221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Deer Run RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 55 user reviews. Phone: (931) 484-3333
CGID6576

Deer Run RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   10   9   9   10   7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Beautiful clean RV park. Super friendly and helpful staff. We used Passport America for one night and Good Sam for two nights. Will definitely use this RV park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Beautiful park. Mens bathhouse was ok. Womens in #2 was a mess. Could be because a large amount of middle age girls were there for ball tournament. Nice lake walk. Nice store. Private. Gate uses card. People very nice. Saw deer, as we were leaving. Have kept the park theme, by lots of trees. All spaces are large. Would recommend. Not close to town. Quiet We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
Thursday, June 20 – Deer Run RV Resort, Crossville, TN This was a one night stopover as we were heading back east on our way home. It is a Passport America park good for Sunday – Thursday nights. We called when we were about an hour away, and the woman on the phone was very friendly and informative. Told me the cost with the pass at $17.80 for full hookups, Wi-Fi and cable but must be paid in cash for one night. When we arrived and checked in, she had everything ready to go and was just as informative and friendly. The check in was at the office, store and deli and the entrance is gated. Nice drive in but there is a big section of permanent sites and then sites for overnights or longer on this side of the lake. Driving around the lake there is another area for overnighters and tenters. There are three bathhouses, a pool, beach, cabins, pavilion, basketball courts, tennis courts, horseshoes, shuffleboard, boat launch area (non motor) and a chapel. A very nice place to stay for one night or longer. You can walk around the lake and we did have a thunderstorm when we were there and our site drained quickly. Good stop and I am sure that if we are traveling on interstate 40 again, we will stop for another overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Hands down- this is my favorite campground. Huge sites, very private and quiet and wonderful staff. Host and crew will accomodate you in any situation you find yourself in. Nice pool, beach area, playground,wonderful creeks and trails to explore! We camp here at least 3 times a year. Not because this is our only choice, but because we cant find another campground that exceeds what this campground offers. We have two boys and this campground is SAFE and allows them to play and be kids. We can't find that in State parks. This campground is our home away from home. It's a place where host knows you by name and your are welcomed as family. We love it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$34
Great park with a great owner. Lots of room. Nice and quiet with lots of deer, so I know how they got the name. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
We stayed just one night to visit a friend. It is a large RV park. We were able to get a site for our 40 foot rig so we could have good satellite reception. Friendly, helpful staff. Would recommend this park to others. The rate of $34 is too high for an overnight stop. Passport America wasn't available when we arrived on a Saturday. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Great park with a fantastic owner. We stayed here for our daughters first birthday and they were very helpful with allowing others to enter for the day just for the party. In our group we had 6 campsites and 2 cabins and did not have any problems with them. While we were there the campground was also having a "birthday party" and they cooked for everyone in the campground. Our sites had just been updated with new gravel and was level. Easy in and out to all the sites in the back loop where we stayed. The newly installed Wi-Fi was working and cable TV in in the plans to be installed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Nice campground friendly staff and the park is well taken care of. The campstore has a large selection of rv supplies. The down side is the actual camping area is about a mile from the main building and it is a dusty dirt road. The sites are also gravel and our site was not well drained are level. Some of the sites have shade. The restrooms and showers are clean but not air conditioned so they stay dusty. The laundry is not air conditioned either and was some what dirty. We stayed here in a fifth wheel for a week. I wont stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We really enjoyed spending a weekend at this park. We stayed in a back-in site on the rear loop. It was level, shaded, and had a nice view. In general, the sites are a good size. There was Wi-Fi available at our site, but we used our own 4g modem. We had a full strength AT&T signal throughout the park. The staff members we dealt with were all very nice. The park itself was very clean. Everything seemed well maintained. The lake is not huge, but it is very pretty. The pool, tennis courts, etc., are located at the front loop. However, the sites there are smaller, and there are many long-term residents there. The back loop was much more like staying in a state park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
If you want a "camping" experience you will like this park. We used it for a one night stop along I-40, and it was a mistake: It's nearly 6 miles to the park entrance, then another mile to the sites. This last mile is on very dusty gravel. We had a 50 amp full hookup pull-through, but it was not very level, sloping to the front and curb side. No cable or Wi-Fi at sites. Although 75 degrees, several smokey campfires were burning. On the plus side, friendly staff, quiet at night. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Deer Run is our home park, we stay on a monthly rate and have found the staff, the park, and the facilities to be extremely excellent. The facilities: Showers and restrooms are kept very clean. I am not normally one for public showers, but I am extremely comfortable in these. When we were researching parks in the area, we were impressed by the professional and friendly nature of the owner and her staff. The only thing that keeps this review from being a full 10 (Excellent) is the lack of cable TV and wireless internet park wide. But as I type this review from the guest services building, I know that this is planned to be added come this summer. I will update my review to a 10 out of 10 when this happens, because they deserve it. The General Store has almost everything you could want or need and then some. They have a great deli that serves pizza and sandwiches which are not only yummy but affordable, too! They have great planned holiday events and try to tailor events to every possible age group to make sure everyone has something fun. Great beach and pool on the property, too. The lake is stocked with many types of fish and is a pleasure to swim and boat in. No gas engines allowed on the lake keeps the lake clean and the environment pleasant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Not sure about rate. We received group/Good Sam rate. Very reasonable, even if I can't remember what it was. Beautiful lake. We used this campground for our monthly Good Sam chapter camp out. The owners were extremely helpful and eager to make our stay enjoyable. There are lots of permanent residential sites, but there is an area that is for in & out camping. Nice pavilion, cooking facilities, and a large playground. We enjoyed our weekend and will definitely want to come back for another camp out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
I don't think anyone would regret staying here because it is so beautiful and well maintained. BUT: There is no internet access at the campsites. The roads inside the campground are smooth but HORRIBLY DUSTY! And I do not mean normal dirt road dust. It is a white dust from the crushed stone they have used for the roads. It covers everything with a white powder that looks like concrete dust. Our dark blue jeep was turned totally white! Sadly, this could have rated as one of the most beautiful parks we ever visited. It is HUGE with lots and lots of room at each space. I wish I had checked out the Bean Pot campground down the road first. The $34 rate does not reflect a Passport America discount because they do not accept it on weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$17
Rate reflects Passport America for 3 nights. We decided to try this campground, having use 2 others in the area previously. Primary reason was the rate. It is a beautiful drive in and well away from the Interstate or main road. Lots of nature on a beautiful lake. There is a refundable $10 gate deposit and easy to use and get refund. There are two camping sites: both a goodly hike from the office where you currently must go to use Wi-Fi. Camp store is well stocked and pizza smelled great while checking in; never tried it. Sites are gravel but amazingly level. All sites have full hook-ups with fire ring and picnic table. Downsides: a) The bathhouses are NOT centrally located and about a 5 minute walk from the sites. Not fun on a cool, rainy, windy day. b) The bathhouse was clean but the water temp cool and pressure low. No one else in showers, so shouldn't have been a problem. c) Because they are on back side of ridge and in woods, only two over the air channels: CW and PBS (with 3 subs). d) LOTS of full-time owners in park models or modified RV sites. They are NOT junky, but are close together and as one person told me, "The place is really jumping on a summer weekend." NOT what I would want for camping. All in all, this is a beautiful, well thought out campground. Once they get cable TV and Wi-Fi this summer, I might be tempted to give a higher score. BTW: we had no problems with dusty roads; the crusher run seems to have compacted and dust was minimal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Lovely RV park with good space between the sites. Lake and all the acreage was a definite plus. The bad parts were the dusty roads and the Internet. We had to wash the car after we left. Couldn't even see through the windshield and we drove slowly on the roads. Wi-Fi is only available at the office which is a good hike away from our RV. But the view was great during the hike. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
This campsite was a welcome surprise. The sites were spacious and very well maintained as were all of the grounds and facilities. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful and help make our stay with them a great experience. The passport America rate made this stay a pleasure as well. No cable TV was available but who cares. With the beauty of the campground and it's lake, we had other things to watch. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
This campground far exceeded our expectations. There were only two items that would have made this campground better. Location (which really wasn't all that far out) and Wi-Fi. The campground host (owner) was extremely courteous and efficient. The campground was clean and inviting, and the campsites were very spacious. Roads were gravel, but well maintained. Acres and acres to walk and explore. The lake shore was beautiful and the deer were grazing along the campground. The campground had a movie night at the pavilion and provided popcorn and seating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
We stayed here one night on our way to Pigeon Forge. Very nice resort. Lots of live in campers. Very beautiful setting. Very nice owner. Came late to help us get settled. Very clean showers and bathhouse. Enjoyed our stay. Will certainly return for a longer stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$16
Passport America rate. Definitely a destination park, several miles of the highway on a winding road and it was a MILE from the office to our site. Lovely park. There were only three or four rigs here this early in the season. One section of the park looks to be all semi-permanent, weekend type campers. Wanted to do laundry but when the DW checked the front load washers, there was water sloshing in the tubs of all of them. So early in the season, we wondered how long that water had been sitting there and opted not to use them. Went to a Laundromat at our next stop. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$16
Huge park around a nice lake. Hardly anyone there this time of year. Many permanent sites, but area we stayed was across lake away from them. Friendly staff. New, clean restrooms. No cable and hardly any over the air channels. No internet at site - only near office. Great place to walk. Our rate was Camp Club rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$32
This was our first time here. We camped in site #330. Our site was a pull thru with a beautiful view of the lake. The park is very clean with really nice bathrooms. We got our exercise walking around this really large park! We have made reservations to return in May when the pool is open and the weather is warmer - we can't wait!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$85
We stayed in their cabin this time with the cold weather and not feeling like taking the camper with us. The cabin was clean and so cute. It was next to the lake. Not a lot of people around that week. We just loved it. They run a very nice park. As soon as it warms up, we will be back! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
This park was great, and we will be back! Although this was our first visit, and we arrived late, the park host who checked us in was cheerful and happy to see us and led us to our site to hook up. It is a large campground with a lake in the middle of it. Lots of deer to be seen. I now know how the park got its name. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
We love this campground, nice and quite with lots of deer. We had a small deer laying just out side our camper. It was so cool. The power is good, the WiFi in the office worked good. Bath rooms were clean. Its farther down the road from some of the other campgrounds, but it is more peaceful. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$70
We stayed in the Bluebird Cabin for 2 nights. How delightful! The cabin was extremely clean and comfortable, located on the park's 25 acre lake. The park is quiet and very well maintained. Gravel roads were not dusty at all. During our stay we had two thunderstorms with torrential rains. I'm also not sure what the other person was talking about because the drainage was good with minimal small puddles which one would expect after a rain fall. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Pizza at the deli is very, very good! While we did not use the camp restrooms for showering, they were very clean. WI-FI at the office was good. We especially liked the large deck at the rear of the store where they had tables and chairs so we could relax while surfing the net. Electric outlets on the deck were helpful to plug into. I would stay at this park again and highly recommend it to anyone. You will not be disappointed. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$12
Very nice Passport America park. WiFi is at office only even though we saw antennas in lots of areas. Nice lake, all sites were well kept. Quite a distance to restrooms, pool, clubhouse. I guess that's why they rent golf carts but saw kids on them a lot. Someone is going to get hurt bad. We had a pull through and could see the lake. For the price, will return here when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Wow!!! What a great campground! We met other family members here because it was a great half-way point between hometowns and stayed for a week. We found it on the internet and the place looked even better than the internet pictures. The staff is wonderful. The grounds are maintained beautifully and it is close to nearby towns. The only suggestion I have would be to book a golf cart early as there are a limited number for rent. We had a great time here and will be visiting again soon! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
This place is absolutely one of the best campgrounds we've seen yet. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, large shaded sites with full hookups. I don't know what the previous reviewer was talking about, we sat though 3 afternoon thunder storms and we only had small minor water puddles which completely drained away within 10 minutes after the rain stopped, the roads are gravel however they were not that dusty at all. The grounds are very well maintained with clean restrooms and bath houses, which we took full advantage of. As far as amenities are concerned, you couldn't ask for more, there is a swimming pool, a beach area for swimming in the lake, a playground, general store, firewood delivery, golf cart rental, and plenty of cozy little spots to fish in the 25 acre lake. I spoke with the owner and she is working on getting cable and WiFi to all the sites. This isn't a requirement for us as there is lots to do in this park. We were here on Fathers Day weekend and they had a fish fry at the church pavilion which was open to all campers not just the permanent residents, who were very friendly by the way. Because this park is only about an hour and a half from us and that we love it so much we are going to make it our number 1 camping spot and are even considering purchasing one of the seasonal lots. We highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
We were really just looking for a quick overnight stop, but we were so pleasantly surprised to find this jewel of a campground. The staff are probably the friendliest I've ever met, from the moment you get there until you drive out you feel like you're really welcome. I can't say enough good things about them. The sites were easily accessible and level. The bathhouse was clean and functional as any I've found. No cable TV, but I prefer not to have cable because the kids have to talk to us and not sit in front of the box all day. That’s why I take the kids camping, so we can have some family time, no TV and no gameboys. We will definitely return here any time we're passing through this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
When you arrive at the main entrance you think wow, gated entrance with a guard, nice well stocked store, friendly staff; but once you enter the resort, the roads consist of mud and gravel, extremely dusty. The sites are unlevel with no concrete pads. There are a lot of small campers that looks like they have been here for years. No cable TV, a lot of trees causing problems for your dish. I will not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
We picked this park because of the reviews found at this website. We were totally disappointed. Reviewer that stated it was close to the interstate must have mixed up parks. It was at least 2.5 miles from I-40 to the turnoff, then another 3.5 miles to the campground. THEN another 1.6 miles to our campsite. The WiFi was at the office ONLY and continually kicked us off. The acoustics in the office amplified all conversations between personnel and their friends. On the plus side, the personnel were very friendly and helpful. There were NO local TV stations available to keep track of severe weather. We will NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
Deer Run is awesome. My husband took me camping for my birthday, but I think it was for his fishing trip. The site was level and big. The ladies in the office were friendly. The general store had the fishing supplies that my husband forgot at home. The lake was beautiful. They don't have cable TV, but we stayed outside most of the time and only slept in our camper. We were popping Jiffypop over the campfire, and the deer started showing up. I was surprised to see that deer eat popcorn. I would recommend Deer Run to my friends and family. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
What a great campground, lots of room here. There is a beautiful lake that is in the center of the campground. The power work great and the Wi-Fi is strong. The owner was helpful and told me about feeding the deer popcorn so we popped some jiffy pop over the campfire and the kids gave the rest to the deer the next day. If you like to play a round of golf, it not to far away from the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$29
I don't know why anyone would stay anywhere else while visiting Crossville! This is one of the most beautiful, well run campgrounds I've ever seen. The property is just amazing. I felt like I was in a state park, but with many more conveniences. I plan on going back many more times! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
Deer Run is a gated RV park close to the interstate. There is lots to see and do in this area and the park is very quiet and clean. We enjoy this park no matter how long or short our visit is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
This is one by far you will need too see to believe. Staff are great! This campground is great! Especially loved the gated part. Thanks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$17
A wonderful find! After 22,000 miles, the nicest campground we have visited. Clean, attractive, well laid out. Gorgeous lake - we took a walk around it holding hands in the moonlight. Wahoo! Modern, roomy office/store/clubhouse. The campground has coded gate entry for security and the owner and her mom were friendly, can-do hosts. Can't wait to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$17
No one would have any complaints here. This is one of the nicest, if not the nicest park we have stayed at. Didn't use the facilities but saw someone cleaning them every morning. The staff is very friendly and the grounds are well maintained. Site was level and large with a great view of the lake and forest. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$33
Beautiful facilities and super helpful staff. Secluded, peaceful and well worth the few miles drive off I-40. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$29
This was our first time at Deer Run, we stayed a week and loved it! This campground is beautiful, quiet, and spacious (a whopping 200 acres). This campground is gated, a $10 deposit is required for the gate pass, but is refunded at checkout. There is a beautiful lake that is in the center of the campground with a couple of docks to fish from. Our site was great (large pull through with lake view #331). The bath houses were spotless. The staff was fantastic. We have already made reservations for our next trip. We highly recommend this campground if you are anywhere near Crossville, TN. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
We stayed here in our 40' 4-slide motorhome using one night of Passport and two nights of full rate. We were in site 17 which was level, with some grass, 50 amp, satellite signal and a table. Very quiet and not many other occupants except for the permanent residences. Owner/manager was very friendly, gave good directions and was helpful. It is a long way to the campground from the gate with speed bumps along the way. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
We had been looking for an opportunity to stay at this campground after seeing a brochure. It is located about 5-6 miles off the interstate in Crossville. Approaching the campground, we saw a gated community and large office/store. The staff member discussed the large lake, beach, and other amenities that were amazing. Then we drove to our site! We passed numerous permanent residents packed into an area with both RV vehicles and small houses. Part of it was well-kept and the other part was just awful. We reached our site in the first camping area that was not level and had weeds growing up through the very little gravel. The entire campground looked like it had not been taken care of since it was built. I certainly hope that the other camping area was better than this. We were very disappointed and would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$14
Talk about a gem of a campground: 200 acres with a 30-acre lake on the grounds. Although the road from I-40 to the campground has no shoulders and is quite curvy, it has a low speed limit and has some gorgeous homes to look at on the way in. This place is absolutely beautiful. The new owner is working extremely hard to make this place perfect and is close to accomplishing that. Her Wi-Fi is presently under construction and already, way back at the other end of the lake, we got her signal, good and strong. She was not yet ready for me to get on line, but very close. Fishing is available on the lake. There are picnic areas, cabins, a children's play area, a lake swimming area: just an amazing campground. If you are looking for a quiet but very active campground, this is it. We decided to make this an end point trip. We will be back for a week of laying back in the woods, and enjoying life. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
This park hasn’t been discovered yet. While we were there in the middle of the week, we sort of had the place to ourselves. The centerpiece of this 200-acre park is a beautiful 25-acre lake. This lake is available for swimming, fishing (no license required), and boating (electric motors only). There is a lot of neatly mowed green grass and wildlife abounds: beaver, deer, Canadian geese, ducks, fox, etc. The campground is near the boundary of the Catoosa Wildlife Management Area and is heavily wooded although the trees thin a bit at the sites to allow satellite TV reception. There are 68 sites available to the transient camper. They are full-hookup, with plenty of space between sites, and large enough for the biggest rigs. Most of the sites are level or have a modest incline. The main roads are wide and clear of tree branches and, like the sites, are packed gravel and in good repair. There is a large (240+ sites) permanent population which differs in two ways from other campgrounds with permanent or seasonal residents. One, the permanent sites are deeded lots: the resident campers own the lot. And two, these permanent sites are attractive and well-maintained. Rather than being the home of permanent residents or seasonal workers, most of the sites seem to be vacation get-a-ways and the owners seem to take pride in their sites, avoiding the trashy-looking appearance common to so many campgrounds with large permanent populations. The campground has a large building at the entrance that serves as registration office, well-stocked camp store, deli, and lounge area with free Wi-Fi. Security is provided by an impressive gate at the entrance that requires an electronic card which is issued at check-in ($10 deposit, refunded at check-out). There is a nice pool, basketball court, softball field, and chapel (Sunday services only). There is also a tennis court but it needs to be resurfaced and nets installed. Although the campground fills up on holiday weekends, it remains a hidden jewel during the week. There is a lot of evidence that the owners have invested a lot of resources to improve this campground since they acquired it 5 years ago. This is a Passport America campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
A very beautiful park! We camped right in front of the lake and it was very nice to sit and watch the sun go down. There are cabins too that the owner allowed us to see and they were fully stocked and very private. Be sure to bring your bikes as they have plenty a paved roads. This is a very large park. I will come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$29
This park was perfect and we will be back! Although this was our first visit and we arrived late, the park host who checked us in was cheerful, gracious and happy to see us. A very helpful employee then led us to our site, helped us back in and hook up. He even volunteered to start our campfire for some very excited children while we set up lawn chairs and got s’mores ready. The next morning we had a breath taking view of the sunrise over the private lake on the property, took a leisurely stroll with the dogs and met up with the kids for a swim. Although we were camping in a trailer we used the park bathhouse because it was more than just clean, it was spotless. The showers are bigger than those we have at home with plenty of hot water. I cannot tell you how impressed I was with the cleanliness of the facilities and the park property. We have been back several times, and we are now planning our family reunion to take place at the Deer Run RV Resort. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$12
Deer Run RV Resort in Crossville, TN is a lovely campground. We camped there in October, and enjoyed the beautiful fall colors of the cumberland plateau area. The owner, Kim, makes campers feel welcomed and at home. The campground is clean and well maintained. We were glad to find that Deer Run is a Passport America Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$12
This place is undoubtedly one of the nicest we have ever stayed. Not only that but we stayed at the Passport-America rate! A large, beautiful lake. We rode our bicycles all around it. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. There are many full time residents but the sites are very clean and well maintained. There is no junk here. The entry and exit is gated and you will be given a key card for your use ($10 deposit). We could have spent a month here! We would definitely return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Just back from a wonderful weekend. Plenty of activities for children and adults, stayed in site 311, very level gravel site with full hookup, fire ring, grille included. Lovely beach area to relax on. Lakeside, very clean bathhouses, well stocked store if you forgot anything. Never left the grounds all weekend. Also provided a wonderful fireworks display over the lake that was topnotch in my opinion. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating from moment I checked in. Will go back definitely. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
This is a very lovely, out in the country RV park. It is gated and the owner (Kim) was extremely nice and helpful. We came in after dark and woke up to a great view of the lake. We walked the whole property, which is part full-time and part overnight camping. The full-time area is not your usual run-down permanent mobile homes; they are very nicely kept up. The property is pristine and there is every effort made to keep the area in its natural state. The office also contains a store where you can pick up limited food items. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
This was our second visit to this park, and once again had a wonderful experience. The rate quoted was the monthly rate. This is a great park for relaxing in a most beautiful setting for sure. In addition, Crossville offers a good selection of restaurants, cultural activities and outlet shopping if this tickles your fancy. The management and staff go the extra mile to be sure their guests have the best experience possible. We'll be back for sure and don't hesitate to recommend this resort to our camping friends. Our month there passed way too quickly! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Passport America 1/2 price rate was honored for 3 of our 7 nights. This is an outstanding park. If you are staying in the Crossville/Fairfield Glade area awhile, it is perfect. The reasons I did not give it a ten are 1. off the beaten path; 2. the short term sites are 1.2 miles into the campground on white gravel roads; 3. although the roads are well maintained, they left a white dust all over our vehicles. Otherwise, lake, and other amenities are perfect. Price is very good for the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
The owners have taken great pains to develop this park in a careful and deliberate manner. The hard work and large investment is really starting to show. This is a huge piece of property with relatively few campsites. The long range plans will take some time to realize as the owners are striving to make each phase right before moving on to the next one. The campsite we had was in the newest section. It was a huge site with a view of the beautiful 25-acre Good Neighbor Lake. The interior roads are gravel and the owners have the right equipment to keep them in great shape. The shower houses and laundry rooms have state of the art equipment and are spotlessly maintained. There are three fully equipped lake front cabins that would be ideal for visiting friends or family. All in all, this is one of the nicest and prettiest campgrounds we have stayed in and I would not hesitate to recommend it to any of my friends as a base to enjoy all that the Cumberland Plateau has to offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
This campground was under new ownership when we visited. The new owners have improved the campground, but further improvements are needed. The roads were extremely dusty, our site was not very level, but it was shady. This campground offers free WiFi but you must go to the office to use it. It was extremely slow. The campground is gate controlled and you need a card to enter. The card is $10.00 refundable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
This is a very large place with nearly 200 sites of which 65 are available for folks on the move. The permanent residents are separated from the transient folks. There's a 25 acre lake with a beach, playgrounds as well as BBQ, and tennis courts. It is a gated CG which requires a pass available upon check-in and a $10 refundable deposit. It is 4 miles from I-40 at exit #322 (the exit # does not appear on the web site map); thus, it is very quiet and remote. Sites are very spacious and big rigs are easily accommodated. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com