223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Honesdale / Poconos KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (570) 253-0424
CGID6634

Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   5   9   10   6   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Campground is very difficult to reach. Office staff was so, so friendly. Lots of rules. Site was level. Rate was high even with KOA discount for what was available. Looked to be mostly seasonals which occupied the shady sites. Would not consider this campground to be one that I would stop at in the future. It is not close to major highways so you might just want to pass this one up if it's not your destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$89
This is now the Honesdale/Poconos KOA. We did not like this park at all and would never stay here again. We paid the most expensive rate we've ever paid for a KOA cabin, and it was little more than a plywood shed that was old, dirty, and smelled. With a padlock on the door to boot. The people who checked us in were friendly, and they are a new KOA campground, but it doesn't meet the standards I've come to expect from that brand name. Gravel roads and sites, the pond is stagnant water, and the pool itself was dirty and filled with dead insects. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
The park address is Honesdale but it is really in the middle of nowhere about a 10-15 minute drive from Honesdale. If you want to go, see and do things in the area, then you will be driving a lot. We went to Lake Wallenpaupack during the day and spent a lot of time in the car. The staff was very friendly and so were the seasonals. It was a quiet campground. We used the pool and played miniature golf. We stayed in site 35 and it was a tight fit getting the trailers in and out due to other's cars. We were waken in the night and asked to move our car so a Class B could back in to the site diagonal to us. Because of the distance and the musical cars to get others in and out we wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Beautiful park, very friendly owners. Kids had fun. Pig roast was fun. Ask for a site next to Flo, a seasonal. She's a hoot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
The owners of the campground really care about their park and their family. They have children who are right there to help you with whatever you need. It is so nice in this day and age to see a family that cares about each other and works together to be the best they can be. This is a great park. You should check it out. We will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
It was an okay place to stay. We don't believe we will stay here again. The sites weren't level, there wasn't that much to do. Our kids didn't have fun which made our weekend miserable. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$21
The rate quoted was Passport America rate. The new owners (18 months) are trying so hard and working constantly to improve their facilities. They have added sewer to some sites and created pull thru (although not huge pull thru) sites. They work non stop. My initial reaction to this campground was extreme displeasure as we tried for over an hour to get level on our site ~ this was a newly created site with a great deal of stone that just kept sinking as we lowered the jacks! It ended up being comical, to a fault. We enjoyed the peace and serenity of the property enough that we extended our stay by four days! It seems that perhaps that a majority of the sites are seasonal's but during the week the property had only three other sites occupied! Everyone was very very friendly - the office/owners were so helpful and accommodating and the seasonal's were very very friendly. We would absolutely return here. The town of Honesdale, although six or seven miles from the campground was a wonderful little town with a lot to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
We camped here for 2 months. This place is great! They have themed activities for the kids, free or nominal cost. Some seasonals. The pool was nice, but definitely not heated as advertised! The holiday breakfasts/dinners where they provide the food, has proven to be a waste of money because they always run out and you are out of luck even though you paid. They seem to pinch pennies alot here, but laundry facilities are inexpensive. So all in all, nice place. Would stay again, made lots of friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
This campground is family owned and operated and they take great pride in their park. They are very friendly and cannot do enough for their campers. We have camped here many times and will definitely go back. The campground is far enough from town to be nice and quiet, but close enough for shopping and sightseeing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com