220396 User submitted reviews online!!
Boss's RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (706) 547-0402
CGID6606

Boss's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   6   9   9   10   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
We have stayed at this park several times, and the park has deteriorated significantly in upkeep and maintenance. The park has great potential; it's shady and close to a small town with grocery stores, churches, and a small town atmosphere. It's a shame to see this park go downhill like this. The bathrooms had ants crawling up the walls; spider webs and mold and mildew everywhere. The floor had been swept. The laundry room was dusty, and several of the appliances were broken. At $2 to wash and $2 to dry, the facility was more expensive than some we've been to. People are not cleaning up after their animals. The couple who run the park are very friendly and nice, and they may not physically be able to stay up with the standards of a nice park. We would not stay here except to pass through, and we probably won't stop in even overnight again. Sites were grassy but uneven; there were a few spots that were cemented. They are not affiliated with Good Sam, Woodalls, or Passport America and give no discounts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
The name of this park made me a bit wary but I took a chance anyway. The couple running it were the nicest people. Why they even provide you a place to sit down while filling in your registration paper. Individual restroom/bath set-up, old but taken care of. A lot of permanent residents who seemed to be workers in the area, but they were quiet and no problem. In fact, were entertaining to watch. Parked on the grass as I believe all the sites were that way. Would stay here again without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
An above average park in the middle of nowhere, but if that is where you need to be, it works well. Lots of long term campers here for a large construction job nearby. Most stayed to themselves while others were very friendly. There are very few level sites. Sites are all grass. The owners were very friendly and more than willing to do all they could to be sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. This was our first stay but we will definitely stay again when there is a need to stay in this area because it sure beats all the other parks anywhere close to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Exceptional new owners, did everything to make our overnight stay comfortable including guiding us to our site at 9:00 PM. The park is "country", a little bit out of the way, about 25 easy miles from Augusta, but would be OK for the Master's Championship stay over. If we're in the area again, we'll stop back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
This is the 2nd time we've stayed here. Nice park, nice people. They're new owners since we were here last. The $30 reflects 50 amp; 30 amp is cheaper. Only a mile or so from the town of Wrens. There's a pecan company to buy locally grown pecans at, maybe even a tour. We like staying here; laid back and relaxed and park is clean. We don't need the pool or cable so it suits our needs. Found a local restaurant called Peggy's right on Main Street that serves a really good Southern breakfast and there's an Ingle's and IGA for your grocery needs. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
We stopped at Boss's going to and coming from an event, two nights. Very quiet, all sites are level to near level, the owner is super accommodating. Very easy access, plenty of trees but no obstacles! Has all that you need for a very pleasant stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
There were no discounts; however, this was an unexpected jewel in the country. We were in Wrens to have a repair made to our generator and knew it would be late before we left. Close to town, the bathrooms were very clean and there are washers/dryers and Wi-Fi. There were lots of TV channels available. We chose a grassy, pull through site. All the sites are either shady or sun and grassy or concrete. This is an extremely well-kept park and the owners live right on the property so even though we didn't get here until after 7 pm, (we'd called about 3 pm); the owner came right out to help us as soon as we pulled up. If we're back that way, we'll certainly stay here. Very nice people; very nice facility. What more can one say? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Nice park after a long hot day of traveling, easy access from highway. Old bathroom and showers but clean. Plenty of washers and dryers. Owner helped with RV jack. Will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Clean campground with easy access. Friendly staff welcomed us and checked on us offering advice from weather to shopping. Shady sites, great Wi-Fi. I would stay here every time I am in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
This is a very pleasant quiet park. The owner was very helpful and friendly. It is an easy drive into Augusta from here. We enjoyed the Augusta Canal Interpretive Center with the Petersburg Boat Guided Tour, the Riverwalk, and the Phinizy Swamp Nature Park. We stayed four days and I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
We love to travel the back roads whenever possible and Boss RV Park was our choice since Wrens was our mileage point. We were skeptical at first after reading some reviews but upon arrival, our concerns were removed. There were about 5 full time house holds, but this was not a trailer park atmosphere. Upon arrival, the owner was mowing grass and stopped to escort us to a good, shady and level pull through site. The outside temperature was approaching 100 degrees so both a/c's were turned on. Voltage seemed to be somewhat low so we turned off one a/c and voltage returned to manageable numbers. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
This an overnight stay at best. The bathrooms were clean, but very old and dated. This is a working man's trailer park and the owner was very nice. Lots of permanents: but very quiet. We had a nice big place out front by the house, the interior of the park looked very tight. Don't expect any frills, there aren't any, still we felt safe. We would not stay here again just because it is so far off the beaten track and really nothing to see unless you like to go to Augusta to look at a closed golf course. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Advertised one rate on their website and charged another when we arrived. Grass sites with no patios. Not much more than an open field with dirt roads. Definitely not worth the price in my opinion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
The management was always available to trouble shoot problems. The owners live on site and take exceptional care of the landscaping as well as enforcing the rules. Whether you are long term or an overnight, this is a safe, lovely and private park to stay at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
This is a very peaceful and clean RV park. The owners are great ! Make you feel like you are at home away from home . My husband and I travel a lot due to his job and this is a very nice park would come back thanks to Wayne and Sue they are Great ! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
Very nice place to stop for the night, or for several days. Wayne and Sue are wonderful hosts. Louisville is 15 miles away with lots of history. It was the first permanent capitol of Georgia and has an original Market House in the middle of town. We would definitely stop at Boss's again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
Small campground near Augusta with full hook ups and grassy sites. Wi-fi signal is good. The owners makes this park worth the stay. They are wonderful hosts and will help anyway they can. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com