214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Porto Bodega Marina and RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (707) 875-2354
CGID6613

Porto Bodega Marina and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   7   8   9   10   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$47
We gave it a 7 due to very dirty washrooms . We stayed a week and the same trash and stains were there for our entire stay. Otherwise a nice park but a little jammed together with gravel unlevel sites. Best in the area. Maybe that's why the rates and lack of attention to detail. No WiFi except at the office and very poor telephone reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
The rate is now $45 plus taxes; it comes to almost $50 per night for sewer, water and 50 amp electric. So, we paid $199.80 for 4 nights. No discounts at all for Good Sam, RPI, etc. No TV hookup, but we have satellite. Water pressure was over 80 lbs so I used my regulator and kept it to 55 lbs. We were in space #2 and had nice view of the harbor and was very level; just dropped jacks and did hook ups and we were good to go. You'll probably need at least 15 to 20' sewer drain hose. We used two tens to hook up. Water and electric were close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Call me a romantic, but this was just a perfect little getaway for the two of us. It certainly wasn't the spectacular amenities -- the sites were gravel and not too level (1/2 bubble left-right and front-rear), no trees and no grass; It couldn't have been the nearby attractions, although the town of Bodega and the harbor area were the locations for Hitchcock's "The Birds;" It wasn't the solitude or settling aroma -- a lot of small watercraft with loud motors, squawking gulls and barking sea lions. It had to be the fact that we got site 38 on the tip of the land with plenty of room to swing our little trailer so we could sleep with the door open and look out onto the bay with its twinkling lights and the moon shimmering on the water. Heck -- it was hard to find, fairly crude in its arrangement and not anything resembling a "resort," but dang it: it was great. No cable, but who watches TV here?! Look outside! Ask for any of the water's edge sites -- they cost a few bucks more but are well worth it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
Great location, near town, overlooking Marina. Dog friendly. Walk to Salmon Fish Charters, Office staff very helpful. Lots of site overlook bay, but early reservations needed. New large laundromat spotless. Wi-Fi not available in campground, office only. Cable TV, Verizon OK. Links style Golf located in Bodega Bay. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
This park is located in a somewhat congested location along the waterfront of Bodega Bay. An adjacent "mobile home" community (not owned or managed by the park) gives a slightly tacky impression as you enter. Landscaping is minimal to non-existant. This is essentially a large mostly gravel lot with RV sites. Most sites have a nice brick raised fire ring and spacing isn't overly tight. The restroom and shower was relatively new and reasonably clean, though sand was tracked throughout (hard to avoid with beach/waterfront locations). Showers, were somewhat small. No serious complaint, but the "going rates" for the area seem high relative to the amenities provided. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
This is a very nice park for the most part. The office, laundry and some other buildings appear quite new. Facing the office, the area to the right is mostly very old and mostly pretty shabby park models and very old trailers. To the left is the RV area, and it is quite nice. We had space 38 which is right on the bay. We drove in and ran the hoses under the RV so we could face out to the bay. Great view. Try to get spaces 35 to 39. Will try to stay here again if in the area. Very nice people running the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
This has been our third time staying at this GREAT rv park. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The rv sites and other areas are alway being maintained by very helpful staff. Will ALWAYS stay at this rv park when visiting the Bodega Bay area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$44
We have enjoyed this park twice in the past 3 months. Great location in the harbor. The tall ships were coming and going, so were fun to watch. All hook-ups worked fine. Facilities and restrooms were clean and propane was a very reasonable price. Great seafood restaurants within a bike ride/walking distance. Close to Bodega Head for hiking. Be forewarned that Bodega Bay is VERY windy most of the time - 3 kite stores in town means good kite flying winds! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
Rate shown for a standard non ocean view site. Site was a fairly level gravel back-in site. All utilities worked fine. Cable TV was fairly basic and some channels were not very clear. Wi-Fi is available in the clubhouse. Nice location down near the marina. Short walk to a good deli up the hill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$45
Check-in was fast and easy and the staff was very nice. The park sits right on the bay. We stayed in space 58 which was a back-in space near the entrance. The space was very nice size and all utilities worked well. The space had a great view of the marina and the bay beyond. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$43
We arrived without reservations after the office was closed. The only negative about the whole thing was there were no instructions on what to do in this situation. There was a map with a layout of the park, so we picked a spot and paid in the morning. Everything worked great and the office people were very friendly and helpful the next morning. We stayed at the county park in the past but needed full hook-up this night so it worked out great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
Very nice park on the harbor. The park was quite clean and well maintained. All hook-ups worked well including cable TV. Rate was for and inside site (#20) which was large compared to water sites and still had view of the harbor. Would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$43
This is my new favorite place in Bodega Bay, since the other park went in the dumper. I had looked at this park previously, but did not like it. The new owner has made a LOT of improvements. There is new fresh gravel, fire rings and lots of new plantings. And the rates actually went down from what the previous owner was charging. It is very nice to have such a beautiful view of the bay and to see the harbor lights at night. The campground folks here are very nice and helpful. The sites are nice sized and easy to get into and out of. The only negative is that the cable TV did not work. Hopefully, they will get that worked out. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$43
Basically a gravel parking lot next to the fishing port right on the bay. No trees or greenery to speak of, sites close together with minimal privacy, restrooms were not exceptionally clean, and the cable was "iffy" at times. However, the view of the bay was great out of our back window with water just feet from the back of our motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$46
Porto Bodega Marina and RV Park is in a lovely bay setting with many fishing boats between most of the sites and the bay. A very picturesque park, and the shower/bathroom facilities are well appointed except for shelf space when it comes to showers. However, the showers and bathrooms were not being taken care of. Shower curtains were moldy, the shower floors were slimy, and the bathroom/shower areas were covered with toilet paper bits and used paper floor mats (nice of them to provide them, but they were piling up all over the place.) We tried four locations before getting one that was level enough to not put out leveling blocks, in spite of all sites being graveled. For the asking price, I'd expect level sites. The manager on duty smoked and while she did not smoke in the office, she did leave a cigarette burning right at the office entrance when I came in to pay for the site. Now, this may seem picky to some, but to those with asthma it is not acceptable. Under different management, this park would rate a nine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Great RV park in Bodega Bay. Great staff and sites are excellent. Lots to do in the area. Will stay here next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Very friendly and easy registration. We stayed only one night and unfortunately it was raining. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
The park is right at the marina. We backed up to the bay and enjoyed the views. It is an older park, and it looks like a lot of improvements have been done over the last year. We have by passed the park in the past due the the older run down units parked near the entrance. After you get into the campground the area does improve. It did rain everyday we were there, but no problems with the water. We have stayed at the state parks in the area, but they don't offer any services and aren't big rig friendly. We will return because the area is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$43
This time of year the coast (of northern California) is free of the summer fog and we were not disappointed. We did not have a waterfront site but were delighted with views of the bay and marina nonetheless. Bodega Bay is a small town and the Hwy 1 driving is not for the faint of heart; you cannot walk along the highway. We always enjoy this town and plan to return to this campground often as it is quiet and close to beautiful beaches as well as Bodega Head, the headlands with spectacular views. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$43
This campground is nice because it is right on the bay. The sites are pretty close together and the park is rather old and a little run down. Definitely could use some maintenance. The supplies in the bathroom such as soap in the dispenser, was non-existent. One of the sinks didn't work at all in the women's bathroom. The Wi-Fi did work and it was quiet. The doggie bags ran out during the time of our stay and the bags were never replenished. We would stay here again because of the atmosphere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$43
This park could be a 10 and hopefully will be when they complete their renovations. The location is excellent, right on the bay. The spaces are large, fairly level and nicely spaced apart. The cable TV comes in well, but there are very few channels. No Wi-Fi, but they say that is coming. Walking/biking distance to several restaurants and Spud Point Marina. The restrooms/showers are dirty and VERY dilapidated. The white shower curtain was black with mold. Hopefully they are on the fast track for renovation because they are totally unacceptable. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$43
We had a space right on the bay. People would walk between our space and the Bay. The spaces could have been a little cleaner. We had a hard time finding the office as well as other people. The spaces on the bay are deep and skinny. The cable TV was limited. The park needs to be updated. The people in the office were very friendly and helpful. It was full on the weekend, but pretty empty during the week. The fire pits are placed in a strange location. Our fire pit was next to the back of the trailer next to us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Loved it as it served our purpose fully. Lot 19 is huge and has a fire ring. Fog horn and seals in the background. New owners are updating the park. Good place if you want to stay on the water on HWY 1. I'm sure it's not "resort" enough for many, but that's not what we were looking for. Would definitely stay here again. Great Verizon and AT&T signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Good location on the water and marina. Otherwise, it is a fairly ordinary park, certainly nothing special. Level gravel sites with picnic tables and fire pits. The bathrooms were dated and needed attention. Wi-Fi was non-existent, and the cable TV was not receiving several channels listed on the program. We heard that the park has been sold to a group from LA, so perhaps they will make needed improvements. Nevertheless, we would stay here again because we love the area, and the park is adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
We stayed here because it was the only spot available on a short notice that day that we wanted to stay. After reading reviews on here I was a bit skeptical. It is a very nice park very clean lovely view of the Bay. It was very quiet except for the fog horn which we only heard one evening all evening though! I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$43
This is an older campground and somewhat run down. The sites are gravel with a fire pit and a picnic table. We were in a site which backed up to Bodega Bay. Very windy and could not sit outside or cook out due to high winds. There are many permanents and there is no security on who comes and goes. No monitoring of noise or barking dogs. We would not stay in this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$43
We didn't have an ocean view site, but had plenty of room. Only used the restroom once, and it really needs serious updating. Can't beat the location, but over the Pres weekend it was NOISY with a big birthday party. We'd stay again but ocean side and not on a holiday weekend! We did pick up free wifi, although don't think it was through the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$48
This is our favorite RV coastal place. It is very low key, and laid back. The park is old and mostly gravel. You drive between an old trailer park residential area and the county sportfishing dock and Sandpiper restaurant (food is fair) to get to the RV sites. The office people are very nice and friendly. We have been coming here for over 10 years and it was always about the water. They have a limited number of water front sites that are full hook up. With our large back window overlooking the bay we sometimes just sit and watch the tide come and go. Fresh seafood including live crab is a short walk across the parking lot. Old washing machine drum on legs for a fire pit and picnic table at every site. A great place for a group crab feed and sitting around the fire at the waters edge. A row of dry camping sites back up to the marina. These are often taken by the fishermen that stay for months at a time. Usually very crowded during crab season. The park has a new owner and is slowly making positive changes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2007
$43
The RV park is old, but the facilities are clean. View is of Bodega Bay(not the Ocean). All sites are priced the same. The sites are level gravel and there is a little grass. Each site has a fire pit. There is unrestricted access to the park via foot and vehicle traffic. The park backs up to a public waterfront with foot traffic along the shore. The marina and a commercial crab and fish outlet are also accessed through the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com