219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Chief Timothy Park - COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (509) 758-9580
CGID6549

Chief Timothy Park - COE

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   9   8   8   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
Beautiful park on an island in the Snake River. Full hook ups and no annoying cell phone coverage or TV signal. If you want a quiet peaceful place to camp this is it. Staff was wonderful and stopped by multiple times just to visit and asked if there was anything they could do for us. Grounds and restrooms were perfectly clean and well groomed. They do water on certain days and the park workers come by to remind you and check to see that nothing will get wet. After dark the bugs do come out, but thats to be expected camping near the water. We can't wait to make it back here to camp again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
We enjoyed our stay at Chief Timothy. The park was clean, had a very friendly manager, lots of green lawns and adequate privacy between the many pull through spaces. There are lots of trees and shade. The park is not modern or fancy but has full hook ups, paved roads and sites, as well as plenty of room for most rigs. There is no Wi-Fi and we could not get a 3G connection either. The park is located in a canyon like area so when vehicles travel by on the highway the noise can be annoying because it deflects off the canyon wall. When there is no traffic it is a very quiet and peaceful place. But again we were there in the off season and nearly had the place to ourselves. The manager said they get very busy during the peak season times so keep that in mind. We would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
This is a really nice COE park, although, as has been noted, the federal Senior Pass is not accepted. The large, paved, pull-through sites are arranged along the road so you do not have anyone near you when you are sitting outside. There is a small beach and playground for kids. Hookups are 30A. There are lots of trees and we couldn't get satellite reception, but that might have been because of the mountains on either side of the river and not the trees. If that's the case, probably none of the sites will a get satellite signal. We did have a strong Verizon signal and it was in the ~1 Mbps range. The work-kampers who checked us in were very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
This park is an oasis on an island in the high desert area of Washington. It is located on a large island accessed by a bridge. It has many trees and grass when the surrounding area is quite barren. It is a COE park but management is contracted out so there are no discounts for the Golden Age pass, but $28.00 is still a good deal for a full hook up, drive through site. Sites were large, on asphalt and near level. Hookups were in good condition and well located. Bathrooms and showers were reasonably clean. There are fishing docks and a boat launch. There are also a couple of new camper cabins. The lady at the office was pleasant and accommodated our request for a shady site. There is no cable TV or Wi-Fi but our Verizon Mi-Fi worked great. We enjoyed our short stay and would come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
What a gem of a park. I understand Chief Timothy was a state park, but is now privately run. The park has an interesting space arrangement, all of the full hook up spots are put throughs, with trees, on opposite sides of the road through the park. Riverfront spots are a premium, but have to deal with the walk-through traffic heading to the docks throughout the park. The swimming beach was very nice for families. Park staff was friendly and informative, and basically invisible, except coming through to check on garbage dumpsters. The river was gorgeous, and Clarkston is nearby with a Costco and Wal-Mart. The boat launch looked convenient. A relaxing getaway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
The sites at this park were roomy and many had shade trees. There were many waterfront sites. The tent sites were very nice. The host at the check-in station was friendly and helpful. They had a nice swimming beach. There were several bathrooms that were reasonably clean but not spotless. There was a good boat launch and several docks so you could tie up your boat near your site. Our site was level and the hookups were well located. There were a few negatives. It cost 50 cents to get 3 minutes of hot water for a shower. They over watered the grass and some sites became muddy. Overall we were happy with our stay here and would recommend this campground to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
The site was grassy, with a table, and close to the water. The bath house closest to us had one shower which was out of order. The bath house farther away had toilets covered in waste. We were unable to use the sewer hookup, as it was too far from the fifth wheel. Right after we arrived, the maintenance man started mowing with a drivable mower. He had no care and just about hit our vehicle and me as he attempted to mow. He just gave us a dirty look, like we were supposed to know what he was going to do next. During the night there was a terrible smell, which we assumed was from the factory in town. It was enough to make me nauseated. The whole campground lost electricity for about 15 minutes in the evening. Our rig was filled with bugs and mosquitoes. The next morning, large sprinklers came on soaking everything. We later saw a sign at the check-in window saying there was an irrigation system. No one ever mentioned it to us. If you have a boat and are out on the water all day, it is probably a good spot, but otherwise, it was a very bad experience. Would definitely not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
This is the former Chief Timothy State Park, which is now privately managed but owned by the U.S. Government. It is located about 8 miles west of Clarkston on Hwy 12. Very good paved interior roads, and paved sites. Most all (if not all) hook up sites are pull throughs. This park is located on an island in the middle of the Snake River. Very popular with boaters and fishermen. There is some shade, and the sites are grass. We look for excuses to come this way and stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com