214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Homewood RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (785) 242-5601
CGID6540

Homewood RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   7   9   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
Great overnight stop, satellite friendly great Verizon signal. When we checked in, there was popcorn popping in the microwave, he gave me the bag. It was some of the best microwave popcorn I've ever had. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
Remember: bring cash (or checks with ID)! Cleanest restrooms on our month long trip! Smelled beautiful. Spotless. We dared not step on the shower rug because it looked BRAND NEW and spotless! Best, most welcoming owners ever: anywhere. Not a big park. Quite small. Limited amenities, but for an overnight, you cannot ask for a better stop: easy in/easy out. Well cared for. Loved by its owners. Great, level sites. Close to freeway but far enough to have a noise buffer. We will be back again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
An excellent deal. Pull throughs are long and level, No need to unhook. Restrooms were clean, 2 consisting of a sink, toilet and shower in one room. Any shady sites are back in only. Wi-Fi worked well. Easy to get to and from the highway. We had freezing rain while camped here and the campground drained well. I would stop here again if passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$22
The park is right off the highway so it is convenient place to stop, yet you do not hear much road noise because you are on top of a hill. We were welcomed by the owner who had a bag of popcorn popping for us. It was a nice warm snack after a long day of driving is cold weather. The campground had nice long pull-throughs, so we did not have to disconnect our toad. Place was clean and well maintained. Would stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
A perfect overnight. Friendly owners made after hour arrival so easy. Paid on honor system (drop box). Level sites. Nice view of grassy valley. Clean, secure restrooms. A delightful spot right off Interstate for quick over nighter. No complaints. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
We stayed three nights at this clean and quiet family owned park just off I-35 for genealogy research in the Homewood and Williamsburg area. We could not hear freeway traffic over the hill. The 50 amp pull through gravel sites are level and long enough to include your tow car without having to disconnect it. The bathrooms and showers are spotless and there is one washer and dryer in the office area, which is usually open later in the afternoon until about 8 pm. We stayed here two years ago and plan to return in the near future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
Good place to stop between Wichita and Kansas City. Absolutely nothing around it so no need to unhook the truck. WI-FI is included. Nice people. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
Basic campground. Gravel roads and parking pads with grass in between. The pull thoughs were probably 70 feet long! We could self register and pick our own sites. We chose one out in the open so our satellite would work. Beautiful view of a large grass field and hills behind. This campground is not near anything, but is a good place to stop for the night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$28
Homewood was an excellent, small RV park right off the interstate below Ottawa, KS. The only con was the noise from the interstate at night and early in the a.m.--so much for camper insulation, but other than that the park was very clean, and very scenic. The location was very secluded and country but only a short drive into town. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com