Concrete everywhere; entrance, roadways, and pads. Person who answered phone is gruff, but personable when going face-to-face and when helping to back into a site. Many winter-Texans were evident and everything was spotless. WiFi is pay as you use it rather than free and ditto for cable TV. Size of sites was OK for our 40' motorhome, but had the impression of being stuffed into a campsite as most are small widths. Probably will not stay there again due to difficult access from major highways and confusing signage on roadways...typical for TX. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com