206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Pomona RV Park & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 36 user reviews. Phone: (609) 965-2123
CGID6633

Pomona RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   8   1   10   3   4   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
We had such a good time and felt safe, that we have camped here twice, and will be camping again in 2014 for a month, before we head to Maine for more camping. Pleasant atmosphere, they always have something going on for the campers during the day and nights. Other campers very friendly and courteous. Both times we have stayed for a month or two. Just a nice place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
A small park but well managed. A great location to visit the southern NJ resorts and of course Atlantic City. Sites are close. We would use this location again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
This is our first time here. Very impressed with how clean the sites and grounds are. Yes, it is close to the airport. However, we didn't hear a single plane. Had a great all you can eat burgers and dogs event our first night. Very fun. Got to meet a lot of nice people. Had a big pancake breakfast the next day. It was equally as fun. Pool is very clean. Also the hot tub was a great feature. Wi-Fi at the site worked flawlessly. My wife kids dog and I had a great time. I highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Camped here last year. Found the campgrounds clean,very friendly and helpful. The owners keep this place up to par. They have daily activities for the kids. Pool is clean and checked numerous times for chemicals. Yes it is near the airport, but unless you pay attention to the very small traffic, you won't hear a thing. Close to all shopping, Atlantic City. If you want a place to relax, this is it. As for cleanliness, if you have a pig camping, they will always be a pig, no matter where they are. We are staying here thru July and Aug. We have been camping over 6 years, and though it is not a KOA, it is a place that you can feel relaxed and safe. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$55
This park, which I believe has relatively new owners, is suffering from a trend that owners of campgrounds feel it is perfectly fine to charge a premium, but provide bare minimum. This park is nothing more than a trailer park with a lot of permanent/seasonal sites. The bathrooms are old and dirty. This place sits in front of an airport, Atlantic City International Airport. There is nothing nice about camping on a airport runway. The noise from the planes is almost constant. The area outside of the campground is mainly commercial with shopping. I can't find anything good to write about this place. It appeared as though we annoyed the staff at check in, so when we needed stuff we left and went to a nearby Walmart. $50-$55 a night for this place is way over the top. Drop it down to $30.00 because that's all it's worth. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
This is a very friendly and clean RV park. Bathrooms and laundry have just been remodeled; they are private rooms with shower and toilet together. They have several long level pull-through sites with 50 amp and cement pads; we stayed in C-4. Pool looked nice, but too early in the season. We will definitely be back this summer to use it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$48
This park was a huge disappointment. The staff was incredibly friendly, but the park itself was very old and run down. It's extremely small and most of the people there are permanent residents. It's right next to the AC airport and you can hear planes taking off and landing all day long, it's awful. We would not stay here again and we would not recommend it to others. The only reason it got 3 stars is because the staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
The owners were very friendly and helpful, but we were very disappointed in the campground itself. The sites are small and extremely close together. The bathrooms were clean, but very outdated - we did not use the showers because of this. It is on the backside of an International Airport and the train tracks are nearby, so it is very noisy. It is also not 10 minutes to Atlantic City. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
The park is very nice. The sites are a bit close and confining. We were in a site in a 32' and should have not been placed there as it was tight. The people were very pleasant and helpful and facilities were very nice and well kept. It is nice that each site has a concrete patio but this further reduces the available space to park your rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$44
Campground has had many improvements. They have added sites since the last time we were here. Close to Atlantic City and south Jersey. Host was very friendly and helpful, and made us feel welcome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
This is the second time we camped at Pomona RV Park and Campground. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. They have owned the place for five years and continue to make improvements. The restrooms are very clean but weary. Overall, the park is small and the location is a bit noisy: road, airport and railroad noise. Our biggest complaint is the internet service. It was horrible on Saturday when many folks were here. When the place cleared out by Sunday afternoon, the service improved considerably. My husband, who is a computer tech, assumed that the router just couldn't handle the traffic. We should have spoken to the owners but since we were only here a few days, we didn't bother. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Our second long 2-3 week stay and we love this park. The location is great-close to shopping, Atlantic City and major highways. The owners are the best-always checking to make sure that everything is OK, helping people into their sites and checking back to make sure there are no problems. We had a broken hose on our motorhome and the owner of the park stopped by and fixed it in no time. Not something you will find in many parks, and though we have stayed in fancier parks, this will probably always be our favorite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$41
Nice quiet park. Friendly staff. All hookups worked very well. Good area information available at desk and from the owner. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
This was our families first time at this campground. Went for a long weekend. The owners couldn't be any friendlier. This reminds you how campgrounds used to be when ran by a family. Owners helped with directions, suggested places to see and a great beach, etc. The family also went to see "Lucy the Elephant". Pool, bathroom etc. all where clean. Enjoyed the jacuzzi! An excellent price for the Jersey shore and close to Atlantic City too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$43
Wanted a local campground for the weekend and decided to try this one. It is very small, but also hardly any traffic and no crowds. The pool and facilities were nice and well maintained. I was concerned at first about being so close to the airport, but it was not disruptive and actually enjoyable seeing the planes come and go (they're pretty far away). The owner of the campground helped people in and out of their sites and could be seen around camp all day making sure things were OK. We would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$43
Yes, the campground is small and a bit weary, but the owners were very nice and accommodating. We were here the first weekend in May, so it was quite empty. We had a nice site near the office. We did notice the airport, but we like airplanes so no problem there. I wasn't happy with the traffic noise that was very audible in the evening. I could even handle the train (speed line) over the constant highway noise. It was quiet during the day but very noticeable when trying to sleep. Then again in a pop up we don't normally close it up and put on the air unless it is VERY hot. Kind of like tenting!! We would go there again BUT not in early May. The yellow pollen from the oak trees was horrible! That probably goes for any of the campgrounds near the shore at that time of year not just this one. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
To begin the website pictures and the campground brochure were deceiving. This is a very small and old park. The majority of the sites are seasonal. The staff is friendly but the sites were not well maintained, for example, extremely large hole in the concrete pad. The bathrooms were clean but in need of a severe update and the activity hall was very small and outdated. Because of the disappointing conditions we decided to find another campground for the weekend. The staff was accommodating and agreed to refund our money, less the one night deposit. I will not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
My only negative comment is the width of the sites. The section we were in had the neighbor’s patio pad almost under our slider window. The highlights are the pool, the store and of course, the staff. We'll come back the next time we want to visit our money in Atlantic City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$43
Very friendly staff, clean campground, shaded sites, did not notice air port, we returned for second trip this summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
To be able to go to any park in the end of July and not be attacked by bugs is great. The Park is clean, the owners are extremely friendly and they had things to do for the kids. The fact of it being close to the airport is a non issue,you barely know its even there. Our only complaints were we had a site with no concrete pad and the number of dead branches that should be taken off the trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$48
We were very pleased with the campground and staff. Easy to find and close to a wide assortment of entertainment. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed three nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Nice campground located about a 20 minute, easy drive to Atlantic City. We arrived in the late afternoon and the weather wasn't good, so off we went to AC. The staff here is great. They purchased the campground three years ago and are making a lot of improvements. The $38 reflects Good Sam discount. Sites are very level and there is a lot of shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
The campground was clean and the staff friendly. They had great activities for kids, made me wish I had brought my nephews. The sites were clean and level and the bathrooms were spotless. There are tons of things to do nearby since they are close to Atlantic City. We didn't spend all that much time in the campground but we did enjoy our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$43
The people running the campground where great. The site they picked for us was more than I expected. They have been making improvements since they took over the campground. The store was one of the best I have seen during my whole trip this year. The campground is located close to the train, so you can run into visit Philadelphia and not drive. Going into Atlantic City by car it was easy and quick. I would recommend this campground to any family that wants to stay near Atlantic City. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$43
The owners are very nice and very helpful. Is a little tight getting in here with a big rig as this is a small, older park. There are tight corners and lots of trees. We stayed here while attending a wedding in the area. The campground is located next to Atlantic City airport but we did not mind the noise. It is close to a nearby mall and Atlantic City and a short drive to Ocean City. I would not stay here due to tight fit, otherwise a nice park. They have a pool and hot tub, which we found out a couple days too late was still open for use. If we had been told, at check-in that they were still open, would certainly have taken advantage of and one of main reasons we chose this campground. The hot tub was covered up when we arrived (week after labor day) so we figured it was closed for winter. There is a nice laundry area with new equipment and nice camp store. From pictures, it appears to be busy in summer with activities. We paid $302 for a weeks stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$39
The campground apparently has new owners this year. They all went out of their way to accommodate us. On Sunday morning we found we had no pancake syrup after having made pancakes. Store was to open at 9 but they saw us there at 8 and came over and opened it for us. This is a smaller park with many seasonal rigs there, some of them having seen better days. The place needs lots of work it but it was evident the new owners were up to the challenge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$34
This is a good location for Atlantic City area. We didn't spend much time in campground,just used it as a base for our day trips. We didn't realize until we got there that it sits at the runway edge of the Atlantic City Airport.There wasn't enough noise to be any problem though.Our pull thru site was fine for our purpose but sites are tight. The campground is very small but also clean and convenient. We plan to return again in off-season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$36
This is a great little campground some sights are a little tight but had no problem with 36 ft. motorhome with double slides. Owners are working real hard to be a top notch campground. Some rough full timers, if you want a resort this is not your place but a place to shut down and go to Atlantic City and PHly. Will return and use this as a holding spot for the Cape Ferry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$37
We stayed here twice in the last four weeks, and we also recommend this nice, always-improving campground. It's pretty quiet on weekdays and gets pretty near full on weekends. There's probably a 10 percent full-time to 90 percent overnighter ratio. We towed and there's a nice, clean diner a half mile south on Route 30, plus a great hibachi/sushi place halfway to Atlantic City, which is fifteen minutes from the CG. Some reviewers have touched on the concrete slabs that the new owners inherited from some renovation project a decade or so ago (gauged by their apparent age) and the way the slabs slim-out the sites a bit. Sure, it's a little tight (but we can still get our slider out and awning down) and it's safer and cleaner in our book to step down onto concrete (as opposed to say, mud, dirt, or stone). Two issues: the WiFi is a bit sketchy when the line-of-sight to the transmitter is blocked by a row of metal RVs, especially during the weekends, and the sewer can overflow a bit on the sites closest to Route 575 adjoining the main driveway; the overflow problem happened on both visits and is a bit unsettling to one's appetite.There's a nice big open field on the campground that is good for kids to run around in and for walking dogs. The owners are nice, as are their two kids (or son and his gf/wife), and last time we watched as some guy brodied his fifth-wheel too wide on a turn (going too fast, in our opinion), in the dark, and really dinged a permanent resident's pickup. The owner is so nice that there was no exchange of insurance papers and the busted brake/turn light and lens were replaced the next morning (by the fifth-wheeler, from a junk yard the owner knew about, nearby) and everyone was happy (he should run for office!!!). Even though it borders an airport, it's mostly an infrequent gulf stream with some whale (i.e., big gambler) being flown in. And it's nice and quiet during the evening until usually about 8 or later in the morning. Things improved since our first visit: there was a new carpet and furniture by the pool/hot tub, the other campers are friendly and nice, and, who knows, we might win big at Caesar's next time! We're going back before it gets too cold. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$37
Our feelings on this campground are the same as the last few reviewers. Nice owners, close lots, great new laundry room, nice recreation room, and well stocked office. One thing that surprised us was that none of the bathrooms had hand soap or paper towels. We learned to bring our own after the first visit. There are plenty of bath houses, but they all are very odd. Some are for one person, but with a broken lock and no dressing area. Others have a minuscule dressing area. All of the showers are operated by a piece of hose or PVC pipe which you must pull and hold down. When the pipe gets soapy it is difficult to keep a hold of it. A handicapped person would have a hard time. Some of the showers are large enough for you to dry yourself, other showers are too small. It was the same way with the toilet stalls. Either you had plenty of room or you banged your knees on the door. During the five weekdays we were here the bath houses didn't look like they were cleaned. When we left on the weekend, we noticed that they were being cleaned. We would camp here again. We'll just enjoy it more when the bathrooms are refurbished. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$37
New owners are very nice people and are working hard to make this campground nice. Very close to Atlantic City (15-20 minutes) Mall and shopping right down the road. Wildwood,NJ about 35 minutes away as is Seaside Heights,NJ. About the campground new owners recently purchased campground last winter and are working hard to improving the place. Laundry room with new machines were nice, Very nice well stocked store with RV supplies, Nice pool with in ground Hot Tub, Game room was nice, bathrooms were clean but outdated, owners will be revamping in the near future. Campground was quit. Cable on sites and good power for A/C's Good base camp campground for nearby attractions not much for activities but we were came for other attractions in the area so it suited us just fine. With some more work from the new owners this place has great potential. I would stay here again and would recommend to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$37
The new owners are very nice, although their newly acquired campground needs a lot of work. I was very disappointed on how close the sites are to one another. The concrete slabs were so close to one another that you didn't have much room to get your trailer in. The abundance of trees makes it difficult to back into your site. The bathrooms leave little to be desired, and a new roof and some repairs to the toilets wouldn't hurt. Not much for the teens to do but at least they have a nice size pool. Activities were far and few between. Kids were kind of bored if they weren't swimming. If your just camping without children for a weekend getaway, its ok. Looking forward to seeing some major changes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
The new owners are working very hard to improve on the CG, they are the friendliest people we have met in a long time. They had many activities for the children a very nice store and a very clean pool and lots of shade trees. They even tolerated our new puppy. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
This was our 2nd visit to Pomona and these are, by far, the nicest and most helpful owners we have met. The cg is undergoing some major changes but is very nice as is, but is only going to get better. The sites are clean, large and easily accessible. The camp store is well stocked and the prices are very reasonable. Whenever we are in the AC area we will make it a point to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$37
New owners are extremely helpful. This campground has really turned around since the last time we were here. New playground, sites very clean, most have concrete pads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$37
After calling a few NJ shore cg's for availability for Memorial Day Wknd., one of the cg's I called was booked but recommended this cg & gave me the contact info. Pomona RV Park is a new cg thus, it has never been reviewed on this website. I called them up to get their information & website so I could do my homework & post the contact information. The owner was very pleasant & helpful on the phone. I will definitely give them a try on Memorial Day Wknd! At the time of this posting, I have not stayed here yet but plan on doing so in a few weeks. I'm rating it a 10 because of how friendly, pleasant & helpful the owner was on the phone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com