206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Wolfe's Leisure Time Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (765) 589-8089
CGID6531

Wolfe's Leisure Time Campground

Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   9   5   6   6   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
We stayed here for two nights while visiting some area attractions. It is a campground so most of the sites are seasonal. The pull through site we had was generous in size, level gravel and the only site with a concrete patio. There are numerous mature trees so we did not need to put out our awning. We had a problem with the 50 amp circuit breaker. It was loose so we lost power a couple of times. It also tripped our GFI circuit. We plugged into the 30 amp circuit and notified the office of the problem. The owner of the campground came out a short time later and replaced the circuit breaker. It worked fine after that. All the staff we interacted with were very friendly. Our only complaint is that the interior roads are narrow and not really big rig friendly. There is a lot of twists and turns getting in and out of the campsite and with any vehicles parked close to the road on the turns it made it difficult to drive through with a 37' motorhome towing a car. Overall, it is a fairly nice campground and we would stay there again if we needed a campground in that area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Stayed here for the weekend to attend a wedding. Very nice camp, friendly staff and reasonable rates. Rest rooms very clean. Only down side some sites are a little small. Would love to stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
We were traveling south on I-65, and I wanted to see the Wabash-Erie Canal, so we stopped here for overnight. It was OK. Nice lady at the desk but couldn't understand why she put us so close to our neighbor in an almost empty loop. Restrooms and showers were in front of the recreational building facing the highway. Seems like it would have been better to have them in the back, more private and closer to the campers. Lots of rules, some of them written in Sharpie on the walls. Looks like they just added rules on an "as needed" basis. We did enjoy walking one block up the road to a catfish restaurant, and we went up to Delphi the next morning to see the Canal. Great museum and exhibits. if we happened to be driving on I-65 and it was time to stop for the night, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Very nice staff (owner/operator). Good service, clean facilities. Shaded, large sites. Reasonable price. Good park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2010
$28
In the summer this might be a great place, but in December it was desolate and cold. We happened to drive by it and how we ever happened to be on that road is beyond me. It may be OK in the summer for a family, but being retired seniors I probably wouldn't go back. It was too expensive for the 8 hours of electricity we used. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
Well we tried something different from our usual campground. This is right on the river. This park is hard to travel through in a RV as it has tight turns. The park shows it's age and is need of some improvement. Has a lot of BUGS! They have activities for kids. Office and the recreation room need air conditioning badly!!! It was hot in there!! Campground was ok. I would come here again but it's not at the top of my list. They do have WiFi but it is a charge. Like I said, we tried something new and you never know until you stay here. The people and staff were friendly! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$26
This is truly a campground, not a RV Park or Resort. True, they have gravel roads and some tighter turns but we saw noticable widening improvements for the larger units. Many sites had trees and the branches were cut back to allow parking without much trouble. They had a few pull through sites that would accommodate larger units. (I'd suggest calling ahead if you are in a Big Rig.) We didn't notice a lot of overnight "One Night" campers, maybe one or two. More in for the weekend or longer. They offered us a full hook-up site (our choice of 30 or 50amp) for the same costs. It appears they have a mixure of campers, from overnight/weekend campers to seasonal and monthly camp sites (which were all full). The restrooms were clean during our visit and they were upgrading some campsites and doing some power line upgrades during our stay. They had minimal personal experience/informaion on local attractions but had brochures & maps that gave us the resources we were looking for. We walked down to the Wabash River and saw there were mostly tent sites due to lower terrain. The owners said they allowed Pop-ups and tents in the lower section but did not allow generators to be run. Campers wanting power were suggested to rent a site offering electric as "tenters" didn't want to listen to generators while camping. Overall we enjoyed our stay and they seemed to have a lot going on but still had time to talk to us and answer our questions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
We stayed here while attending the Feast of the Hunters Moon. The roads were gravel and narrow. We had a pull thru site with a picnic table and fire pit. The grass was not mowed and the sites were extremely close. If we had put our awning out, it would have been covering the deck of the seasonal beside us! There were many seasonals in the park and some of their sites were not well kept. We met family here and just stayed the weekend. It is accessible to big rigs, but the turns are tight. Probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
We camped in a 38ft motorhome and had a very difficult time backing into the site. Very tight turns if you have a large rig. Office staff was friendly but not too helpful with local information. This is an old campground that would be better served if the property was turned into condos or apartments. Interior road is gravel and not in good shape. Will not stay at this location again when we visit Purdue University. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com