220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Arizona Maverik was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (480) 354-3700
CGID6571

Arizona Maverik

Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   2   7   3   8   6   9   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
Friendly staff, but poor Internet. Expensive for no facilities on site, no pool, no lounge. Pretty basic. We will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$33
This is a fairly clean park. During the day there's traffic and airplane noise, but it's quiet at night. Sites are fine gravel over dirt, level, next to a concrete pad. There are small trees but little shade. Roads are adequately wide asphalt, in fair condition with no potholes. Hosts are friendly. Wi-Fi is good. Verizon data service works well. The shower is clean but lacks privacy. Laundry: 4 top-loaders ($1), 4 dryers ($1). Credit cards are not accepted. Rate is total with Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
This park's sites are small, all gravel and cement, and the dog run is bad. Laundry facilities were OK, WIFI slow at times. But the biggest issue I have is with management. We stayed a month and were required to provide a deposit of $100 for electricity. They told us that the meters were only read once a month and we would be sent a check in a couple weeks for the remaining money after our charges were calculated. We never got it. Now it's been more than eight months later and after repeated excuses, still nothing. We called twice a week for the last two weeks with our voicemails getting no response at all now. We stayed here in a motorhome but will not stay here again. The rate includes the $100. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
This park was nice and clean and very friendly staff. The bathrooms were small, but clean. The sites were gravel with a large concrete pad. I find this keeps my motorhome clean. No pool, but for the price, a great deal. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Besides the helpful staff, we did not enjoy much about this park. Everything was on the low end of average--the bathrooms, amenities, landscaping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
We stayed here and enjoyed it. It's a quiet little park with very nice people. I'll get the downs out of the way. The whole park is gravel, asphalt and cement. I know it's a desert but a little grass would be nice. There isn't much in the way of amenities either. The ups are, wonderful people. The manager and his family were really nice and will go out of their way to answer any questions. They do have some long term people in the park who also work camp and they are friendly. There was also a few kids there that my kids played with and had fun. We would definitely return with our kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Very basic, no-frills park with a fair price for Mesa. We paid $17.50 under Passport America; limit is 3 nights. Sites are thick gravel with a small pad, paved roads, no shade. Small laundry room and only one shower, 2 toilets per gender. Worked out fine in slow season, could be problem when park is full. New manager with family on site; kids are welcome so keep that in mind. VZ signal was strong, TV antenna was good too. Has some traffic noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
This was a very nice, clean park. It was geared toward retirees (no children), but 3/4 of the park were permanent residents. We were parked along the side of the park, rather than in an actual pull-through. The hostess was very helpful and friendly. The whole park was beautifully maintained. We enjoyed our stay and would probably visit again if we're ever in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
Dont let the "dog run" fool you into coming here, because it is nasty. People do not pick up after their pets. The dog run is putrid smelling and small. Lights were out half the time and fence is falling down. Trash emptied maybe three times while we were there during the whole month. Between the manager and the replacement manager, you will be charged two different rates. I would not recommend this park to anyone until the owner gets rid of these two rip-offs. While we were there, in one week the police were called four times for stupid stuff that could have been handled within the management. BEWARE OF LYING, CHEATING MANAGERS, and I use the term manager loosely in this case. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
Small but nice park. Friendly staff and very helpful. Would stay again and can recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2008
$26
This place has gone downhill in spades from last year. New manager that is not available most of the time. But the worst changes are in the maintenance of the park. The restrooms are kept filthy, grime and mold along with trash in the shower area. On our last visit under the previous management the bathrooms were kept spotless! We will contact the owner about this problem, but rumor has it he is on a personal relationship with the manager. Maybe a call to the Mesa Health department would be a better call. We'll give them time to clean up this mess, but if they don't we won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
We stayed in this park using a Camp Club discount for one week and Good Sam for another. The Manager was very accommodating, friendly and informative. The restrooms, shower and laundry area was spotless. There was no pool and the WiFi (which was free) worked about half the time. Half the park is 50 plus and the other is open to anyone. Sites were large. There is a free library and video collection in the laundry area We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com