220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Green Mountain Park Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (828) 758-7766
CGID6638

Green Mountain Park Resort

Camp Information
Sites
784
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$3



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   5   9   8   7   7   10   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$3
If I had a over 40' big rig I would be hesitant to come here. The site they put our 36' on wouldn't allow room for our truck without parking sideways. Once you go past the first section other areas are narrow and windy. The road leading out of the park is very narrow. If you want WiFi you would need to go to the great hall to get it. We could not get cell reception at all (ATT) in the park so my WiFi hot spot wouldn't work at the site. There are many that life there permanently but most are in areas that are up the windy path. The activities director was not in for the season until mid May but it looks like there would be plenty of activities for kids. The shower/bathroom is very dated and there isn't many of them around the park. If that is important to you, ask when you check in to be placed close to one or be prepared to walk. Overall its a nice park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$10
We loved camping here! The rate is with Coast to Coast. The road to the park is narrow and tree lined, but the trees had been trimmed back and if you are careful there is no problem. Once we arrived at the park we were delighted to be taken on a golf cart ride through the park to choose our own site. There were a limited number of pull through sites and some of the sites were small and narrow, but there were many sites to choose from of all sizes and lengths. We chose site #92 which was a super long site right along the stream. The built in wooden deck sat out over the creek and we could hear the babbling water from our rig. When we opened the door we looked directly up to a hill filled with mountain laurel! There were several handicapped sites throughout the park which had ramps up onto the decks to accommodate wheelchairs. The friendly staff recommended a great Mexican restaurant in town. While this is an older park, it was nice to see the staff around fixing things up. We saw 2 putt putt, a 9 hole golf course, tennis courts, a pool, hiking trails, all aged, but still in good working order. We are adding this park to our list of favorites and will definitely be staying here again--often! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
We are in a 40 foot fifth wheel and the sides were badly scraped getting into the park and leaving will be much worse as there are many tree limbs hanging out over the narrow, rough roads. Park appears to be falling apart, though it is certainly a quiet, secluded area to camp in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$13
Many of the sites are occupied by park models or permanently located trailers, but the remainder are delightful. Smokey Mountain camping at its best. Each back in space has a full (dead level) concrete pad, wooden deck with benches, picnic table, and full hookups. We stayed on Coast to Coast points. Cable TV is extra. We are already planning to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$3
Rate is for Cable TV, Mid-Atlantic. This park was built in the 1950's when RV's were much smaller. County roads into the park are narrow and the interior roads within the park are also narrow. There is plenty of room but be cautious. Sites are almost all back-ins with full hookups and wood decks with fixed benches and picnic tables. Waterfront sites are on the Mountain Stream which flows through the park and have over hanging decks above the stream. Water comes from the park well and pressure is high. Three other campers, without regulators, blew out plumbing in their RV's when they hooked up to the water source in the sites. Buildings are dated. The amenities are family oriented. The onsite 9 hole par 3 golf course is in bad shape. Everyone was friendly and helpful. For those needing parts to repair plumbing there is a good RV store in Hudson about 10 miles away. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
We look forward to coming back. Nice park with plenty for families to do together. Fishing, putt putt, swimming, volley ball. The cable is $2.50 a day. Most there had satellites hooked up. Overall a nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$3
This park has been around for many years. This was our first visit here and we had to learn the system. They say cable TV in the listing but you have to pay for it at $2.50 per day. Sites are reservable but you cannot preselect your site. If you have a guest come in, they are charged $5 use the amenities or not. All sites have a cement pad and most have a wooden deck. My rating is based on the "it is what is is" thought process. A lot of updates need to be done. The employees are very nice and do what they can to help, but are hindered my management even for simple things. One of the managers I met was extremely rude to employees and when I told them so, the manager agreed. They later apologized for their rudeness. With some updating and better management this could be really wonderful resort. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$10
This was one of the campgrounds in our Coast To Coast membership. It's a large spread out campground so there are lots of choices. Each site is full hookup and has a concrete pad and wooden deck with picnic table. Sites do vary in length but I'm sure there is one that fits your need. My wife fell in love with this campground. We have stayed here twice already. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
This was probably a very nice campground 10 years ago. It seems that they have let it run down pretty bad. They have decks built at the campsites that are in much need of repair, and the concrete pads are as well. The staff are very rude, but I found the permanent residents to be very friendly. They only complained that the management never fixed anything when it was broken. There are 3 pools there that were OK, but could use repair. The grass around the pools was in need of mowing and I saw 2 snakes crawling around the pool. Overall I think if someone took this campground and rebuilt it, it would be a beautiful place. As it is now, I wouldn't recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
This is an older, well kept campground and a great place to kick back and relax. There are several small ponds, a small swimming pool, mini golf, tennis courts, shuffle board, horse shoe pits and a camp store which sells Hershey ice cream. The best two features of the park for us was the small golf course and the frogs floating on the lilly pads in the ponds. I even found a large brown trout hiding out in the little creek that meanders through the campground. While the park was very pleasant, the sound of the golf carts constantly going up and down the road echo through the campground quite loudly. Who would have thought golf carts could be that loud? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
We stopped by for one night. Paid $10 through RPI. Park is older and seen better days. It's a pretty park that winds its way through a mountain valley. Each paved pad has it's own wooden deck (although most are in sad shape). We were isolated from the world: neither the cell phone and Wi-Fi worked here. The park is plenty big enough to walk and get some exercise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$8
We have been camping at green mountain resort for about 25 years. Seen a lot of changes, not all for the best either. This park used to be a great place to visit. The 700's were the greatest sites to have, now, they have come in and cut all the trees out, half the sites are unusable and the other half you do not want to camp. The management does not seem to care about getting the sites back open as this has been like this for years. We used to enjoy going to the great hall, now, we do not go due to the alcohol being consumed there. This park needs new leadership and bring the pride back. It is a beautiful park, but now needs a lot of work. Stocking the lake once in a while would be nice also. I think there may be 3 fish in the whole lake. As a members only park, I think we should be able to enjoy the activities without hassle and nonmembers destroying the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
We accidentally stumbled onto this place after dark and had to beg (literally) to be allowed to stay. It is evidently a "members only" resort. In the morning we saw it is in a gorgeous setting, built on several levels, so walking is a challenge if you have any disabilities. We were unaware of any of the amenities, due to the lateness of our arrival. The people we saw before checking out the next day were very friendly. We were glad to find a safe spot to spend the night, but definitely wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$8
We stayed at this park as Coast to Coast members. This ia a very nice resort in a beautiful setting. Many of the sites have a deck (all are showing signs of aging). Sites are level with cement pads. Good Verizon cell service. Few sites are satellite friendly. WiFi is available in the Great Hall. Cable is not free. Entrance road to park is narrow so use caution on this road. We would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com