220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Endless Caverns Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 67 user reviews. Phone: (540) 896-2283
CGID6585

Endless Caverns Resort

Camp Information
Sites
146
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   7   9   10   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
Glad I read previous review regarding which exit to take. GPS said to use 264. Previous reviewer said exit 257. I called office and he said to use exit 269 from 81 southbound. Use exit 257 if northbound. Exit 264 will take you through town with tight turns. Campground is easy to find. The entry drive to the campground is gorgeous . The office is up a hill but we didn't have any trouble. Check-in was quick and friendly, and we were escorted to our site. We opted to pay for one night and extend if we liked it. We did and extended for 2 more nights. We requested a level, satellite-friendly site. Our site was level for the most part and our friend's was not. Sites and roads are gravel. They are up a steep road but we had no problem in our 43 foot with tow attached. Wi-Fi worked well most of the time. Each site has a picnic table and fire ring. Campground is terraced with pretty stone in between sites. We enjoyed seeing deer a couple of times. There's an Italian restaurant that delivers to the campground, otherwise it's a short drive to a decent home cooking restaurant and also a good Mexican restaurant. This campground would be a 10 if there were more level sites and either cable or more satellite access. My friends were only able to receive 3 local air channels. They honor Passport America for one night. Not a bad home base to see the area. We drove to Luray Caverns and Skyline drive. Highly recommend both. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
It is easy to find. When we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff. We got an escort to our site. The site was level and clean. They are little close but that wasn't an issue for us. They even have lighted electrical boxes if you get there after dark. Wi-Fi signal was strong was easy to connect to. We arrived after a long travel day. It was rainy so we didn't want to cook. They told us about a local place that delivered right to the campsite. The food was good and great prices. Since we were there just 1 night we did use the bathhouse- it was very clean and neat. We did the tour of the caverns - you get a discount on it. The tour was nice. We we would stay there again. Price is with Good Sam discount and taxes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
We were looking for an overnight stay off of i-81N, Wow what a nice campground. This is only a few minutes off the highway down some very easy streets. I was towing a 34ft travel trailer and had no trouble getting to it or getting into the campground. We were greeted by cheerful desk clerk and after driving 8 1/2 hours it was nice to see a friendly face. They gave us a nice escort even though we picked a pull through site. The site was level. This is a beautiful campground in a wooded environment. Just keep in mind they don't have cable. We were in E section and the WiFi worked great. We walked our dog around the park and the sites are all a big with lots of room in between. Overall we will plan to stay again when travelling. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
A beautiful wooded mountain setting with large gravel sites that were fairly level. Helpful staff directed us to our site and guided us in. We would come back here again it is a quiet serene setting. Lighted electrical boxes. Everything was working fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
A beautiful place to spend the night, with scenery and ambiance that took me back decades. Still, it is clean and well put together. Our site was big, though unlevel, and all hookups worked great. Wi-Fi signal was strong and, maybe because we were one of the few in the park, fairly fast (there is only so much bandwidth to go around, so more people equals less for you). I almost surprisingly had no trouble getting into the site, and I did it in a 45 foot bus towing a full size pickup. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This park is very beautiful, sites are up the side of a mountain, some sites are not level but most are workable. We were here early in the season and not all amenities were open. Staff very friendly and the caverns were very nice and worth it. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We found this to be a lovely campground in a beautiful mountain setting. The entrance is well marked and it has a great paved entrance road. We were greeted by the very friendly and efficient staff and were escorted to our site which was a perfectly level, clean pull-thru site with utilities in good working order. The sites, here, are set off from each other giving a nice secluded feeling of privacy in a lovely wooded setting. The campground is set into a mountainside and therefore the access roads have a relatively steep grade but we negotiated them with a fully loaded 33 foot fifth wheel without any problem. We were only there for 2 nights but hope to return for a longer stay in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
The steep uphill check-in was bad; you stop in a parking lot with many cars. This could be bad during busy time since you have to turn around in the lot to get to the site. We were not greeted. The assigned pull thru site was too short with the tow attached and we were not able to sewer connect after getting the tow off the street. Site was not level and the sites in front of us, the people could not get level. We were offered our money back if not happy. Looked at other sites and they are not level. Would not come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
We pulled our 41 ft RV into this campground back in October 2013. The staff had our reservations ready and we were escorted to our site. It was a pull thru site upon the hill and was very beautiful. There was internet service available, but it was not really useable. We could pick up 3 TV stations, one was in Spanish. But we were not there to plug in but unplug. Unfortunately, it rained All weekend. So, for the most part we just toured the town. 5 minutes to tour, and drove around the area. We also are big NASCAR fans so we went to the building where the race was being shown on a huge screen.The building was dark and we were unsure if it was even open. Around the outside of the building was dark also. If you are going to advertise as a NASCAR park then they really need to have lighting outside and at least a sign on the door saying it's open. Not impressed as NASCAR park. We didn't get to go into the caverns but I do plan on going back again and doing so. It's in a beautiful area. I say go there. We will go back. People are very friendly and helpful in the office/store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
When we arrived, we were greeted by a friendly and efficient staff that had our registration all set up and waiting for us. In just a couple of minutes, we were escorted to our site. The park roads are gravel, but are well maintained and smooth. Our pull through site was level, and quite roomy, so getting in and set up was easy. The entire park appeared to be well kept, and laid out so there were no challenging turns, etc. The only negative was that the Wi-Fi was somewhat spotty, but that may have been the result of a lot of rainy weather. All in all, it was a good experience and we would certainly stay there again if we get back to that area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
This appears to be an older park that has had some upgrades as it is now affiliated with NASCAR. Its about 5 or 6 miles from I-81, and use exit 257 unless you want to drive through downtown New Market and make tight turns. We called ahead for reservation with no problems. The camp host met us at the office as it had closed when we arrived, and escorted us to our site. Sites are on the hillside (this is the mountains) and were not very level, though we did manage. We had a pull through 50 amp FHU site. Utilities were easy to use and worked well. Wi-Fi worked well, and Verizon signal was strong. I would stay here again. Rate shown is PA rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
This is 2nd time here & still didn't like it. Too many hills on gravel road which are very slippery & dusty & not good for bikes or handicap scooters. Need tow car to get around. Nice big sits but Site 48 has dangerous stump which everyone tripped on until moved chair to cover. Some sites needed weed whacking. Not much grass for dogs. No antenna TV reception & no cable tv. Trouble with satellite because of trees. WiFi good. Nice view of mts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$47
Nice RV park, but rather expensive since they don't have cable or antenna TV. However, Internet was very good. Gravel roads and fairly level gravel sites with picnic tables and fire rings. A nice walk-in pool, playground area, clubhouse, and clean bathhouse. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
The rate was a preseason special. The park was laid out well with lots of room between sites. Beautiful grounds going into park and in the park. Utilities were good, no cable but our satellite did work (a hole in the trees). Most RVs probably would not get a satellite reception. Wi-Fi was excellent, and Verizon cell phone was very good. The negatives are: unlevel sites, dusty roads, lots of decorative rock walls to avoid as you park your RV. All in all, this is a pretty park with nice help and a good spot to spend a little time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$40
We arrived after sunset and after the office closed, but were escorted to our site by the maintenance man who stayed late. I was shocked at the $40 price since November is not exactly peak season and people who stayed in October quoted $23 rates. I was told that was due to an October special they had run. Interior roads were a little tight for our 40 foot MH with toad but were manageable. Out site was long and level. We were in area E space 51 and even had satellite reception. The area is beautiful although the park is pricey. We might stay here again if we couldn't find something a little cheaper. We left about 9 am and were unable to get a receipt due to the office being closed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$23
Formally known as Endless Caverns RV Resort. This is one of the most beautiful campgrounds we have ever stayed in. It is neat, clean, well landscaped, and well maintained. We were here in late October and the foliage was near its peak.The rate represents an off season special. All employees were very helpful and friendly. We were escorted to our site and he checked out the water, sewer, and electricity to make sure they were OK. The sites are some of the largest we have seen. The one we were in (as were most) was more than long enough for our 45' MH and toad. It was 40' or 50' wide. The campground is built on the side of a mountain which makes for a beautiful campsite but is a bit troublesome to navigate. The office is on top of a hill also and where to go and park with a big rig is not well marked. I think this would be very troublesome in the summer when they were busy and the parking lot at the office was full. Come prepared with supplies because the "store" is a beautiful souvenir shop. WiFi was weak and spotty but my Verizon MiFi was 4G and strong. OTA TV was almost nonexistent. We stayed longer than planned and will return off season to explore the the area and caverns. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
I was very impressed how immaculate this campground was. It is built into a mountain so it is very steep in tiers. I could see some big rigs having some issues especially if it was wet. Campground was very big rig friendly other then the steeper sites I would think. We stayed in the B section. Wi-Fi is in only section E and F (which I assume is the office). I did get sporadic Wi-Fi though. Sites were roomy and I felt very comfortable here. There is a gate with a number access code all the time not just after hours. There are only 2 bathrooms which could be a hike for some. I assume it being very big rig friendly that most use their place for bathroom and showering as sewer is available on all sites. The camp store didn't have any 'camping' supplies if one forgot toothpaste or hot dog rolls. It just had t-shirts and souvenirs. Would rather have just a regular camp store. I would definitely return and probably will next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
This is one of the nicest private parks that we've ever stayed in. It's set on a hillside below Shenandoah National Park. Lots of tall trees and some very nice plantings. The resort dates from the 1920ies and many of the original buildings are still in place and in use. They have done a very nice job of retrofitting the laundry and bath house, saving the old log exterior and covered porch. There is also some beautiful stonework on the grounds. The park is kept spotless, no rusting old seasonals, sites are level, and the staff helpful and efficient. We'll stay here again. Rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
The grounds of this campground were immaculate. It was bought by Morgan RV several years ago. This is built above Endless Caverns, and an awesome flashlight tour is available for campers only. The showers and laundry were clean and great to use. I would like to give this campground a "10", however, there were several problems. Everything is downhill from your campsite and they do not rent golf carts. You are in the Blue Ridge Mountains, so there are large mountains. The store was stocked with souvenirs for the caverns and NASCAR supplies, not campground necessities. This is something Morgan RV needs to correct. The pool looked nice and clean, but it was not heated. The pond is well stocked with catch and release. The activities available for the kids need improvement as well. I would definitely return here, and hope that the improvements are made. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
I don't get the 10 ratings of some earlier reviewers. There were no directional signs that matched up with Woodalls, so we had to back track 5 miles off of I-81, and took exit 57. We had no trouble finding the place but made we wonder. When we got to the office it was perched up on the side of a large hill/parking lot. We climbed up there, parked our 40' motorhome and tow car in the middle of the road in front. We had to unhook (which we were going to do anyway) and back up to get down the hill and follow the golf cart to our site. Office lady was nice enough. When I called for the reservation, I spoke with the call center to someone in NY state. Could not reach the campground. I could not tell from the web site which site we were picking out because the map would not enlarge big enough to read. We decided to pick something and adjust if we needed to at the registration desk. The campground is on the face of a mountain!! Nothing but steep roads to get to one of the 3 camp site areas. About as steep as I'd ever want to climb. Now for the good stuff. The campsites, roads and grounds are all very well maintained. The place was empty. We had our pick of sites. We opted for a back in site to save $5 and it was no problem. The whole campground is terraced and campsites are level. No decent Wi-Fi. There must have been 5 other rigs in the campground of 195 sites and the Wi-Fi was sloooow. Too slow to bother so I used my Verizon Mi-Fi which worked fine. No cable TV here but we were able to get satellite TV. Quite a few trees all around but it wasn't solid, so we were glad for that. Beautiful pool, rec area, showers and laundry for $1.50 a load which was good. Lot of great things about the campground but the fact that it is on the side of a steep mountain means we are going to be riding the brakes getting out of here. I like to talk to someone at the campground when I am making my reservation. Those were the main detractors and why I'd only give it a 6 rating. Not sure we'd be back. $42 (discounted rate) is a lot. We look for $25 campgrounds if at all possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$60
Have stayed here numerous times in the last couple of years. Staff is always friendly, sites are level and spacious. Short drive to Skyline drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
This park is exceptional and very relaxing after a long day of driving. The sites are flat and made of crushed rock. After check in you are escorted to your site. The hosts are more than helpful and friendly. Rained hard the night we where here and drainage was very good. Plenty of things to do with a beautiful pool to hiking and going to the caverns. Definitely would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
First the good: Very well maintained, neat and clean. Really nice modern pool. No run-down permanent units. Friendly staff. Very quiet location. The cavern is awesome. Now the not so good: Given the tree cover and the absence of OTA TV, no cable TV is an issue. We were in section B and there was no Wi-Fi there. We haven't encountered this in long time, but the sewer hookup is not threaded. You need a donut to keep sewer gases in their place. The rec hall is unimpressive, consisting of a few picnic tables scattered in front of a huge projector TV screen. The arcade/game room looks tired and needs more games. I don't get the whole NASCAR theme gig. I didn't see any reason that a NASCAR fan would seek this place out to watch a race given you would have to sit on a picnic table in the rec hall to do so. For a weekend in mid-June, I was surprised the campground did not appear to be half-full. Morgan Resorts assumed control of this place in 2010 and perhaps it's still a work in progress. Regardless, I do not rate it as a good value at present. I also found a couple of their rules objectionable, such as the prohibition against the possession of firearms and mandating the wearing of a helmet when on a bicycle regardless of age. Had I known of these ahead of time, I would not have selected this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Beautiful park with historic buildings and a cave tour. Very scenic. Some sites are level, some are not. The sites are tiered and some are large, but maneuverability can be difficult for some large rigs because there are sharp turns and steep inclines (we hit the bottom of our fifth wheel on the truck bed when we bottomed out at the bottom of a hill). There are some spots that look fairly easy to get into, but we couldn't get into the spot we were assigned to and had to take another spot. Nice personnel. Extremely quiet at night as the park is a good distance from the road. Good pool but the water was cold. Clean laundry room ($1.50 for washers and dryers) but the washers don't fill all the way up. Bathrooms are modern and clean, but there is nowhere to put your things while showering. Handicapped shower did have a bench. There is a catch and release fishing pond and hiking trails as well as a deer walk through campground. There is not cable and we could only pull in one channel on the antenna. The Wi-Fi is only available in part of park. There is a "recreation hall" with a couple of coin-operated pool tables, an air hockey game, and a big-screen to watch NASCAR races. If it wasn't for the lack of cable, Wi-Fi, and problems with maneuverability for big big rigs, I'd give this place a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
This was a very nice park. Despite being built on a steep mountain, the sites are graded, level, and large. The caverns are nice, and they did a good job on the exclusive campground flashlight tour. It was a very quiet campground, with no excessive golf cart noise or drunken foolishness. The staff and fellow campers were great. My only suggestion would be to enlarge the pool. I would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Great park in the works! This was our second visit over the past couples years. Not any huge improvements since we last stayed. The campground is built into a ridge with level sites. Big rig's should stay on the lower level. Fourwheel drive is recommended for the upper sites and can be managed with a travel trailer and/or F'ver. Dissappointed when we arrive with site overgrown with weeds and grass not mowed. Also there is a cable hook up at each site but no service? I thought this was odd since it is part of the NASCAR RV Resorts with no way of watching the races unless you trek down to the building which has a very large screen to watch it. Otherwise this park is very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
This campground was beautiful! The sites are level and large with a picnic table and a fire pit made from rocks. We camped at the very top of E section and although the Wi-Fi wasn't the strongest, we didn't care. All the bath houses were immaculate with newer tile. The Pavilion was large with a projection TV and game room. The game room was sparse with 2 pool tables, 1 air hockey, and a driving game. The pool tables were level and only 50 cents but they need to add a change machine. The swimming pool wasn't open yet but it looked clean and relaxing. Endless Caverns was amazing. They take great care of it and we felt like we were still exploring the caves. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
Clean, level campsites strategically located on several hillside locations. Sites were large and gravelled. Clean restrooms with the largest showers I've seen in a campground. Will probably return next summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
We stayed here with a group of people and had obtained a special rate. They were very accommodating to our group allowing us use of their facilities without charge. The sites were level and were gravel. There was a picnic table and fire ring at every site. The sites were on a hillside so each trailer was staggered like a stadium up the hill. The playground was a back yard play set with 2 swings and a slide but gave my daughter something to do. There is a trail you can hike up to a beautiful view of the valley. The caverns are worth the money for the tour and they knew my daughter was 4 but let me sneak her in free as a 3 year old. The Nascar race was viewed on a movie style screen inside a pavilion. They got a 9 instead of a 10 because one of the sites in our group had no power and he had to run off of the electric on the site next to him. Also the campground lost water pressure on Sunday morning. We are planning to camp here again next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
We spent two nights at the park. The staff was friendly and escorted us to our site. The gentleman even brought firewood to our site. The park was well kept and landscaped nicely. Each site had a fire ring and picnic table. The free WiFi worked. We were even able to get Direct TV thru the trees. Our trash was picked up every morning at our site. The store sold more gifts then camp store items, but I also understand their busy season is now over. Two nights of full hook ups was only $57. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$58
Unfortunately this was only an over night stop for us. I would have loved to explore this CG and the area, but time was not on our side. The staff was extremely accommodating as we arrived late and they waited for us. We arrived right after a heavy rain fall so there was a lot of wash out on the gravel roads, but this CG is on the side of a mountain, so it is to be expected. It is very rustic, but also very nice with lighted power poles and large sewer basins. This is on my list for places to stop next year for a long weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This was our first time here. We needed a stopover on our way home from the Smokies and the reviews all sounded great. This is an OK campground but I probably won't stay here again. It is several miles off the interstate on decent road. The registration is on a steep hill and, if cars are blocking the the road near the office, you are forced to park sideways on a fairly steep hill. Yikes! Campground was practically empty so there were many sites were available. We were led to a pull through about half-way up the mountain. No problem getting level. Lots of stone walls and trees to avoid. All gravel roads and fairly steep. Very quiet. No TV of any kind. Good services otherwise. When you leave you are forced to exit through a stone arch of all things. I had visions of my AC unit being scraped off but fears proved groundless. Overall an OK experience but not one that I would care to repeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
This is one of the best parks we have stayed at. Friendly hosts and staff. We were escorted to the site and directed to back in. They know the sites and how soon and how much to turn to land perfectly, even for a "newbie". Will definitely stay there again on the way through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This campground has it all...and everything is first class. The bath house and the laundry room are located in a log house structure and both are very clean. The pool is the nicest pool I have ever seen at a campground. Ground grooming could be better but the campground is so large that it would be hard for a crew that small to keep all the grounds groomed. I would recommend this campground as a destination campground. Also, there are caverns located on the grounds that you can tour. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$56
My son and I spent three nights here for Memorial Day weekend. Staff is excellent and friendly. We were assisted a backing in site. This campsite is well maintained and very clean. We would definitely go back again. Site was level. Pool is nice. My son enjoyed the craft activities at the recreational building. We both enjoyed touring the caverns during the day and also on a flashlight tour in the evening followed by the ice cream social. The pool was also nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$63
We did a couple drive throughs over the past 3 or 4 years and decided to stay here over this Memorial Day holiday. Overall it was a very nice place. The staff was friendly, bath house was new and tiled, pool was great: shallow though at 4 feet and the water extremely cold however. On the down side, the bath houses could have been kept a little cleaner for the premier rate we paid. The roads were very dusty (although we were told a water truck watered the road, we never saw it for the full 3 days we were here.) And I had been informed there were snakes. Never saw one until the day I pulled out: the biggest black snake I ever saw laying in the road at the main entrance gate where the entry code pad was located. Gave me a shock. I don't know if I can talk my wife into coming back here or not, probably not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$48
We stayed for a few days during the week. Not too crowded. Staff was very friendly. We were escorted to our site. Campground was nicely set up with space between most sites. Site was level. All roads and sites are gravel so there is a little dust from other rigs and cars when going through campground. The distance to Skyline drive is further than expected, about 30 miles and 40-45 minutes. My wife liked the caverns on site. Cost is only $13 for campground residents. Local town (New Market) is just a small, nice community. There are a good selection of places to eat. Not much in the way of stores but the staff will help you find what you need. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
This is a very pretty campground that sits on the side of the mountain. The sites are fairly level with a gravel pad. All sites are full hook up. The campground had Wi-Fi but would only work outside the camper. The campground is in three sections and we stayed in the B section which was at the bottom which looked to be a newer area. With the campground being built on the side of a mountain there are a lot of steep hills with terraced sites. The sties at the top of the mountain can be rough to get to if you are pulling a trailer as I saw a couple of trucks and trailers being pulled up the mountain with a tractor. I did not see any motor homes have any issues with the climb. This is mostly due to the loose gravel roads in the campground. They do allow tent camping on the RV sites. This was a very quiet campground. There is an outdoor pool but it was closed for the season. The pool is far from the main part of the campground so I would see most people driving instead of walking to the pool. There is a catch and release pond in the campground but did not do any fishing either. Cavern tours are at a reduced rate if you stay in the campground but we did not take the tour. There are a few hiking trails also. I would stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Wow! The rate reflects a three night for $75 special that Endless Caverns had going this fall. The campground was upgraded to all 50/30/20 amp full service sites in 2006. There is no cable TV here but you can request satellite friendly sites when you make reservations. All sites are terraced into the mountain and large. Lots of elbow room here. Gravel roads and level gravel sites are the rule. There are caverns here. Campers get $3 off the cavern tour fee of $16. We didn't take the 1.5 hour tour but the fee seemed reasonable. Endless caverns is about 10 minutes off of I-81 and very much worth the trip. It's clean, modern, and safe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
We got a little turned around about directions to the campground from their website as we were coming from the north instead of the south. Once we figured that out, it was easy to get to. The parking lot to check in is on a large hill, so if it was busy, you might have trouble maneuvering. We got there about the time the cavern tours were closing, so not too bad. Check in easy, they escort you to your site. Bath areas clean and modern. A nice play area for the kids. Although the campground is pet friendly, had a difficult time for a place to walk the dog as there are lots of rock walls and hills climbing around for her "spot". We would definitely stay here again, and maybe next time not just passing through, so we could have time to take the Caverns tour. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
You know, when this place is finished it will be a 10!!!! They have spent much money here; they need to spend more. Beautiful setting, built into the side of a mountain; get here early or the higher up you'll be. Sites are really good, large, level, all gravel. WI-FI is acceptable, there is no TV, Nada, no cable, no local and your dish just might not make it at all. The clubhouse broadcasts are all NASCAR races on a 20' screen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
Location is great, right off I-81. Access is good, check in was easy with an escort to site. Sites are level and are well built considering they are built into the side of a hillside ridge. Clean and well built pool with decent upkeep. It is apparent money has been put back into this park. Staff was friendly and helpful, facilities continue to be upgraded as the park develops, it is fairly new. It will be a wonderful place (10 rating) when completed! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Pros: -Spacious sites with extra room between sites -Quiet because it is off the beaten path; about 4 miles from interstate -Nice staff -Easy back-in or pull through -Good electric service even during bad storm we experienced -Nice swimming pool -Level sites -Nice shade -Beats the heck out of other parks we looked at in the area Cons: -All gravel sites & roads but they are well maintained -Even though most sites are level they are laid out on the slope of a good sized hill making walking to bath house and other sites a bit of a chore -Spotty WI-FI. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
Very nice park: had a level, pull through site. I would definitely stay here again. No cable TV, the internet was too slow to use, but was able to use our satellite and did get a few over the air TV stations. This park is built on a hillside and if you need to use the park facilities they are at the bottom of the hill. The regulars at this park have golf carts to get around as it is a hike uphill/downhill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
This is a pretty nice campground. There is a steep incline to most of the sites but our site (A3) was very wide and spacious. There wasn't a lot to do there since it was April. The pool was closed, the arcade was also. The Cavern's were really neat to see. If there were more onsite amenities, cable TV, better WiFi, we may have gave a 9 or 10. Lots of construction going on as I could see they are trying to do major improvements. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$21
We camped here with a Good Sam group. Beautiful drive in from I-81/US-11. But then you get to the registration and park on a steep hill leaning to the left and hike up to register. Should have been a warning of what was to come. We were escorted to our site and it was a nice pull through, reasonably level. We had 14 campers and instead of putting us across from each other, we were up and down the hill. We even said we would take a back in site, but the clerk apparently thought they were doing us a favor by giving everyone a pull through. Nice, but we weren't together. WiFi as noted does not work. Sewer is at far rear of site, so have a long hose, or back up before hooking up. Restrooms had 2 stalls and 2 showers for a large number of campers. (They had more washers and dryers than toilets.) Overall, a decent spot, but with the hill and the hike on loose gravel, it was not as pleasant as we would have liked. There are other sites within 15 miles that are level and have great facilities, including working WiFi and cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Very nice park still under construction. Pluses - very personable desk lady and park host, good solid 50 Amp service, scenic sites built into the hillside. Minuses - spotty Wi-Fi, no cable yet, landscaping not complete, sites built into the hillside (requires going up and down a pretty good incline). Note on Wi-Fi - there were two available connections but the stronger signal would not connect to the net - local only. May have been a router problem but didn't bother to pursue it. Given the nice folks and what's been done so far, this park could be really great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$44
It is on a hill but I had no problems getting to, into, or out of our site. I did not use the water so can't comment on the water pressure. I enjoyed our one night and would stay again. It also was nice having deer wandering through the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
We were there with a small group this weekend and we were very impressed with the campground. It is located in the woods up the side of a mountain. The sites are large and mostly laid out well. We were up the hill on the main road into the campground and it was very quiet. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Although this is a new resort type campground and the entrance and check in facilities were tops, the campground needs some improvement. The escort to our site was fine and the gentleman was really helpful, suggesting we put our truck in 4 wheel drive. The gravel hill going to our site near the top really needed the 4 wheel drive. Getting into the pull through site was tricky. There were too many rocks and at the wrong angle getting into the site that it took some backing up and pulling up to get around them. The bath house was at the bottom of the hill (having it half way up would have been a better choice). The water pressure was so poor we could not even shower in our camper. They had a water tanker as the holding tank to get the water down the hill and the pressure was pitiful. For the price this campground charges, they really do need to make some improvements. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
We stayed at Endless Caverns RV Resort over the July 4th weekend and we were extremely impressed from the very start. From the time we met numerous staff at check-in until the time we left, our stay was so enjoyable. The pool is open and I must say it was absolutely beautiful. The sites are spacious, well designed and maintained. Enough room will not be a question. If you need anything from the main lodge such as ice, milk, firewood etc., it's no problem-just call the lodge and they will happily deliver it to you. The Resort is adding sites and we can't wait to see the finished product. We will be returning soon, unfortunately not soon enough! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
This will be an awesome Resort. The hardscaping and landscaping around each site is well done. The pool is suppose to be done in July. It looks like it will be a nice one. The gameroom is big - still not finished. The showers and restrooms (also laundry area) were clean, configuration of the shower was odd to me - not too private between the two showers in the men's room at least. The outside of the building had a log house feel, but you could still see between the logs, so not completed yet. Getting a discount on the cave tour was a nice plus. They also give a Good Sam Discount - not listed on the website. Staff was very friendly, first time I've been driven around to choose my site - before pulling up with the RV - then escorted to my site. Odd that they don't have cable with all the updates they are doing. Lots of construction activity going on, starting around 8am until about 5pm while we were there. This place has plenty of potential to be a first-class destination RV resort - when it's all completed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$48
This WILL be a very nice campground in the future. They are building it. The pool is not finsihed yet. The huge rec center is not finished yet. The sites are new and still being built. Endless caverns are right on site, and they give a discount for campers staying in campground. Very nioe quiet park. Would go again, when its finished. We had some electric dropouts which we fixed several times - right away. They had to get their electrician to re-wire the main junction box - which then fixed the problem. Very satisified with this campground and staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
Pricey for what's not offered, No Cable TV, No Local TV Coverage, no pool, sites are not level and all gravel, BIG RIG access is limited. This campground has potential because of its appearance and layout, but the usage of a "resort" projects higher expectations than what is currently offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
This is a brand new park. The sites are cut into the mountain side, so that they are stepped down the side. That way you have a small view and can feel separate from your close neighbors. There are lots of caves and caverns in the vicinity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
This campground is a "work in progress". When we were there they were still developing new sites and although the pool complex had not yet been completed it will be very nice when it is finished. By the time all the work is done it will probably earn a 9 rating. All sites are large and level although it was a bit muddy due to the ongoing construction and some unseasonably wet weather. The managers and desk personnel went out of their way to be helpful and make our stay enjoyable including giving our grand kids rides in the golf cart. Nearly three months on the road and this was the friendliest campground we visited. The caverns are a nice attraction and are worth the extra cost to take the tour. The setting is exceptional for being in the country yet providing easy access to the interstate highway. We will stay here whenever we are visiting the Shenandoah Valley. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
There is no question this park is a work in progress. There about 35 sites ready to go and there is a lot of construction going on. The staff was very helpful and friendly. A staff member mentioned the back in sites that are close together and said they will not have any more that are close together. We are about 50' long and we looked kind of lost in our pull-through site, it was huge. The plans call for about 100 sites to be ready by Memorial day. Once the place is finished it should be very nice with lots of shade and wide, long, terraced sites. As this park is close to home I am looking forward to it's completion. On the downside, so far no bath houses, only a very small playground, no pool, no camp store, laundry, etc. I had to grade the rest rooms and showers so I put we didn't use them. There are none yet. We plan to return when the project gets a little further along. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
The pros about this park the hookups are new the water comes from a spring in the cave, they have 240 acres to walk if you like walking up and down steep hills with views, this is your park. The staff are very nice and no seasonal campers. The cons: the roads are dirt/gravel and are very dusty, the back in sites are very close together and small, during the day you have construction noise, dump trucks driving by your site as they are building more sites- they look nice and big. I think $35 a night is high for what they have at this time, which is a place to park. The sites are gravel and it takes about 2 blocks under the down hill side to make level. I do like the park it is in a great location. We would stay here again after the building has stopped. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
VERY NICE- This place is absolutely one of the nicest parks-period. If you want a place with ABSOLUTE night time quiet then this is the place. No road noise, just nature. They only have about 27 sites, but a major renovation / build out - upgrade is in process. Another 26 or so sites are almost complete will be available by about Oct 15th 2008 and more to follow. New electric, new water, new Wi-Fi and it is all top quality. Our site did not have SAT TV reception from the roof mounted dome, but a portable dish would work fine. Local channels were fine. Actually glad to not have SAT TV for 4 days. Good fast, free Wi-Fi. The sites are very large with beautiful rock terraces and considering the campground is carved into the side of a large mountain the sites are just about perfectly level. I believe that when they get finished and have over 200 sites this will be a destination campground. I believe that once people within a few hours drive discover this place, you will be hard pressed to get a site without reservations. The landscaping between sites and access are very well thought out. We are 73ft overall with our coach and trailer and we had NO problem getting in or out of our huge site. There is a lot of historic sites around the area and unfortunately we were not able to see them all. We are already planning a summer 2009 one week 3 site family gathering there in mid summer. We will surely frequent this campground on our annual north south trips and hope to spend at least two weeks total there annually. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
The park staff was very friendly and arranged to meet us at the office even though we arrived after the office had closed. The site was clean and level, all of the connections (Water, Sewer, Electric) were in excellent shape. This was an overnight stop for us for this stay, however, the park was so nice we will come again for a long weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. This RV resort will be a 10 when it is complete. It lacks a pool and wifi at the moment. It is very upscale. We were escorted to our campsite, as were our visitors when they arrived. Beautiful campsites divided by stone walls. Discount offered for campground guests to Endless Caverns which are part of the complex. Would definitely visit here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$34
This park is on a hill side and the sites are terraced with rock retaining walls. Roads and sites are graveled. Our site was long and level. It rained but the site was still firm and drained. The road up to the sites is a bit steep but not bad, we were escorted which helps. Wifi is available on the store patio only as the camp sites are far from the check-in. The porch there is large with tables so it was pleasant sitting there and seeing the country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$31
You can tell they have put money into the park but is a shame they didn't smooth and level the roads, especially the sites before putting all the new gravel/stone down. Park is wooded but we were able to get satellite reception as the trees have lost much of their leaves this time of the year. Campground owners/hosts are VERY friendly and pleasant. Can't say it's a "Motorhome Resort" yet but would return. Now open year round. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$44
This is a little diamond in the rough. Once the master plan is complete, this will be a 10! Access from I-81 to Exit 257 was easy and all 4 miles of roads into CG were near perfect. Very nice entrance and boulevard leading to check in station. Beautiful setting against Massanutten Mountain. Check in was easy and staff led us to site in golf cart. All sites are stair stepped up a hill and each site has a rock wall, which was incredible. Somes site are not level but 17, 18, 19, etc, were fine. Trash pick up was at 9:30 am as promised. Truly a motorhome resort. Drop down to Exit 247 for most major restaurants, shopping, and groceries. The indoor water park at Massanutten Resort is about 20 miles away so we decided to stay an extra night and let the kids burn off some energy before hitting the road. Diesel island for RV's right before getting back on interstate. Perfect !! We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$42
As the previous submiter has stated, the owners are making all sorts of upgrades to this campground. The roads are still a little rough thought the campground but you can see they are still working on correcting the roads. The back-in sites are very large and all gravel. Luckily we had a large area in front of us that was mulched so the dog could do her business. Not sure if I would make this a vacation destination until the owners complete the work, but it does make a good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$43
If you want to camp! then this is not the place to stay. IF you want a place to park your big motor homes and travel trailers then you will enjoy it. For us in a pop up and used to SP and CG, we were expecting a camp site and not a rest stop for motor homes. We did get escorted in and we looked around and saw a lot of open site but they packed all the weekenders in one section. WHY??? The RV park is full of gravel sites and long and narrow camp spaces. We could not sit outside without having to put our chairs right up against the PU or you would go over the edge of the terrace lots . Too expensive for what you get. Started to leave but decided to stick it out and enjoy the family time instead. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$45
A 7 on it's way to a 10. This is an existing campground under new management that is under-going a complete renovation and expansion. All hookups are new. The sites, which climb the side of a hill, are beautifully terraced, well spaced and freshly graveled. There are still some trees that need to be removed but they are doing that slowly to prevent any unnecessary cutting to keep the shaded, wooded campground feel. The staff is very nice and extremely helpful. No cable tv. Satellite receiption will be a challenge when the trees are full of leaves. You can get local channels tho. Part of the renovation has been to put in channels across the roads to keep water away from the sites. Unfortunately, the side effect is a rather rough ride. Keep it slow and you'll be alright. We really enjoyed our stay here and will most definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com