224120 User submitted reviews online!!
Tchefuncte Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (985) 796-3654
CGID6584

Tchefuncte Campground

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
November 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   1   7   6   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
It is off the beaten path, and very quiet. They lost our reservation, but luckily there was not a crowd expected. Some of the long-term residents were odd individuals that made you feel creepy, but if we stayed on our side of the campgrounds they stayed on their side. It is not an RV park, meaning the sites are not clearly established, we were allowed to par nearly anywhere we wanted and at any angles that would allow our traveling party to create a space for us to gather. The few interactions with the staff were friendly. The town of Folsum and Covington nearby were friendly small towns to occupy your time in. We really enjoyed our trip to the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Overall the campground was nice. Quite a ways off of the beaten path though. You have to go down 2 miles of gravel road to get there. There are some long term tenants which gives the park a less than pristine appearance but they are in an area to themselves. The sites are grass with no paving or stone, but the soil is very sandy so there is no problem with standing water. My brother and his wife and child were going with us to the Global Wildlife Center and were charged $18.00 to enter the campground. Their website states a $6.00 charge per person per day, but I didn't expect to be charged for coming to pick me up. Had a live band on Fri night, I caught the last of it but I thought it was pretty good We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$38
It is a campground but the staff was really nice, the pool was clean, it was a genuinely fun time. The bath houses were not up to standard but it is a campground and is appreciated that it did have showers. More specifically, the showers were functional and clean when we got there but after a packed weekend they did not look safe to use. Probably more of the guests fault than staff. The river was cool. The facilities were fun. The band was good. Spent Easter weekend and had a good time. If you are bringing a $500K motorhome expecting a five star resort, you will be unhappy. If you are planning on going camping in a family enviroment with a nice staff and nice people, then you may want to give this place a try. Really good people in this area. Don't quote me on the price, I don't remember exactly how much. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$39
The staff here was very rude and unhelpful. They nearly ruined what was supposed to be a very relaxing weekend in my very busy schedule. I certainly would not recommend this site to anyone, especially not families. There are so many wonderful campgrounds in the area. I would choose a different site. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$39
The wife and I camped here along with my daughter and son in law family for Easter. The campground was very clean. The river was clean and relaxing to watch. The bath houses could use some remodeling but were clean. The owners/management of the campground are VERY nice and accommodating. A very relaxing atmosphere. Activities for a holiday weekend; there was a hayride, Easter gift bags for the kids, and a band on Saturday night in the rec hall was great. We were able to get a campsite right by the river, so our children had a great time and the grandkids had fun fishing in the river. We were able to keep a close eye on them. Some sites here are permanent sites; however there are many sites available for reservation. I didn't enjoy the 2 mile rock road to get to the park…it made our truck and camper quite dusty. But the road was well maintained. The family will visit this park again, maybe in the summer or for Halloween. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$33
A little overpriced for the stay. Sites are grass/dirt but level and roads are gravel. This is a nice place with wooded sites if you just want to relax for a while. Pond on site is catch-and-release. Staff did allow 2 of us to turn campers toward each other since we had 3 parties camping together. Global Wildlife Reserve is just down the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$39
Over-priced for what you get. Sites were very close together and it was a mud pit. The sites do not even have limestone to keep the mud out. The area is pretty but not a good set-up to camp. They have a new pool but need an updated fence to go with it. You also have to drive down a two mile gravel road to get to the campground. The staff was friendly and eager to help. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$34
We camped here for Easter weekend…and paid a holiday rate (we paid 34 and regular rate is 30). The owners/management of the campground are VERY nice and accommodating. I expected some more activities for a holiday weekend; there was a hayride, Easter gift bags for the kids, and a band on Saturday night. We were able to get a campsite right by the playground, so our children had a great time and we were able to keep a close eye on them. We visited the Global Wildlife Park while camping here…and that was a nice 2-3 hour activity. Some sites here are permanent sites; however there are many sites available for reservation. The only thing I didn’t enjoy was the 2 mile rock road to get to the park…it made our truck and camper quite dusty. We would visit this park again, maybe in the summer so our family can play in the clear, sandy bottom river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com