223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Sea and Sand RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 38 user reviews. Phone: (541) 764-2313
CGID6537

Sea and Sand RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   7   6   10   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$52
The front terraces are to die for. In a motorhome, the windshield became our big-screen, as the ocean is literally a stone's throw in front of you. The beach access is good; not something for a person with walking limitations worse than using a walking stick as I sometimes do. Nice store, limited but good (had a shower hose failure, and they had a replacement in stock). Sites are level and big enough to park your dinghy beside your rig. But- it's all about the view! We've been here before, and we'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
When we review an RV Park, we try to set a # rating in comparison to others in the area. Our nightly rate is "Good Sam" discount. When we set up, our very long TV cable would not reach our trailer hook up (because the outlet was at the front of our site, but we managed to run the cable under the trailer to the next site, that had two hook ups at the back of the site. You should be aware that toilet flushing affects the shower flow. There are 48 decent TV channels on cable, and about 6 HD channels OTA. Thankfully, the managers are strict about cleaning up after your dogs. There is a short well maintained path walkway to the beach, with a doggy station at the top. Sites are a bit uneven, but RVers should know, and if not, learn to deal with that. The park is very quiet at night, and we got the most restful sleep here, on this trip. We would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$52
This was our 3rd stay at this park, and the best site yet (#89); it was a great easy back-in with a wonderful view of the ocean, though mother nature (fog) was not as cooperative. Luckily, it was cool enough not to need 50 amp power for A/C. Site was fairly level and good width. No real privacy between sites, as a small motorhome was pulled in adjacent, so they had to turn around to utilize their sewer. The staff is very friendly. Didn't try their Wi-Fi, good cell service for our hotspot. Will return again, especially if we can get this site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
Lovely place. Spots are a bit tight. I would stay here again. Office personal are friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
This is really two different campgrounds on the same site. The 'Forest Section' is nicely set in the trees and landscaping which backs up to Highway 101, and sites are not not spacious but adequate, although you will hear road noise, not ocean waves. The 'Oceanview Section' is up the hill, passing a third section with back-in sites along the road, and features stunning views of the ocean from three tiers (and for double the price of the Forest section). Reservations for the Oceanview section are made a year in advance and there is a waitlist. There is a good trail (steps) to the beach from that section and another flat one midway between the Forest and the Oceanview sites. Restrooms on the Forest level have pay showers and concrete block walls, and a laundry room with 4 washers and 2 dryers. Restrooms on the Oceanview level are newer and heated with ceramic tile and free showers. All were clean. Campfires are permitted only on the Forest level, but sites can be a little too narrow for them unless you park your tow vehicle elsewhere. Staff was very friendly and helpful, even lending us an extra long coax cable, and including a little bag of locally made saltwater taffy with registration. The park is located just north of Depoe Bay, and the area has many attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
We were in a ocean front spot. If you aren't there you don't know you are at the ocean the rest of the sights are in the trees or small sights next to the access road. Sights are gravel and fairly large. They are fairly level. Staff was helpful. We would stay again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$52
Very friendly office staff. Store has incidental RV accessories if you forgot a water hose or sewer line is worn out. The front sites are all ocean view. Great beach to walk on. The back sites are away from the ocean and you can't hear the surf from back there. All sites are clean. Gravel sites are fairly level. Most seem to slope slightly towards the hitch or front of the sites. Wireless is pretty good. Great for checking email, some surfing. The connection will not support watching videos online because of the bandwidth. Great cell phone access. We already booked the site for next year! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$52
We were lucky enough to secure a spot for our 38 ft motorhome,for a week, starting 30 June - 7 July, due to a cancellation (we were on their "wait" list). We were thrilled to be able to stay a week over the 4th of July. Our space was on the 3rd tier of the Ocean level and was a back-in, unless we wanted to run all our hookups underneath the MH to reach the hookups on the driver's side. Easy to back-in and we had plenty of room for our small tow vehicle to park in front of the MH or steps away in parking spots across from the restrooms. Two friendly ladies greeted me at check-in and the check-in went w/o a hitch, with the lady advising about where our space was located, where to park, picking up after your pet, and using fireworks on the beach. 49 channels w/cable, great WiFi, and full-hookups (30 amp) in our space, which is hard to find on the OR Coast. Our space was adjacent to the path down to the ocean, and we had total privacy on the side where our picnic table was located. No fire rings on the Ocean Tiers, but other spaces further back in the park do have fire rings (Hilltop and Forest Sections). We had a terrific view of the ocean and the sunsets each evening from our spot, and loved hearing the surf and waves all day and evening. The seven mile beach is an added plus. Showers and bathrooms were very clean (per our son), but shower turns off very quickly after you push the button, which you must hold to get a complete shower, which is a "pain". Laundromat on premises (we will be using it tonight), firewood can be purchased in the office. Very quiet park and we found it to be very relaxing. Dog friendly (no charge for pets), just make sure you pick up after your pooches or there is a $25.00 first offense fee and then eviction from the park for second offense. Doggie bags provided on premises. $52.00 per night, Ocean Section, with Good Sam discount, plus $5.00 additional weekends (Fri/Sat) and holidays (summer rates). Rate is for two adults - $2.00 extra fee per day for guests over 4 with max of 6 allowed per site. Daily Rates in the Hilltop and Forest Sections are less ($46 and $31 w/o Good Sam in Summer), but no ocean views. Great location between Depoe Bay and Lincoln City, plus north of Newport for a nice day trip too. Will definitely stay here again. Loved it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$32
Rate shown Good Sam discount for an ocean view site in Winter season. Site was a fairly level gravel back-in. All utilities worked fine. Good cable TV and excellent Wi-Fi. Great views of the ocean from the terraced campsites. Short trail to the beach. Big rig friendly, but not that many sites available for them (4). Next time we are in the area we will stay here longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
The showers and bathrooms were immaculate. The utilities worked as they should and the WiFi was strong. Easy to locate but it was tight to navigate. Check-in was very official with a lot of verbal and written instructions on what to do and what not to do. Either the owners have had a lot of problems with guests, or they do not like the business they are in. Overpriced in my opinion. We will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
We were not that impressed with this park but we did have a site in the forest section and not the ocean view section, which is always full and very packed close together. The park is all dirt with not much landscaping, although it is well maintained. Each site is picked up when vacated. The staff are friendly and work hard, although the manager on the front desk seemed stressed. She does not waiver on the 2:00 pm check in time. Cable and WiFi were both excellent. We probably will not return even if we were able to get an ocean view site, which we feel is over-priced. The nightly rates are increased $5 for the weekends, but the park is busy so they have no problem enforcing their rules. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Nice location, nice staff, nice view on most of the "ocean sites." Foggy, and windy, but this is on the coast. Lower level was a little tight to back for a newbie, but what a sight to see. Rate is a guess, forgot to write it down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$36
Park has 2 general areas, forest and ocean. We stayed in the ocean area which had three tiers, all with great ocean views. We stayed on top level since we didn't want to disconnect from the trailer (only staying one night). All sites appear to be dirt or gravel. The bathrooms in the ocean area were excellent - new and clean. Wi-Fi, cable, and all hooks ups worked great. The staff was friendly and helpful. Camping was very peaceful and relaxing but it was December on the oregon coast - not very busy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
This park has fairly narrow, tight spots. We were hoping to get a space in the upper oceanview area, but could only get one in the forested upper lot since we did not make reservations far enough in advance. It was OK for a stopover, not sure I would want to stay for an extended length of time. Although clean, the areas are dirt, no concrete pads or grass. TV and internet service worked fine. Office staff friendly and helpful. Location not really close walking distance to anything. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
We paid for two nights in advance but only stayed one. Our site was very small and unlevel for our 24 foot rig. Spaces are too close together for our comfort and the walk to the beach isn't exactly short unless you get a site closer to the beach trail. The showers looked okay I guess. I opted to not use them since there was no door, either into the restrooms or on the showers. We haven't been to enough RV parks to compare honestly, maybe this was more the norm and just not what we expected. We wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
This park is nicely maintained. The full utility hookups were well located and were in good condition. The cable TV and Wi-Fi both worked very well. The bathrooms and laundry were very clean. There was a book and magazine exchange in the office. The store was well stocked. The sites were not real large but there was plenty of room for slides. Some of the larger rigs had to park their toad or tow vehicle by the bathrooms or office because the sites were not very long but there are many sites that will fit a 40 footer in this manner. There are no tents permitted. The park has ocean front, ocean view and forest sites available. We were disappointed at first that we could not get on the ocean as we did not have advance reservations but the forest sites were much warmer and less windy and also cost much less than an ocean front sites. It was about a 2 block walk to the beach from the forest sites. The beach was wide, sandy and clean. We would stay here again if we are ever back in this area. The price listed is for a full hookup site in the forest area with a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
Unbelievable setting. If you book a site on the terraced levels facing the ocean, you will not believe it - it is amazing! However (and this is my reason for an 8 and not a 10) you MUST be reasonably good at maneuvering your RV in order to get into one of the terraced sites. Several RV'ers had to put their tow vehicles up at a separate location since there wasn't enough room at the site. However, the ocean view made up for it, as did the direct access to the beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$46
A well maintained park, with different levels, depending on how close you want to get to the beach. We were right on the beach level, with unobstructed view of the ocean. It is well worth the extra price. Very friendly staff and diligent workers. I don't know what happened to those folks who rated the staff poorly earlier this year as the staff was friendly and very nice. If you are on the lower level by the beach, your Wi-Fi is weak, but useable. The only complaint anybody could have is the free salt water taffy they give you is nothing like the taffy you get in New England. Much sweeter and less chewy. You can let your dog run free on the beach and chase the waves or the sea gulls. We watched a flight of pelicans feed right in front of our site. Lots of dumpsters and doggie stations with bags. If you are not into the ocean, stay up in the "forest" area with lots of trees and rhododendron bushes. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$46
This is absolutely, hands down, the best RV park we have ever stayed at. I give it a 10+. We are sitting on a sea wall with the Pacific Ocean right outside the front windshield. We have a 37' class A and we tow a jeep. The jeep is parked next to the RV. The sites are not huge but we find them adequate given the only place we ever seem to look at is out the front windshield at the roaring ocean! There is no way it could ever get better than this. WI-FI is free, park wide, and fast. Cable TV has a lot of channels. Office staff is accommodating and friendly. I cannot see one more thing they could do to make it better. There are people out working on it various places each day so they obviously believe in maintenance. Park is clean and well kept. Perfect, perfect, perfect. Of course we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$48
This offers FABULOUS oceanfront views; three terraced levels that provide a 180 view (additional sites in the trees). The new manager has made some positive changes since we were last here several years ago including a new office/store and shower/laundry building. Reservation and check-in was very easy and friendly (friendlier than previous visits). A bit on the pricey side, but we always make this a stop when we are on the Oregon coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$36
Park has two areas: upper is in trees, lower has ocean views. The lower sites are all on three tiers right on the beach. This is a very nice park except for some select employees that seem to forget the customer pays their wages. Very rude. At this time I don't know if I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
Found this place after a long day of driving and spotted signs on road just before the turnoff. Initial greeting was a bit curt, but warmed after talking for a bit. We were given the choice of forest or ocean sites, and we chose ocean as the forest sites looked pretty close to the highway. Our site was literally ocean-front, just above the waves on a rip=rap rock embankment. Site was gravel and not particularly level - needed lots of blocks to get semi-close to sorta level, but the view was unbelievable! Spectacular sunset and woke up to views of sea lions hunting in the surf line just below our campsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
Stayed here last weekend and loved it. You need to clarify what type of site you want as they have both oceanfront as well as forest and the differ widely. The oceanfront site are unbelievable. Yes they are close together, but you won't find oceanfront sites like this anywhere else on the Oregon coast. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
The spaces are VERY small. I was really disapointed with the size of the space. You feel like you are all packed in. Not really much privacy. We camped in the forest camp area. It was very quiet and its a clean campground but just not what i was expecting. The lady in office was very nice and helpful but I wont come back to this RV park. It was just too close together and tiny spaces!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
This was our first and last time here. The sites are crowded together with no privacy. We stayed in the forested area since we like to have camp fires and they're no longer allowed in the ocean sites. The fire pit was nice but it's also located in very close proximity to the sewer of the site next to you. You park your truck in front of your RV but this only works well if you have a smaller truck, not a one ton dually. We had to back in at an angle in order to park and then there was no room left to walk between the truck and our toy hauler. The positives were quiet park, no road noise was heard from 101 and the trail to the beach was nice. The staff is also friendly. Crowded sites and no privacy is just not our cup of tea. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Best feature was proximity to ocean beach and a couple of small beach towns. Worst feature was crowded, narrow sites. The staff was friendly and entertaining. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
Although we had wanted an ocean-view or ocean-front site, we could only get a site in the forest section. However, it turned out to be great! It was both very lovely and quiet and still on a minute's walk through the park to the beach. Interestingly, there was very little road noise despite being near Hwy. 101. Apparently, up here along the coast, no one is ON the highway at night! How different from Southern California! I could literally walk down the middle of 101 at night and not worry about being run over (although I didn't). The office staff and maintenance people are quite helpful and friendly. Everything is kept up well, even to the point of the gravel being swept off the roadway daily. My only complaint was seeing "for sale" signs on two long-term units. We would definitely stay here again - and plan to! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$54
We stayed here in an ocean view site in a 5th wheel. We were in the top level of the terraced area and in a back in site - awesome view of the ocean. Overlooked the RV's below us but since you're above them, you have a clear view to the beach and ocean. We were happy to find the sites weren't as close together as we thought they would be! Staff is very nice - they even called me when the person before us left so we could arrive early! Bathrooms looked brand new and were very clean. We would recommend it for the views if you stay in the view sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$46
We camped on the front terrace. Wow, what a view. Nice folks, small store, kind of a scary sharp downhill turn to get to the site, but worth it. Maximum length 36'. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$31
We did not want an ocean view site due to high wind conditions. "Forested" sites are narrow, thank goodness we were the only ones down here. When inquirying about staying an additional night office person said she wasn't sure, would have to check. We were the only ones in the area and not all of the 'ocean view' sites were occupied. Many of the sites are very small We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
What a great park! The host Charlene is a darling! We moved to Sand & Sea from Walport KOA eating a night just to come here. Charlene graciously set us up in a spot right in view of the ocean. What a wonderful view! They have back-in and pull-in all with ocean views. You really can't go wrong! The sounds of the waves crashing were amazing! The restrooms are newly remodeled and very clean! They offer a private beach. We will absolutely stay again. Recommend reservations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
Well, what can I say...Not what we expected. On arrival the woman in the check-in booth said rudely, "Go find your site and come back to check in." Our site was beside the road and not level and had a very bad slope from the road to the site making it very difficult to hook or unhook. (I have driven tractor trailer for over 30 years so I know what I am doing) After unhooking you must squeeze into the site or park up the hill near the check-in. The sites are very narrow, gravel with a picnic table and fire-pit. They are so narrow that fire-pits should not be permitted as the smoke from the wet wood they sell makes it impossible to open a window. The view from our site included the abandoned, dirty mobile homes above us. The WiFi barely worked and we have a high gain, outside, on the roof, antenna. The only sites that anyone would want to stay at here are the ones on the three tiers that overlook the ocean. Be aware that the RV cam is deceiving as these sites are not on the beach. It is a fair walk downhill to the beach. The cable reception was acceptable. The showers are pay per use. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
We have been coming here for 12 years (camper, motor homes, and 5th wheel) and have always enjoyed our stay. It is rustic, but if you get a spot ocean side, the view of the ocean is spectacular. Spots are tight and take some skill to maneuver into. The staff has always been helpful and the owner is a delight. She is has been updating the park. A new restroom has been built on the terrace. Size limit of 34' on the RV. (877) 821-2231 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2007
$31
When we checked in the WiFi was not working. Manager's attitude was: Don't have a computer so I don't care. When it came back on, performance was sketchy which is unusual for Nomad. Cost was $11 per week. Bathrooms were only cleaned 1 time, and not very well at that, in the 14 days we were there. However, paper supply was kept up and trash dumped. Showers had little privacy, there was a good bench for dressing however. We found showering in the evening was good, it hadn't been cleaned anyway and there was more privacy and no wait. It was 25 cents for 5 minutes of water. Wear your aqua shoes as there looks like years of dirt on the floors. Put the quarter in, the water turns on. Hot water did seem plentiful, even too hot at times and you could not adjust temperature. Handicapped grab bars were in wrong places and absolutely no help at all getting in and out of shower, or up and down in toilet area. No place to put soap except dirty floor. Trailer forest sites are very small, barely got our 25-foot, 1 slide-out in and could barely park the car cross-ways on the gravel pad in front of it to stay off the road. Parking or leaving, you had to be careful not to hit the car in site next to you. Next door neighbor could reach out and touch our trailer from his lawn chair. We had to keep curtains closed for privacy day and night. They tried to park too big of rigs in very small spaces designed for 50 years ago as this park is probably that old. Big rigs in our area had to park tow vehicles in overflow parking areas, after making very tight turns to park. Only one way in, downhill, and same way out, uphill. So road was blocked frequently by big rigs having trouble parking. There are higher priced, larger sites down next to the ocean. You need to reserve these 1 year in advance we were told. No shade in this area. Three accesses to the beach, all very, very steep, could not do it with my bad knee. This park could be made a lot more agreeable with friendlier management, clean bathrooms, and dependable WiFi. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Although this park has it's own "charm", I was amazed at how small the majority of sites were. With our 5th wheel backed against the bank, the front end of our truck was at cliff side. Be prepared for some fancy backing and angled hitching. To have enough room for our slide, our steps opened into the fire pit. The picnic table was literally 3 feet wide. Big enough for two people, one on each side. Access roads are very hilly with sharp turns. There was no room to park our truck at the actual site. If you have a 5th wheel or travel trailer, you must park your truck at the restrooms. Still, a wonderful view, great beach, and friendly staff. We will not return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
Only a very few sites available for our 35 footer but worth making reservations. the front terrace couldn't be closer to the ocean unless it was floating. All in all- wow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$34
This is a old park with very small sites. Our motor home was 2 inches from a divider log on the driver side and when we parked the car as close as possible to the shrubs on the other side of the MH we only had 2 inches inches clearance on the MH front door. The extra charges are high such as 2 dollars per person over 2 per rig. We had a friend come over for a couple of hours for lunch and had to pay a 5 dollars car parking fee plus a 2 dollar person fee (plus tax). The reason I gave it an "8" is only because it is one of the few Oregon coast RV parks that is right at the ocean edge with great views and easy access to the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2005
$25
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com