218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Heritage Acres RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (256) 383-7368
CGID6588

Heritage Acres RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   7   8   8   9   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
We agree, not a destination park but good for an overnight or two. Most sites were occupied by temporary construction personnel but this was not necessarily a negative. Park was very quiet an a ways off the road where the traffic was. We had excellent Verizon service and satellite reception. Convenient to grocery stores, gas stations, etc. We would stay here again if in the area for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
This park is fine for visiting the area; however, it is not a destination park. The front desk staff are friendly and efficient. Our site was fine for a 40' motorhome and toad. The WI-FI was iffy at our site, and we tended to use our Verizon service instead. It is in an industrial type area so there is some noise during the day. It was pretty quiet at night. If we are in the area, we would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Lots of workers live here, but it's a great little park. Gravel, no trees, but our pull-thru was perfect and roomy. We had trouble with our air-conditioner and the owner came and tried to help and then gave us the name of someone who could help. We called him and he came right over and after about 2 hours finally got it working. Everyone was great. The laundry room was good and the showers and bathrooms were wonderful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Gravel roads and level gravel sites. Easy in and out. Long pull-throughs, but the majority of sites are back-in. Good for an overnight stay. Restrooms/showers are extremely nice and clean. Several long-term RVs here but they keep them pretty nice. Quiet park. No traffic noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
This is a well kept park with all gravel sites. We stayed here for a week and found the owner very friendly and helpful. Also the restrooms and laundry facility were kept clean and well maintained. We stayed here in a motorhome and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Everything we look for in an RV park: quiet at night, super easy access to and in the park with our larger RV (biggest pull-through site we have EVER had), a very nice owner, and very reasonably priced. At the rate the owner is working to improve this park it will be a 10 in short order. If in the area again, this is the place we would stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
Very nice park. Easy in and out. The park owner is on site and very friendly and helpful. Don't hesitate to use this park for any size RV, or 5th wheel. There are some pull throughs, but all sites have plenty of room. Good food at great prices at a restaurant on US72 about 1/4 mile away. Walking distance to Al Music Hall of Fame. Only 10 or 15 minutes to birthplace of Helen Keller(don't miss this). Only drawback to an otherwise fantastic park is all sites and drives are crushed rock. It is well packed, but a little difficult to walk on. WI-FI is great and it also has cable TV at each site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
All RV Parks should look at this park as something to emulate. I am staying here for a month on business. At first it just looked like a big gravel parking lot, but then I started noticing all the attention that has been paid to details and good design. The lots are level, there's plenty of room for our Class A with 4 slides AND our car. It's very quiet. Good Verizon signal and OK AT&T signal. Beautiful bathrooms and showers, Fantastic laundry room. I love the fact that so many things are so well thought out, such as, a dump station that's level so you can empty your tanks FULLY, and you can pull up to it in a 45ft rig with a tow car attached and not be blocking traffic. The pave-stones around all the hookups so you're not standing in water. A phone in the laundry room with free calls to anywhere in the USA. RV supplies (useful ones) that you can purchase. Friendly on site staff. Walking distance to the Alabama Music Hall of Fame. For those of you that are into music history, this tri-city area helped shape music all around the planet. Music that was produced here touched us all. The niceties just do on and on. I have been full-timing for three years all over North America and I must say this is one of the best laid out and thought-out parks I have ever stayed at. And the rates are extremely reasonable. Again, I could spend a month here just taking in all the music history! The owner has a lot he could teach thousands of RV parks about design! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
This is a great place to stay if you're visiting the Shoals area. The sites are all firmly packed gravel and level. Each site is full hookups and there is complimentary cable TV and Wi-Fi. They also have on-site propane available. The park is well maintained, the laundry room (4 washers, 4 dryers) clean and reasonable ($1.50 wash, $1.25 dry for 1 hour)and the bathrooms/showers are incredible. Nicest I've ever seen. The owner does everything he can to accommodate. This is a nice, safe, functional park. There are no fire rings or picnic tables, but it's not meant to be a destination. It served us very well and we will return the next time we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
This is a very nice park and great place to stay while seeing the Tuscumbia area. Owner was very friendly and helpful, with some great tips for local home cooking and BBQ. Park is gravel, but there is plenty of it and it is packed firm. As is common anymore, there are what appear to be quite a few permanent residents but the sites are all well maintained. Little road noise even though it is close to the highway with easy in and out. Rate reflects the weekly rate with discount. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Clean park but all on gravel. We were on a pull through site with plenty of room. Good park to stop at when traveling, but not a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
This was a great park to stay at, very clean. The bathrooms are the best I have seen in my travels so far. Wi-Fi worked great and cable TV was perfect. The staff including the owner were very professional. That saying the park is close to all the local sites and easy to access. Overall I enjoyed my stay tremendously. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
This park is basically a gravel parking lot. That being said, the lots are spacious enough to park your tow vehicle next to the RV with plenty of room. There are only three bathrooms - men, women and assisted. Each bathroom is self-contained, so you might have to wait if the park is crowded. However, the bathrooms were spotless and quite nice. The laundry room was spacious and clean. Wi-Fi worked fine; we had a little trouble with the cable signal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
The owner was very helpful in quickly securing a site for us due to an electrical problem with our motorhome. Heritage Acres is a great place to stay for several days. There are no shade trees, but the internet connection is very fast and the site layout makes a "back-in" easy, if the few pull-throughs are not available. The GPS coordinates on my Garmin are not correct for this or other sites near Tuscumbia. Confirm directions or GPS location. I show actual coordinates as N 34 42.562 , W 87 42.582 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
This is a well maintained c/g, sites are gravel but ours needed some leveling, reasonable space between the RV's. The bathrooms and laundry were exceptional, absolutely spotless, and it was very quiet at night. Dog walking area with pick up bags. The owner was friendly and helpful. There were quite a few residents here, probably due to the bad storms in the area. Its a good overnight stop or for a few days for doing some sightseeing in the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
This park is basically a flat graveled plot of land. All of the utilities were in the back of the site. You would need a minimum of 20 feet to access the sewer and a long hose to connect to the water faucet. There were a couple of pull-through sites, but most of the sites were back-in. The electrical voltage was on the weak side. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well here. The individual bathroom/showers were very clean and large. We would come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
This is a basic campground, good for an overnight stay. It provides good electricity, water and sewer connections. The bath rooms are outstanding and the cable TV was very good. We would use it again if we needed an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
We stayed for extended time at this park and loved it here. The only set back is lack of shade in the summer. Park is well maintained and very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
Our time spent at this park was very pleasant, and we were here for four nights. The Wi-Fi works well, and better by far than most parks that we visit. The cable TV was also excellent, and as I notice negative reviews on the TV reception, I must state that ours was excellent. Management of this park is trying hard to make this a nice park, and the recent addition of the showers and bathrooms (which are excellent), make this a substantially improved park . We will recommentd this park, and will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
This campground is basically a parking lot with no activities, no trees. Sites are spaced adequately, but the gravel interior roads are very bumpy. Trash cans were not emptied. Cable TV reception was very poor; we got much better reception with our antenna. It is very close to the Alabama Music Hall of Fame; in fact, when they hold outdoor concerts, I am sure you can hear the music from across the field. There is very poor signage leading to the CG. Our GPS took us down the wrong road; fortunately there was a school bus garage with turn-around space. In fact, as we completed the turnaround, an employee approached us and said something like, “You followed your GPS system, didn’t you?” We obviously weren’t the first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
The nicest showers and laundry facilities we have encountered in our travels. The owner and staff do all they can to make your stay very enjoyable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$21
This is a really nice camp at a low price; with Good Sam we paid $20.67 per night. We were able to get one of the two pull through spaces, very long and very wide. Very good interior gravel rights, but a few muddy spots. Local channels on cable were fuzzy; don't know if it's the system or our site. The park is a little tricky to find when coming from the east, and very difficult at night, both due to inadequate signage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
Nice Park, easy to get in and out of. They have just finished a brand new Shower House with 3 separate bathrooms. All tile floors and walls, very clean and nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$20
New management that is very friendly and working hard to develop a very nice park. Gravel lots and full hook-ups. The park is close to local attractions and not far off the Natchez Trace. No amnenities such as bathhouse, pool, or playground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com