220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Highland Campgrounds was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (570) 586-0145
CGID6619

Highland Campgrounds

Camp Information
Sites
70 See Co
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   7   7   9   2   5   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Hard campground to find, make sure you get good directions. We had a very nice pull through site. The campground has a very nice woods feel to it. The facilities are a little aged but clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
Following directions in the Trailer Life Directory left us lost. A phone call advised us one of their campground signs was missing causing us to miss a turn. This is all on very narrow, hilly back roads and now we needed to turn around, to get on the correct dirt access road and find the campground. Registered (see below) and then down a narrow steep dirt/gravel road that was less then fun; although backing into our site was a snap. Most all sites are in heavy wooded areas with little to no natural light. Had to use our trailer lights during the day. All services are back up this steep dirt/gravel access road including the pool, rest rooms, showers, laundry (1 washer/dryer) and garbage site. The garbage site had stuff all around and not a clean or attractive area. Trailer Life says this is a Good Sam park, but no signs posted either on the road or in the office area that I saw. Did not receive an itemized copy of my registration. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
Stayed for three nights in a pull through site. Office staff polite and helpful. Pool was clean and opened early when attendant done with testing/setup. WiFi only available at Office area. Cable TV would be nice since the over the air digital signals go in and out on most of the networks. Would consider staying there again when visiting people in the Scranton area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
This is a very quiet park, a little out of the way for an overnight stop. It is a good location for visiting Scranton/Wilkes-Barre. Since we were just overnight, we were directed to the one site by the bathrooms that had water/electric. The dump station was in back of that so in the morning we just had to back up to dump our tanks. The folks were very nice and accommodating. We probably would not stay there again unless we were going to the Scranton area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
Highland Campground is one of the better parks we have stayed in Pennsylvania. It is a tad off the beaten path, but well worth the drive. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Our truck needed a jump and they were right there to help at no charge!! We also left behind some camping equipment that they were very good about mailing back to us. We brought our 4 small dogs who also were given a warm welcome including a free doggie snack. We are planning to camp there on our return trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
This campground is similar in appearance to many state parks, as the sites are buried in a forest. They are located at the bottom of a very steep hill which the staff cheerfully call heart attack hill. No problem except the wifi hot spot is at the top of the hill. I was overall very disgusted with the campground as I had been promised an electric/water site for my 35 foot motorhome. When I checked in I was told that the owner had made a mistake and that we could not fit into the site and we would need a larger site with sewer hookup, for $10 more. Then I was told the credit card machine was not working and so I paid cash. I asked for a receipt and the staff member, who did not want to give me a receipt, scribbled it on a credit card receipt. I felt like I had been conned. To add to that, we could not hook up the sewer because of its location. Most of the campsites are filled with permanent residents. Absolutely would not return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
We rented 2 sites for this weekend and one site did not have power because elec box was missing a weather proof cap, also the grass had not been cut in a while ,garbage was littered thru out sites including the fire rings , broken glass thru out site did not make these sites kid friendly at all, my first and last visit to this campground. Pool area was clean and so was playground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
Looking at their map, it shows 25 RV sites, (22 back-in, 3 pull-through, & 3 cabins). Not sure how many tent sites. Roads are not the best, but passable. Some sites are a bit hard to get into. Folks friendly & helpful. Very wilderness setting. Pool looked spotless! Playground with equipment for kids. We stayed here due to a tow vehicle problem, but would stay again if passing this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
We have been seasonal campers for the past 2 years and have to say that it is by far the cleanest place we have ever stayed at. All facilities are spotless. All sites are graveled and shaded, and well spaced with trees in between each site. The campers that are there are friendly and considerate of each other. It is on the quiet side - the owner discourages wild parties and rowdiness - and it is a good place to spend a quiet night by the campfire. There is a playground for the little ones, a swimming pool and game room (although the teens might find the place a bit tame - a plus for us quiet-seeking folk). We'll be back next season for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
The only Good Sam Park in the Scranton/Clarks Summit area. It is a nice, quiet, shaded park with very friendly staff. Sites were more roomy than other parks. Bathrooms were super clean, the pool spotless! We enjoyed our stay there. Would go again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com