214919 User submitted reviews online!!
Boomland RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (573) 683-6108
CGID6600

Boomland RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   10   8   4   5   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
After by-passing this park at least 60 times over the past 15+ years, we finally stopped here. We checked in at the Boomland gift shop a couple hundred yards to the west of the RV park. We were given a receipt and told to pick out a site. There were only about a dozen sites occupied and they all appeared to be extended stay (if not permanent). There is an office at the RV park - it is in the front part of a house that the RV park surrounds in a U-shape, but I don't know often it is staffed. We stayed here on the final Friday of May and had a FHU, pull-through site. I believe that describes all sites. There is no WIFI or cable TV. The sites on the east and west sides of the park have the hook-ups at the rear of the sites, so we took a site on the west side of the park where the hook-ups were more forward in the sites. The roads and sites are gravel, grass, and dirt. Our site wasn't too bad, but many looked unlevel. The only amenity in the park is an old brick bath/shower building. I thought the men's room was dirty. As others have mentioned, $12 is a great price for FHU, but that just makes the park acceptable to stay in for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
No frills park next to the interstate. Great for one night parking. Fuel is expensive in the area. Mexican restaurant next to the Economy Lodge was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$12
What a bargain. Convenient to the Interstate. Neat, clean, and nicely mowed, with 50 amp full hookup. Plenty of room for 39' + toad. Walked to Wally's for nice inexpensive meal. We thought the food was delicious. Huge portions for the money. Don't miss the site across the street honoring the Louisiana Purchase. Would definitely stay here again for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$12
It is an older park but well maintained. It is perfect for a one night stop. Full hook ups for $12 a great deal. Everything worked and the restrooms and showers very clean. One half of the park seemed to be long term residents but it was very quiet. There is a small lake with a park across the street. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2010
$12
The best thing about this park is the price. There are not too many places where you can get full hookups with 50 amp for $12 a night. It is certainly not a destination campground. It's a place to park for the night or if you want to see the area or are passing through. Don't bother with Wally's the Boomland restaurant. The cafeteria style place is clean but the food is privy and overcooked and the staff is not very friendly. They advertise inexpensive fuel but they are about .15 a gal more for diesel than the surrounding area. If you are in the market for fireworks this is the place to be. They are very inexpensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$12
Not much has changed since the last reviewer complained about the preponderance of sand spurs a year ago. They are still all over the place. Walk the doggie by the pond across the street and not in the RV park. The grass needed mowing. Park is satellite-friendly. Access and interior roads are in pretty good condition. Easy walking distance to the Boomtown knick-knack and grocery store/cafeteria/giant fireworks store. Cafeteria food was so-so; I'd eat there again so the wife can avoid cooking for a night. Campground is next to a truck terminal with giant floodlights that burn all night: but with the blinds down and curtain closed, it wasn't a big deal. Surprisingly, it seemed to be fairly quiet the night we were there (or I was just really tired). In spite of the long grass and sand spurs, this is a decent stop for the night at the $12 rate. It's on our list for en-route campgrounds to use. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$12
Very nice park for the price, large level sites, clean restrooms and showers (old but clean). But be warned if you have a pet do not let them out in the grass, you'll spend the next three days trying to get the burrs out of their hair, were still finding them in the carpet two weeks later. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$8
Rate is for the monthly rate of $250. We stayed here for 5 weeks visiting relatives and friends before heading west. Park is nothing special but totally ok for all your needs. There are spots close for shopping and eating plus a nice half mile path around a lake right beside the park. Good exercise source which I used almost every day. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$10
We stayed here for two weeks visiting relatives. The weekly rate was $70 but daily rate is $12 per night. Nothing special, but great rates, very laid back staff and next to Boomland which has a store, restaurant, misc. shopping, fuel, etc. There was no additional charge for 30 vs 50 amp service. Easy in and out access and very near I-57 but noise wasn't a factor. Park was not very full due to unseasonably cool weather and management didn't care if you used the site next to you for parking an additional vehicle if it was empty. VERY LAID BACK. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com