206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Umpqua Lighthouse State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (541) 271-4118
CGID6598

Umpqua Lighthouse State Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
Just did not care for this campground. Camp hosts not all that helpful or friendly and mostly sold wood. Information said site would accommodate a 40 foot motor home but we had to rearrange and move the coach our second day there in order to park car so it would not be on tree roots. Very dense trees coverage so no satellite. Nice hike around the lake and other campers were friendly so our stay was fine. Just probably wouldn't do it again there. Oregon has a lot of nice state parks. We went through a number of campgrounds on day trips from there and would pick another one next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Convenient for exploring the lower Oregon Coast. Lots of trees so no satellite signal and weak Verizon signal. Tight, mostly level site. Clean site. Rate reflects outrageous Reserve America fee which is $8 per reservation. Great tour at the nearby lighthouse. Elk viewing sight east of Winchester Bay had a HUGE number of elk at sundown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
This is a beautiful State Park, however, it has not been upgraded since it was built. The location is great, so close to the coast and the Umpqua lighthouse, but the facilities are dated. The hosts are friendly and helpful, but we really had problems with the sewer connections and never really got a tight fit even with much trying and host help. Some of the sites are pretty shaded and can be a bit dark especially during the frequent local rains. It is nice to have campfires and we will return again only for a shorter stay. We stayed for 2 weeks and one would have been perfect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Park was nice and well maintained. The hosts were very helpful. But as with state campgrounds there are campfires. They were not to bad but we needed a place for the night and this was almost a last resort. The lighthouse on the property was neat and a historical monument and still working. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
We had great memories of walking from the park to the beach through wonderful dunes when we visited here 25 years ago. We were stunned when we looked across the dunes from the viewpoint at the lighthouse. The former dune area looked like a vast sand parking lot, flattened by all the ATV usage. However, at dusk, standing on the campground trail overlooking the dunes, with no ATV's in sight the softly rolling dunes still had a magic appeal. The small campground is cozily nestled between hills with a short walk to the very attractive lake. There are campsites at the top of the hill but we prefer the sites in the valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
Nice, quiet, small campground. A nice trail around the lake for walking the dogs. Right down the road is a wonderful view over looking the dunes and ocean. Enjoyed the food in Winchester Bay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
Very nice smaller State Park located in the Oregon Dunes. Small lake within walking distance and one of the most beautiful lighthouses on the coast. Heavily treed so satellite TV not useable. Umpqua river close by with great crabbing and salmon fishing in the fall. Facilities old but clean. Great place to spend a few quiet days while touring the coast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com