206530 User submitted reviews online!!
Long Pine Key Campground (NPS Campground) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (305) 242-7873
CGID6635

Long Pine Key Campground (NPS Campground)

Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   7   7   7   8   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$16
A basic but beautiful park with spacious sites. Park is in a forest. Abundance of birds provides a nice background sound. Would give 10 points if it had showers. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$8
Very poor TV & Verizon phone & data. Rate is with Golden Age pass. No reservations. Water and dump available. Most sites are full sun. Park closes in summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$8
$8 is Golden Age rate. Nice big and wide campsites. Big rig access is limited. Most of the paved pads are about 30' deep, some have plenty of room behind the curb stop. So backing in up to a 38' MH and having room to drop jacks is no problem. There are also a couple of pull throughs which are wide spots in the road. They will take longer units. A water line runs to each bath and there is a threaded water spigots on each of the loops. We could have reached one from our site number 10. No problems with bugs during the day, but watch out for the little ants. BEWARE, know your snakes and watch out as they are in the CG. Diamondback, Cottonmouth and Pythons were seen during our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$8
Great National Park, no hookups but has a dump station, nice level sites, some shaded sites, nice pond. Mosquitoes are bad at night. Lot of wildlife and hiking trails in the Everglades. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$14
Talk about getting away from it all! Everglades National Park has no hook-ups, no cell phone coverage, no highway noise, and no bright lights! If you need a break from city life, this is a great place to go, and the Everglades are pretty amazing. I should warn you though that the signage for the park and campground is minimal. We arrived in the dark and stopped at the Ernest Coe Visitor’s Center to get our bearings. Although we were sure we had found the Everglades National Park, we couldn’t find a sign that indicated where we were or the name of the building. We did continue down the road and eventually found our campsite, but a few signs and a map with a “You Are Here” dot sure would have helped. Our RV space turned out to be a little short, and the rangers were upset when we parked our truck on the grass. Again, this problem probably occurred because we arrived at night, and the spaces are varying lengths. We probably just needed a longer slot, but it was hard to read the campground map and find a good space in the dark. We also used this campground as a base to explore the Keys. Unfortunately, it was a long drive to Key Largo (about an hour), but this park was much cheaper than any of the competing parks that had open spaces. Most every place we called was booked up for the season and were at least three times the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$8
This National Park Service campground is located approximately five miles west of the Coe Visitor Center, 40001 State Road 9336, Homestead, Florida. All roads and sites are blacktop. There are a variety of level pads to meet the needs of any size rig up to thirty-feet. There are no hookups, but water and a dump station are located at the entrance to the campground. Modern restrooms without showers are located throughout the grounds. There is no cell phone reception. The beauty of this campground is its peace and quiet. We used Golden Age Passport. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$10
Sites are huge. No hook ups though so stayed only a week. Very comfortable. Easy access to activities in park and there are lots of them. Wish we could have stayed longer. Had to get out the dish for TV and no web or telephone. About 13 miles into town for shopping. Want to see gators up close and personal? Don't worry. They're not in the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$16
Very nice National Park campground with large sites and slash pine trees. We camped near the pond, and the guy at the next site over ran his generator a lot but we could barely hear it. The bathrooms are basic and there is a sink to wash dishes outside. We tried to stay here a second night but it was full; Flamingo is a bit louder and has fewer trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$8
Large grassy sites with tables and fire rings in a beautifully maintained campground - what else can you ask for? The paved roads made for good bike riding, the restrooms were immaculate and if there had been fewer mosquitoes; this would have been a perfect spot be sure to take repellent. No hookups, but many water spigots and a good dump station. Our rate reflects a Golden Age Passport and was quite a good deal for Southern Florida. The stars at night and the sunsets are worth the visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$16
This is a great campground located less than 6 miles inside Everglades National Park on the CR 9336 side. Flamingo Campground is 38 miles further down the road. This campground is located in the Slash Pines and all sites are surrounded by native plants. It is a very scenic setting whereas Flamingo is out in the open with very little that can be called 'scenic' Another plus for this campground is that it is less than 3 miles from the Royal Palm Visitor Center which was full of wildlife during our stay ( lots of alligators, birds and turtles. ) There is also a campfire circle in the campground with Ranger programs held several times a week. Generator hours at 8am - 8pm and there are about a dozen sites that will accommodate 'big rigs' ( we are 41 feet & had no problems ) The dump station is also easily accessible. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com