206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park - Knightstown was rated 6 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (765) 737-6585
CGID6643

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park - Knightstown

Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   9   7   6   9   8   8   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
Not as great as they would like you to think by their advertisements. This place has a dirt lead in road (1/2 Mile) into the park after leaving the main road and is very, very dusty; our towed looked like a marsh mellow when we pulled into the park. We reserved a pull through with full hookups including 50 A. We got a narrow pull through with a big mud hole and only 30 A service. The workers were going by every 5 mins all day long dumping dust all over our rig. Stay away! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$40
This is an "ok" place. We were in what I believe was their "deluxe" site, but that just meant it was a pull-through with full hook-up. There were only a few of these. The lake would have been nice if cleaner. There was quite a bit of highway noise from I-70. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$46
We just stayed here for 3 nights to attend Pioneer Days and the tractor show in neighboring Rushville. It was a clean campground with a lot of space between the sites. The staff was very friendly, and it was also the weekend for "Civil War Days" where they reenacted the Civil War, complete with cannon shots and actors in their period clothes and canvas tents. Make sure you have a water filter on your camper because their water is very yellow and has an odor to it due to corroded pipes. That is the only reason why I am giving it a 9 because it was a great place otherwise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We camped here for a quick overnight stay. Sites are large and level but if it's rainy, the lower level turns into a huge mud pit. The rest rooms seemed old but were clean. Pool is tiny. They have a nice pond and it looks like they have paddle boats. The lake shows up well in the campground's web page photo. Some of the electric and water connections are not too well laid out. Our camping neighbor complained because he had to borrow an addition 25 feet of hose to connect his water, but the plus side is that the campground did not charge him for this. The office was closed after we arrived. We called ahead and they asked only for $25 for a pull through for the night which we gladly paid! Our only complaint is that even inside our TT, we could still hear the din of the traffic on I-70, about 1/2 mile away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
This campground is very pricey and has nothing to offer. We stayed here in late September (off season). They only have 10 full hook-up sites. There’s no cable TV, 50 amp, concrete pads or paved roads. The roads and sites are gravel. The positive is that there is quite a lot of room between sites. We stayed here to visit Lucas Oil Stadium (Colts Football Stadium) and Inn lndianapolis Motor Speedway. It was a 45 minute ride to each location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Great campground. I've spent around 11 years camping here. Great place to make friends if your younger. Seasonals are overall very friendly and fun. Lets not get too picky about the quality of the campground, it's good enough for me. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$43
This is a nice park with a friendly staff. The campsite we had was spacious. The kid friendly activities were fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$44
Even though we have no kids with us, we enjoyed this park. Nice staff, very wide and long sites. We are a big rig, but had no problem with very long pull thru sites. Do not be disheartened by "side by side" sites. Power pole is in back of site. So if you park at back of your site, you can easily reach water, sewer and power. If your neighbor does the same, the sites are so long, you will not even be facing each other. Besides, the green space between is large. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
A so-so park - not as nice as some of the Yogi's I've stayed at in other states. Only a handful of full-hook up sites - lots of seasonals. Dusty entry road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
We visited this campground with our 3 kids and dog in our pop-up trailer. This is not the newest, nicest campground out there. The shower house is older, there is only one, and while its generally clean it gets over run by all the kids sometimes. The sites are a little awkward in how they are fit together, but they work. We liked the camp very much though. The owner/operator escorted us to the site. He moved the picnic table and fire ring so I could pull through instead backing in. He was visible and around all the time. There were activities almost every hour for the kids and they loved it. The Headless Horsemen hayride was very well done. We will go back because the kids had a great time. I would recommend staying on the upper loop because the lower is mostly seasonals. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
After a day spent in every type of weather from near blizzard to 64 degrees and sunny (in Knightstown), we decided to opt for a campground with services rather than a WalMart. For the 25$ we paid, WalMart would have been preferable. Although this campground advertised itself as open, no water was available at the sites. The sites themselves were in poor repair - very little gravel and lots of mud. The road into the campground was very poorly maintained - very large gravel and many potholes. At check-in, there was no-one at the camp office (at 4:45 in the afternoon), but instructions to fill out a form and leave it in the box with the fee - there were no forms and no-one in sight. We moved to a site, hooked up and wrote our name, address and site number on a piece of paper and went back to the office to leave it with our money. At that time, some-one had replenished the supply of check-in forms. Still, no-one that we could find in charge. We took a walk around the campground and found it to be fairly attractive - good lawns and landscaping, but a fair amount of trash about. There is a lower area close by a fairly large creek that appeared mostly set up for seasonal campers and pop-ups. We also noted a person who appeared to be a seasonal camper shooting at birds or squirrels with an air rifle from just outside the door of his fifth wheel. Most campgrounds we've seen prohibit the discharge of any sort of firearm within the campground. We found out via radio that there were tornado warnings for this area (to complete our day of weather), we decided to take shelter in the bath house (a cinder block structure) rather than stay in the camper. The bath house smelled like sewage had backed up although it did appear to be fairly clean. We took our chances waiting out the storm in an alcove outside the bath house just so we could breathe. The storm cleared and we returned to the camper and were lulled to sleep by the constant sound of the traffic on I-70. The folks in the lower area near the creek would be spared the traffic noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com