218707 User submitted reviews online!!
North Star RV Park and Mobile Home Community was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (316) 755-0592
CGID6574

North Star RV Park and Mobile Home Community

Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   2   10   9   10   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$26
We've stayed here before a year ago. If you follow the rules of the owner you can have an extremely nice stay. He helps you get to your site and get lined up. Nice level and long sites. Peaceful and close to highway. Not too far from shopping and local areas. We enjoy staying here while visiting friends that live close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
Gravel sites overgrown with weeds but still useable just didn't look nice. The seemed reasonably level. Far enough away from the highway for there not to be any freeway noise and easy on and off. Owner was pleasant enough. Although this is a mobile home community, we did not see any residents and all the fixed sites looked well cared for. Would stay here again when traveling through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
Nice place. Quiet. Rest rooms were not open for season. Playground for kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
Wi-fi is non-existent. Owner is a pompous jerk. Campground is clean. Keep your shades drawn as there is a bit of a prowler. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
What a nice surprise. This campground is just north of Wichita KS off 135. Far enough off the highway to hear nothing. Nice clean park, level sites with FHU. Small park with a few permanent residents and attached to a mobile home park. We would definitely stay here again. Takes cash or checks only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
We stayed here 2 nights - good service; well maintained, clean campground; clean pool; wifi was a little sketchy. It is not really close to anything but it worked well while we were on a big trip, passing through Kansas. We visited the Underground Salt Mines in Hutchinson while there - very interesting! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
We spent 4 nights at North Star. It was a very peaceful stay except for Kansas wind. Site was level and pull through. Easy in and easy out. Owner is a very nice gentleman and we enjoyed our stay there very much. We will return to North Star if the occasion arises. With our Good Sam membership the rate dropped to $26 per night. We were visiting family and friends in Valley Center, Maize and Wichita so this was a great location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
The address is: 650 W 101st St N Valley Center, KS 67147. I couldn't find it on the website. The price listed was with a Good Sam's discount. Evidently the prices have been increased lately. Verizon cell signal was 'full bars' and our Verizon internet card was very fast. There were few trees so setting up a satellite dish should be a breeze. You might want to bring your own drinking water, the water here tastes terrible. It is a very nice park with mostly pull-through sites. The sites are adequately spaced and have nice picnic tables. Our site was level and the others looked to be. We left the toad attached and our jacks up as we were just spending the night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
As an overnight spot to park, North Star cannot be beat. It's off the freeway far enough you do not get any of the noise. It's quiet, clean and a great place to stay. This was our 2nd time to stop and it was just as great as the first time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Nice out of the way camp; well managed, clean, quiet. Will visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$22
Small quiet campground north of Wichita in country setting. Good signage and wide entrance with space to park for registration. Owner friendly but a little officious (lots of rules). Good gravel access roads. Majority of sites were pull-thrus with flat gravel pads and wide grass areas between sites. Some manufactured homes on site. Solid electricity and good water pressure. Limited infrastructure but site very clean and tidy. Good place to stay to visit Wichita. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com