221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Sagebrush Mobile Home and RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (520) 384-2872
CGID6555

Sagebrush Mobile Home and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   8   9   9   9   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$23
It is what it is, a gravel parking lot with hookups, but it was what we were looking for a 3 night stay. The office staff was very nice and helpful, the hookups were great, with no trees; got a great line of site for roof mounted satellite dish. We were in probably the longest pull-through that we have ever been in. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
We stayed one night at the Sagebrush RV Park and were Very impressed. Staff is very friendly and one of them came out to greet us as we entered the park and met us at the office. He guided us to our 50-amp, level and spacious site and even helped jump-start our tow, whose battery had died. We were driving a 41-foot RV with a tow, and the pull-through site was super-easy to access. We used the very clean and inexpensive laundry facilities and traded a couple of our books for those in the lending library. All-in-all, we think it is one of the best stops an on-the road RVer can make. Thanks for a great stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Nice park, of it's type. Very friendly staff. Laundry is good and sites are level. Good power and water pressure. Lots of trains a ways off, but it's a campground, right? We stayed here in 2011 and now the Wi-Fi is excellent. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$21
We stop at this very convenient RV Park every year going to and from California. The sites are large pull throu and perfectly level. The friendly hostess guides you into your spot which is really nice after a long day on the road. They take many discount clubs for a cheaper rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$21
Basically an RV section inside a Mobile Home park. All level sites but no shade or wind break. Nice lounge area; very clean and spacious showers & restrooms. Friendly staff. A good place to stay if your rig is too big for the Monument or Nat'l Forest. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$15
Nice, clean, small MH park with a dedicated RV area in the center. Level gravel sites are easy in and out. Excellent clubhouse with clean restrooms, laundry, and rec. room. Excellent Wi-Fi. No cable TV, but got a good HD picture with antenna. New owner took over in July, 2011 and is extremely nice and helpful. This is our second stay and will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$21
This park had the best amenities in Willcox. They just added excellent, free Wi-Fi. The park was very clean with a great rec room with cable TV, good washers and dryers, and very clean restrooms and showers. We camped here during a visit to the Chiricahua National Monument. We used a 50 amp site. A nice quiet park that we will definitely stay at again. Thanks to the management for the friendly check in and help. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
We picked this park on a whim when deciding to stop early for the day. OK but lack of 50 amp meant we had to manage electric usage until it cooled enough in the evening and air conditioning was not needed. Level very large pull throughs made parking easy. Friendly check in. Free WIFI was intermittent and not very fast. We did not use the free cable TV hookup because of our dish. We would not stay again if it was hot and we needed air conditioners running at max effort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$18
We wanted a homebase for daytrips to explore the Chiracahuas and Cochise Stronghold, but were leery that this park might be too marginal, given the location in town and the low price. But it was just perfect, if you don't want a pool, clubhouse, etc. We were exhausted from our day's outings and just curled up inside the motorhome for the evening. The place is very quiet, clean, and the sites were level and well graveled. And there were lots of cable TV channels to choose from. All this for $18 per night. None of the competition in Willcox is elegant, but way more expensive, so we felt we really lucked-out to be at Sagebrush. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$18
A plain parking area with excellent staff. Wi-fi only works near the office, but Verizon had very good coverage. Nice family room with TV and jigsaw puzzles for all. Good washers and driers. Office open from one to five in the afternoon. Located near the "old town" of Willcox. Closest camping to Chiricahua National Monument for big rigs. Sandhill Crane wintering ground close by, near Kansas Settlement, about ten miles. I'd stay there again, mostly due to low internet price of $18 and friendliness of the staff person. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
This park is in the center of a mobile home park. The sites are level and the power, water and sewer were good. The WiFi was under construction so we had to walk up to the rec center to connect. The office is only open part time but if you have a reservation the site is pre-assigned. Most all the sites are pull through so no assistance is needed. The host is more than helpful with local recommendations. This is a park for an overnight, or as base camp to visit the Chiricahau National Monument and the numerous ghost towns and Tombstone are all within an easy drive. There is a busy RR track about 1/2 mile south but for us it was not an issue. There is a great BBQ smoker downtown and there are gun fights staged in the Historic District every Saturday at 2:00pm. There are places to eat and numerous museums within reasonable waking distance. The Rec center and the super clean rest rooms/showers are open 24 hours. If you don't want to pay for what you don't use, stop in. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$14
We were amazed at the low price and high quality of this campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were exceptional, also included shampoo/conditioner and liquid soap, very clean and well maintained. Satellite TV connection. All of this for $14 a night, unbeatable value, plus great restaurants nearby. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2007
$13
30' wide lots in basically a parking lot topped with pea stone. These lots are in a small mobile home park of about 32 units. No children's play equipment. A view of the mountains from some sites. Pretty quiet except for the busy railroad tracks about 1/4 mile away. But we like the sounds of trains. No picnic tables or fire rings or grills. Our rate was Coast to Coast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com