224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Tower Point RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (480) 832-4996
CGID6627

Tower Point RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
1112
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   10   3   7   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Very nice park. Mostly park models as is the norm for the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish there was some grass but it is Arizona. Cement and blacktop can get pretty hot for our dogs paws. So walk early AM or evening. Stayed two weeks while visiting relatives. Good value and they have a lot of activities to keep you busy. Close to shopping and restaurants. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
Great park! One of the smaller parks in Mesa. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Very friendly residents that welcomed us to their street parties. Huge number of daily activities to do, daily live music in the common area. Sites are spacious, although too many old park models, which made it look older. Laundry room was cleaned constantly, plenty of machines, but had to use a card for the machines - you can never use the money all up. Not enough pools/jacuzzis for the amount of people there. The washrooms were "gym" style & not enough for the amount people, but loved the washrooms being open 24 hours a day. Internet at the sites was terrible, but in the library it was okay. The park had a real friendly community feel to it. Lots to see and do very close. Many good restaurants and stores near. Rate reflects monthly stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$18
Nicest park we have ever stayed in. The good: Clean, very well taken care of. Great facilities. Pools are warm, clean, and the set-up is very inviting. Shower/bathrooms are immaculate. Large level sites. Friendly staff. Friendly residents. Lots to do within the park. Close to grocery shops/shopping/restaurants/etc. The bad: The WiFi could be stronger. We are here for 5 months and have been here for 10 days. Really looking forward to the rest of our stay. We would definitely come back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$45
This is very convenient to many attractions in Mesa. We stayed overnight since we have friends in this park that have a park model. This facility is very well kept and we loved the courtyard and pools!! We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2010
$20
Our nightly rate is based on $526.46 for the month. Electricity was extra; for the 28 days, came to $37.66. This Resort was purchased by Cal-Am December 2009. Fortunately, they had not had time yet to alter rates, etc. (I hope this doesn't become what others call the "Cal-Am Rip-off" where, on top of electricity, they begin to charge for water, sewer, garbage, name tags, etc.). Time will tell, I guess. They use the card system for the laundry. You pay $2.00 for the card and wash/dry are $1.30 so you never get rid of the balance! The women's shower has stalls but the mens shower is one big giant shower: not my husband's cup of tea! The Wi-Fi was horrible. Folks complain about Tengo but this place uses "WorldWeb" and it made Tengo look wonderful. It kept cutting us off and taking literally hours sometimes, to connect again. There are MANY older park models here with a few RV sites intermingled. The folks were friendly enough but my husband said he felt like we were in an old folks home. The pool rules sign at the pool area stated: if you are incontinent, you must wear tight rubber pants. Yikes!!! That was enough to keep us out of the pool and hot tub. On the up-side, there are activities too numerous to mention so if you are bored, it's your own fault. Also, shopping is close by and there is a nice park close by as well. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We cannot say the same for the folks in the activity center. They seemed indifferent and unhelpful. Due to the horrific Wi-Fi and the extreme elderly population, we will not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$42
Although we had to cut our time here short, we were very pleased with this park. It was primarily the small mobile home type units with scattered sites available for RVs. We were warmly welcomed by the folks at the front desk as well as by our neighbors, also from BC! The park was very neat and clean and everything was as promised. We would definitely plan to return should we visit the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$18
We loved our time there, so much to do and people are so friendly. We could not believe how many amenities were available, from tennis, shuffleboard, hiking, stain glass, silversmithing, lapidary, quilting, sewing, horseshoes, billiards, etc. All activities were offered at extremely reasonable prices. We look forward to our return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$45
Can't remember the actual daily rate since we paid the PA 1/2 price deal plus excessive AZ tax = $156 for a week. Liked this place so much more than the 2 nearby Cal-Am parks. The park model residents on our street were very friendly, and people in general here were nice. The old folks were active, biking around, using the pools,etc. Huge older park, with RVs spread around. Great dog walk along the canal. A "green team" picks up recycling weekly. Only real negative was the considerable distance to the clubhouse/laundry/pools/showers/Office- all in one central area. Pet area was located in a far corner of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$19
This is an over-55 RV and Mobile Home Park and is a sister park to Good Life RV Resort. We got the off-season rate using a Passport America membership. Rates are double in the peak season and discount is limited to 7 days. This is not a family park but there were lots of younger visitors while we were there. There were many RV's including 5th wheels and motor homes using the park on a short term basis. Sites were spacious but are designed to hold a mobile home so leaving your tow vehicle hooked up for an over night stay is an unlikely possibility. Staff were excellent and we were lead to the site and assisted in backing our trailer into the site. The facilities are exceptional, especially the pools and spas which we used extensively. The two pools are kept at different temperatures as are the two spas although the one spa was not working due to electrical issues. There was one very large covered area to keep you in the shade as required but it was outside the pool enclosure. Restrooms were very clean and spacious. Telephone and cable are available for long term stays only and the Internet is user pay. This is a good park as long as you realize it is mainly a mobile home park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com